JANUARY SALE   |   5% OFF   |     |   Use Code - JAN22

Legge 3721 - Tubular Latch (64mm) Reviews

Ref: LEG-3721-64
Thumb image of 5197.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 36 reviews.

£4.38 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
11 March 2021 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought one of these initially to make sure it fitted, but then bought several more. I’d had problems with fitting others I’d bought since most tubes offered are square and this would have entailed trying to reshape the internal hole in the door. This tube has just the right shaping on the corners to allow it to slide in and fit perfectly. It is easy to adjust the door plate before screwing it in position. I can’t comment on the door frame plate as I didn’t need to replace them. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

6 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought to replace a previous Legge product, straightforward like for like replacement. One of the few latches that is truly tubular.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

5 July 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was totally leased with the product and consider it very good value for money. I will certainly use this company for any other items I need. The delivery service was very good also.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 March 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this product simply out of habit over many years. Whenever I fit a lock of any sort, my first source of enquiry is to check if there is a Legge lock to do the job - and there invariably is. These locks are so long lasting and reliable that, when I had a uPVC front door fitted, I could not bring myself to throw away the Legge deadlock that I had fitted to the discarded door. So I decided to employ it to make my shed/workshop door secure. That lock is still giving satisfactory service, regardless that it is now well over 30 years old.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

23 February 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This was a replacement for a previous unit that broke - albeit after 40 years! I bought a look-alike product first which was much cheaper but the dimension were not identical and so fitting was troublesome. Once fitted the look-alike did not work properly, so I ordered this genuine part. Fitting was, of course, a doddle and everything is not back to normal. Frankly I was surprised and rather pleased to find that an identical part was still available at a modest price. Delivery was very quick, too. Lesson is now learnt - don't bother with cheaper alternatives in a replacement situation. Go for the genuine part - the small extra cost is worth it for time and aggravation saved.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

22 December 2017 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I only purchased a tubular latch, but it was easy to order and it arrived promptly. The website was easy to navigate which is important to me as my computers skills quite poor as described and was easy to fit and it saved me having to buy replacement door furniture. I am very pleased and would recommend the company.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 April 2021 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality latch-Excellent service- I would highly recommended this company.

Buy with confidence fast delivery

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

28 January 2021 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very well designed. Robust

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

31 December 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Did exactactly what it bought for

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

12 February 2017 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It's a pretty simple product but it was just what I wanted.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

16 April 2015 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent; delivered promptly.

Replaced a virtually identical (but for the trim plating finish) 49-year-old door latch. Went into wooden door frame socket easily and smoothly, without any need for further joinery work.

A remarkable testimony to longevity of design and manufacturing. What more could anyone want?

I am a great fan of Henry Ford, some of whose mottoes were:-

a) any colour you like, as long as It's black;

b) if it ain't broke, don't fix it!; and,

c) what you don't fit don't cause you no trouble.

I think that about sums it up, don't you agree? It does, for me.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 January 2022 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent replacement part for the original that had failed recently and needed replacement. Finding the replacement part online and getting it delivered promptly enabled me to replace the broken part and to ensure the new part fulfilled the place working very well as soon as it had been fitted. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

11 November 2021 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product good product 100% improvement on ones they replaced

so far so good hope wear is minimal.

Regards

KJ

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

26 September 2021 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The latch was easy to fit and seems OK in use. Only time will tell if it is a durable product and I made the right choice. Would I recommend? So far - yes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

29 July 2021 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So very pleased with my purchase. Would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

8 July 2021 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well made product. Does the job. Fitted by my joiner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

22 December 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 3.6 / 10

Spring in one of the handles has come loose and broke after a couple of weeks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

4 December 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a Tubular Latch that would operate both ways due to the construction of my door. Having searched the internet i came across this one, which i purchased. It was relatively cheap compared to the other sites that i had visited.

It arrived in double quick time and the quality was really good. The Tubular Latch was really easy to fit and i only needed basic tools to install it. My latch is now fitted and works excellently. If you need a Tubular Latch then why not give "Safe" a go, I'm sure that you will not be disappointed.

I would recommend them to a friend or colleague.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

26 November 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent good quality and excellent service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

15 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really pleased with the latches, they replaced poor quality latches that were driving me mad. These work perfectly and I am sure will give plenty of good service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Ease of fitting, reasonable quality and not expensive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

17 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My door is working again 🎉

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

11 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product. Arrived on time and works well so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

3 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

just what we needed to keep attic hatch securely fastened

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

14 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very good latch much better than the cheaper generic types.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

6 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered them to replace existing ones in my house. The measurements were clear and accurate so I didn’t need to alter the housing at all. Their operation is very smooth which means they are not noisy and don’t wake anyone up in the night if someone is creeping about. Also the same doors feel like a better quality as the contact with them is obviously the catch. They were delivered very promptly and were well packaged. Excellent product at a sensible price. If I come across some doors with sloppy , noisy catches I will certainly recommend these catches to the owner of the doors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

3 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have ordered this product before on previous doors which showed the door handle inners we’re becoming brittle and broken.I found The product well packaged and very easy to install and fit! It arrived on time and was fitted within a few minutes of receiving the order. As we had previously taken the old door fitting away it was very easy to see where the pieces fitted even for us who are not very good normally at DIY. As previously stated we have ordered this product before from the same firm and would highly recommend for a swift and efficient service. Thankyou for the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

30 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a new catch that was able to be locked, quite easy to install without too much alteration to the previous hole in the door. Which was obviously in the correct position that enabled the handle to operate with also the locking mechanism to be able to be engaged thereby locking the door for complete security and privacy. The door being the bathroom and toilet door, which on occasion does need to be locked for ones privacy. The new latch with the sturdy construction was inserted but didn't line up completely, but with the use of a wood chisel and mallet the offending piece was removed. With the new catch working brilliantly, door catches, locks beautifully. So I'm well pleased with my purchase, the item was delivered quite fast. So win win all-round.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

9 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great service and delivered very fast even with a lockdown. Well constructed lock was easy to fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

30 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The tubular latch is of good quality and looks very neat. It was well packed with a protective covering used for shipping purposes. The screws that were supplied are also of a good quality and easy to use. It took me no time to fit the latch to my existing door furniture. There are other similar non branded products available on the world wide web, but I think it is worth paying the extra to know you have a sound product for the extra small amount of money. I would certainly buy again from this company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

9 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

13 February 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Needed to replace a broken latch on internal bedroom door. Fitted perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

23 January 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exact replacement for my bedroom door easy to fit and use .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

2 January 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Arrived promptly, easy to fit and so far has worked perfectly in bedroom door.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

10 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very nice product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

12 September 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ordered this item. Perfect for the job in question. Easy to install and good value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes