Mersey White - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-MER-WH
Thumb image of 3869.png
Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10

7.7 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£58.13 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
13 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Not anywhere near as good quality as our previous box. Cheap material and not very sturdy. Lock loose and not at all secure. Struggle to get the key in lock, have to wiggle it around to open.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The product was very good. We particularly liked the quality of the body, and the metal used. The operation of the unit is very user friendly and easy to use, while remaining extra secure. The design of the flap is fantastic, as it means it is almost impossible to get your hand inside to retrieve the contents. We use ours as a safety deposit box within a school, where people pay money in by placing them inside an envelope and then putting it inside our letterbox. This obviously means that security is paramount for us, as sometimes we have large quantities of money inside. The letterbox satisfies our needs fantastically, and we will remember in the future.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks tidy and discrete, despite its large size. Large capacity to accommodate all post including small parcels. Has saved me many trips to the sorting office to retrieve packages too large for my letter box.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

opener feels a bit fragile and metal case is not as robust as my last one of a similar size, don't think it will last that long which is a shame as it looks smart. Could have been supplied with stick on numbers for the price!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The G2 box has done exactly what we wanted from it. The only problem we have is the noise it makes when water drips onto it - if you leave an old newspaper inside it, the "drum" effect is reduced and it's ok.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great product and excellent service.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Nice large postbox. Cons: Has bleached out on our south facing wall, so more pink than red now.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very pleased with my postbox, it is a good size, quality excellent, I would recommend this to any one good value too

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The build is good but the lick is terrible and that is the part you use every day. It does take the size of parcels and letters I require but the fiddly lock to remove my mail lets it down.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good mail box but could have been more sturdy by using thicker gauge material

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Sturdy easy to mount exactly right for our needs and good value we chose red to ensure visibility and it works perfectly the lock is strong but we do need to oil the lock with the cold weather. i would have liked the opportunity to have our company name printed on even though there is a window or perhaps a bigger window as it is a little hard to see. We had tried a lower priced version from a different company but this was not appropriate for a business and like anything else you get what you pay for i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this post box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Post is often wet or damp after rain (and the flap has not been left open). I've not yet had time to run tests to determine what is causing this.

The design has a small problem (which has reduced my Ease of Use figure). The upper fixing holes are positioned directly behind the bar between the flap and the access door, so that making the fixings requires even a long screwdriver to be at an angle, making it cam-out very easily. A little higher or lower would have avoided the problem.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This Mersey Green steel post box does the job perfectly, just what I was looking for. An affordable, sturdy, well built, stylish and good quality product that looks great, complements the front of the house and avoids the post man having to walk down the driveway to the property. It has 4 pre drilled holes on the rear panel and comes with four screws to enable its installation to any reasonably flat surface. Very easy to fit. It comes well packaged to ensure any potential damage during delivery is minimised. Delivery was prompt and within a couple of working days from ordering.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I was looking for. Good purchase and highly recommendable.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Exactly what we wanted, no frills no exaggeration just the facts in the description of the product.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2014 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Colour faded after only 3 months

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No