Master Lock Mini Key Safe Reviews

Ref: MAS-5401
Thumb image of 9d3af43c6e33b7dd26022f6db7354716.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 119 reviews.

£23.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
23 March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Suitably small so as not to be intrusive or obvious outside. Numbers on key safe could be larger of different colours for easier reading

17 of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

With numerous Carers and family members requiring access to my totally disabled bedridden sister at all times, provision of individual keys presented a problem. However, thanks to your wonderful Master Lock Mini Key Safe the problem has been resolved without compromising security of my sister's home. Many thanks for a great security product, best regards, Dennis Wetherell.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 March 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Secure and safe way of storing spare keys. Have used once or twice already. Not sure whatissue issues are relating to house insurance / contents cover issues are when purchasing item. That would be useful, ie insurance companies view etc

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to use, very secure

8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to use and install. Should have a magnet in, so the keys will not fall out when opened

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to use with no complicated buttons. I have purchased 3 and they all work very well.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

the keysfe is easy to install, easy to set security code, a nice size that does not stand out in a building

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Strongly built front drops down on hinge so is not possible to drop it which is a bonus quality if you have back problems such as I have. the code numbers are dificult to see at night

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

VERY EASY TO USE AND INSTALL. A COUPLE OF HOOKS INSIDE WOULD BE USEFULL AS IT WOULD STOP KEYS SLIDING OUT.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Excellent Security. A tad too small

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Perfect for our rented house in France for guests to arrive without us having to be there or to hide keys somewhere..... Could be a bigger option too

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Easy to fit and programme the security pad. Within one week I had cause to use the safe as the front door slammed on me in high winds. The last time a lock smith charged me 96 to get me back in my house.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to install

very secure

lever to open slips very often.

small space

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good strong product, Does the job with ease, and is a product that gives peace of mind. Easy to fix, and easy to change code if required. Money well spent. Could have a bit more storage room, but not really a problem

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

THIS WAS A REPEAT ORDER, AS I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH PREVIOUS ONE

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Easy to install. Would be better if front came off completely rather tha being on a hinge. This would make it easier to change the code.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use, Easy to install, Easy to change combinations all in all absolutely fit for purpose.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Rugged, suited to outdoor use, good quality. Locking mechanism interferes with storage capacity. Probably can fit 8 keys, but not 3 keys on a key ring.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Great size product and easy to use. As a support worker, this roduct was baught for a service user. She found this key safe easy to use and Highly recomends it to others.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 November 2011
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Dial wheels seem to be a bit sticky, sometime you have to rotate them and move back to the security code to open the safe. Not really a big deal though

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Oops - forgot my keys! No problem! Such a good idea if you're a bit scatty when it comes to keys, although we initially put the unit up for my mum's carers to come in and out. Nice and neat and unobtrusive and this size is small enough to place somewhere out of view to be more security conscious. here really is only room for a couple of small keys.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very easy to use, well designed and sturdy. A bit on the small side, if you have a couple of keys to leave you may need to jiggle them about a bit. Would have been nice to have a hook or two to put the keys on.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Easy to use and set code. Not enough storage room even for keys.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

very easy to use and set up. locking mechanism can be a bit sticky. requires WD40 occassionally

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent product. Does exactly what it says on the tin! Not easy to store a bunch of keys without them falling out whilst trying to close the keylock door.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are very happy with the product which we bought for use at my mother-in-law's house. It has already helped us out on numerous occasions when she doesn't hear the door to let visitors in.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Does what I want it to do. A little bigger would have been helpful but good value for money.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 May 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Well made ,easy to use ,secure. A little small,however reasonable vulue for money

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

easy instalation - easy use - very effective - feel safe with the product

does everything i want it to do

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does the job

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

As advertised and up to a good standard. Capable of the job it is made to do. No advice or instructions as to how to attach safe to a wall.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The safe was string and easy to operate - looking back my advice to anyone would be get a size bigger than you think you need. I have put up four of these among various relatives and the fuss of squashing keys in when space is too tight is a deterrent.

