Master Lock LCFW30100 Waterproof Fire Chest Reviews

Ref: MAS-LCFW30100
Thumb image of 7587.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 59 reviews.

£68.64 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Jonathan
15 February 2016

Expert Staff Review:
Taking everything into account, if you’re after a a fire chest to protect your important documents then this is the one to go for. The price is excellent, it offers the best level of protection and with the after fire replacement guarantee you really can’t go wrong. It isn't that portable but if you want the high level of fire protection then its a compromise that you will have to make. Read my full review here.

22 September 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

My bank no longer provides a safe-deposit service so I needed fire-proof water-proof storage for deeds, wills etc.

This is proof against fire for at least one hour, which is twice the length of time offered by most other makes. It is slightly more expensive than some - I'm happy to pay extra for the extra security. It is quite heavy but I find it perfectly manageable (I'm female and in my 70's). It comes with 2 keys - I would have liked a third to leave with a relative. The key is an unusual make so I will have to make a journey to the nearest city to get one cut. This is my only (very minor) quibble.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The safe is strongly built and of a reasonable size and weight. This makes it easy enough to find a space for it within the home which is out of sight but accessible to its owner. The key gave me some issues when opening the safe for the first few times but this seems to have settled down with use. My only real surprise is the warning that came with the safe about not storing valuables inside it which might be affected by water or damp in the event of a fire due to the internal construction of the safe. But this can be circumvented by using a "sea-to-sky" type waterproof bag to place such items in before storing them in the safe.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great. We have no Rolex or tiara to save from prying eyes. This safe is for important documents. These include birth and marriage certificates, passports, house and fire insurance, all the things you need and would be lost without if your house burns. Where would you find the deeds to your house, which you will need to produce or mortgage certificate? What happens if one of you passes away? The other needs to find out not only where you have bank accounts but with which bank or building society. We also include our will here. Then there are old documents from our family heritage, birth, marriage and death certificates and a few ultra precious old photos. Our present society needs proof of everything about you before it will sanction anything. This safe holds our lives safe. Thank you

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The fire chest was selected for the sole purpose of securing personal items - which are always going to be a nuisance to replace if lost or stolen; worst still if there is a fire. It is capable of storing A4 documents flat - Certificates and the like. The only negative is that it is awkward and heavy to be lifting too high, so really needs to be low down. I'm surprised that no consideration was given to having a handle or two incorporated within the design.

That said I am likely to be purchasing another one as it has sparked a debate within the family for a need to keep documents safe!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 May 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This safe is a very efficient storage solution for home and family usage. It is a good size overall to manage a safe storage solution and easy to locate within the home. The exterior dimensions seem somewhat large versus the internal storage space, I suppose this has something to do with the Fire & Waterproofing qualities that the safe provides. The construction is extremely robust and all components appear to give the safe a quality of build that is very good value for money. The ease of usage is a real bonus, no batteries to run out and no security codes to remember - a simple key does it all!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

IT’S A DECENT LITTLE SAFE

The Master Lock LCFW30100 Waterproof Fire Chest safe, was a clear choice for me, because it looked sturdy and was very competitively priced. I did a lot of research first to find exactly what I wanted, that is, a compact but roomy safe that would protect items from fire and water damage should that ever be needed. It arrived very quickly. It was soundly packaged, and after careful inspection, was exactly as described. I was pleased at how much I could fit into it. There are specific instructions on how to use and store the safe, that is, which way up it must be stored. I was pleased with the strong build and the heavy weight. I would recommend this safe, and also the company. It was my first purchase from them, and I would be happy to use safe.co.uk again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2018
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Will hopefully never have to find out how effective this product is!

The weight, though heavy, is manageable and it seems of sturdy build, with adequate space inside for your vital documents. There is no way to secure it to the floor, so it should be seen as a ‘fire chest’ rather than a ‘safe’ to prevent theft. I keep mine at the base of a wardrobe, discreetly out of site.

