Master Lock LFW123FTC Water Resistant Fire Safe Reviews

Ref: MAS-LFW123FTC
Thumb image of 7627.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£313.16 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
5 February 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great product, plenty of space, only downfall, handle seems a bit flimsy as its plastic.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having looked at several safe designs I chose the Master Lock option. I went for the medium sized variant as I wanted to be able to store A4 sized personal documents plus have plenty of space left for other items. I also wanted both fire and water protection. I bought the product via Safe.co.uk as they were by far the most competitively priced. The product arrived quickly and undamaged. It is easy to install (very robust bolts through the base). It is a very heavy, four locking bar safe, hinge protected and with a good internal design coming with internal light, shelf and door compartment. Excellent product and I would recommend without issue.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great safe serves all requirements

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After a lot of research I opted for this one. The safe was just what I wanted. It was the right size, the smaller option would be too small for most people. You can store you important paperwork and valuables. It comes with a shelf and some storage areas behind the door. It is well made sturdy and the instructions provided with the safe are easy to follow and well written. I was very impressed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A sturdy safe with ample room to store your valuables. It’s large enough for most essential things. Do read the instructions carefully as you need to retain the moisture absorbing item and keep it in your safe to ensure that moisture is kept out. I have stored both currency and passports in the safe without any issues. As a home safe I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The light in the door and the pullout drawer are both welcome benefits. The safe itself is heavy, so you may need assistance moving sit about. All in all, very happy with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We bought this safe based on on line reviews and have not been disappointed. The product is soundly made with plenty of space. We wanted to specifically to store A4 documents and these fit with ease. The shelf and internal door space are useful too. Operation is straightforward. The only negative is that the open/close handle flexes when used giving the impression it is flimsy in comparison with the rest of the safe. However, there have been no problems with operation and I have not seen any reviews indicating long term problems. The service from safe.co.uk is outstanding.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Item is as described on the website, thankfully haven't tested it with a fire or break-in as yet, but it appears to be more than capable of handling either. The finish of the safe is high quality, and I would definitely recommend it. The digital pad beeps loud enough to alert the office that it is being opened but it is not so lad as to be a nuisance. If I was to nit-pick the handle to open it feels a little plasticky and flexes a little bit too much. It was also easy to follow the instructions to bolt into place

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent value for money as described

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A robust unit with sufficient storage coupled with the ability for a very secure fixing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Seems well made and easy to use. Internal space is a little less than I was expecting and it would be good to be provided with more than a single shelf.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Not a bad product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 December 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Its value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I Googled safes and looked through the long list of possibilities. This safe appealed to me because it was the right combination of price, size and security. This safe had good reviews from previous purchasers and I too find it to be superb. This safe is very well made and looks good when closed and locked and also when opened with the insides on display. This safe is very easy to use, the code was easy to set and there is very positive feedback when codes are entered and or changed. www.safe.co.uk were excellent to deal with. 5 Stars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe is as described. Seems very sturdy and secure. Easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

having done an extensive search for a fire safe we came across many sfaes which were extremely overpriced or did not meet our requirements, we were therefore so pleased to have found your site and this safe is the perfect one for our office needs. not so big that you have nowhere to put it - and also big enough for our documents. very easy to set up too. the delivery was also very quick and efficient. we woudl most deifately recommend this to anyone seeking to have a good, sturdy fire safe ofr either office or home use. thank you very much!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 July 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very impressed with safe was bigger than I expected but have put more items in it for safety!very substantial and excellent in the build and quality materials have been used.Have recommended it to my friends especially those whose who have lack of confidence in bank security these days and who are sceptical of how much "big brother"sees in our everyday life.I also like the idea that it has an element of fire proofing ,so important when storing documents, although I hope I never need to test it! I feel content now that I have safe guarded my precious things.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to install.

Quality of product build to a good standard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No