This was easy to install and the lack of batteries is very re-assuring as it will seldom be used and so flat batteries would be an issue. I liked the simplicity of setting the codes which made the whole job a lot easier. Would certainly buy again but perhaps a bit bogger - pity there isn;t an exchange system!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This is a really good product, especially for the price. It is small and compact, fits easily into restricted spaces, and is easy to install. The storage capacity is somewhat limited, but is adequate. The "spin wheel" system of accessing the code is easier than the more usual "press button" method. I really have no criticisms of the product and would certainly recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2015
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

I bought this safe following reviews. After easy installation it was used maybe 3 times in a month. Suddenly the lock or closure did not function at all. Something had broken internally I guess as it was impossible to close. I examined closely to see if there were any marks/scratches or signs of force to open the lock but it was clean with no identification marks at all.

I can send the lock back but I was so disappointed and not happy to spend time repackaging and all it entails as I am a busy man I just wrote it off with the proviso that I would not touch this kind of lock again. I certainly would not recommend it after this experience. Hopefully you will learn from my comments and I suspect it is not the only one to fail

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 January 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I bought my original "Master Lock" key safe a few years ago, so that selected family and friends could gain access to our home when my wife and I were away, or indisposed. This was so much more convenient and safe, than handing out spare keys and risk them being mislaid, or lost. It has proved invaluable.

The safe is robust and is a size that can be secreted in a discrete location. It is easy to install and mine is fixed to a masonry pier. It is therefore ultra secure.

I chose this make and model after researching similar products on-line and deciding that this model was ideal for our requirements.

I have subsequently purchased additional units for our holiday home in France and for friends who have been impressed with the convenience and security that this item offers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Very neat and inconspicuous ,easy to fit, simple to use and an absolute life saver! Already mine has been used about five times since August. Without it I would have been really stuck.my house is on a retirement complex and it has been decided that all house owners should have one. It takes away the worry of older people locking themselves out thus preventing worry. Even for people with partial sight the safe is easily accessible as the numbers are easy to feel. Perhaps for blind people a special one could be developed with larger numbers. A thought for you!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

To my astonishment, someone was able to knock open the safe with a small hammer and reach the content inside.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I had researched a key safe on the internet for several days and thought this one would do the job - and I was right thank goodness! It is the size and style which suits my requirements.

It was delivered on time in secure packaging. I had to find an "odd job" man to carry out the fixing to the wall, but fortunately this proved not to be a problem at all. Within a few days of receipt it was up and working! I tested the key safe prior to it being put up, and even I managed to understand how it works! So now I can change the code when necessary.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 October 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It does the job.

A shade fiddly locking it with a key in but is safe and secure and easy for the kids to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good value for money and does exactly what I wanted it for. The numbers are a bit fidley to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well built and secure. Easy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 June 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

simple to set up, and also to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Brilliant product, have known lots of people who use it due to work, I knew it was the best product for the job.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 April 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 April 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Does the job perfectly

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Solid, well built. quite small capacity but I realise there are bigger options so that's not really much of a problem

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Ease of fitting and use. Some people find it a bit awkward holding the cover while replacing the kay

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Easy to use. Storage space is a little small

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 November 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Compact. A little bit fiddly

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Compact. well built. Good price.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

It is compact, easy to fit with screws provded and easy to programme.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very compact and neat

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good Size and value for money. I think this should be sold with longer screws!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Sturdy and reliable. A little difficult to see the tumbler numbers

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to install and perfect for safety. Would willing recommend, and have done to all my friends who were most impressed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 August 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good build quality,easy to use combination lock. Lack of storage space and no key hooks inside.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Does exactly what I want it to do and is fairly inconspicuous. can't comment on its security aspects as these will need to be tested by someone of dubious background and intent. But so far so good!!

