SPRING SALE   |   5% OFF   |   Code: SPRING24

Phoenix Key Store KS0001C Reviews

Ref: KS0001C
Thumb image of 952.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 126 reviews.

£21.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Security Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Claire Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5Rated 2.5 / 5

Easy to use and holds more than one key. Have purchased two of these and both have jammed with keys stuck inside within six weeks of purchase, with different users. Sending back to manufacturer to investigate.

Was this helpful? 41

Ron Coe Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, easy to fit, easy to use. Will only hold two yale type keys

Was this helpful? 38

Vanessa McGlade Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

I have bought several of these safes for our carers to use visiting Clients. They are easy to install and easy for carers to access day or night. The particular feedback is that carers love the magnet inside which holds the key in position making it particularly easy to grasp - no 'fishing' around etc at the bottom of the unit. The unit also stays in tack when open, therefore no extra pieces in the carer's hand while trying to open the door etc.

I wonder how long the unit will last - although having said that one is in constant use (3x daily) and has been in place over a year without problem.

Was this helpful? 30

Shalmar Kidman Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is small but does a very big job, saved us 97 on replacing a window (husband locked us out before we bought the safe key box) and it cost 97 for the smallest window we could find to break and yet still get in the house. I have recommended it to many friends.

Just need to make sure you place it near an outside light incase you need to read your numbers in when it is dark.

Was this helpful? 29

Dave Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Really useful idea - already saved us having to break a window!! When opening, sometimes sticks & has to be tapped to free the door. Not much room for a key when it has a ring attached.

Was this helpful? 22

Nick Gill Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I ordered this after much research on the internet, as I was going to order a second keysafe of another brand (having used one for a year or two now), when I discovered a link on the internet showing how to crack open one, and having successfully cracked mine easily, decided I needed something better.

All the budget models have issues (according to the reviews), but the Phoenix's seemed to be just about legibility of the digits, which I decided were minor, and in light of most modern phones having torches built in (excuse the pun; "in light of"), I decided to go ahead and purchase one.

I finally got around to installing it a few weeks ago and I must say, I am thus far very pleased. The build quality is high for the price and installation was straight forward. The way the front hinges open prohibits flush mounting (the bottom and sides pivot down with the front) but that seems to give slightly more space to the insides so I don't mind that. Don't get me wrong, the insides are not cavernous, but for what it is, they are very good. I use 4 keys on a keyring, with a name tag, and they fit comfortably with room to spare. The digits are fairly easy to read and the wheels turn in a positive manner with clear "clicks"between numbers.

I am happier about the security of the Phoenix over my previous keysafe as so far, I have not been able to crack it.

I would buy another and can highly recommend it.

Was this helpful? 13

KC Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy buying process followed by swift delivery. The quality of the goods is exceptional and was straightforward to install - a couple of minutes. I have recommended this model of key safe to friends and relatives on multiple occasions all of whom have expressed similar views. Well done on a great service and product.

Was this helpful? 12

James Elloway Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This unit is perfect for me as I have been known to leave the house and then realise that I have no house or car keys This. Safe means I no longer have to wait for one of my sons to come with a spare key to let me gain access and get car and house keys. This has been a godsend to all the family thank you very much.

Was this helpful? 12

Robin22059 Verified Customer January 2023
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix KS0001C is a quite small, neat and sturdy miniature key safe that is easy to fit using wall plugs with stainless screws provided but the inside magnet is pathetic and not strong enough to suspend keys. The combination lock works easily but the internal key hook may have been a better design option.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Compact and secure and smart. The keysafe is invaluable where there are multi users of a commuity vehicle

Was this helpful? 8

Steevi Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

perfect size for my door frame, small compact but secure.

holds the keys required. easy to use.

Was this helpful? 7

Murdo MacDonald Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit/ Does the job with minimum fuss. Good product.

Was this helpful? 7

Dave Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what its for.

Was this helpful? 7

Steve Verified Customer October 2011
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I put it on the wall upside down at first!!

Was this helpful? 7

Debs Heedy Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Simple to use. First item purchsed was faulty

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Super service. Thanks very much.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very secure product, good quality and easy to install.

