Master Lock Mini Key Safe Reviews

Ref: MAS-5401
Thumb image of 255.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 140 reviews.

£26.21 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Roger Gale Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Suitably small so as not to be intrusive or obvious outside. Numbers on key safe could be larger of different colours for easier reading

Was this helpful? 31

Dennis Wetherell Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

With numerous Carers and family members requiring access to my totally disabled bedridden sister at all times, provision of individual keys presented a problem. However, thanks to your wonderful Master Lock Mini Key Safe the problem has been resolved without compromising security of my sister's home. Many thanks for a great security product, best regards, Dennis Wetherell.

Was this helpful? 23

M Lee Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and install. Should have a magnet in, so the keys will not fall out when opened

Was this helpful? 18

Richard Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Secure and safe way of storing spare keys. Have used once or twice already. Not sure whatissue issues are relating to house insurance / contents cover issues are when purchasing item. That would be useful, ie insurance companies view etc

Was this helpful? 18

IG Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, very secure

Was this helpful? 18

Richard Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

A first class product. We mounted it in our pump room slightly out of the weather. Fitting was straightforward into a concrete wall, Build quality is very good. On three occasions we have made use of it's facilities and it's saved us a load of frustrations, especially at 2am in the morning! once you have dialled in the correct code it opens easily. We have no problems with storage as we only put two keys in the box. In brief a first class product. I would say that as for value for money it is not too expensive; after all how many of this type of product do you buy in a lifetime?

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Feels very well made and solid. Sufficient space for a couple of keys. Easy to set code, looks easy to change code but have not tried it.. feels solid and secure on wall.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

does exactly what it said it would do. I hope the security is as good as I hope it is.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Definitely good build/value. Realistically only takes one key and definitely not with the free fob that came with it! Security? Who knows. No-one has tried to break it yet — fingers crossed! Despite that, definitely recommend.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

VERY EASY TO USE AND INSTALL. A COUPLE OF HOOKS INSIDE WOULD BE USEFULL AS IT WOULD STOP KEYS SLIDING OUT.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Well made. Well priced

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

item is as described easy to install easy to use , fast delivery reasonable price

Was this helpful? 7

Les Edgar Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The purchase and installation of a Safe Master mini safe has been a great asset. Although I’m not much of a handyman, fitting was perfectly straightforward. My wife suffered a serious neck fracture a year ago, and has difficulty getting to the front door to open it. Worried that I might have access problems if I lost my key, I set up a hiding place for a key in the front garden. Scrabbling around one very wet night in the dark to find the key made it obvious I needed an alternative. Hence the Safe Master. My wife’s Carers are now also able to gain access if I’m not at home.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use with no complicated buttons. I have purchased 3 and they all work very well.

Was this helpful? 5

G Lewis Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

the keysfe is easy to install, easy to set security code, a nice size that does not stand out in a building

Was this helpful? 5

Howard Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 2.6 / 5

To my astonishment, someone was able to knock open the safe with a small hammer and reach the content inside.

Was this helpful? 4

Richard G Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Strongly built front drops down on hinge so is not possible to drop it which is a bonus quality if you have back problems such as I have. the code numbers are dificult to see at night

Was this helpful? 4

Ian Chapman Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Excellent Security. A tad too small

Was this helpful? 4

John Booth Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for our rented house in France for guests to arrive without us having to be there or to hide keys somewhere..... Could be a bigger option too

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

It’s great for what we wanted. We can get two keys in quite easily. The lock seems safe and secure. I find it a little tricky to push the button down once you have changed the numbers to unlock.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fix, set up and use. Gives you peace of mind. 3 friends have said that they will be getting one. Very pleased.

Was this helpful? 3

Anon Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Bought this as I was constantly locking myself out. Easy to install. VERY neat and discrete- you need to know it’s there to spot it. Easily holds a door key on a key ring. A bit fiddly to line up the numbers but not really a problem. I’m really pleased with it

Was this helpful? 3

Brian Hunt Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 2.3 / 5

I bought this safe following reviews. After easy installation it was used maybe 3 times in a month. Suddenly the lock or closure did not function at all. Something had broken internally I guess as it was impossible to close. I examined closely to see if there were any marks/scratches or signs of force to open the lock but it was clean with no identification marks at all.

