Bulldog Mini Hitch Lock P6E/2 Reviews

Ref: BUL-P6E/2
Thumb image of 06ad17555f4e4f711ec8c0871607e3021.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£98.29 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
31 August 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: Very good/Strong/ Safe product secured my new Trailer in seconds very pleased thougth it was a lot of money at the time but well worth it, and peace of mind for security.

very happy indeed.

Cons: its recommended not to be left locked on to your ie trailer when you are towing, but if found you can by putting a car sponge inside the hitch lock to stop the vibration it works great . at all times.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is the second Bulldog Mini Hitch P6E/2 I have bought. Unfortunately, the previous one was stolen, along with the trailer it was attached to, but the thieves had not removed the Bulldog hitch lock,instead they cut the trailer where a chain was attached and removed trailer and lock!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Visible deterrent due to bright colour. Sturdy securing bolt with poor access to cutting tools. Easy use key lock Cons: Paint is flaking slightly after 5 months use (but then it has been outside during dreadful winter)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good quality product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Very sturdy well constructed hitch lock Cons: Paint easily chips during normal usage. Would be nice if it came with some form of storage bag.Shame it can't be left in situ' when towing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 January 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

I purchased the Bulldog Mini Hitch Lock P6E/2 to secure my trailer to a hitching post set in concrete in the driveway. It appears to do a good job of ensuring that once fitted the trailer hitch release lever cannot be operated thus preventing the hitch being lifted from the towball on my hitching post. I've also used it to secure the trailer to the car when I've had to leave it unattended away from home. It's a simple to use product and the bold colour provides a visual reminder to its presence. The key can sometimes be a bit sticky to turn in the lock but other than that I'm very satisfied with it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Sturdy and very well made. Fitted perfectly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No