As others have mentioned, some form of hook or barrier to stop the keys just falling out on opening would be of use, but this is a small point.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

very easy to fit onto wall and very esy to use

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

just the thing we were looking for to store a key safely

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Easy to put the key in, slider protects the combination from rain. could have a hook inside for the key, it is a bit fiddly pressing the lever down when you have the combination set

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 March 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

secure discreet flap to protect dial settings

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Secure and easy to use!!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

easy to use and set. only four digit security

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Sturdy and good weather protection. Not all that easy to get into on a dark, wet, night. Not easy to close before the key(s) fall out.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Robust construction. Easy to install. Limited storage capacity. would be better if it had a hook to hang keys on.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

compact sturdy and secure

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It does the job, it is small enough not to be noticed, so can be concealed in the garden,we are delighted

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Easy to store one or two keys. I find the door on mine is a bit tricky to open.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great kit. Use it alot

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent product - good value.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very sturdy and quick to assemble, we use it every day. Perfect for our needs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 December 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

An absolute life-saver when a thirteen year old boy forgets his keys. Because of its shortness of storage space (which is inevitable really) it is difficult to fit in the two keys required.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy fitting

easy to use

great little key safe for outdoors

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to fit. The mechanism is quite stiff as the slider switch has to be held down firmly whilst pulling the door forward. An good product though.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well built but five digit numbers would be safer. Only four numbers

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very well constructed piece of equipment

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

it does exactly what it says. very good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent product. Slightly small it would be helpful if you could fix the key inside

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Simple to fit, easy to use and unobtrusive

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 August 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Quality product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I feel safe knowing I cannot lock myself out as i have done in the past. I think it is a great idea and it is nice and small

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really good product,sturdy and smart looking

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely marvellous for my immediate requirements

Small and compact and is easy to fit Very good value - Thankyou.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Small and discreet, easy to fit. A bit fiddly to open, but not a big problem

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

good value, a godsend for my old mother. Cavity too small will not hold a bunch of keys

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

hardy, easy to use,,,excleent product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The key safe is of very good quality and easy to

set up and use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great idea

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to use for people with learning disabilities

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Product was delivered on time and well packaged. Easy to order on line. Fast delivery. All parts were within the package delivered and the delivery driver was on time. Instructions for the Safe lock were easy to follow and installation was straight forward. It is well made and sturdy. It can be secured easily with minimum tools but once fitted appears very secure. The digital combination is very easy to use and the numbers easily read even at night and with glasses! The slide flap at the front protects the combination lock from inclement weather and moves up and down easily. A good value for money product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Neat item, easy to fit and use although storage of keys can make it a pain to close!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great for my mum , needs carers to come in without her having to get up all the time.Key is safe easy to install , I did it myself .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 October 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It was exactly what I expected , well made and v.east to use

Give it 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone

Excellent value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The website was easy to use.

Choice was great.

Payment easy.

Delivery quick & on time.

Item was of good construction & easy to fit.

Plenty of room for keys.

Easy to use when fitted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good solid keysafe that we have used on several occasions. Easy to fit and secure once in place.

The combination is eay to set and can be reset by our members as required.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 June 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A great little wall safe, it is easy to install and it seems very solid. Holds 2 flat keys wrappped in plastic with ease and it is easy to personnalise the combination on the lock. If I had one criticism it would be that the little black flap you use to push down the black plastic cover that protects the combination lock seems a little bit flimsy. So far it has held up fine, but I am not sure how well that will do long term. Otherwise, delivery was speedy and packaging sufficient to protect it during transit. All in all a good buy I think.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The product is strong secure and extremely good value for money, very easy to fit and use the case is strong along with the lockers and stores my keys safely, the order process was easy and the price was excellent value for money, the delivery arrived when the supplier said it would, it looks good and stores my keys securely, I can not recommend this product or supplier more highly, I would happily purchase from them again, and recommend anyone who needs security products to contact this firm, as they will not be disappointed with the products or services that they receive .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good solid product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

strong, easy to use, vale for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Its extremely difficult to get a key with fob in it and close the door. I think the products are excellent, this one is just too small. Also, a hook to hang the key on makes all the difference - I don't think a key safe without a hook is very easy to use and, from now on, I will always chose a larger key safe with a hook. They are nice and easy to fit and seem secure and very robust - its just a pity that the mini one is actually to small to actually secure a key easily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 February 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This key safe is large enough to keep the key in and to see the numbers to unlock but not too large to be too noticeable. It looks good next to my bell on the door post. It is easy to set the security pin number and very easy to use. The pull down flap is easy to slide up and down. The only down side was that it froze over one below zero morning! The key safe was easy to attach to the wall and did not take long to attach. I was very pleased wirh the purchase and would recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

excellent value

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered this key safe for my dad's bungalow as he is blind and needs a key on the outside for carers family to get in to his bungalow without him needing to get up, or incase of a emergency I found it very easy to order & pay with no hassle or stress it's brilliant value for money, perfect size for my dad's key could fit upto 3 keys in if needed it was very Easy to assemble & put up, fast delivery. It's given us great peace of mind, I would recommend this product to friends & family Lisa

