Luna - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T03965
Thumb image of 9e7d89b4a0d90cb1b2701d23e2126169.gif
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10

7.5 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£65.83 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10
12 January 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Stylish appearance, well made and good size letter opening. Easy to put on wall with four secure fixing points. Prompt delivery so very happy with it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Lovely style Cons: Even though it has a lock, it's possible to get the post out by putting your hand down the back, which seems to nullify the lock.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: I bought this because it has the look I wanted and often that overrides anything else. Cons: Its a bit less robust than I had expected for the money.

I have small hands and get the post out every day by reaching through the post slot- don't need the keys- neither would a burglar fraudster.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: smart looking design Cons: one corner was slightly dented on delivery, easily straightened with pliers though

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

all exellent thank you,,i love it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Product is not protecting mail from rain. Rainwater pours in through hinges, so we had to ducktape the top of the box. Also rubber protection around mailslot was mounted incorrectly, letting water straight onto the mail.

Also found the material stains easily.

Not impressed by an expensive box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

This product arrived promptly. Fixing instruction were good. Once fixed in position looked very smart. Lots of room for letters and small parcels. Keeps contents dry even in really wet weather. Sadly after approx 1 month it started to show signed of surface rust spots. I was not expecting this on a stainless steel item. Stainless steel isn't as good quality as it should be. I now have to regularly polish off the rust spots as they look unsightly. For the cost of this post box l would not expect it to rust. Do not purchase this post box if you don't like polishing!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We purchased the Luna Stainless Steel Post Box when we changed our front door which is not capable of accommodating a traditional letter box. It was important to us that the new Post Box is complementary to our new front door which is oak with a slim vertical glazed panel and a 1.5 metre long vertical stainless steel rod handle.

So summing up the Luna Post box is architecturally compatible with our new door which has been much admired by our neighbours and many of our visitors alike.

And perhaps as importantly our Postman of many years likes our new post box as it easy for him to use and so far he has been able to deliver all of our post with no problem.....from which we conclude this is a great post box.

At the price it's a great deal and we are thinking that this is something that is going to give great service for many years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 January 2012
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Pros: Easy to Fit Cons: Started to rust on the in within 6 weeks

Poor quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2011
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

Pros: looks nice Cons: very weak hinges and poor build - our 1st one broke so was replaceed without even asking for old product to be returned

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 10 reviews.