Phoenix Key Store KS1 Reviews

Ref: PH-KS0001
Thumb image of 952432cad6a1044ec24b261466d42716.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 80 reviews.

£17.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
10 March 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent product, easy to fit, easy to use. Will only hold two yale type keys

22 of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is small but does a very big job, saved us 97 on replacing a window (husband locked us out before we bought the safe key box) and it cost 97 for the smallest window we could find to break and yet still get in the house. I have recommended it to many friends.

Just need to make sure you place it near an outside light incase you need to read your numbers in when it is dark.

15 of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2011
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Easy to use and holds more than one key. Have purchased two of these and both have jammed with keys stuck inside within six weeks of purchase, with different users. Sending back to manufacturer to investigate.

15 of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 July 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

I have bought several of these safes for our carers to use visiting Clients. They are easy to install and easy for carers to access day or night. The particular feedback is that carers love the magnet inside which holds the key in position making it particularly easy to grasp - no 'fishing' around etc at the bottom of the unit. The unit also stays in tack when open, therefore no extra pieces in the carer's hand while trying to open the door etc.

I wonder how long the unit will last - although having said that one is in constant use (3x daily) and has been in place over a year without problem.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Really useful idea - already saved us having to break a window!! When opening, sometimes sticks & has to be tapped to free the door. Not much room for a key when it has a ring attached.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Compact and secure and smart. The keysafe is invaluable where there are multi users of a commuity vehicle

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Does exactly what its for.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I put it on the wall upside down at first!!

4 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 June 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

has been brilliant as have been at home with leg suspended in air after a serious accident has enabled friends to come round to visit and to let themselves in without anyone else having to be here. it is quite difficult to het both a chubb and a yale keys on a ring together in

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Very sturdy and good capacity. Number rollers are quite difficult to operate

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

convenience and safety

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It's compactness, just enough room for a couple of keys. Abit tight when including the key fob.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use, did what it said on the tin to quote a current phrase.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice design, good build quality easy to install and use.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great in every way to secure keys

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 August 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Simple to use. First item purchsed was faulty

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Exellent for elderly who requires care and ideal for the carer no need for the family to be called on 24/7. Some security Keys don't have anything magnetic would be ideal for having a magnetic sticker with item

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

GREAT LITTLE SAFE FOR ALL USES

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this item has made my mother feel very secure if she needs help and cannont get to the door she has a piece of mind that someone can enter and help her. brilliant product

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It did what it said on the website. It is a bit tight for 3 keys. Also, the numbers are quite small and I am short sighted so I need my glasses to see what I am doing. My problem, not the product

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Product is a well made Keysafe and is very easy to mount to wall, sett.up and use.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

i never find myself locked out

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 August 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I ordered this after much research on the internet, as I was going to order a second keysafe of another brand (having used one for a year or two now), when I discovered a link on the internet showing how to crack open one, and having successfully cracked mine easily, decided I needed something better.

All the budget models have issues (according to the reviews), but the Phoenix's seemed to be just about legibility of the digits, which I decided were minor, and in light of most modern phones having torches built in (excuse the pun; "in light of"), I decided to go ahead and purchase one.

I finally got around to installing it a few weeks ago and I must say, I am thus far very pleased. The build quality is high for the price and installation was straight forward. The way the front hinges open prohibits flush mounting (the bottom and sides pivot down with the front) but that seems to give slightly more space to the insides so I don't mind that. Don't get me wrong, the insides are not cavernous, but for what it is, they are very good. I use 4 keys on a keyring, with a name tag, and they fit comfortably with room to spare. The digits are fairly easy to read and the wheels turn in a positive manner with clear "clicks"between numbers.

I am happier about the security of the Phoenix over my previous keysafe as so far, I have not been able to crack it.

I would buy another and can highly recommend it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A nice small key safe that is extremely easy to use . It is smaller enough to be discreetly hidden and seems robust enough should someone try and remove from wall. The combination lock was easy to set up and all the numbers click into place as you would expect. It was also easy to fix to the wall as the holes inside the key lock were accessible using an electric drill to drill the holes in the wall and then screw the screws in when it was fully open.

I would definitely recommend buying this little safety key box but only if you want to keep 3 or4 keys in it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Much easier to use than alternatives. Limited space inside but enough for three keys, especially if one will stick to the magnet and hold the others up.

