Autolok KYP1 Folding Parking Post Reviews

Ref: AUT-KYP1
Thumb image of 757.png
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£59.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Security Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
14 September 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Comparatively easy to install, given that it was fixed to a concrete floor. Bolts could have been supplied with the product.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit...but watch it if you have an inclined drive way as it needs to be sunk quite away to enable the car to go over especially if its a sports car. Lock is riveted to the pole which mine has broken off on one side...which is poor quality tbh but on the whole good kit

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

locks at the top end of the post so dogs can't urinate on the lock that you touch daily. could do with a band of reflective tape around the top of the post to help visability

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great value for such a strong item. May need longer screws for tarmac.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Exactly what was asked for. It was run over by a van the third day after it was installed.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Easy to install and use. tends to be a bit fragile when hit

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good solidly built device

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for the job.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good Price

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very goof

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

ease of use

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 September 2018
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

On it's arrival, we initially thought how on earth do we get this to be securely attached into the concrete at the end of our drive. We'd already had one car stolen off the driveway and wanted this product to be a true deterrent in case the thieves came back. Well once my husband got out his tools in no time at all he'd drilled the relevant holes into the concrete and secured the post. Its really easy to use both when unlocking and locking it. My husband even forgetfully tried out his robustness. Two days after installing the post he forgot it was there and wondered why he had a jolt when trying to leave the driveway. Yes you've guessed it the post was in his way and it came off none the worse from his 4 x 4 shove - neither did the car. This proves that would be thieves would really have to ram the post making more noise than its worth if they want to steal a car again from off our dive. Product is to be recommended.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Did what it said on the tin, easy to install and easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017
Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10Rated 9.75 / 10 9.8 / 10

After a great deal of time and research I came came across the KYP1 from Safe.co.uk. It was easy to order without any fuss and delivery was exceptionally quick. Upon arrival it was obvious this was a quality piece of kit, ( I certainly wouldn't want to reverse into it!). As long as you can drill a hole and know the correct fittings to use it's really is a piece of cake. I had forgotten to order more keys but this was not a problem to safe.co.uk as they arrived shortly there after. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product nor this company.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Simple to use and very useful. Does the job.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The parking pole I purchased was of high quality and good value for money. It's very easy to operate and takes no more than a few seconds to lock/unlock into position. If anyone is thinking of purchasing a parking pole then I'd highly recommend this product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is excellent it does what it says ensures driveway is safe from others trying to drive in also it is very easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 September 2014
Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10Rated 7.25 / 10 7.3 / 10

good quality, easy to install, good service

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 18 reviews.