I can send the lock back but I was so disappointed and not happy to spend time repackaging and all it entails as I am a busy man I just wrote it off with the proviso that I would not touch this kind of lock again. I certainly would not recommend it after this experience. Hopefully you will learn from my comments and I suspect it is not the only one to fail

Was this helpful? 3

Richard Spinks Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and programme the security pad. Within one week I had cause to use the safe as the front door slammed on me in high winds. The last time a lock smith charged me 96 to get me back in my house.

Was this helpful? 3

Joel Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install

very secure

lever to open slips very often.

small space

Was this helpful? 3

Dr Terry Salter Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good strong product, Does the job with ease, and is a product that gives peace of mind. Easy to fix, and easy to change code if required. Money well spent. Could have a bit more storage room, but not really a problem

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

THIS WAS A REPEAT ORDER, AS I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH PREVIOUS ONE

Was this helpful? 3

Barry Casement Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install. Would be better if front came off completely rather tha being on a hinge. This would make it easier to change the code.

Was this helpful? 3

G J Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, Easy to install, Easy to change combinations all in all absolutely fit for purpose.

Was this helpful? 3

Martin Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Rugged, suited to outdoor use, good quality. Locking mechanism interferes with storage capacity. Probably can fit 8 keys, but not 3 keys on a key ring.

Was this helpful? 3

Mhairi Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Great size product and easy to use. As a support worker, this roduct was baught for a service user. She found this key safe easy to use and Highly recomends it to others.

Was this helpful? 3

Alex Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 3 / 5
Recommended

Dial wheels seem to be a bit sticky, sometime you have to rotate them and move back to the security code to open the safe. Not really a big deal though

Was this helpful? 3

Sandra Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Oops - forgot my keys! No problem! Such a good idea if you're a bit scatty when it comes to keys, although we initially put the unit up for my mum's carers to come in and out. Nice and neat and unobtrusive and this size is small enough to place somewhere out of view to be more security conscious. here really is only room for a couple of small keys.

Was this helpful? 3

Bill Russell Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use, well designed and sturdy. A bit on the small side, if you have a couple of keys to leave you may need to jiggle them about a bit. Would have been nice to have a hook or two to put the keys on.

Was this helpful? 3

Marc Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and set code. Not enough storage room even for keys.

Was this helpful? 3

Jon Welch Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

very easy to use and set up. locking mechanism can be a bit sticky. requires WD40 occassionally

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Does exactly what it says on the tin! Not easy to store a bunch of keys without them falling out whilst trying to close the keylock door.

Was this helpful? 3

Sherlocksister Verified Customer July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are very happy with the product which we bought for use at my mother-in-law's house. It has already helped us out on numerous occasions when she doesn't hear the door to let visitors in.

Was this helpful? 3

Les Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Does what I want it to do. A little bigger would have been helpful but good value for money.

Was this helpful? 3

R Roberts Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Well made ,easy to use ,secure. A little small,however reasonable vulue for money

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

easy instalation - easy use - very effective - feel safe with the product

does everything i want it to do

Was this helpful? 3

Bill Humpage Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Does the job

Was this helpful? 3

Grampian Grannie Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

As advertised and up to a good standard. Capable of the job it is made to do. No advice or instructions as to how to attach safe to a wall.

Was this helpful? 3

Rhons Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Small but ideal if only one or two keys ! The cover slides up down to cover the number dials not the whole thing so unsure how wel it will be in bad weather but if in a sheltered spot should be ok !

Great value for money !

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a fantastic product, well made, easy on the eye (although I would advise it is tucked away somewhere out of immediate vision). Such a useful item. This is the second one I have bought - this time to give to a friend, so easy to get back indoors if you forget your keys or leave them somewhere. It is simple to set the code which can be changed from time to time. A good plan is to let a close relative have the code to access this in the case of sickness or disability. All in all I would heartily recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 2

Liz Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This key safe was for outside my elderly Mom’s flat to allow access for carers. It is exactly what we were looking for, well priced, easy to fit and of good quality. It would hold quite a number of keys, but we only store one in it. It would be useful to have a hook inside to hang the key rather than it just sitting in the base. Overall, though very happy with the purchase.