Was this helpful? 6

John Burnell Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Fits neatly and unobtrusively on the outside wall, and serves its purpose well. A little on the small side if you need to store more than three keys, particularly if one of them is a Chub, but that can be got around. Four digit lock is an added security bonus, when so many key safes only have threer.

Was this helpful? 6

Rhys Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

has been brilliant as have been at home with leg suspended in air after a serious accident has enabled friends to come round to visit and to let themselves in without anyone else having to be here. it is quite difficult to het both a chubb and a yale keys on a ring together in

Was this helpful? 6

Mrs J M Hill Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

this item has made my mother feel very secure if she needs help and cannont get to the door she has a piece of mind that someone can enter and help her. brilliant product

Was this helpful? 6

PN Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5Rated 2.6 / 5

At first it seemed good, more room than the previous one. However, it is now jammed and we can't close it or move any of the dials. It is on a wall under cover so has had no rain on it, no idea what to do with it!

Was this helpful? 5

David Mortimer Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Much easier to use than alternatives. Limited space inside but enough for three keys, especially if one will stick to the magnet and hold the others up.

Have had an identical one for five years now. In a hostile weather position on outside wall but still working well. Hence bought another.

Was this helpful? 5

M Rees Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

I needed a key safe that would be suitable for leaving keys at our holiday home which is many miles away from our house and therefore unattended. Given that it is by the front door to the property, we didn't want a huge monstrosity but it needed to be robust enough to defend against all but the most ardent attempt to gain entry. This product not only offered such a compromise but also looks really stylish with its black case and silver detail. The shape was also a pleasant change from the "tin box" offered by other companies. Just Right. Thanks you.

Was this helpful? 5

David Shell Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy and good capacity. Number rollers are quite difficult to operate

Was this helpful? 5

Susan Gregory Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

convenience and safety

Was this helpful? 5

Mr Jones Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It's compactness, just enough room for a couple of keys. Abit tight when including the key fob.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, did what it said on the tin to quote a current phrase.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Nice design, good build quality easy to install and use.

Was this helpful? 5

Richard Clare Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great in every way to secure keys

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Exellent for elderly who requires care and ideal for the carer no need for the family to be called on 24/7. Some security Keys don't have anything magnetic would be ideal for having a magnetic sticker with item

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

GREAT LITTLE SAFE FOR ALL USES

Was this helpful? 5

Sue Harris Verified Customer April 2011
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It did what it said on the website. It is a bit tight for 3 keys. Also, the numbers are quite small and I am short sighted so I need my glasses to see what I am doing. My problem, not the product

Was this helpful? 5

Mr Wales Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Product is a well made Keysafe and is very easy to mount to wall, sett.up and use.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

i never find myself locked out

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I wanted a combination key safe with a clear, easy to use set of numbers and searched through a number of sites. The pictures and descriptions on your site were very clear and helpful and assisted me in making my choice. My order arrived as arranged and I was very [leased with it. It was simple to fit and just the right size. The quality is excellent - I have seen similar key safes in local shops which look very "tinny" and feel as though they could easily be broken open. I would recommend it and my neighbour has already asked me where I got it and made a note of your address.

Was this helpful? 4

Andrea Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Felt dubious when first ordering as thought that a security product at this price would be made from cheap material. The safe was much stronger than I was expecting, was easy to fix for my elderly friend and has now given her the peace of mind that she needed.

Easy to use and unobtrusive in its design.

Would highly recommend to anyone in a similar situation where carers are needing to come and go, hence having a pass code number is far simpler than handing out separate keys to complete strangers sometimes. Key box is large enough to store more than one key should one get forgotten or lost.

Was this helpful? 4

Anthony Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

A nice small key safe that is extremely easy to use . It is smaller enough to be discreetly hidden and seems robust enough should someone try and remove from wall. The combination lock was easy to set up and all the numbers click into place as you would expect. It was also easy to fix to the wall as the holes inside the key lock were accessible using an electric drill to drill the holes in the wall and then screw the screws in when it was fully open.

I would definitely recommend buying this little safety key box but only if you want to keep 3 or4 keys in it!