Have had an identical one for five years now. In a hostile weather position on outside wall but still working well. Hence bought another.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 May 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I needed a key safe that would be suitable for leaving keys at our holiday home which is many miles away from our house and therefore unattended. Given that it is by the front door to the property, we didn't want a huge monstrosity but it needed to be robust enough to defend against all but the most ardent attempt to gain entry. This product not only offered such a compromise but also looks really stylish with its black case and silver detail. The shape was also a pleasant change from the "tin box" offered by other companies. Just Right. Thanks you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Design and ease of use. Price was appealing.

Despite having a malfunction, you arranged for a replacement to be sent by Phoenix and which appears to be working well. That service was good and efficient.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

To have this keysafe has helped me imensely.

My sister in law has recently come out of hospital and is being cared for by an hospital after-care team. The safe gives the team access to her house as she can never find her keys.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Ideal for emergency access

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Small, easy to install, easy to programme for the carers to get access to the house, weather proof

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to install & instructions for changing code are inside the box then they can't be lost

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to install and immediate delivery

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Just the job!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Smart design and easy to fit and use. Really happy with this product. I liked the magnetic fitting inside for the key. The quality for the price was excellent - a solid, well designed product. Easy to access.

I am a 67yr old widow but was able to fit this to a sandstone wall! What would have helped is a template to show where to drill for the 4 screws. (My 4th was a bit difficult to screw in) But it is really secure.

I would like a slightly larger inside as I haven't got yale locks. But did get my key in.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

easy to install and perfect for the use of the job it does. Al little difficult to open sometimes. Only because of its preciseness of safety

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 December 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very easy to set and to re-set the combination. It is not always easy to read the numbers on the dial. I don't see why the wheels couldn't be made a lot larger.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to use and fix. Setting of pin code simple. Clear instructions. Could be slightly larger storage capacity but no real problem

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Sturdy and well made

Excellent value for money

Little difficult getting more than 2 keys to stick on the magnet

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I wanted a combination key safe with a clear, easy to use set of numbers and searched through a number of sites. The pictures and descriptions on your site were very clear and helpful and assisted me in making my choice. My order arrived as arranged and I was very [leased with it. It was simple to fit and just the right size. The quality is excellent - I have seen similar key safes in local shops which look very "tinny" and feel as though they could easily be broken open. I would recommend it and my neighbour has already asked me where I got it and made a note of your address.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Simple and easy to use but gives us peace of mind.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Felt dubious when first ordering as thought that a security product at this price would be made from cheap material. The safe was much stronger than I was expecting, was easy to fix for my elderly friend and has now given her the peace of mind that she needed.

Easy to use and unobtrusive in its design.

Would highly recommend to anyone in a similar situation where carers are needing to come and go, hence having a pass code number is far simpler than handing out separate keys to complete strangers sometimes. Key box is large enough to store more than one key should one get forgotten or lost.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I have one of these on the outside of my mums house and also outside my caravan. Great little key safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The Key safe a bit smaller than i thought but was adequate for what i required.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

After much internet research into keysafes it seemed to me that this one had the most attractive outside appearance. As it would be in full view of other tenants and visitors in the lower entrance area that was an important feature that is often overlooked. Sometimes functionality can overtake aesthetics but this one appeared to be both attractive in appearance but also offer sufficient security for peace of mind. The item was delivered rapidly and well packed. Securing it to the wall proved to be a quite straightforward DIY job. The storage capacity isnt massive but large enough for two yale keys which on reflection is perfectly adequate. Users find it to be easy to operate and overall it has proved to be the perfect solution to our particular access problem.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 February 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

the product and delivery was excellant and helped us get through a very difficult situation at home so much so we have fitted them at other properties that the family own

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The key safe was easy to install, is well made and has done the job without problems for four months.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what we needed so no worries about forgetting our key....

Easy to use and fits description perfectly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great, works a treat.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

I did not but the product for myself it was for my mother.She has found it very useful.The only problem was the delivery as the post office did not wait long enough for my mother to reach the door and she had to get a friend to collect it from the main sorting office.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, I did store the rear door key in it. However on reflection I will be now transferring it to the front door area as It appears to be very solid and safe. I acan then lock all the rear gates.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

When I went on line to look for a key safe, I didn't have a clue what I was really after. when I found your site , it was the best thing I had ever done. Your site is so easy to roam & you have a very excellent variety of key safes with good variations of prices. After reading all the reviews, I decided that a middle of the road choice would be the best for me. When I received it in the post a couple of days later, & opened it I was very impressed with the quality. It was extremely easy to set the code for it, & within 5 minutes, It was on my outside wall, with my key in it. I was so pleased with my purchase, I immediately rang the Safe Shop to let them know how satisfied I was.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Easy to put up and set the code. Magnetic key "hook" no good for non magnetic keys! Does the job decent product for the money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 August 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This is a great product, ideal as I have three teenagers and we only need 1 spare set of keys for all to use, and there is no danger of them being "mislaid" on the journey to and from school (Something that has happened regularly in the past!)

