Legge 3722 - Tubular Latch (79mm) Reviews

Ref: LEG-3722-79
Thumb image of 5199.png
Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10

9.9 / 10 based on 28 reviews.

£4.75 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Bob Verified Customer February 2017 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought these to replace existing Legge latches which had been in daily use for 30 plus years. As I am in my 70s they stand a good chance of serving me well for the rest of my time. Excellent. Well done.

Was this helpful? 7

Andy Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Quality Legge product to finally properly replace a second failed cheap 99p 'equivalent'. Both failed after about a years use, false economy. Each failure resulted in being unable to open the door and being stuck in room when the rotary cam shattered in normal use. Very inconvenient!

Unfortunately the size was slightly different and door needed adjustment, so not the straight swap I had hoped for.

Will now upgrade every door to Legge latches as a winter project when the evenings draw in.

The service from SAFE was professional and quick, and their web site easy to navigate. I also appreciated being able to use PayPal checkout, which is convenient, saves a lot of typing in, and keeps my financial details on as few databases as possible.

Was this helpful? 5

K Gilbert Verified Customer June 2016 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product met my needs very well

Was this helpful? 5

Markus Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Product was great, fitted as previously supplied, lasted at least 10 years before kids got the better of it! Was impressed that it did not change us design or shape over that home, so very pleased!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product all round

Was this helpful? 4

Anon Verified Customer October 2016 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Pros: Legge is a good quality latch product.

Cons: The screws supplied could have been a bit longer.

Was this helpful? 4

Castor Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent good quality product.

Was this helpful? 3

Stuart Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought this to replace an existing Legge latch which was starting to fail after 20 years. If replacing then my advice would be to take the time to remove and measure the existing latch and check the measurements of the new latch as given by Safe. No issues with the packaging and delivery of the new latch. Would be happy to buy from Safe again in the future.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

you can see the quality of these when you buy them

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product would buy again , 👍👍

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Really well made and quality product. I Dont need any more at the moment , but would be happy to buy these again

Was this helpful? 1

Mark Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product. After looking through many websites for a door latch I found the Safe website to offer the best product range, best price and best information to decide on which latch to buy. Excellent service.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2022 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, great service, great delivery

Was this helpful?  

Steve Berry Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product and perfect fit for replacement latch with absolutely no rework of the door or catch plate.

Will be ordering more.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Product as described fit my door perfectly

Was this helpful?  

Dacvid Chennell Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly as described. Used this to replace an existing brass coloured one that was worn out having been in continuous use for thirty five years. Fitted like a glove. Very pleased. arrived promptly and well packaged would definitely use again.

Was this helpful?  

Philip Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The product was fitted easily and the specifications given were accurate as expected. I bought to see if I would purchase again and the answer is yes. Looks good and good value.

Was this helpful?  

Manny1 Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality brand. Solid build, would definitely use over cheaper alternatives. Worth the extra money

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The latch was to replace an older latch.

It didn't take much adjustment for the latch to fit the old door.

Was this helpful?  

Seagate Verified Customer February 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This type was fitted in my house at build and have lasted 29 years. Starting to fail now so I tried other makes but they didn't fit exactly, then I found these. Bought, fitted easily and perfectly as originals. Looking forward to another 29years of trouble free door closing. Thank you

Was this helpful?  

Terry Jones Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install, replaced existing latches (took literally seconds) good quality, inexpensive and fast delivery. What more would you want?. Great product at a reasonable price.

Terry (Croydon).

Was this helpful?  

Ed Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

First class just as we required

Was this helpful?  

JP Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed to replace a fifteen year old version of the same latch. The latch was a perfect match to its predecessors with no need for chiselling or altering the door. This was a simple swap-over job. This is good quality latch at a very reasonable price. The choice of a brass or nickel plated and different sizes was also a plus. The latch arrived promptly in the mail.

The wide variety of latches and locks available as well as the easy of use of the Safe.co.uk to order the part, including the delivery service, ensures I will be a repeat customer.

Was this helpful?  

Bill For Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I was very happy with the product and performance plus the delivery would recommend this product and company

Was this helpful?  

Rowly Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Would give 10 stars for “value for money” if I could. Tried and tested product that has stood the test of time. Good product, functional, well priced and delivered promptly. Perfect service....couldn’t ask fo more.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived very quickly.

see attached ratings

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It works flawlessly!

Was this helpful?  

Mr D Pratt Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

a quick & easy replacement @ the right price which no one else had thanks .

Was this helpful?