I have ordered twice from safe.co.uk and I am very happy with their service so I certainly wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

This is easy to use - less fiddly than some. It is very useful to have the door hinged and fixed on. I used one for someone else where the door came right off, and they lost it fairly quickly rendering the box useless! This box is easy for most people to turn the number dial and easy to open the door once the number is correct. I wonder, though, if it could be made easier for someone older who has arthritis or less mobile fingers. What I would also like is a little hook inside it to allow you to hang the key rather than just shoving it in and slamming the door shut.

Was this helpful? 2

Nick Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 2.8 / 5

Two things are wrong with this product, firstly the catch you use to open the door is small and difficult to operate, the catch on my key safe jams, which means you can't close the door. It takes a screw driver to flick the catch back to an operating position.

Secondly the key falls out when the door flaps open. If the designer had incorporated a hook inside the safe to hang the key on this wouldn't happen. I made a hook from a piece of wire which means I'm not scrabbling around on the floor looking for the key.

Was this helpful? 2

Jon Davies Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

The safe was string and easy to operate - looking back my advice to anyone would be get a size bigger than you think you need. I have put up four of these among various relatives and the fuss of squashing keys in when space is too tight is a deterrent.

This was easy to install and the lack of batteries is very re-assuring as it will seldom be used and so flat batteries would be an issue. I liked the simplicity of setting the codes which made the whole job a lot easier. Would certainly buy again but perhaps a bit bogger - pity there isn;t an exchange system!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Great for my mum , needs carers to come in without her having to get up all the time.Key is safe easy to install , I did it myself .

Was this helpful? 2

Medley Verified Customer December 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

This is a really good product, especially for the price. It is small and compact, fits easily into restricted spaces, and is easy to install. The storage capacity is somewhat limited, but is adequate. The "spin wheel" system of accessing the code is easier than the more usual "press button" method. I really have no criticisms of the product and would certainly recommend it.

Was this helpful? 2

Vic Bevan Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

I bought my original "Master Lock" key safe a few years ago, so that selected family and friends could gain access to our home when my wife and I were away, or indisposed. This was so much more convenient and safe, than handing out spare keys and risk them being mislaid, or lost. It has proved invaluable.

The safe is robust and is a size that can be secreted in a discrete location. It is easy to install and mine is fixed to a masonry pier. It is therefore ultra secure.

I chose this make and model after researching similar products on-line and deciding that this model was ideal for our requirements.

I have subsequently purchased additional units for our holiday home in France and for friends who have been impressed with the convenience and security that this item offers.

Was this helpful? 2

Ann Wildon Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Very neat and inconspicuous ,easy to fit, simple to use and an absolute life saver! Already mine has been used about five times since August. Without it I would have been really stuck.my house is on a retirement complex and it has been decided that all house owners should have one. It takes away the worry of older people locking themselves out thus preventing worry. Even for people with partial sight the safe is easily accessible as the numbers are easy to feel. Perhaps for blind people a special one could be developed with larger numbers. A thought for you!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

I had researched a key safe on the internet for several days and thought this one would do the job - and I was right thank goodness! It is the size and style which suits my requirements.

It was delivered on time in secure packaging. I had to find an "odd job" man to carry out the fixing to the wall, but fortunately this proved not to be a problem at all. Within a few days of receipt it was up and working! I tested the key safe prior to it being put up, and even I managed to understand how it works! So now I can change the code when necessary.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

It does the job.

A shade fiddly locking it with a key in but is safe and secure and easy for the kids to use

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money and does exactly what I wanted it for. The numbers are a bit fidley to use

Was this helpful? 2

Colin Turner Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well built and secure. Easy to use

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

simple to set up, and also to use.

Was this helpful? 2

Archiesmum Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product, have known lots of people who use it due to work, I knew it was the best product for the job.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value for money

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Does the job perfectly

Was this helpful? 2

Jennie Guise Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Solid, well built. quite small capacity but I realise there are bigger options so that's not really much of a problem

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Ease of fitting and use. Some people find it a bit awkward holding the cover while replacing the kay

Was this helpful? 2

Robert D Hill Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very easy to use.

