Master Lock LCFW30100 Waterproof Fire Chest Reviews

Ref: MAS-LCFW30100
Thumb image of 702531b6d7feb7d318a5f87dce3b4a19.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£69.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Jonathan
15 February 2016

Expert Staff Review:
Taking everything into account, if you’re after a a fire chest to protect your important documents then this is the one to go for. The price is excellent, it offers the best level of protection and with the after fire replacement guarantee you really can’t go wrong. It isn't that portable but if you want the high level of fire protection then its a compromise that you will have to make. Read my full review here.

22 September 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

My bank no longer provides a safe-deposit service so I needed fire-proof water-proof storage for deeds, wills etc.

This is proof against fire for at least one hour, which is twice the length of time offered by most other makes. It is slightly more expensive than some - I'm happy to pay extra for the extra security. It is quite heavy but I find it perfectly manageable (I'm female and in my 70's). It comes with 2 keys - I would have liked a third to leave with a relative. The key is an unusual make so I will have to make a journey to the nearest city to get one cut. This is my only (very minor) quibble.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 May 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This safe is a very efficient storage solution for home and family usage. It is a good size overall to manage a safe storage solution and easy to locate within the home. The exterior dimensions seem somewhat large versus the internal storage space, I suppose this has something to do with the Fire & Waterproofing qualities that the safe provides. The construction is extremely robust and all components appear to give the safe a quality of build that is very good value for money. The ease of usage is a real bonus, no batteries to run out and no security codes to remember - a simple key does it all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The fire chest was selected for the sole purpose of securing personal items - which are always going to be a nuisance to replace if lost or stolen; worst still if there is a fire. It is capable of storing A4 documents flat - Certificates and the like. The only negative is that it is awkward and heavy to be lifting too high, so really needs to be low down. I'm surprised that no consideration was given to having a handle or two incorporated within the design.

That said I am likely to be purchasing another one as it has sparked a debate within the family for a need to keep documents safe!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A Great safe. We bought it to keep important documents safe from fire or flood and it would appear to be just what we needed.

Needs a handle though!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The safe was well built and perfect for storing 4 documents, computer data keys, cash and other small items. The box is heavy so that it can be moved about but highly unlikely to be taken in the event of the house being burgled. It is reassuring that it is fire rated and so would the contents would survive a small or moderate fire. I think the product is ideal for people who want to have a simple safe but do not want to go to the significant expense or go to the trouble of having something built into the building fabric.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was recommended this company by a friend. This product was initially bought for keeping house documents, passports and birth certificates in. It is with complete confidence that I use it for almost everything of value when I am on holiday etc. It is extremely heavy to move about but it is so inconspicuous sitting in the bottom of my cupboard. I was advised that a key only option is better as battery operated locks can be problematic. I thought there would be more storage space given the size of the exterior but it's great for my needs. Other family members now intend to buy one too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 September 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Have not had to test its full capability luckily.

This is a fireproof storage box.

Very heavy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great product. Exactly what I was looking for

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I needed for important papers, if the house goes up in flames it's safe, and safe when the fire brigade uses water to put the fire out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great. We have no Rolex or tiara to save from prying eyes. This safe is for important documents. These include birth and marriage certificates, passports, house and fire insurance, all the things you need and would be lost without if your house burns. Where would you find the deeds to your house, which you will need to produce or mortgage certificate? What happens if one of you passes away? The other needs to find out not only where you have bank accounts but with which bank or building society. We also include our will here. Then there are old documents from our family heritage, birth, marriage and death certificates and a few ultra precious old photos. Our present society needs proof of everything about you before it will sanction anything. This safe holds our lives safe. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 June 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Product exactly as described, perfect for A4 size documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What can you say about a safe - it certainly seems to do the job ok. I hope I don't, have to test it with regards to being fire and water proof. It's quite heavy so not easy to move around.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

I purchased this unit as a compromise between document protection and security, with low price and quick delivery major considerations. As such, I have got what I was looking for. My suggestions for improving the producct would be to redesign the almost non-existant hand grips; this is a heavy piece of kit and is difficult to pick up. However, it would be very easy for a thief to remove and, although I know that I could have bought a safe, I feel that it ought to possible to incorporate some option for anchoring the unit to a wall or floor without compromising the fire and water resistance properties.

Overall, it appears to be a good way of protecting documents from damage, at a very reasonable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

A good product which meets my needs for safe storage of important documents and back up disks. Does need a firm push on the lid to lock or unlock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent build quality , keeps all our important documents safely. The fact it is both waterproof and one hour fired rated gives confidence that should the worste happen there is confidence that your documents and valuables will survive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Cost effective way of storing important documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good product, easy to use and a perfect size for discrete storage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Looks OK, but until the house burns down (I don't have anything like that planned.), I won't know how good it is, will I?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good sturdy box. Suitable for A4 documents stored flat in a wallet, which was what we wanted. Still plenty of room for other important things, wills, passports etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this was not the safe that i ordered but due to lack of stock i was offered this as an upgrade at the same price, delivered next day, simple to use but gives you the feeling of real security, my family and i are more than happy and have the peace of mind that all of our personal documentation is stored safely and securely. the safe itself is solid and strong but easy to use with good instructions. it is constructed with materials that make it heavy to move and no-one is going to pick it up and run away with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product - good capacity for cost and ideal for my needs. Was the best value that I could find online by far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No