Lockey Digital Key Safe Box Reviews

Ref: LK-S200SC
Thumb image of 1309.png
Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10

8.3 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£50.26 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Peter Verified Customer April 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good quality and robust build, cover is on a chain which means you don't drop it. Post for holding keys could do with some notches to stop them slipping off as you close it

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5

I find that it is difficult to use. When it is only used occassionally it is difficult to remember whether to key in A or B with the number code, and to know when to turn the knob to the left or right. Also impossible to explain to others(home care nursing providers) how to use it.

I also bought a much smaller and cheaper key safe from this site and find it to be so much simpler to use.

Was this helpful? 8

NJW Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

As others have commented, it is quite fiddly to change the settings, but once fitted it is very easy to operate.

I liked the idea of it looking like a digital lock rather than a key safe, as this is on a gate from a public area to a private courtyard. Unfortunately the builder ignored my instructions and fitted it to the hinge side of the gate!

It's not very capacious, but perfectly adequate for a couple of keys.

Seems quite robustly built, and it's attached with bolts through the stile of the gate (the nuts have been recessed and filled over) so would be difficult to dislodge.

Probably best to use as few numbers in the code as possible, since the lock will open whatever order you enter the numbers.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Product is ideal as it looks like a combination door lock rather than a keysafe.

Easy to set your own code, but do keep the tweezers and extra parts safe for future use.

Would definitely recommend this product if you need extra key storage without it looking like a key safe

Was this helpful? 6

Irene Jewhurst Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Whilst i do not work in the shops that use this product, (i order the safes for them) the customer service has been really great from the safe shop, i called up to make sure that delivery of a safe could be guarunteed for the next day (as it was quite an urgent order) and i got confirmation within minutes. I has been dispatched today i the safe shop enabled me to feel confident that i could supply the charity shop with wha they needed. A great supplier and the feedback from shops on safes is always good, no complaints.

Was this helpful? 6

Caz Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I had no problems using this key safe, however one of the district nurses couldn't get the front back on and had to call me out to sort it for her. Easy enough to operate if you have the instruction laeflet in front of you but difficult when being given instruction over the phone.

Was this helpful? 6

Dr A K Yeats Verified Customer April 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Strong. Big digital input knobs, water proof. Looks elegant. Have to remember a code but that is inherent in the device

Was this helpful? 6

Maureen Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Bit difficult to set up,

Was this helpful? 4

Dave Gibney Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

The combination on the old one malfunctioned so I had to get the old key out somehow. Two blows with a claw hammer had it open in no time. I had already bought the replacement at this stage so I have fitted it but worry now about security

Was this helpful? 3

Neil Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Slightly tricky to set up, but fine in use. I hope it's secure; no one has opened it and walked into the house to clear us out yet!

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

First class

Was this helpful? 2

Fiona Cox Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

easy to use.

easy to install

easy to buy..just easy

bit fiddly if you have large fingers.

not a massive box when open

Was this helpful? 2

Hannah Witkowska Verified Customer December 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

If you site it on a door it just looks like a door lock rather than a key safe. Still experiencing difficulties in getting the key safe to lock up again after use

Was this helpful? 1

Gary Howell Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Difficult to setup the code

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is exactly what we wanted - it does the job we needed. It is solid and built well. We found the instructions a little difficult to understand at first but once we had worked it out - no problems.

Was this helpful? 1

Brian Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very secure and robust but easy to operate

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

Very solid construction. Easy to attach to wall and set up. Obviously made to last.

The sequence for locking causes confusion. I have to go through it every time I visit my 92 year old mother. Once locked she is fine with remembering her code to open it but struggles to close it again. The internal space is quite small.

Was this helpful? 1

Jeanbedz Verified Customer October 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

neat and tidy product. easy to place. easy to use with the correct code.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

A very well made solid key safe, you can set your own code number. Looks good as well. Worth the money. A bit fiddly when setting your own code.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Need access for carers, ideal for job, easy to use and secure

Was this helpful? 1

May Jones Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Chain came off very soon, but didn't matter to me as we have a shelf underneath, but would be a small problem otherwise.

Was this helpful? 1

GD Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Clean, smart, colour options. Looks sturdy. Bit small inside, ok for 2 keys just.

Was this helpful? 1

This product has 22 reviews.