Was this helpful? 2

Tony Butterfield Verified Customer January 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Storage space is a little small

Was this helpful? 2

Anon Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Compact. A little bit fiddly

Was this helpful? 2

Mr Hulme Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Compact. well built. Good price.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

It is compact, easy to fit with screws provded and easy to programme.

Was this helpful? 2

Reg Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very compact and neat

Was this helpful? 2

Denise Hardy Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Good Size and value for money. I think this should be sold with longer screws!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy and reliable. A little difficult to see the tumbler numbers

Was this helpful? 2

Alan Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and perfect for safety. Would willing recommend, and have done to all my friends who were most impressed.

Was this helpful? 2

Alexander Milne Verified Customer August 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good build quality,easy to use combination lock. Lack of storage space and no key hooks inside.

Was this helpful? 2

Camsy Verified Customer July 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what I want it to do and is fairly inconspicuous. can't comment on its security aspects as these will need to be tested by someone of dubious background and intent. But so far so good!!

As others have mentioned, some form of hook or barrier to stop the keys just falling out on opening would be of use, but this is a small point.

Was this helpful? 2

Marion Cuff Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

very easy to fit onto wall and very esy to use

Was this helpful? 2

Lynne Burton Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

just the thing we were looking for to store a key safely

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Easy to put the key in, slider protects the combination from rain. could have a hook inside for the key, it is a bit fiddly pressing the lever down when you have the combination set

Was this helpful? 2

Bernard Haslam Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

secure discreet flap to protect dial settings

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Secure and easy to use!!

Was this helpful? 2

Phillip Alder Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

easy to use and set. only four digit security

Was this helpful? 2

Mr Hewitt Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy and good weather protection. Not all that easy to get into on a dark, wet, night. Not easy to close before the key(s) fall out.

Was this helpful? 2

Peter Stas Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Robust construction. Easy to install. Limited storage capacity. would be better if it had a hook to hang keys on.

Was this helpful? 2

Vincent Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

compact sturdy and secure

Was this helpful? 2

Wendy Lamb Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It does the job, it is small enough not to be noticed, so can be concealed in the garden,we are delighted

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to store one or two keys. I find the door on mine is a bit tricky to open.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Great kit. Use it alot

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product - good value.

Was this helpful? 2

Laura B Verified Customer January 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy and quick to assemble, we use it every day. Perfect for our needs.

Was this helpful? 2

BW Verified Customer December 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

An absolute life-saver when a thirteen year old boy forgets his keys. Because of its shortness of storage space (which is inevitable really) it is difficult to fit in the two keys required.

Was this helpful? 2

Mick S Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

easy fitting

easy to use

great little key safe for outdoors

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit. The mechanism is quite stiff as the slider switch has to be held down firmly whilst pulling the door forward. An good product though.

Was this helpful? 2

Gcress6 Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Well built but five digit numbers would be safer. Only four numbers

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Very well constructed piece of equipment

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

it does exactly what it says. very good

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Slightly small it would be helpful if you could fix the key inside

Was this helpful? 2

Richard Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Simple to fit, easy to use and unobtrusive

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Quality product

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I feel safe knowing I cannot lock myself out as i have done in the past. I think it is a great idea and it is nice and small

Was this helpful? 2

Sarah Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

really good product,sturdy and smart looking

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely marvellous for my immediate requirements

Small and compact and is easy to fit Very good value - Thankyou.

Was this helpful? 2

BMW Redding Verified Customer May 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Small and discreet, easy to fit. A bit fiddly to open, but not a big problem

Was this helpful? 2

A Lewis Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

good value, a godsend for my old mother. Cavity too small will not hold a bunch of keys

Was this helpful? 2

Mike Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

hardy, easy to use,,,excleent product

Was this helpful? 2

B E Pook Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The key safe is of very good quality and easy to

set up and use.

Was this helpful? 2

Ivor Green Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Great idea

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use for people with learning disabilities

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I think this product is excellent, it does what it says on the packet. I am using it and am very pleased.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It does what it is designed to but it is a little bit fiddely to get the numbers lined up this may be partly due to where we have put it but we didint want it too visable, the storage compartment is quite small, but is fine hust for 1 key. it is good and robust and seems very secure.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Neat design and easy to install. Could be improved with internal hook for keys.

