Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Legge 3722 - Tubular Latch (79mm) Reviews

Ref: LEG-3722-79
Thumb image of 5199.png
Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10

9.9 / 10 based on 23 reviews.

£4.32 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
16 February 2017 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought these to replace existing Legge latches which had been in daily use for 30 plus years. As I am in my 70s they stand a good chance of serving me well for the rest of my time. Excellent. Well done.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Quality Legge product to finally properly replace a second failed cheap 99p 'equivalent'. Both failed after about a years use, false economy. Each failure resulted in being unable to open the door and being stuck in room when the rotary cam shattered in normal use. Very inconvenient!

Unfortunately the size was slightly different and door needed adjustment, so not the straight swap I had hoped for.

Will now upgrade every door to Legge latches as a winter project when the evenings draw in.

The service from SAFE was professional and quick, and their web site easy to navigate. I also appreciated being able to use PayPal checkout, which is convenient, saves a lot of typing in, and keeps my financial details on as few databases as possible.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product all round

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Legge is a good quality latch product.

Cons: The screws supplied could have been a bit longer.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 June 2016 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent product met my needs very well

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product. After looking through many websites for a door latch I found the Safe website to offer the best product range, best price and best information to decide on which latch to buy. Excellent service.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

you can see the quality of these when you buy them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent good quality product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product was great, fitted as previously supplied, lasted at least 10 years before kids got the better of it! Was impressed that it did not change us design or shape over that home, so very pleased!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant product would buy again , 👍👍

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as described. Used this to replace an existing brass coloured one that was worn out having been in continuous use for thirty five years. Fitted like a glove. Very pleased. arrived promptly and well packaged would definitely use again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product was fitted easily and the specifications given were accurate as expected. I bought to see if I would purchase again and the answer is yes. Looks good and good value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality brand. Solid build, would definitely use over cheaper alternatives. Worth the extra money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The latch was to replace an older latch.

It didn't take much adjustment for the latch to fit the old door.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This type was fitted in my house at build and have lasted 29 years. Starting to fail now so I tried other makes but they didn't fit exactly, then I found these. Bought, fitted easily and perfectly as originals. Looking forward to another 29years of trouble free door closing. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 January 2020 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Easy to install, replaced existing latches (took literally seconds) good quality, inexpensive and fast delivery. What more would you want?. Great product at a reasonable price.

Terry (Croydon).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First class just as we required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed to replace a fifteen year old version of the same latch. The latch was a perfect match to its predecessors with no need for chiselling or altering the door. This was a simple swap-over job. This is good quality latch at a very reasonable price. The choice of a brass or nickel plated and different sizes was also a plus. The latch arrived promptly in the mail.

The wide variety of latches and locks available as well as the easy of use of the Safe.co.uk to order the part, including the delivery service, ensures I will be a repeat customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 September 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was very happy with the product and performance plus the delivery would recommend this product and company

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Would give 10 stars for “value for money” if I could. Tried and tested product that has stood the test of time. Good product, functional, well priced and delivered promptly. Perfect service....couldn’t ask fo more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Arrived very quickly.

see attached ratings

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 April 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It works flawlessly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 February 2019 Reviewed Size: 79mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

a quick & easy replacement @ the right price which no one else had thanks .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No