Autolok KRP3P Removable Parking Post Reviews

Ref: AUT-KRP3P
Thumb image of 756.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£95.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
17 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: Easy To use - relatively easy to install - a good deterrent - padlock difficult to attack Cons: No obvious cons

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2016
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

An excellent product that was easy to install. I like the fact that it is highly visible. I have recommended this product to all my caravanning friend.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very well made product...robust enough deter rammers if embedded well...easy to install and quick to remove when required.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product at a great price. Instructions for installation very clear and when finished looks good and will hopefully act as a deterrent.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I saw this product on another site which stated free delivery, when I enetered in my postcode it said that I would be charged because I live in the Scottish Highlands. The Safe Shop stated free delivery and I actually got it. The items came within a day or two, well packaged, they were well made and the bright, reflective colours made it great for people seeing the posts during the day or at night so they're not acidentally drove in to. The only thing that would be better with the post is if it had an integrated lock as opposed to a disk padlock, apart from that I'm delighted with the product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 4.25 / 10Rated 4.25 / 10Rated 4.25 / 10Rated 4.25 / 10Rated 4.25 / 10 4.3 / 10

Post fine.

Other piece that fits in the ground,

Poor finish, sharp edges to most of cut pieces, weld spatter

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Did what we needed it to do. Easy to fit.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A good strong product , was easy to install. greasing the base of the post makes it easier to use.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: This product is great it does the job perfectly Cons: None that I can find!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the Autolok KRP3P Removable Parking Post from "Safe" to protect a caravan on my drive. The post and socket were easy to fit and came with instructions on the size of the hole and method of fixing. It is a sturdy construction and well made, locating easily into the socket. The padlock supplied is of high quality and locates into the post so that the clasp is not exposed making this an extremely secure post which was recognised by my caravan insurance company. If you want a secure removable parking post then this is the one for you. I highly recommend it!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 10 reviews.