Autolok KTP3P Telescopic Parking Post Reviews

Ref: AUT-KTP3P
Thumb image of 760.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£120.96 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Brian Norris Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

The product is very well made.. As with all poducts of this type, installation has its problems. Making sure there are no services in the area of excavation is vital and can be problematic. A Cat Scanner is essential to ensure the safety of operatives . Once a survey has been carried out, the normal procedure of excavation can be carried out safely. The product is strong in construction and it was easy to site acurately. One disadvantage we did not notice at product selection stage is the fact that the location of the padlock poit is at ground level. We were using these barriers to protect disabled parking bays. It has proved to be problematic for some users to reach this position. When we buy more, we will look for a model with top padlock fixing

Was this helpful? 13

C Reid Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Ease of assembly and acts as an excellent visual deterant.

Was this helpful? 11

MR Steven Mawe Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Best thing about the Telescopic one is that you don't know they are there till you come to use them, very easy to lift and latch into place, allowing you to fit the lock no problem, just as easy to put away, I am well pleased

The hole you have to dig is quite deep, I had mine fitted whilst renewing my drive, If fitting to an existing drive get soneone else to dig the hole, otherwise good stuff

Was this helpful? 10

Des Baylis Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

the posts are a great feature to the parking bays where i installed them.they are easy to use,day in and day out.

make sure you plan where to install them,and stick to the instruction closely.if only the locks could be positioned it the top

Was this helpful? 10

Alan Evans Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what I wanted

Was this helpful? 9

Nick Dighton Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Ease of fitting and functionality.

delivery was very fast enabling us to secure our site.

Was this helpful? 7

John Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Having ordered on line the time between order and receipt was a considerably short period of time.The packaging was quite robust and there was no signs of damage. Most people would consider the installation to be a daunting prospect, however the installation instruction were clear, concise and easy to follow. I found the hardest part of the installation was the actual digging out of the hole however depending on the placement would be different in each case. By following the instructions to the letter you will be guaranteed a secure and stable form of security for you vehicle.

I would recommend this product to anyone

Was this helpful? 5

Martyn Hamer Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product! was easy to install and the option of having the same key for both units we orederd made using them easier too.

Was this helpful? 5

Philip Rosce Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Bought two of these for a driveway, good value for money, very good quality and so easy to use would recommend.

Was this helpful? 5

Kerry Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very happy with my posts. They were easily fitted by my son. Very easy to use. I have 5 posts and would reccomend having the same locks.

Was this helpful? 4

Phil Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The post arrived on time and was easily fitted, admittedly by a builder, but he said there were no problems. He considered it was deep enough to be secure and he made sure it was. In his opinion it would be extremely difficult to drag out of the ground and almost impossible to bend.

So we are impressed with both it’s implied security (it looks very solid ) and it’s actual strength. We are confident that our motorhome will remain secure on our driveway.

Was this helpful? 3

This product has 11 reviews.