Was this helpful? 1

Mike Watkins Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

A good, simple to install product whose only defect is its size, in terms of poor storage area for keys and difficulty, for older people at least, in manipulating the small buttons.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

The key safe does what i need it too do and is strong enough and seems to stay dry inside.

Flip button is a bit small.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

We are using Master Lock key safes for year now in our rental properties. This proved to be a good system for both owners and the guests. They are easy to use and good value for money. Also we appreciate that you offer free delivery for international order and that the delivery times are reasonable. Perhaps it would be good if the storage capacity would be a bit bigger so that we could fit our key chains as well. All in all we are happy with Master Lock Key safe and would not hesitate to order them online at this website.

Was this helpful? 1

Martin Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Product was delivered on time and well packaged. Easy to order on line. Fast delivery. All parts were within the package delivered and the delivery driver was on time. Instructions for the Safe lock were easy to follow and installation was straight forward. It is well made and sturdy. It can be secured easily with minimum tools but once fitted appears very secure. The digital combination is very easy to use and the numbers easily read even at night and with glasses! The slide flap at the front protects the combination lock from inclement weather and moves up and down easily. A good value for money product.

Was this helpful? 1

R Farmer Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Neat item, easy to fit and use although storage of keys can make it a pain to close!

Was this helpful? 1

Brian O'donovan Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It was exactly what I expected , well made and v.east to use

Give it 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone

Excellent value for money

Was this helpful? 1

Rosemary Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The website was easy to use.

Choice was great.

Payment easy.

Delivery quick & on time.

Item was of good construction & easy to fit.

Plenty of room for keys.

Easy to use when fitted.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A good solid keysafe that we have used on several occasions. Easy to fit and secure once in place.

The combination is eay to set and can be reset by our members as required.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

A great little wall safe, it is easy to install and it seems very solid. Holds 2 flat keys wrappped in plastic with ease and it is easy to personnalise the combination on the lock. If I had one criticism it would be that the little black flap you use to push down the black plastic cover that protects the combination lock seems a little bit flimsy. So far it has held up fine, but I am not sure how well that will do long term. Otherwise, delivery was speedy and packaging sufficient to protect it during transit. All in all a good buy I think.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The product is strong secure and extremely good value for money, very easy to fit and use the case is strong along with the lockers and stores my keys safely, the order process was easy and the price was excellent value for money, the delivery arrived when the supplier said it would, it looks good and stores my keys securely, I can not recommend this product or supplier more highly, I would happily purchase from them again, and recommend anyone who needs security products to contact this firm, as they will not be disappointed with the products or services that they receive .

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Good solid product

Was this helpful? 1

Mrs Head Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

strong, easy to use, vale for money

Was this helpful? 1

David East Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5

Its extremely difficult to get a key with fob in it and close the door. I think the products are excellent, this one is just too small. Also, a hook to hang the key on makes all the difference - I don't think a key safe without a hook is very easy to use and, from now on, I will always chose a larger key safe with a hook. They are nice and easy to fit and seem secure and very robust - its just a pity that the mini one is actually to small to actually secure a key easily.

Was this helpful? 1

Ms Jean Haston Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This key safe is large enough to keep the key in and to see the numbers to unlock but not too large to be too noticeable. It looks good next to my bell on the door post. It is easy to set the security pin number and very easy to use. The pull down flap is easy to slide up and down. The only down side was that it froze over one below zero morning! The key safe was easy to attach to the wall and did not take long to attach. I was very pleased wirh the purchase and would recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

excellent value

Was this helpful? 1

P M Francis-saati Verified Customer January 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very good

Was this helpful? 1

Lisa Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I ordered this key safe for my dad's bungalow as he is blind and needs a key on the outside for carers family to get in to his bungalow without him needing to get up, or incase of a emergency I found it very easy to order & pay with no hassle or stress it's brilliant value for money, perfect size for my dad's key could fit upto 3 keys in if needed it was very Easy to assemble & put up, fast delivery. It's given us great peace of mind, I would recommend this product to friends & family Lisa

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

good product and easy to assemble

Was this helpful? 1

Anthony Verified Customer December 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

I bought this product for outside our second home in France. It would be a nightmare if we arrived without our keys. But now our worries are over. So far I have found no problems with the product, we test it regularly to make sure it opens and have sprayed the dial with WD 40 to keep it lubricated. Capacity is not great but enough to hold a good set of keys. Build quality and sewcurity seem to be good. It is certainly very easy to use and we haven't found any problems with the combination changing itself as reported by one reviewer.

