Liffey Black - Fence Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-LIF-BL
Thumb image of 3949.png
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10

7.8 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£43.62 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
5 December 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very pleased with my Liffey fence post box, the main reason for picking this one was the rear slot on the back, enabling it to be attached to back of gate. So now for security and keeping my dogs safe I,m able to keep my gate locked and the post can be pushed through from front of gate.Letterbox itself ok quality wise, but the one negative are the flimsy keys, one has already brocken and the other has a little bend in it making opening and closing difficult.Hoping these will be replaceable, otherwise I,ve got a problem.Order wise for product, good quick delivery. Before posting this review decided to contact firm regarding key problem. Very pleased to say after a pleasant and helpful phone call, as promised I have today received 2 blank keys to have cut. So THANKYOU Very impressed with service.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Product itself was ok..a bit 'tinny' for want of a better word...relatively easy to fix but did pose problems fitting it onto the back of a gate (which leads to our door). Main problem is that it lets in water which in turn damages our mail...could probably do with some drainage holes in the bottom to allow water to run out. All in all I would say thatwe were disapointed...Can't think of anything else to say,,,except goodbye to monthly draw

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Rear entry access and value for money

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Liffey Black-Fence Post Box is very easy to fit. It keeps out the rain thereby keeping the mail dry. It is secure and easy to use, with the top lid allowing for larger packages to be securely delivered. It looks smart and is easy to keep clean. The Liffey Black-Fence Post Box is large enough to hold more than an average days post so you do not have to worry if you can not get to empty your mail on a daily basis. Our box is on the gate of the church and we are not there every day but we are not worried because the post is secure and dry in the box. Thank you.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018
Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10Rated 3.6 / 10 3.6 / 10

Rubbish. Very disappointed with this product. I should really have sent it back but I didn't want the hassle of arguing about it. The keys and lock are very poor quality and not fit for purpose. The quality of the steel is poor. It would be ok if it was used inside a building, but for an external box exposed to the weather it's just not up to it. Mine started to rust within a couple of weeks. All in all, I wasted my money and realised that it's not a good idea to buy something like this online - you really do need to see it first.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased my Liffey black post box from safe earlier this year and I am very pleased with it. In Rainey conditions it keeps my mail dry. Being able to have my mail in a safe lockable place is really good. This was my second order as the first box I ordered wasn't big enough for my security gate and when I phoned safe to arrange to return my first purchase and buy the Liffey post box the staff were more than happy to help, they even suggested that this Liffey box would probably be the right box for me and it is so thank you very much safe you have been more than helpful.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Having moved house recently I realised that in order to maintain security for my property I would need to invest in a post box to fit on a fence. I viewed several of similar style but was most impressed with this box as the box was positioned on the inside of my fence with only the access to the postman on the outside. Maintaining maximum security. It was easy to fit an is weatherproof. I am happy to say I feel secure in the knowledge that my private correspondence is safe for me until I am free to collect it from my locked side of the fence. Brilliant purchase.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was greatly impressed with the whole process of purchasing our mailbox. From the ease of navigating through your website, through to selecting the most appropriate item and making secure payment. Also impressed with the quality of the received parcel, both in terms of the time taken to deliver and also the care taken to ensure that it arrived intact. The product received was just as described on the website and suits our needs ideally. It is large enough to accommodate the majority of mail we recieve, and the means of access to the box itself makes siting it for ease of use very convenient.

A big thank you to all persons involved.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2014
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

The letter box is pretty average. Water comes in from the back so not ideal, I had to use some adhesive to fix that. Will not recommend.

City Link delivery was a nightmare. I bought this product because of the next day delivery option; I asked them to deliver to my office, I work for Local Government in North London and they failed to deliver the product, they left a card....still looking for it. I had to travel 1 hour to collect to City Link Depot

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 December 2013
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Depends on what you are looking for... Does exactly what it says on the box. Not great in the rain as some water will get in, but not bad.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No