Sterling Key Rock Safe Reviews

Ref: STE-901R
Thumb image of 1368d1b51bd59f2e0e0e0d2e6f7d357d.gif
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£8.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
3 April 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

secure,discreet-ideal to keep spare house keys. storage compartment isnt water-proof. If this element could be improved...

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

as i have a very badly broken leg due to the fact i got locked out and had to climb a wall which i fell off i broke my ankle,tibia,fibia,i wish i had rocky a lot sooner.seven months in a titanium frame and six to go.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Stone key safe very good I am able to hide it with ease in the garden so all the family can have access to an emergency key. The fitting at the bottom could be better perhaps a small screw than can be turned

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 September 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to use and sits quite well among my existing pebbles

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 July 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Quick efficient service and good product

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Having locked myself out twice wanted a key safe that would work outside. No idea where to get one so found The Safe Shop online and easily found a rock safe which looked ideal. It came very quickly, looks authentic and was exactly what I was looking for. Reviews had stated that the product is not brilliantly watertight so have put my key in a plastic bag, but so far I have not experienced any water inside, but obviously the winter may test this out better. I would recommend this product for outdoor key storage. It was easy to find a suitable place to locate it where it does not stand out and looks like part of the garden.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

fantastic just what i have been looking for,so pleased i have found this site and i shall use it again in the future and tell my friends about the key safe, it just looks like a stone with all the other stones scattered in my garden it would be difficult for anyone to find it,maybe i should invite my friends to see if they can spot where the key safe is in my garden and then i could get them interested in buying the key safe for there garden and never get locked out of there property ever again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

It looks like a rock and blends easily in our rockery. It can fit about two keys. The cover at the back had a loose fit.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

If you have plenty of rocks in your garden it's ideal. The plastic piece that holds the key in place is not very secure, it needs to be a tighter fit......in my opinion.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is absolutely perfect. Some reviews suggested the cavity wasn't large enough to hold 2 keys, but it is more than adequate. I did anticipate that the product would look really artificial amongst other pebbles in the garden but it blended in really well. It is really reassuring to know that I have a spare set of keys and have the confidence that the key safe is well camouflaged and is not obvious to any potential intruder. It really is a great product and gives me independence from having to rely on a keyholes. Great value, great product, great idea.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Simple, reasonably effective

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I like it, because it means I do not need to worry about being locked out. It is good as I have a large garden so it is easily hidden among the other rocks that are already there. I do think a key safe is good too, but as this is just for my own personal use it is ideal. If you are worried about someone finding it and using it, you can also bury it in a plant pot and no-one would ever know that it is there. It gives me peace of mind knowing that if ever I was to leave my key or lose my key I would still be able to easily gain access to my house. It is a whole lot cheaper that have to pay over £100 pounds to a lock smith to change locks and issue me with new keys. You just never know when you need to use it as accidents can happen when you least expect it. I am glad I purchased this item because even when I have given relatives a spare key incase I get locked out. It was no use, because it does not happen very often, so they could not remember where they put the keys I had given them for safe keeping. Having my own keys safely in the rock and well hidden from sight is much better because I will remember where I put it and it saves me relying on others to remember where they have put my key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 July 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

item is what it states.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It certainly does what it claims to do

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

It is very useful for my garage and wahouse doors kept under a bush in the garden

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 15 reviews.