Luna - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T03965
Thumb image of 9e7d89b4a0d90cb1b2701d23e2126169.gif
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10

8 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£74.16 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
12 January 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Stylish appearance, well made and good size letter opening. Easy to put on wall with four secure fixing points. Prompt delivery so very happy with it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Lovely style Cons: Even though it has a lock, it's possible to get the post out by putting your hand down the back, which seems to nullify the lock.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: I bought this because it has the look I wanted and often that overrides anything else. Cons: Its a bit less robust than I had expected for the money.

I have small hands and get the post out every day by reaching through the post slot- don't need the keys- neither would a burglar fraudster.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Product is not protecting mail from rain. Rainwater pours in through hinges, so we had to ducktape the top of the box. Also rubber protection around mailslot was mounted incorrectly, letting water straight onto the mail.

Also found the material stains easily.

Not impressed by an expensive box.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

This product arrived promptly. Fixing instruction were good. Once fixed in position looked very smart. Lots of room for letters and small parcels. Keeps contents dry even in really wet weather. Sadly after approx 1 month it started to show signed of surface rust spots. I was not expecting this on a stainless steel item. Stainless steel isn't as good quality as it should be. I now have to regularly polish off the rust spots as they look unsightly. For the cost of this post box l would not expect it to rust. Do not purchase this post box if you don't like polishing!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We purchased the Luna Stainless Steel Post Box when we changed our front door which is not capable of accommodating a traditional letter box. It was important to us that the new Post Box is complementary to our new front door which is oak with a slim vertical glazed panel and a 1.5 metre long vertical stainless steel rod handle.

So summing up the Luna Post box is architecturally compatible with our new door which has been much admired by our neighbours and many of our visitors alike.

And perhaps as importantly our Postman of many years likes our new post box as it easy for him to use and so far he has been able to deliver all of our post with no problem.....from which we conclude this is a great post box.

At the price it's a great deal and we are thinking that this is something that is going to give great service for many years.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2012
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Pros: Easy to Fit Cons: Started to rust on the in within 6 weeks

Poor quality

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 September 2011
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

Pros: looks nice Cons: very weak hinges and poor build - our 1st one broke so was replaceed without even asking for old product to be returned

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: smart looking design Cons: one corner was slightly dented on delivery, easily straightened with pliers though

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

all exellent thank you,,i love it

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely love the Luna Stainless Steel Post Box. It looks superb on the front of my house next to my door. The Postman is also thrilled at the fact that he doesn't have to bend now to deliver our post. I would definitely recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 July 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very stylish product very pleased with it and easy to fix on wall.Good for contemporary entrances

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First box I ordered was scratched inside the plastic sealed wrap, telephoned to inform company and was immediately offered a replacement which was delivered extremely promptly and the faulty one returned to driver.

The second postbox was perfect, good quality product, easy to fit and simple to use. The flap ensures that post remains dry and it's ample big enough for small parcels and large A4 post. It comes with two keys which means I can ask my neughbour to clear out box when we are on holiday.. perfect!

I would recommend this item.. it's smart and contemporary and constructed well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 13 reviews.