Legge 2378 - 2 Lever Sashlock (76mm) Reviews

Ref: LEG-2378-76
Thumb image of 5317.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£12.01 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
David Gillis Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The previous lock was fitted in 1968 - 50 years ago - when the house was built. It had given excellent service, but would I be able to find a replacement that fitted? As we were more Imperial than Metric back then I suspected that I might soon be faced with a bill for an entirely new door. But my online search soon ended with the discovery of an exact replacement which arrived quickly, fitted perfectly, was surprisingly reasonable in cost and P&P, and sent me soaring in my wife's estimation. Yes, I would wholeheartedly recommend Safe products to anyone and thank you once again.

Was this helpful? 8

ROGER MILES Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

GREAT, THE PRODUCT I BROUGHT WAS PERFECT. UNFORTUNATELY THE ITEM I NEEDED WAS LOST OR DELAYED IN THE POST. .OF WHICH YOU REPLACED. MANY THANKS IT ALLOWED ME TO FINISH THE JOB.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A good quality product at a very reasonable price which included all the necessary screws and plates to replace the original lock. It arrived ahead of the scheduled date.

Was this helpful? 4

Peter Verified Customer June 2015 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

It was good for the job.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

A perfect fit for an old door.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

excellent service

Was this helpful? 2

Janet Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed to replace an old sash lock on the vestry door in our Church that nobody seems to have a key to and after repeatedly getting issued with the wrong size lock from my local hardware shop, I decided to order online. The website had all the measurements I needed to match up with this old lock and with no carpentry skills at all I managed to fit it with only minimal chiseling needed! I’m very chuffed. Delivery was quick and communication was excellent. If I had contacted a lock Smith it would have cost me a small fortune in fitting costs. So thank you Safe. Co. Uk.

Was this helpful? 2

Retired Builder Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

delivered on time product as advertised good company to deal with

Was this helpful? 2

Richard Verified Customer June 2020 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality product

Was this helpful? 2

Alan Pearce Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

My need was for a good quality polished brass 2 lever sashlock (76mm) to replace the broken sashlock in an internal Edwardian door circa 1903 the correct size or at the very least a replacement with as little necessary fitment alteration to the woodwork so as to maintain as far as possible the authenticity and caricature of the environment.

I took time to watch you HOW to VIDEO and was impressed by the detailed information thereupon and followed as stated, I search your large selections and although my choice was limited due to age of the door that being imperial measurements the item chosen being fitted was a Legge 2378 a very good quality item that fitted without any alteration necessary.

A great service, Thank You

Alan Pearce

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

seeing you asked, I was disappointed that the size was bigger than my old

legge lock I was replacing. so had to spend an hour chiselling making it fit. I could have got an era lock which was half the price. but tried to source a legge but wanted a straight forward swap but it didn't happen.

The manufacturer has remade it to be bulkier hence lots of carpentry

required but works fine.

Was this helpful?  

Oliver Verified Customer December 2021 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Took me a while to find a lock to fit our old internal Victorian doors. Luckily Safe had these. Well made and easy to install. They have a good finish. Note whilst sold as reversible you do have to slightly dismantle the lock so care is needed to not lose any internal parts - just take your time and should be ok. Would very much recommend them and ordering from Safe

Was this helpful?  

Allan Weir Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A great product to replace an old 2 lever sash lock which had not been used for over 30 years and where there was no key!

The new lock was just what we wanted and it was fitted with a couple of tweaks to the door to fit the larger new strike plate and slightly larger size of the lock!

I have bought 3 of these locks now as the product is great value in price!

I also had no bother turning the lock around to accommodate the door frame!

The delivery of the item was also spot on arriving within a couple of days!

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 76mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

value for money

Was this helpful?