SPRING SALE   |   5% OFF   |   Code: SPRING24

Autolok KYP1 Folding Parking Post Reviews

Ref: AUT-KYP1
Thumb image of 757.png
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5

8.8 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£70.12 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Security Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
KH Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

locks at the top end of the post so dogs can't urinate on the lock that you touch daily. could do with a band of reflective tape around the top of the post to help visability

Was this helpful? 18

I G Chambers Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

After a great deal of time and research I came came across the KYP1 from Safe.co.uk. It was easy to order without any fuss and delivery was exceptionally quick. Upon arrival it was obvious this was a quality piece of kit, ( I certainly wouldn't want to reverse into it!). As long as you can drill a hole and know the correct fittings to use it's really is a piece of cake. I had forgotten to order more keys but this was not a problem to safe.co.uk as they arrived shortly there after. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product nor this company.

Was this helpful? 17

Mrs Ruth Tilley Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

On it's arrival, we initially thought how on earth do we get this to be securely attached into the concrete at the end of our drive. We'd already had one car stolen off the driveway and wanted this product to be a true deterrent in case the thieves came back. Well once my husband got out his tools in no time at all he'd drilled the relevant holes into the concrete and secured the post. Its really easy to use both when unlocking and locking it. My husband even forgetfully tried out his robustness. Two days after installing the post he forgot it was there and wondered why he had a jolt when trying to leave the driveway. Yes you've guessed it the post was in his way and it came off none the worse from his 4 x 4 shove - neither did the car. This proves that would be thieves would really have to ram the post making more noise than its worth if they want to steal a car again from off our dive. Product is to be recommended.

Was this helpful? 15

Mark Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit...but watch it if you have an inclined drive way as it needs to be sunk quite away to enable the car to go over especially if its a sports car. Lock is riveted to the pole which mine has broken off on one side...which is poor quality tbh but on the whole good kit

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Comparatively easy to install, given that it was fixed to a concrete floor. Bolts could have been supplied with the product.

Was this helpful? 14

Colin Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The parking pole I purchased was of high quality and good value for money. It's very easy to operate and takes no more than a few seconds to lock/unlock into position. If anyone is thinking of purchasing a parking pole then I'd highly recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2014
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

ease of use

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and use. tends to be a bit fragile when hit

Was this helpful? 12

Geoff Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Simple to use and very useful. Does the job.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great value for such a strong item. May need longer screws for tarmac.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

good quality, easy to install, good service

Was this helpful? 8

J Pryce-Jones Verified Customer March 2014
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very goof

Was this helpful? 8

IQT Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5Rated 2.9 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what was asked for. It was run over by a van the third day after it was installed.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

To tell the truth I purchased it not for only security but as a visual deterrent as well

Was this helpful? 5

C Coombes Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It is excellent it does what it says ensures driveway is safe from others trying to drive in also it is very easy to use

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Good solidly built device

Was this helpful? 4

A Beadle Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for the job.

Was this helpful? 4

Phil C Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Good Price

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Did what it said on the tin, easy to install and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 3

This product has 19 reviews.