Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Legge 159 - 2 Lever Sashlock (64mm) Reviews

Ref: LEG-159-64
Thumb image of 5315.png
Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10

9.7 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£13.93 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
21 September 2014 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Simply put,once I found THE SAFE SHOP,it was easy to navigate the site.Unlike many of the competition its layout was simplicity itself. A full description was given, including the dimensions.Delivery was within the stated time.The packaging was secure upon delivery.The fitting instructions were full and simple.The down sides were that the tools needed were not included with the fittings.Since I was fitting it to a caravan door which is one hours drive from my home it could have been difficult, mainly because the screws supplied were too large in diameter. fortunately I took a drill with me.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2014 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Having not ordered from The Safe Shop before we didn't know what to expect. Could not fault the service. First three locks arrived next day, second order of four locks arrived two days after ordering. Well packed with free postage which was a bonus. We had to alter the door as the new locks were a tiny bit bigger than the old ones but better too big for the doors than too small. Each lock came complete with two keys so we have spares if ever needed. The locks seem to be working ok. All in all l think l can say we were pleased with the ease of ordering, speed of delivery and the locks themselves.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

THE PRODUCT WAS DELIVERED VERY PROMPTLY AND IN A GOOD CONDITION.

ALL OF THE CONTENTS WERE AS STATED. i WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE MATERIALS USED TO MANUFACTURE THE SASHLOCK AND I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR FITTING CLEAR AND CONCISE AND EASY TO FOLLOW

BEST OF ALL , AFTER FITTING, THE PRODUCT FULFILLS ITS JOB EFFORTLESSLY AND IS CLEARLY ABLE TO PROVIDE THE DEGREE OF PROTECTION THAT I NEEDED. I HAVE NO HESITATION IN SAYING THAT I WOULD BUY AGAIN FROM SAFE.CO.UK AND HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED THE COMPANY TO SEVERAL FRIENDS AND WORK COLLEAGUES. kEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered the Legge 159 - 2 lever sashlock (64mm stainless steel) to replace a broken lock which was no longer holding the door closed. Safe's website was very helpful as it provided all the key measurements so it gave me confidence that ordering the product would be a suitable replacement. I also found the videos of fitting instructions very helpful. The lock arrived promptly with all necessary fittings. I found it easy to reverse the catch mechanism to fit the door. The lock was easy to fit in place of the previous one. It is robust and secure and is working perfectly. I would strongly recommend the Legge sashlock to others.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The lock I bought was so easy to fit. It is exactly the same as the one I already had previously and so I was able to fit it on my own and I am 89 years of age. The lock is very smooth and easy to turn both opening and closing. The key is nice and small and it is useful to have a spare one in case one gets mislaid. Once I had placed my order for the lock it arrived very promptly which I needed because it was for my back door and it was not secure. I would recommend this lock to anyone.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2017 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I needed to replace a lock fitted some 27years ago and I was very pleased hat you could provide the almost identical replacement of the same make. The new lock was about 1mm thicker and the latch plate was a different size but the exchange was easy. Your service was excellent. This lock is not required to provide full security.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2017 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This lock is exactly what we were looking for to replace on our garage side entrance door so we wouldn't have to chicle away any of the existing wood.. it is a perfect fit and of good quality feels heavy not flimsy it also came with two keys .. my husbands not a great dIY person yet he was able to fit this with ease, following the instructions .. The lock mechanism is very smooth you hardly know you've locked the door.We would definitely purchase more locks from you. In fact we need one for out shed, so will for sure be ordering from your company in the near future.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product was a like for like replacement. Easy install, fitted perfectly into existing and works well. Would recommend this product and company.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect product,seller perfect,delivery very fast.5 stars

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was a good replacement for an old sash lock that had been in the bathroom door probably since the house was built in 1920's. In order to fit the new lock I had to undertake some minor work to make the recess in the door the correct size. The choice of brass or steel finish allowed me to make a selection to match the locks on other doors. It is a secure lock and easy to use. Recommend highly for new replacement for an old and out of production sash lock. The lock arrived very quickly after ordering.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 August 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This LEGGE lock was bought to replace a completely worn out very ancient Legge lock of the same design, and virtually the same size, at a friends house. It took me 10minutes to remove the old lock, and replace with the new easy peasy

The price of the replacement was extremely low, so every one happy, especially me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

GREAT service - thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 June 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality, good price and good service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 February 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this 2 lever sash lock. It arrived in good time and in perfect order. I was very pleased regarding the time it took to arrive from point of ordering. It was packed properly and safely and at same time not bulky. It arrived with 2 keys. The fitting instructions were easy to understand and I was able to fit the lock quite easily following these instructions. To date I have not had any problem with it. It fitted exactly in the same space from the one I removed. I can definitely recommend this lock. I am so confident that I will be very happy to order the same lock should I require to replace another door lock in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No