Only criticism (and a small one at that) is that the numbers are very small and can be fiddly to get right, particularly for those with larger fingers.

We have discreetly positioned it so it is not visible unless you look very closely (and also move the wheelie bin!)

Highly recommended

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I recently suffered a break -in to my property and reported it to the local police station. I was given a crime number, and subsequently had a visit from a police community support officer.He checked over my security measures, and during the conversations I mentioned that I was living alone, because my wife was temporarily in a care home to give me a bit of respite from two years of caring. He noticed my " key store" which was waiting to be fitted by my son on his next visit. He examined it and pronounced it an excellent product. It will be used to allow carers to get in to help my wife if or when I cannot get to the door when required. I marked the ease of use down because I think it might be hard to read the code numbers when the sun is shining on the key store in the morning.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 August 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It's exactly what I wanted - a smallish key safe to store keys outside so that I can no longer lock myself out! This does the job perfectly. My only gripe is that I struggle to get the bigger key into it but I did manage.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I spent a long time on the internet looking at various Key Safe products, and finally decided that your Key Store KS1 was the one that suited our requirements perfectly, along with the excellent price and delivery times.

We were so happy with the product once it arrived, that we then decided to purchase two other key stores, which were the Master Lock Five Four Zero One "d"

We now have both of these key stores sited outside our office to enable our employees to access the office without the need for a permanent key holder to be accessible.

We would thoroughly recommend both your company and products to anybody looking for a secure way to store there office or home keys.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is the second one I've bought, one for my aged mother. I reccomended these keysafes to several people - they are secure and allow a certain freedom from worry!!!

Delivery was on time, ease of use depends on visibility of course, I reccomend a torchlight somewhere handy in case of need to use at night.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great key safe, just the job easy to install,

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It was big enough for our needs. It is discreet but sturdy and was easy to instal.

A spare key for visiting relatives if they arrive when we are still out or for a tradesman where the code is easily changed and no hassle getting a key back.

Now it is ideal for leaving a car key for offspring to be able to collect or return the car when we are away. We can always change the code if we have not agreed on that of course! Also we have found it is handy for the odd occasion we go out and forget a key - old age :-)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It gives me peace of mind when i'm out knowing that I can get in if I want to. I locked myself out before and I now will never feel so silly again. Luckily I was at a friends and did not have to sit outside until someone rescued me. I haven't had reason to test out how secure it is as I have located it where it isn't on view to those who would use the key, other than those I told abtout it. Being a first time renter I am learning a lot about what I need as well as what it is good to have. I live on my own so having the Key Store is perfect for me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy to use and allows my carers and emergency services quick access to me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Excellent product, good value for money.

Has been a worthwhile purchase.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

simple to set up and install

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good, solid product, very easy to use and install

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great buy very safe and secure would use this company again. Could hold a few more keys

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 January 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easily fixed to wall. Is strong and secure. Numbers may be hard to see in poor light.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very satisfied with quality of product & prompt service

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Does what it say's on the advert. Could do with being slightly larger

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Well made and of good design. Easy to use. Unobtrusive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The service was excellent and it was easy to fit

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 May 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

digits are small and not suited to arthritic fingers

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The lock had a small fault a month after we bought it.

But the safe shop replaced it free of charge.

First class service.

Thank you.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A little awkward to fit in 3 keys.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Nicely made, easy to instal and is still doing its job perfectly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 November 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I searched the internet to find a key store which offered great value for money, was easy to install, was relatively small and unobtrusive. I also wanted a product that looked and felt robust so that it would deter anybody wishing to tamper with it or thinking that they might be able to break into it and access the contents. I am very pleased to say that the Phoenix Key Store KS1 met all of my criteria and was easy to set up with an initial password which could be changed relatively simply if I needed to. Great product I am very satisfied!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Really impressed with these safes. Easy to use and install and they look really neat and well made. Fast delivery also!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Product usely works well but on occasions doesn't open at all Rain seems to influence.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The product is first rate in build quality and security once fixed - however I find particularly when shining a torch on the keyboard it seems difficult to read the numerals .They are rather glittery . Also there are no clear marks to line up the numerals selected .Carers have had this difficulty and not been able to get access.

I have just heard from my mother in law that carers, new to her, have this morning not been able to enter the numbers correctly. this is a very critical matter and is related by a number of different users. I feel this is Important as the access is needed by a variety of users.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

product turned out to be faulty first time around

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 80 reviews.