Lockey Digital Key Safe Box Reviews

Ref: LK-S200SC
Thumb image of dcbc42313784d12adc9f4b6da29b8cfc.gif
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 20 reviews.

£53.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
8 April 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good quality and robust build, cover is on a chain which means you don't drop it. Post for holding keys could do with some notches to stop them slipping off as you close it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

As others have commented, it is quite fiddly to change the settings, but once fitted it is very easy to operate.

I liked the idea of it looking like a digital lock rather than a key safe, as this is on a gate from a public area to a private courtyard. Unfortunately the builder ignored my instructions and fitted it to the hinge side of the gate!

It's not very capacious, but perfectly adequate for a couple of keys.

Seems quite robustly built, and it's attached with bolts through the stile of the gate (the nuts have been recessed and filled over) so would be difficult to dislodge.

Probably best to use as few numbers in the code as possible, since the lock will open whatever order you enter the numbers.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

I find that it is difficult to use. When it is only used occassionally it is difficult to remember whether to key in A or B with the number code, and to know when to turn the knob to the left or right. Also impossible to explain to others(home care nursing providers) how to use it.

I also bought a much smaller and cheaper key safe from this site and find it to be so much simpler to use.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I had no problems using this key safe, however one of the district nurses couldn't get the front back on and had to call me out to sort it for her. Easy enough to operate if you have the instruction laeflet in front of you but difficult when being given instruction over the phone.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Strong. Big digital input knobs, water proof. Looks elegant. Have to remember a code but that is inherent in the device

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Product is ideal as it looks like a combination door lock rather than a keysafe.

Easy to set your own code, but do keep the tweezers and extra parts safe for future use.

Would definitely recommend this product if you need extra key storage without it looking like a key safe

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First class

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Whilst i do not work in the shops that use this product, (i order the safes for them) the customer service has been really great from the safe shop, i called up to make sure that delivery of a safe could be guarunteed for the next day (as it was quite an urgent order) and i got confirmation within minutes. I has been dispatched today i the safe shop enabled me to feel confident that i could supply the charity shop with wha they needed. A great supplier and the feedback from shops on safes is always good, no complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 January 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Slightly tricky to set up, but fine in use. I hope it's secure; no one has opened it and walked into the house to clear us out yet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 December 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

If you site it on a door it just looks like a door lock rather than a key safe. Still experiencing difficulties in getting the key safe to lock up again after use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Easy to use. Difficult to setup the code

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

easy to use.

easy to install

easy to buy..just easy

bit fiddly if you have large fingers.

not a massive box when open

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is exactly what we wanted - it does the job we needed. It is solid and built well. We found the instructions a little difficult to understand at first but once we had worked it out - no problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very secure and robust but easy to operate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 December 2011
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Very solid construction. Easy to attach to wall and set up. Obviously made to last.

The sequence for locking causes confusion. I have to go through it every time I visit my 92 year old mother. Once locked she is fine with remembering her code to open it but struggles to close it again. The internal space is quite small.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

neat and tidy product. easy to place. easy to use with the correct code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

A very well made solid key safe, you can set your own code number. Looks good as well. Worth the money. A bit fiddly when setting your own code.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 September 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Need access for carers, ideal for job, easy to use and secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Chain came off very soon, but didn't matter to me as we have a shelf underneath, but would be a small problem otherwise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Clean, smart, colour options. Looks sturdy. Bit small inside, ok for 2 keys just.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 20 reviews.