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

good product and easy to assemble

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

I bought this product for outside our second home in France. It would be a nightmare if we arrived without our keys. But now our worries are over. So far I have found no problems with the product, we test it regularly to make sure it opens and have sprayed the dial with WD 40 to keep it lubricated. Capacity is not great but enough to hold a good set of keys. Build quality and sewcurity seem to be good. It is certainly very easy to use and we haven't found any problems with the combination changing itself as reported by one reviewer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I bought it for use if my husband or myself can't get to the door but have used it when I have forgotten my key. It would be useful to have a "Please phone for code" space on the front of it. I've put family members phone numbers on a sticker near it for emergency use if we are incommunicado. It was easy to put in the code and looks easy to change it which you'd need to do, of course, after emergency use to prevent too many people knowing it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Before deciding to buy this product on-line I had researched prices of this model of mini-safe with my local retailers. The on-line price with The Safe Shop was without doubt the most competitive and so I had no hesitation in choosing them.

I received very prompt email confirmation of my order and then also of dispatch. The safe was delivered within a day or two of the order and there was even a text message to confirm the one-hour delivery time slot.

I have used this model of safe previously and they are very sturdy and the combination wheels are easy to operate. Despite it's small size I can fit a bunch of three keys inside this model, comprising a mortice key, Yale-type key and a small garage door key, all on a ring.

I can thoroughly recommend this product and the supplier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good and perfect for our needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The key safe arrived promptly and was packed well. There were plenty of choices and it took me a while to decide which one was best for me. It was easy to install without any complications. Now I don't have to worry about changing the lock if my son looses his key, he is in the routine of opening the front door and replacing the key in the lock safe immediately and mixing the numbers up. I would definitely recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Strong Solid Safe key holder ...a little on the small size for 4 keys ..but does the job its suppose to do

Little and Robust

Delivery 1st class and simple website to order from

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Well my husband and I would like to say thank you for the safe key box. it was easy to install and set up. We use it so the staff can get in the cafe in the morning and we have more time in bed with our baby upstairs. Baby Saffi is now 10 weeks old and from her first day it has saved the staff from seeing me in the morning :hair unbrushed, or a flash of my open dressing gown while having a screaming baby in my arms.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Not yet installed but seems excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to use, but a bit awkward with two keys. Might be better with a little hook at the top to hand keys on?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This product arrived without delay. A strong neat box which was very easily installed with very good instructions. Since putting it up my mother has used it on several occasions, once when she just popped out the front door with the back door open and the door slammed shut, she can't get round to the back door and if she had not had the 'Key Pad' would have been locked out, and with me at work would have panicked. She remembered the key pad and felt very pleased with herself that she did not panic. Being a recently widowed this could have been very traumatic, Key pad saved the day and made her feel she can cope.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Thanks, did what you said on the tin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 May 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The Mini Key safe does exactly what its name suggests. Secures a small set of yale-type keys in a safe place. Perfect for storing a spare set of house keys for friends, family or indeed guests. Great for property owners who are not on-site to let people in. At 20 pounds it’s a very economical solution to a common problem. Note that the mini-safe is “mini” in size but there are bigger options (5 sizes in fact) in the same family of safes, so if you need to secure more than one set of keys or large mortice-type keys then check out the Large key safe. Finally for those of us living abroad like I do the key safe can be shipped to European locations and they arrive within a week. I love the safe shop !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pleased with this item - it does the job I wanted and is not expensive. Rather fiddly to use, but this seems to be par for the course. Wouldn't use it for high security keys like front door keys, as it could be quite easily knocked off the wall with a hammer or similar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 119 reviews.