Jubilee 40 - Stainless Steel Post Box Set Reviews

Ref: RO-T05336
Thumb image of b6e52fd332ad27abacce5878ec5785f6.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£52.55 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
4 January 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: stylish for what i want Cons: ease of instalation

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: It looks fab and expensive! Cons: Nothing, it is absolutely what we wanted and really good value for money

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Good size, takes A4size without need of folding.Looks good.Easy to fit. Cons: The steel is starting to rust slightly.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This mailbox is a great improvement on the last one I had. The key is strong therefore not likely to snap as others have done.

The box looks really smart, I love the stainless steel. I also like being able to see if there is any mail to save opening up when I don't have to.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I bought this for my husband for his birthday as he wanted a post box for our new house with viewing panels. I wasn't sure about the modern look as our home is extremely rural but the stainless steel reflects the trees and the fields around it so it blends in beautifully. We are delighted with it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Well designed and constructed and looks good in our porch. The box copes easily with all our mail and even copes with the constant flow of catalogues my wife recieves. The newspaper receptacle on the bottom is an absolute must. would recommend to anyone.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We had just moved house and one of the first jobs was to get a new front door that was thermally efficient and secure. The trade off unfortunately with these modern doors is that they won't warrant the installation if a post box slot is cut into it. The solution was to get a separate post box fitted nearby. After a search we found this one which is smart looking and works well. Mail can easily be seen through the transparent panels. Fitted it to a pebble dashed wall with no difficulty. Location is on a north facing wall where it has been for about 4 months and it still looks great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

The mail box is billed as stainless steel yet is magnetic so what the proportion of stainless steel is to steel I really do wonder. It seems to be coated and in fact users are instructed not to abrade it so I suspect it is stainless or stain resistant but not stainless steel. Also the gauge of the steel is bordering on thin and light weight - rigidity is nominal and I do not believe the construction will bear boisterous handling rather only careful adult usage if it is to last and continue to open and close without damage. The top slot and lid is adequate but again is bordering on the parsimonious in terms of access width. Hence you get what you pay for - adequate but no Rolls Royce with longevity.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 July 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This is a neat letter-box and does its job well. I like that it takes A4 envelopes/parcels and that it has a see-through panel to discover if we have post.

The letter-box is attached to the wall in our porch, so quite sheltered and I can't comment much on weather resistance.

My husband had no problem installing it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 September 2014
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

The safety strap that stops the flap droping down is a bit flimsy. If any load is put on it I think it would slip out and let the cover drop.

So far it has kept out any water. Easy to see if there has been any mail delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The stainless steel letter box is a very well made product that is easy to fit, looks very stylish and functions exactly as you need it to. It is definitely very good value for money and does away with the need for a draughty letter box flap in the door. The size is ideal for all the post we get with it easily taking an A4 letter or magazine. The locking system is robust and as the door fully opens allows easy retrieval of the mail which is visible through the small clear viewing panels. All in all it is a brilliant purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 11 reviews.