Master Lock LCHW20101 Waterproof Fire Chest Reviews

Ref: MAS-LCHW20101
Thumb image of 7739.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£49.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
3 August 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Does exactly what it says. Very solid build quality, smooth locking mechanism and the perfect size for holding important personal documents. Hopefully I never have a need to test out its fire and water proofing. More importantly the service provided by safe.co.uk was second to none. Although there was a mistake on their website which meant I initially ordered the wrong product, they arranged for a speedy replacement and a discount for the inconvenience. They even went out to the warehouse to double check the measurements on the replacement to make sure it was exactly what I needed!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 January 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I am very pleased with this product. The build quality is very good and it feels solid and secure. Storage accepts A4 paperwork which is the size of most documents.

My house has not yet caught fire or flooded so I cannot comment on its fire/water proof qualities.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe is a very good size and serves our needs completely. There was a fear it would be too heavy for my wife to pick up and carry about. We are pleased to say this safe is very manageable. We are also pleased it has a key to lock it instead of a combination.

It would be very nice to have had the option to write what is in it and to have a convenient place on the safe to place the note. For example Wills, Power of authority, etc. Our main thrust is to protect against fire and keep it personal.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

J'ai choisi ce modèle de coffre Master Lock car conforme à mon souhait (Protection du contenu en cas d'incendie et d'inondation).

Les premières impressions, après la sortie de l'emballage, sont :

- Le poids (À la réception d'ailleurs),

- La qualité de fabrication et,

- La sécurité qui se dégage

de celui-çi.

Je fais et, poursuis ma confiance en la société Master Lock.

Je formule le souhait de ne pas à avoir à constater la véracité des capacités au feu et à l'étanchéité citées par le costructeur.

À ce stade, je recommande ce produit.

Cordialement à vous,

PB

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Really sturdy and solid box.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 April 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Exactly what we needed and feel that our documents are now safe. It does take A4 documents but be prepared to put some on a slight angle if they are in an envelope. Our fault, we didn't clock the bit about the fact that the documents inside would get wet if there was a fire so had to invest in some really good plastic bags with great seals. Not a problem, just slowed us up putting it into use.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have been looking for sometime for a secure water and fire proof safe/chest in stores and on the net and this seem to fit the bill .

When it arrive I was not disappointed .

It is built to a very height specification just what I was look for.

The price was good but that was not the main factor it was the quality that I was looking for.

Excellent service .

It arrived on time

I would recommend it to anyone

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have two other fire boxes which I've had for a number of years but found that they did not easily accommodate the type of documents that I felt needed to be in a fire box without folding them. As some of the documents were quite thick, for example house deeds, they didn't fold easily and then took up most of the storage capacity. Now with the need to store even more important documents like wills and power of attorney documents which are better kept flat, I invested in the Master Lock Waterproof Fire Chest. A4 document are easily accommodated and everything can be stored neatly and thus made easier to find the appropriate set of papers when required. I obviously cannot comment on the fireproof or waterproof capabilities as it has not been (and I hope never will be!) tested by me, but it does look and feel as if it would be perfectly fit for the job.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I wasn't sure which one to buy,but couldn't be better,the size fits ideally as I have limited space.

It seems of very good quality and I have recommended it to friends.

If anyone is thinking of buying this product,please do not hesitate,as you never know when accidents may happen.

I have done so now after a friend had a serious fire,and lost all photos and important documents.

It took a great deal of time and added stress to sort everything out.

So,I highly recommend this safe,and there are many others in the range to choose from.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good sturdy product,a combination coded lock would have made it even better.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good quality product which is easy to use. Appears to have a water-tight seal all round but have not tested it. Good secure fittings.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 June 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe appears to be robust and does what it is supposed to do.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 April 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This was bought to replace a much smaller one I purchased some years ago from my local D I Y store and which has now broken. Very pleased with my purchase. It has a much bigger capacity than my previous one, which means I can store more of my important documents in a safe place. Am now able to store my A4 documents flat rather than folded. The hinges on this one seems a lot stronger than my previous one, which broke and was the reason for my purchase. In all very pleased and will be purchasing another one for my daughter soon.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent. Very good product. Very happy with it.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I bought this product from safe with us because it was competitively priced. The safe itself is very well made and feels a quality product, also it allows storage for A4 documents in flimsy folders or A4 envelopes. It is spacious enough to hold all my documents, insurance, banking and personal papers with room to spare.

The first Master Lock fire chest arrived slightly damaged but one phone call to Safe with us was adequate for a replacement to be sent and the damaged item to be collected the next day. The comment has been made that the lid can sometimes be difficult to open, this is resolved by depressing the lid when opening the catch, very easy to do.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

My only criticism is that I think it would be more practical to have square edges to the inner storage space, having rounded edges makes it a very tight fit for A4 documents.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Wanted a safe that was fire and waterproof to keep documents in,

This was ideal, is a bit heavy but I do not plan got carry it about with me, thankfully have not had to test it to see if it is fire and waterproof and hope I never have to, it does have a good sturdy handle so if there is a need to it can be carried out of a property,

size wise it accommodates A4 paper which can lie flat, great for keeping items of value safe,

Would definitely recommend this safe, not expensive to know your items are safe and secure,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No