Master Lock LFW082FTC Water Resistant Fire Safe Reviews

Ref: MAS-LFW082FTC
Thumb image of 7613.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£324.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Security Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good company to deal with, ordering on line was easy and delivery was prompt and very well packaged. Good product which suits our requirements and holds two cash boxes. The only slight issue is that the dimensions given on line for the safe did not take into account that the upper surface is curved, we had selected this particular safe to fit a specific space and with the curve of the upper surface it became an extremely tight fit, but we managed with some joinery work to install it where we wanted it. All in all a good product.

Was this helpful? 30

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Safe arrived in a couple of days after ordering.

a word of warning, they are HEAVY, so you may need help to carry the safe around.

I managed to unpack the safe, and laid a carpet down and slid the safe into its position.

I decided to bolt the safe down using the supplied bolts, and this worked well, I realised this would possible effect the waterproofing effect, but as the safe was located above ground level, should not be affected too much by water should their be a fire.

Is the safe has not been involved in a fire or flooded either by fire hoses or other,I cannot comment.

The little LED lights are handy, and having a master code in a very good idea, but don't keep them in the safe!

The shelf is sturdy, and can hold quite a few items.

The whole safe feels safe and sound, and looks good as well.

well worth buying.

Was this helpful? 30

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A great product that meets our need for a secure, fireproof and waterproof safe! The illuminated keypad and internal light is a useful feature when the safe is in a dark place.

Was this helpful? 28

Mike Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe after looking for something to store house and personal data in. It had to be secure and water resistant, be able to hold A4 size documents and be a sensible price. I spent a lot of team looking before opting for this model, the Masterlock LFW082FTC. Why this one ? Well it met my criteria and some, like the internal light on opening, removable shelf and built in key hangers. It's size meant it could be easily and securely fixed into fitted furniture and finally the reviews read well. Also when I decided to buy it, it was on offer so I got a lower price. Delivery was prompt but unfortunately it arrived damaged, a huge dent in the side, however I contacted the customer service at Safe.co.uk on the number provided and found them most helpful. I sent a photo to them by e-mail and the following day received a call back to arrange a replacement and collection of the damaged one. On arrival the instal and set up was completed in under 15 mins and we found it simple. My only criticism of this safe would be the door lever mechanism on opening it, there is a knack to it, pressure down on the lever as you enter the code makes opening it easier. That said it is much better now after some use. I am very happy with this product and with the service from the Company.

Was this helpful? 22

Dean Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent safe. Very well designed and fitted nicely into wardrobe. Lots of storage space

Was this helpful? 21

Chris Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This product is perfect for storage in the office. It's compact size and decent storage capacity allows for good storage of laboratory books and USB drives/external hard drives. The inner light is the perfect brightness to illuminate the interior when opened.The product was delivered promptly and was very easy to set up. If you are looking for a safe that is small yet secure, either for the office or at home, I highly suggest considering this product. Absolutely no issues with it whatsoever. The added bonus of this product is to resist fire and water damage, adding more feathers to its cap.

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent transportation

Well packaged for the weight

All round excellent service

Was this helpful? 17

Terry Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This Safe is solid and well built as you would expect. It is just the right size to fit into our built in wardrobe so is inconspicuous to visitors and alike!. Setting the safe up for two passcodes was a breeze as both my Wife and I have separate codes and is just the right size to hold what we need but if you want to store a lot of paperwork then perhaps you will need a bigger safe. All in all very pleased with the purchase.

Was this helpful? 9