My one concern ( and this really is important) is that the lock and the opening catch mechanism, ‘feels’ less ‘robust’ than it ought to, with the catch occasionally ‘sticking’ before opening. This needs addressing by the manufacturer in my opinion.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was an ideal safe for the item we wanted to store inside safely. Does the job it was meant for, however, we hope we don't get to the situation where it will be tested to extreme! A heavy, solid item, that once placed doesn't want to be moved too often, but built to last and keep things safe and secure. We aim to be using it for the next 20 years and beyond and if we require a larger safe, will be looking to go back to this company for the necessary equipment in the future. Well worth the money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very good and sturdy build quality - not too heavy, but reassuringly solid. Good locking mechanism and can easily take A4 documents laying flat inside. useful to put passports, insurances and other one off documents safely! One disappointment would be the lack of a handle - this would be very useful when getting it out of it's current safe place. Product arrived promptly and when promised, packaging very good and secure,good service all round and would not hesitate to recommend them for friends and family! Get one now for piece of mind - and it's not too expensive either!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 May 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Really pleased with purchase,extra peace of mind which means its good value for money,storage space is reasonable,but really adaquate for the most important documents needed in the case of a fire.ive made this purchase after a friends house was burnt to the ground,after speaking to him told me to try and find insurance imformation of who he was insurured with was stressfull and time consuming,something which was not needed at this time,passports gone ,credit cards/debit,everything which would of made things easier to sort out temporary accomadation out until insurance sorted out,even the basics of money for food ,,these boxes are something which i would never of thought about unless you know of others who have been through the tragic events of a fire

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I recently purchased fire proof chest and I am delighted with the product. It arrived on time and was heavier than expected but reflects the quality of the product. Easy to use and big enough to hold all the documents I wanted to keep safe like deeds, wills and other personal documents. It is not massively large but I picked it for the type of documents I wanted to store and it is perfect for my usage. Does not take up too much room and is not unsightly. It’s weight would not make it easy to carry away easily as I know the courier struggled with it when delivering it. Overall an ideal waterproof fire safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very heavy and strong. I could not lift it! Difficult for someone to run off with! Obviously a good safe. Easy to to use. A dark colour, so easy to hide in the home. A good size for storing photos and important memorabilia and papers. Ideal for the home or small office. Made me feel safe knowing that family photos are protected. Happy that it's fire and water proof up to an hour. Pleased with this time as some are only safe for 30 minutes. The price was right and delivery excellent. I would certainly recommend. Thank you for peace of mind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is the first safe I've ever owned but having looked at a few others its compact size and solid build quality made it stand out from others in this price range. Purchasing from Safe.co.uk was made easy and the safe was delivered promptly. The lock mechanism is simple and strong and the weight of the unit is reassuring. For documents etc this looks to be the perfect way to ensure security from theft or damage from water or fire. So far I've been very happy with it and may even buy a second one for my personal documents to go in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solid, secure. Not been tested thankfully.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value arrived on day specified.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 February 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I am very pleased with the product which is sturdy and gives confidence about its ability to withstand a fire. Due to the weight, however, a handle would have been useful. Nevertheless, a good buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We needed a safe to keep documents - deeds, private papers, certificates, etc. - safe from fire and theft. This one corresponded to our needs and so we bought it. We will have to find a place to keep the keys though! it fits neatly under the bureau in the study.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really pleased with this safe. Much larger storage capacity than thought. I can get a plastic folder in here with all my papers in order, as well as more paperwork and discs. Well made. It takes approximately 2 packs of 500 reams of paper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is an excellent product, the build quality is first class. My only niggle is that it is very, very heavy but presumably to be able to offer the fire and water protection it does this is necessary.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 December 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

it gives great comfort. its heavy and so a thief has to think twice to carry such a heavy object. However lifting is tricky especially for one not trained in correct lifting of such heavy thing; especially one without a handle to hold to. Locking is not very convincing as the lock looks very delicate. keys also very fragile. However I'd still recommend people to buy it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Was told that the courier could not be guaranteed to bring it up to my flat (due to a back problem I could not carry it) and I would need to make my own arrangements for this.

However the courier was very helpful and offered to carry it up for me.

would certainly recommend this to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 December 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The product seems to be fine and well made, but we hope we will never have to experience a fire to be sure that it is fit for purpose. Only though would we be certain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is a great value for money product. I especially like the 1 hour fire rating. There is enough room to store A4 documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Exceptional chest

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 November 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The fire safe was delivered quickly and was as advertised. It seems to be well made and are sure it would preform very well in the unlikely event of a fire. I had imagined that the interior size of the safe would be larger, but that is purely down to me. The lock on the safe is the kind you would find on any locker, so the term safe is only relevant to its fire resistance. It's best security would be to hide it. I have been advised to not put it above the kitchen (we live in a bungalow) or similar. The safe came with two keys. All in all very happy with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

