Master Lock LCHW20101 Waterproof Fire Chest Reviews

Ref: MAS-LCHW20101
Thumb image of 7739.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£49.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
3 August 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Does exactly what it says. Very solid build quality, smooth locking mechanism and the perfect size for holding important personal documents. Hopefully I never have a need to test out its fire and water proofing. More importantly the service provided by safe.co.uk was second to none. Although there was a mistake on their website which meant I initially ordered the wrong product, they arranged for a speedy replacement and a discount for the inconvenience. They even went out to the warehouse to double check the measurements on the replacement to make sure it was exactly what I needed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 January 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I am very pleased with this product. The build quality is very good and it feels solid and secure. Storage accepts A4 paperwork which is the size of most documents.

My house has not yet caught fire or flooded so I cannot comment on its fire/water proof qualities.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I wasn't sure which one to buy,but couldn't be better,the size fits ideally as I have limited space.

It seems of very good quality and I have recommended it to friends.

If anyone is thinking of buying this product,please do not hesitate,as you never know when accidents may happen.

I have done so now after a friend had a serious fire,and lost all photos and important documents.

It took a great deal of time and added stress to sort everything out.

So,I highly recommend this safe,and there are many others in the range to choose from.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 September 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good sturdy product,a combination coded lock would have made it even better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good quality product which is easy to use. Appears to have a water-tight seal all round but have not tested it. Good secure fittings.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 June 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe appears to be robust and does what it is supposed to do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 April 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This was bought to replace a much smaller one I purchased some years ago from my local D I Y store and which has now broken. Very pleased with my purchase. It has a much bigger capacity than my previous one, which means I can store more of my important documents in a safe place. Am now able to store my A4 documents flat rather than folded. The hinges on this one seems a lot stronger than my previous one, which broke and was the reason for my purchase. In all very pleased and will be purchasing another one for my daughter soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent. Very good product. Very happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 March 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I bought this product from safe with us because it was competitively priced. The safe itself is very well made and feels a quality product, also it allows storage for A4 documents in flimsy folders or A4 envelopes. It is spacious enough to hold all my documents, insurance, banking and personal papers with room to spare.

The first Master Lock fire chest arrived slightly damaged but one phone call to Safe with us was adequate for a replacement to be sent and the damaged item to be collected the next day. The comment has been made that the lid can sometimes be difficult to open, this is resolved by depressing the lid when opening the catch, very easy to do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 November 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

My only criticism is that I think it would be more practical to have square edges to the inner storage space, having rounded edges makes it a very tight fit for A4 documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No