Was this helpful? 1

Pamela Smith Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I bought it for use if my husband or myself can't get to the door but have used it when I have forgotten my key. It would be useful to have a "Please phone for code" space on the front of it. I've put family members phone numbers on a sticker near it for emergency use if we are incommunicado. It was easy to put in the code and looks easy to change it which you'd need to do, of course, after emergency use to prevent too many people knowing it.

Was this helpful? 1

Richard Pembridge Verified Customer November 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Before deciding to buy this product on-line I had researched prices of this model of mini-safe with my local retailers. The on-line price with The Safe Shop was without doubt the most competitive and so I had no hesitation in choosing them.

I received very prompt email confirmation of my order and then also of dispatch. The safe was delivered within a day or two of the order and there was even a text message to confirm the one-hour delivery time slot.

I have used this model of safe previously and they are very sturdy and the combination wheels are easy to operate. Despite it's small size I can fit a bunch of three keys inside this model, comprising a mortice key, Yale-type key and a small garage door key, all on a ring.

I can thoroughly recommend this product and the supplier.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good and perfect for our needs.

Was this helpful? 1

Kazzie Verified Customer October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The key safe arrived promptly and was packed well. There were plenty of choices and it took me a while to decide which one was best for me. It was easy to install without any complications. Now I don't have to worry about changing the lock if my son looses his key, he is in the routine of opening the front door and replacing the key in the lock safe immediately and mixing the numbers up. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 1

Viv Davies Verified Customer September 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Strong Solid Safe key holder ...a little on the small size for 4 keys ..but does the job its suppose to do

Little and Robust

Delivery 1st class and simple website to order from

Was this helpful? 1

Alice Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Well my husband and I would like to say thank you for the safe key box. it was easy to install and set up. We use it so the staff can get in the cafe in the morning and we have more time in bed with our baby upstairs. Baby Saffi is now 10 weeks old and from her first day it has saved the staff from seeing me in the morning :hair unbrushed, or a flash of my open dressing gown while having a screaming baby in my arms.

Was this helpful? 1

Tim Hughes Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Not yet installed but seems excellent

Was this helpful? 1

Anne Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use, but a bit awkward with two keys. Might be better with a little hook at the top to hand keys on?

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This product arrived without delay. A strong neat box which was very easily installed with very good instructions. Since putting it up my mother has used it on several occasions, once when she just popped out the front door with the back door open and the door slammed shut, she can't get round to the back door and if she had not had the 'Key Pad' would have been locked out, and with me at work would have panicked. She remembered the key pad and felt very pleased with herself that she did not panic. Being a recently widowed this could have been very traumatic, Key pad saved the day and made her feel she can cope.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Thanks, did what you said on the tin.

Was this helpful? 1

Nigel Wilkie Verified Customer May 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

The Mini Key safe does exactly what its name suggests. Secures a small set of yale-type keys in a safe place. Perfect for storing a spare set of house keys for friends, family or indeed guests. Great for property owners who are not on-site to let people in. At 20 pounds it’s a very economical solution to a common problem. Note that the mini-safe is “mini” in size but there are bigger options (5 sizes in fact) in the same family of safes, so if you need to secure more than one set of keys or large mortice-type keys then check out the Large key safe. Finally for those of us living abroad like I do the key safe can be shipped to European locations and they arrive within a week. I love the safe shop !

Was this helpful? 1

Gill Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Pleased with this item - it does the job I wanted and is not expensive. Rather fiddly to use, but this seems to be par for the course. Wouldn't use it for high security keys like front door keys, as it could be quite easily knocked off the wall with a hammer or similar.

Was this helpful? 1

This product has 140 reviews.