When the storage chest arrived, the weight was a suprise .but obviously essential fr the fireproofing material. as you idicated it is not a secure box but I think it would a put off a thief, if they could find it ,I am sure our documents will be safe from fire or intruders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I decided it was time to improve the security of my important documents. What if we had a house fire. Well, we are well insured. But the insurance documents have burned with the house. Hmmm. A fire safe might be a good idea. And how about saving key digital documents and images to a USB stick and putting them in there, too. Great. This fire safe meets all my requirements and has given me great peace of mind. I hope I never need its protection but I am glad to have it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

We were looking for a fireproof storage unit, rather than just a securely locked unit, so we were not put off by any doubt about the lock mechanism.

The unit is surprisingly heavy, but we find that reassuring in believing it would indeed protect documents for the time given.

The storage capacity allows for more documents than we expected, with a selection of wills, passports, data storage usb sticks, insurance documents etc. and easily accommodates A4 size documents.

Due to its weight, and the external finish, it is quite unwieldy, but once we had it in place we don't envisage having to move it at all.

We found the helpline very friendly and helpful, and went on to buy a Yale digital door lock we are equally pleased with

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 September 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I looked on many websites for a good sized, sturdy and effective storage box that would protect personal paperwork items against fire and flood. I found this item on the safe.co.uk website and it looked like it was exactly what I wanted.

The safe box was easy to order, well priced and arrived within a few days. The safe box is heavy, but needs to be to be effective. I have managed to fit in all my vital documents (e.g. House deeds etc) for myself and my mother, so it has been perfect for my needs.

Would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 September 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great product for the price and was just what we required for storage of important documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 August 2017
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Feels like a sturdy safe, fairly heavy as you would expect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 August 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent quality and very reassuring to know that I have fire and water protection for my documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Peace of mind for those hard to replace things comes from knowing this safe can do the job. Good product with good service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 August 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It is ok for my personal use but really it could do with some kind of handle or some finger lifting points .because it is quight heavy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It is difficult to perform an accurate review on this item as it is not like a pair of jeans where you can compare against previous purchases. The items robustness and ability to withstand fire or water ingress is also difficult to asses as it would be necessary to subject the safe to these elements. If I take it for granted that the item will perform as advertised, then I am pleased with my purchase, the item looks to be well made and easy to use. There is sufficient space within the unit for my family's certificates, will, house deeds and limited valuables, e.g. small items of jewellery. The safe is heavy and therefore requires to be sited on a firm base.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 August 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This safe is actually produced (exactly the same safe!) by two different brands who seem to ship each other's products interchangeably if one is out of stock. The ONLY observable difference is the logo printed on the box, even the keys are the same! The suppliers are Sentry-Safe and Master-Lock.

I am actually not a builder nor do I often engage in DIY - I actually work in web/IT. As such I have a nice setup, I use my own laptop at work with a nice keyboard (compact) and mouse (gaming). I also have a Razer headset and need somewhere to keep all my junk (batteries, tobacco, superglue - man stuff). I wasn't comfortable just leaving it all out in the open over weekends, nor could I be bothered to take it all home.

Fed up of missing mugs and mouses at your work environment? Don't own a pack-mule and thus can't carry everything you like to have at work home every day? Get one or two of these.

They call it a safe, I don't really think of these products as such. With a safe I expect it to be non-mobile (can't be lifted up) with a combination dial for access. I call these under-desk lockers. Flip em' open, fling your stuff in close em' up. Very handy and they actually do more than they need to for this purpose (e.g: they are fully fire proof). If your office does burn down, your items will survive. Hopefully that won't happen to you but that's nice to know. Pretty sure they're also water tight but on that point you'd have to confirm with one of the suppliers.

Considering how cheap, effective and secure these are - I wouldn't buy anything lesser. If I need more space, I'll just buy a third one and stack them up under my desk.

No one's going to run off with these in a hurry, they're extremely hefty. Picking them up isn't easy - and that's GOOD, it deter thieves.