Was this helpful? 4

A Thompson Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

After much internet research into keysafes it seemed to me that this one had the most attractive outside appearance. As it would be in full view of other tenants and visitors in the lower entrance area that was an important feature that is often overlooked. Sometimes functionality can overtake aesthetics but this one appeared to be both attractive in appearance but also offer sufficient security for peace of mind. The item was delivered rapidly and well packed. Securing it to the wall proved to be a quite straightforward DIY job. The storage capacity isnt massive but large enough for two yale keys which on reflection is perfectly adequate. Users find it to be easy to operate and overall it has proved to be the perfect solution to our particular access problem.

Was this helpful? 4

Gordon Rennie Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

easy to use and allows my carers and emergency services quick access to me

Was this helpful? 4

Roger Wilby Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Design and ease of use. Price was appealing.

Despite having a malfunction, you arranged for a replacement to be sent by Phoenix and which appears to be working well. That service was good and efficient.

Was this helpful? 4

R Beveridge Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

To have this keysafe has helped me imensely.

My sister in law has recently come out of hospital and is being cared for by an hospital after-care team. The safe gives the team access to her house as she can never find her keys.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for emergency access

Was this helpful? 4

Eric Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Small, easy to install, easy to programme for the carers to get access to the house, weather proof

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install & instructions for changing code are inside the box then they can't be lost

Was this helpful? 4

Ann Elliott Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

easy to install and immediate delivery

Was this helpful? 4

A Weir Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Just the job!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

simple to set up and install

Was this helpful? 4

Mrs J L McArthur Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Smart design and easy to fit and use. Really happy with this product. I liked the magnetic fitting inside for the key. The quality for the price was excellent - a solid, well designed product. Easy to access.

I am a 67yr old widow but was able to fit this to a sandstone wall! What would have helped is a template to show where to drill for the 4 screws. (My 4th was a bit difficult to screw in) But it is really secure.

I would like a slightly larger inside as I haven't got yale locks. But did get my key in.

Was this helpful? 4

Delia Gooding Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

easy to install and perfect for the use of the job it does. Al little difficult to open sometimes. Only because of its preciseness of safety

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great buy very safe and secure would use this company again. Could hold a few more keys

Was this helpful? 4

John Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to set and to re-set the combination. It is not always easy to read the numbers on the dial. I don't see why the wheels couldn't be made a lot larger.

Was this helpful? 4

JMR Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and fix. Setting of pin code simple. Clear instructions. Could be slightly larger storage capacity but no real problem

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy and well made

Excellent value for money

Little difficult getting more than 2 keys to stick on the magnet

Was this helpful? 4

Rosemarie Mander Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product,very solid,easy to use. Only practiced using it but it works perfectly, so very happy,thank you

Was this helpful? 3

Susan Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I decided to replace my previous key box because it was fiddly to use especially in the dark and the keys kept dropping down inside. I chose the Phoenix key store because it is sturdy and easy to use. It also has a small magnet inside so the keys stay easily in place. It fitted easily into the space where the previous key box was and was easy to fit. It is good looking, sturdy and effective for its purpose. I think it is good value for money and overall I am very happy with the product and glad I bothered to make the change. Recommended.

Was this helpful? 3

Paul Benentt Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic product for inside use - we use it to hold the key to a key cupboard. Very easy to use even for those of us with slightly bigger hands.

I would certainly recommend this product for those places a secure key holder is required that is not open to the elements.

Everythign required to mount this ot the wall is provided - merely drill the holes, polug in the provided rawl plus, and affix using the screws - ready to go in minutes and the 4 digit combination gives you the security of 10,000 possible permutations to secure your keys. Great product!

Was this helpful? 3

Marion Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

As described, easy to understand instructions. Seems secure. Not a great amount of room inside but fits a couple of keys easily and the magnet fixture helps hold the keys in place. Good value for money.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

good trusty product

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy, stylish, compact but very functional design. It is very easy to install in tight places ending up being very discrete.

Materials and finishing appears to be of top quality.

It is very good that has the option to fix it with screws but also allowing the possibility to fix it using strong double sided tape that can easily adhere to the uniform and smooth back plate; I would only recommend the use of sticky tape if the keys would be left temporarily for a short time, otherwise better to go for a more robust and secure installation using screws.

