Master Lock LFHW40102 Jumbo Fire Chest Reviews

Ref: MAS-LFHW40102
Thumb image of 7591.png
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£89.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
4 January 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Solis sturdy and well built. I wish it was just a bit bigger as some of my files a bit bigger than a 4 do not fit in

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Very good

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Having ordered it and used. The catch is very flimsy very, very difficult to open, takes several attempts for the catch to open.

The catch is not made well at all. The water seal does not look that good at all and I fear since used on a boat my documents will get wet should water get in the boat and flood box.

Overall outside is good, lock looks non water proof as well, since water will get through the key lock.

Overall greatly disappointed in the product, from the firm Master I expected something that does the job and not half way as I think.

Advertised as a all singing safe, main construction good, but the finer details sadly lacking in many areas. Would never recommend it to anyone, poor quality, high price, not made to decent standard. Sorry that's how I feel as a customer open and honest reply.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I bought this safe to collect all my house and car paperwork which I could never find. Brilliant product.. BUT.. the standard A4 hanging folders won’t fit.. I ordered the US size which were quite expensive from the USA and they fit perfectly. I now have a central place for everything that’s important.. The lock itself isn’t going to stop anyone so I don’t lock it. It is quite heavy but could easily be taken from the house in a burglary.. but hey ho hopefully that won’t happen.. It has a small light which comes on whe you open the top but to be honest all but a gimmick.. very happy with it overall.. not the cheapest but does the job and it’s heavy duty enough to stand on..

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A great product, ticked all the boxes for me

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 September 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We wanted a fire proof storage box to hold our essential documents and valuables and this fits the bill very well. On the plus side, it looks very solid and secure and the lock also seems to be of very good quality. It's big enough (just) to hold our documents (think A4 + a bit extra size) and House Deeds etc., so that in the event of a fire hopefully we would have enough time for the fire brigade to do their stuff! The only slight downside for us was the weight! It's pretty heavy to shift around and quite big, so something of a challenge to find the right place to store it! You wouldn't want to be hauling it in and out of cupboards too often. Over all though, we are extremely satisfied with this purchase and believe it will do the job it is intended to do.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 September 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We've been using this for about 6 months now and it's great peace of mind to know that all our deeds, passports, house insurance, USBs, discs etc that are important are in one place. We've got ours hidden away but still very accessible as it's quite heavy to keep moving around. We like the hand spaces at the side for holding it, and the definite click when the lid closes so you know it's safe. And best of all is the little light that comes on when you open the lid, ideal if you've got the safe tucked away in a shady corner!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 August 2017
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

A very sturdy, heavy fire chest. Pleased with the quality and the little internal light in the lid that comes on when you open it is actually quite helpful. The capacity is ample for everyday use. Be warned though, A4 documents will only just fit in; if they are in an envelope or folder, you will have problems and they will have to curve slightly but in my opinion, better that than losing them in the event of a fire.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 April 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The original safe received was faulty (broken / loose panel at the back with insulation falling out) but it was replaced without quibble, although had to wait a few weeks for new stock to arrive. It is a smart, compact design, yet capacity is more than adequate for the average family's important documents. The interior light is a very useful additional which has enabled us to locate the safe in a more obscure place without needing a torch to access. Overall, this unit is excellent, and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends. Reassuring to know our personal particulars are now secure, we should have had one years ago.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

After a long search for what I required I decided on this particular safe. It is roomy -- plenty of space for my needs; it is strong - and heavy - making it VERY difficult to steal - if someone should think of doing that! I would have no hesitation in recommending it if I were to be asked. The security aspect sounds to be good - although I hate to think that it would be necessary, but the fact that it would be fireproof is a comfort - hopefully I don't intend to have a fire in the future!!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was really pleased with the light inside, a brilliant addition as my safe is in a dark place.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe plenty of room inside very secure and easy to operate the quality of this product is excellent and great value for money the fact that it’s fire proof is a comfort for important documents i bought another one of these as a gift and I can’t think of anything better to give to loved ones to keep their important things safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No