Would recommend this product to a new audience entirely, simple office workers. It's a missed opportunity that these haven't been marketed to us before now, in this review ;)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 July 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Great safe, though the only thing which lets it down is the opening mechanism. It doesn't always work first time and feels like your going to break when you open it. Other than that working well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 July 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Product good. Very heavy though!! Good design and very sturdy. I wish it was slightly larger internally as many documents were larger than box and had to be folded which used up space. However it is still a good product to keep documents secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 June 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I originally ordered a smaller version of this safe, which when delivered and tried I realised was too small. Upon contacting safe customer services I returned it to the offices in Preston who arranged for a full refund immediately. After discussions we decided that this was the correct one for my requirements, but unfortunately they didn't have it in stock. After a few days they contacted me to say it had now arrived, and did I want to collect it. Unfortunately I wasn't going in that direction for a few days so they delivered it to me at home. Great customer service from start to finish and a great product at a competitive price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It does exactly what it says on the box. Simple, easy to use and not so heavy it cannot be moved around the house to where it is best suited. My insurance company rated it highly and I know have a mechanism to store documents and the odd irreplaceable item and be sure that in the event of fire or flood (with the extra security from theft adding to my peace of mind) I stand a very good chance of preserving things that mean a lot to me or would make my life extremely complicated were they to be destroyed. The cost of the safe was negligible when set against these advantages and I have no doubts or hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Master Lock Waterproof fire chest is a winner for a number of reasons, it is well built which gives confidence that if it came to it, it would protect your important valuables from fire etc. It also is easy to use and is very secure. The internal volume to external size is excellent so the storage capacity is as big as it actually seems. Overall I am very very happy with the product and I would have no reservations about recommend it to anyone who has a similar need to myself. Ten out ten on all aspects, very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A Great safe. We bought it to keep important documents safe from fire or flood and it would appear to be just what we needed.

Needs a handle though!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The safe was well built and perfect for storing 4 documents, computer data keys, cash and other small items. The box is heavy so that it can be moved about but highly unlikely to be taken in the event of the house being burgled. It is reassuring that it is fire rated and so would the contents would survive a small or moderate fire. I think the product is ideal for people who want to have a simple safe but do not want to go to the significant expense or go to the trouble of having something built into the building fabric.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was recommended this company by a friend. This product was initially bought for keeping house documents, passports and birth certificates in. It is with complete confidence that I use it for almost everything of value when I am on holiday etc. It is extremely heavy to move about but it is so inconspicuous sitting in the bottom of my cupboard. I was advised that a key only option is better as battery operated locks can be problematic. I thought there would be more storage space given the size of the exterior but it's great for my needs. Other family members now intend to buy one too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 September 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Have not had to test its full capability luckily.

This is a fireproof storage box.

Very heavy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 June 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great product. Exactly what I was looking for

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I needed for important papers, if the house goes up in flames it's safe, and safe when the fire brigade uses water to put the fire out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 June 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Product exactly as described, perfect for A4 size documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What can you say about a safe - it certainly seems to do the job ok. I hope I don't, have to test it with regards to being fire and water proof. It's quite heavy so not easy to move around.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

I purchased this unit as a compromise between document protection and security, with low price and quick delivery major considerations. As such, I have got what I was looking for. My suggestions for improving the producct would be to redesign the almost non-existant hand grips; this is a heavy piece of kit and is difficult to pick up. However, it would be very easy for a thief to remove and, although I know that I could have bought a safe, I feel that it ought to possible to incorporate some option for anchoring the unit to a wall or floor without compromising the fire and water resistance properties.

Overall, it appears to be a good way of protecting documents from damage, at a very reasonable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

A good product which meets my needs for safe storage of important documents and back up disks. Does need a firm push on the lid to lock or unlock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent build quality , keeps all our important documents safely. The fact it is both waterproof and one hour fired rated gives confidence that should the worste happen there is confidence that your documents and valuables will survive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Cost effective way of storing important documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good product, easy to use and a perfect size for discrete storage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Looks OK, but until the house burns down (I don't have anything like that planned.), I won't know how good it is, will I?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good sturdy box. Suitable for A4 documents stored flat in a wallet, which was what we wanted. Still plenty of room for other important things, wills, passports etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this was not the safe that i ordered but due to lack of stock i was offered this as an upgrade at the same price, delivered next day, simple to use but gives you the feeling of real security, my family and i are more than happy and have the peace of mind that all of our personal documentation is stored safely and securely. the safe itself is solid and strong but easy to use with good instructions. it is constructed with materials that make it heavy to move and no-one is going to pick it up and run away with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product - good capacity for cost and ideal for my needs. Was the best value that I could find online by far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No