Space inside is enough for a couple of standard keys...but hey at the end does the job and nothing better than being sleek and discrete. Definitely would recommend!!! Better than other compact designs on the market.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It is a good product, easy to use and seems very robust and secure; however I did have to buy this one as a replacement for exactly the same model which failed when the combination dials got stuck, after a few years of use. That's the reason I've given the product a lower score for build quality - this is based on the previous keysafe, which as I say was exactly the same model, and eventually failed. I'm hoping the same thing doesn't occur with this one. Having said all that, it's certainly a good product for the price.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Simple and easy to use but gives us peace of mind.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2015
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I have one of these on the outside of my mums house and also outside my caravan. Great little key safe.

Was this helpful? 3

B Grossmith Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect

Was this helpful? 3

Brian Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The Key safe a bit smaller than i thought but was adequate for what i required.

Was this helpful? 3

Peter Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

the product and delivery was excellant and helped us get through a very difficult situation at home so much so we have fitted them at other properties that the family own

Was this helpful? 3

CJ Campbell Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The key safe was easy to install, is well made and has done the job without problems for four months.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what we needed so no worries about forgetting our key....

Easy to use and fits description perfectly.

Was this helpful? 3

Joanne Layzell Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great, works a treat.

Was this helpful? 3

Mr Crouch Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

I did not but the product for myself it was for my mother.She has found it very useful.The only problem was the delivery as the post office did not wait long enough for my mother to reach the door and she had to get a friend to collect it from the main sorting office.

Was this helpful? 3

David Burrows Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, I did store the rear door key in it. However on reflection I will be now transferring it to the front door area as It appears to be very solid and safe. I acan then lock all the rear gates.

Was this helpful? 3

Carol Davis Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

When I went on line to look for a key safe, I didn't have a clue what I was really after. when I found your site , it was the best thing I had ever done. Your site is so easy to roam & you have a very excellent variety of key safes with good variations of prices. After reading all the reviews, I decided that a middle of the road choice would be the best for me. When I received it in the post a couple of days later, & opened it I was very impressed with the quality. It was extremely easy to set the code for it, & within 5 minutes, It was on my outside wall, with my key in it. I was so pleased with my purchase, I immediately rang the Safe Shop to let them know how satisfied I was.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5Rated 3.1 / 5
Recommended

Easy to put up and set the code. Magnetic key "hook" no good for non magnetic keys! Does the job decent product for the money.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This is a great product, ideal as I have three teenagers and we only need 1 spare set of keys for all to use, and there is no danger of them being "mislaid" on the journey to and from school (Something that has happened regularly in the past!)

Only criticism (and a small one at that) is that the numbers are very small and can be fiddly to get right, particularly for those with larger fingers.

We have discreetly positioned it so it is not visible unless you look very closely (and also move the wheelie bin!)

Highly recommended

Was this helpful? 3

Peejay Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

I recently suffered a break -in to my property and reported it to the local police station. I was given a crime number, and subsequently had a visit from a police community support officer.He checked over my security measures, and during the conversations I mentioned that I was living alone, because my wife was temporarily in a care home to give me a bit of respite from two years of caring. He noticed my " key store" which was waiting to be fitted by my son on his next visit. He examined it and pronounced it an excellent product. It will be used to allow carers to get in to help my wife if or when I cannot get to the door when required. I marked the ease of use down because I think it might be hard to read the code numbers when the sun is shining on the key store in the morning.

Was this helpful? 3

Alison Clarke Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It's exactly what I wanted - a smallish key safe to store keys outside so that I can no longer lock myself out! This does the job perfectly. My only gripe is that I struggle to get the bigger key into it but I did manage.

Was this helpful? 3

John Bowcott Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I spent a long time on the internet looking at various Key Safe products, and finally decided that your Key Store KS1 was the one that suited our requirements perfectly, along with the excellent price and delivery times.

We were so happy with the product once it arrived, that we then decided to purchase two other key stores, which were the Master Lock Five Four Zero One "d"

We now have both of these key stores sited outside our office to enable our employees to access the office without the need for a permanent key holder to be accessible.

We would thoroughly recommend both your company and products to anybody looking for a secure way to store there office or home keys.

Was this helpful? 3

Lucy Scatizzi Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is the second one I've bought, one for my aged mother. I reccomended these keysafes to several people - they are secure and allow a certain freedom from worry!!!

