Jubilee 40 - Stainless Steel Post Box Set Reviews

Ref: RO-T05336
Thumb image of 2549.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 34 reviews.

£64.08 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
21 June 2011 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Being a postman myself I would be more than happy to deliver to this type of box the slot is more than big enough for most items that come through the post even small packets. Cons: none

11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2012 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Lovely style Cons: Even though it has a lock, it's possible to get the post out by putting your hand down the back, which seems to nullify the lock.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: I bought this because it has the look I wanted and often that overrides anything else. Cons: Its a bit less robust than I had expected for the money.

I have small hands and get the post out every day by reaching through the post slot- don't need the keys- neither would a burglar fraudster.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Stylish appearance, well made and good size letter opening. Easy to put on wall with four secure fixing points. Prompt delivery so very happy with it.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2016 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Product is not protecting mail from rain. Rainwater pours in through hinges, so we had to ducktape the top of the box. Also rubber protection around mailslot was mounted incorrectly, letting water straight onto the mail.

Also found the material stains easily.

Not impressed by an expensive box.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

This product arrived promptly. Fixing instruction were good. Once fixed in position looked very smart. Lots of room for letters and small parcels. Keeps contents dry even in really wet weather. Sadly after approx 1 month it started to show signed of surface rust spots. I was not expecting this on a stainless steel item. Stainless steel isn't as good quality as it should be. I now have to regularly polish off the rust spots as they look unsightly. For the cost of this post box l would not expect it to rust. Do not purchase this post box if you don't like polishing!!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2013 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: stylish for what i want Cons: ease of instalation

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: It looks fab and expensive! Cons: Nothing, it is absolutely what we wanted and really good value for money

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 May 2012 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: All as advertised. Cons: The spare key blanks that were sent were not compatible with the keys for the box. I have been unable to get more keys cut; I have been told that key cutters won't use any blanks other than their own anyway.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2012 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Good size, takes A4size without need of folding.Looks good.Easy to fit. Cons: The steel is starting to rust slightly.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It's a good product but not quite right size-wise as A4 sized mail is a bit of a squeeze as is the slot for newspapers which have to be rolled very tight to be inserted.

Easy to install though and looks good.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We purchased the Luna Stainless Steel Post Box when we changed our front door which is not capable of accommodating a traditional letter box. It was important to us that the new Post Box is complementary to our new front door which is oak with a slim vertical glazed panel and a 1.5 metre long vertical stainless steel rod handle.

So summing up the Luna Post box is architecturally compatible with our new door which has been much admired by our neighbours and many of our visitors alike.

And perhaps as importantly our Postman of many years likes our new post box as it easy for him to use and so far he has been able to deliver all of our post with no problem.....from which we conclude this is a great post box.

At the price it's a great deal and we are thinking that this is something that is going to give great service for many years.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This mailbox is a great improvement on the last one I had. The key is strong therefore not likely to snap as others have done.

The box looks really smart, I love the stainless steel. I also like being able to see if there is any mail to save opening up when I don't have to.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I bought this for my husband for his birthday as he wanted a post box for our new house with viewing panels. I wasn't sure about the modern look as our home is extremely rural but the stainless steel reflects the trees and the fields around it so it blends in beautifully. We are delighted with it.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2012 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Well designed and constructed and looks good in our porch. The box copes easily with all our mail and even copes with the constant flow of catalogues my wife recieves. The newspaper receptacle on the bottom is an absolute must. would recommend to anyone.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2012 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Pros: Easy to Fit Cons: Started to rust on the in within 6 weeks

Poor quality

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 September 2011 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

Pros: looks nice Cons: very weak hinges and poor build - our 1st one broke so was replaceed without even asking for old product to be returned

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2011 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: smart looking design Cons: one corner was slightly dented on delivery, easily straightened with pliers though

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

all exellent thank you,,i love it

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2018 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Really poor quality. The top can be opened easily without a key. Very flimsy. Very disappointed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2018 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

We wanted a stainless steel box for our seaside location - we're half a mile from the coast - but close enough that there can be salt in the air. It maybe Stainless Steel - but it is not 316 grade Stainless - so the box has lots of rust marks. The lid blows open in strong winds - and then everything inside gets wet - so I marked down build quality for this. The size is fine for letters, but too small for most parcels - so Amazon stuff is usually left on the step. Because of the poor quality stainless, I've marked down the VFM.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely love the Luna Stainless Steel Post Box. It looks superb on the front of my house next to my door. The Postman is also thrilled at the fact that he doesn't have to bend now to deliver our post. I would definitely recommend this product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2017 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very stylish product very pleased with it and easy to fix on wall.Good for contemporary entrances

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2017 Reviewed Design: Luna
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First box I ordered was scratched inside the plastic sealed wrap, telephoned to inform company and was immediately offered a replacement which was delivered extremely promptly and the faulty one returned to driver.

The second postbox was perfect, good quality product, easy to fit and simple to use. The flap ensures that post remains dry and it's ample big enough for small parcels and large A4 post. It comes with two keys which means I can ask my neughbour to clear out box when we are on holiday.. perfect!

I would recommend this item.. it's smart and contemporary and constructed well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We had just moved house and one of the first jobs was to get a new front door that was thermally efficient and secure. The trade off unfortunately with these modern doors is that they won't warrant the installation if a post box slot is cut into it. The solution was to get a separate post box fitted nearby. After a search we found this one which is smart looking and works well. Mail can easily be seen through the transparent panels. Fitted it to a pebble dashed wall with no difficulty. Location is on a north facing wall where it has been for about 4 months and it still looks great.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2015 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

The mail box is billed as stainless steel yet is magnetic so what the proportion of stainless steel is to steel I really do wonder. It seems to be coated and in fact users are instructed not to abrade it so I suspect it is stainless or stain resistant but not stainless steel. Also the gauge of the steel is bordering on thin and light weight - rigidity is nominal and I do not believe the construction will bear boisterous handling rather only careful adult usage if it is to last and continue to open and close without damage. The top slot and lid is adequate but again is bordering on the parsimonious in terms of access width. Hence you get what you pay for - adequate but no Rolls Royce with longevity.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 July 2015 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This is a neat letter-box and does its job well. I like that it takes A4 envelopes/parcels and that it has a see-through panel to discover if we have post.

The letter-box is attached to the wall in our porch, so quite sheltered and I can't comment much on weather resistance.

My husband had no problem installing it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 October 2014 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

I am disappointed in this purchase due to the fact the front has rust spots appearing all over

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 September 2014 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

The safety strap that stops the flap droping down is a bit flimsy. If any load is put on it I think it would slip out and let the cover drop.

So far it has kept out any water. Easy to see if there has been any mail delivery.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2013 Reviewed Design: Jubilee 40
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The stainless steel letter box is a very well made product that is easy to fit, looks very stylish and functions exactly as you need it to. It is definitely very good value for money and does away with the need for a draughty letter box flap in the door. The size is ideal for all the post we get with it easily taking an A4 letter or magazine. The locking system is robust and as the door fully opens allows easy retrieval of the mail which is visible through the small clear viewing panels. All in all it is a brilliant purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Looks really good and has coped with everything the postman has stuffed in it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 June 2012 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to install, Looks smart and stops my dog eating my post.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2012 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Smart looking, easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011 Reviewed Design: Varese
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very stylish product.Easy to clean.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 34 reviews.