Delivery was on time, ease of use depends on visibility of course, I reccomend a torchlight somewhere handy in case of need to use at night.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great key safe, just the job easy to install,

Was this helpful? 3

Ann Royden Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It was big enough for our needs. It is discreet but sturdy and was easy to instal.

A spare key for visiting relatives if they arrive when we are still out or for a tradesman where the code is easily changed and no hassle getting a key back.

Now it is ideal for leaving a car key for offspring to be able to collect or return the car when we are away. We can always change the code if we have not agreed on that of course! Also we have found it is handy for the odd occasion we go out and forget a key - old age :-)

Was this helpful? 3

J Day Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It gives me peace of mind when i'm out knowing that I can get in if I want to. I locked myself out before and I now will never feel so silly again. Luckily I was at a friends and did not have to sit outside until someone rescued me. I haven't had reason to test out how secure it is as I have located it where it isn't on view to those who would use the key, other than those I told abtout it. Being a first time renter I am learning a lot about what I need as well as what it is good to have. I live on my own so having the Key Store is perfect for me.

Was this helpful? 3

Lewis Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, good value for money.

Has been a worthwhile purchase.

Was this helpful? 3

Kerry Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good, solid product, very easy to use and install

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easily fixed to wall. Is strong and secure. Numbers may be hard to see in poor light.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Very satisfied with quality of product & prompt service

Was this helpful? 3

Ron Newton Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Does what it say's on the advert. Could do with being slightly larger

Was this helpful? 3

PB Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Well made and of good design. Easy to use. Unobtrusive.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The service was excellent and it was easy to fit

Was this helpful? 3

DYLAN Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

digits are small and not suited to arthritic fingers

Was this helpful? 3

Robert Neilson Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The lock had a small fault a month after we bought it.

But the safe shop replaced it free of charge.

First class service.

Thank you.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2011
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A little awkward to fit in 3 keys.

Was this helpful? 3

Mr G Evans Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Nicely made, easy to instal and is still doing its job perfectly.

Was this helpful? 3

DAWN Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Small neat and unobtrusive. Holds keys with a key ring nice and securely.

A neat tidy little box with a simple code device.Simple to fit and because of its size it can be fitted into a small space away from prying eyes.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A BIG YES!; I am very satisfied with this product.

I had a small problem fixing to the wall but apart from that no problems does exactly what it is supposed to . A strong and well made safe. Very good value for the money I spent. I am very pleased that I can very easily change the combination.

Was this helpful? 2

Ian Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A great package. Robust, smart and well made. Room enough for several keys and a simple to use mechanism that is very secure. Very happy with the prompt and efficient service too!

Was this helpful? 2

Annie Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A very sturdy product. However, only just enough room for 2 keys which we need as it is a holiday let (so we need to leave front & back door keys). The key store was easy to install and not only looks good but is robust. There is no problem operating the numbers as they work well every time. There is no sluggish movement within the dials either. The key store itself looks neat and professional when our guests arrive. The cover is standing up well to all the weather can throw at it and still looks brand new with it's smooth lines.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I like the key safe small and compact , easy to use looks secure , you can fit two keys with no problem .

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent key box would recommend it ,and purchase it again.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I fond the key safe easy to set my security number. I have attached it to the bannister on my decking on my caravan. I just found it a little bit awkward to put more than 2 keys in as it didn't always shut and lock first time, but most of all found it value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Mike Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

An excellent key safe, perfect for home and general use. It is big enough to hold several keys, was easy to fit and really easy to use. Glad I found it, as well priced compared to others.

Was this helpful? 2

A F Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The key safe is very neat and unobtrusive and it's construction is solid. Mounting it on outside brick wall was really simple and straightforward. Lock is easy to set and use. This is an ideal way to keep a spare key for emergencies.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely fabulous has made life so much easier.

Was this helpful? 2

Susan Holden Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent item and exactly what was required.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe has ticked the box for us. We have spent probably years saying we ought to have a safe outside as we seem to have a habit of locking ourselves out. So following another such incident we got on and purchased and thankfully so far we havent had to use it! that is apart from when we went away where it was particulary good for various family members who needed to have entry to our house.

Would certainly reccomend - I havent tried taking a hammer to it but at the end of the day if someone is that keen they will get in anyway.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Great little key safe, perfect for keeping a spare set of keys for my mother's house safe.

Was this helpful? 2

Anthony Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Amazing little device, just sits there..doing exactly as it was designed to do, keeping my key safe and sound. Could not be happier. Great service from the company. What more can one say about a key safe...???

Was this helpful? 2

Peter Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

This is a solid weighty item which appears of good build quality. The installation instructions and screws were provided, and fitting was easy. The interior size is a little tight, and it does not accommodate more that three keys on a small key ring. There is a useful magnet inside to hold the keys. The dials are small and a little fiddly to use though there are horizontal separating lines between numbers to help - I found using the edge of a thumb nail the easiest. Changing the combination numbers is easy. I would certainly recommend the product for the price

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

great product efficient

Was this helpful? 2

Martin Manning Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I searched the internet to find a key store which offered great value for money, was easy to install, was relatively small and unobtrusive. I also wanted a product that looked and felt robust so that it would deter anybody wishing to tamper with it or thinking that they might be able to break into it and access the contents. I am very pleased to say that the Phoenix Key Store KS1 met all of my criteria and was easy to set up with an initial password which could be changed relatively simply if I needed to. Great product I am very satisfied!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Really impressed with these safes. Easy to use and install and they look really neat and well made. Fast delivery also!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Product usely works well but on occasions doesn't open at all Rain seems to influence.

Was this helpful? 2

Roger Deeming Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

The product is first rate in build quality and security once fixed - however I find particularly when shining a torch on the keyboard it seems difficult to read the numerals .They are rather glittery . Also there are no clear marks to line up the numerals selected .Carers have had this difficulty and not been able to get access.

I have just heard from my mother in law that carers, new to her, have this morning not been able to enter the numbers correctly. this is a very critical matter and is related by a number of different users. I feel this is Important as the access is needed by a variety of users.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

product turned out to be faulty first time around

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I needed, well made, would definitely recommend and excellent value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Mick Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good quality, unobtrusive, holds a key or two easily, delivered quickly. Just the job.

Was this helpful? 1

Teresa Morris Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, easy to install and strong and secure. A good purchase

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An ideal key safe to store a spare set of keys. It has a small footprint, which is ideal if you want a more discreet key safe than the larger sizes that are more readily available.

Was this helpful? 1

Stephen Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product . I like it very much

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Weather proof, easy to use , and safe have on my caravan.

Was this helpful? 1

Dorothy Lockwood Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe was bought for just one key for my uncle who has dementia! It has been a life saver as we were away on holiday and it allowed carers to get in when he couldn’t answer the door. Not only that with the Coronavirus In our midst it has been a real asset. Thankyou

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Neat, compact, sturdy, discreet, does the job exactly, easy to use.

Simple and straightforward to install and to code.

Arrived promptly, great customer service. I’m delighted with my purchase.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I think it's just what I needed, it was so simple to install, please read instructions before start.

I didn't but "safe" was very good at after care and also very pleased with my product.

Thank you

Paula. Loosemore

Was this helpful? 1

Joanne Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

I really like the ease of use with these safes. However 7 bought and within a few months 3 were not working and the numbers jammed. It could do with being a slightly bit bigger. Sometimes with two keys on a wee ring it’s difficult to shut the safe properly. . The magnet inside to hold the key is a great idea however. I do like this product better than a previous product

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Screws and plugs provided with the safe made for a relatively quick installation and therefore a sense of security that, having recently locked myself out of my house, I am able to gain access in such an emergency.

Was this helpful? 1

Edward Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This unit is very easy to install,and is not obtrusive, it is also very easy to put your own code into the unit, the code dials on the front of the unit are robust and easy to read, and the operation of the dials are smooth and positive to operate.

Wherever fitted and for whatever purpose this unit is the best that i have seen and had the pleasure to install. I would recomend this unit to any elderly person who live alone, to give piece of mind to relatives, doctors, police or ambulance for easy access in the event of an emergency

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I really linked the lookout this safe its smart and easy to use, a real quality item.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 126 reviews.