Modena Anthracite - Top Loading 15Ltr Medium Post Box Reviews

Ref: BW-857ANT
Thumb image of 1461.png
Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10

7.3 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£91.88 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Value for Money Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10Rated 6.3 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 1.9 / 5

The product is as described in the picture and description and I am sure will be durable

The edges of the cut metal are very sharp and will abrase paper or fingers. The construction feels very flimsy and was not what we expected for the money.

Was this helpful? 10

Tigrella Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 2 / 5

Box is nicely styled, and easy to install and use. The box is small and unobtrusive. Useful for tight spaces. It's still as new after 8 months use.

Build quality is lightweight and I doubt it will last many years. The capacity is small. This will be a problem when away for more than a couple of days. Also the small size means that larger letters can be taken out without unlocking the box. Finally, the box is not well sealed, meaning that my post is frequently damp or even wet. This is my first post box purchase, so next time I buy one, I will know which features to look for and choose something more robust.

Was this helpful? 7

Alwyn Robinson Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10 1.3 / 5

I thought I was purchasing a good quaility, weatherproof post box but I have been very disappointed. Any time I collected my mail after it rained it was always saturated.If there was a wind blowing the flap always blew opened and bent which I then had to repair. I had no option but buy a better quality replacement.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 2.9 / 5
Recommended

Nice looking modern design. Poor build quality, very flimsy and with sharp edges

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with finish of produce

Was this helpful? 3

Jennifer Verified Customer December 2019 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I love it, I spent many hours looking for the perfect letter box, the quality of the metal is perfect, its solid , giving the box rigidity, there are no sharp edges (which is two of the things i was worried about after looking at cheaper designs). Very easy to install and the lock on it is of very good standard. It was more than I wanted to spend but well worth it, it finishes the look of my new porch and door, even my postman commented on it. Would I buy another or recommend it? DEFINITELY YES!!

Was this helpful? 2

Jacqueline Selby Verified Customer June 2019 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Looks really good on walk outside good storage and quality

Was this helpful? 2

Hanna Verified Customer August 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Good looking modern letterbox.

Was this helpful? 2

Helen Beresford Verified Customer March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

Stylish. The first box didn't have rubber spacers!

Was this helpful? 2

Annie Stephen Verified Customer August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Good Looking, smart and classy. Sturdy. Not badly priced

Small hinge at bottom becomes dislodged and is not easy to fit back (Not Impossible though. A better quality bottom hinge would be better.

Was this helpful? 2

SLM Verified Customer June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It looks good, it's easy to use, and it holds plenty of post should I happen to be away for a day or two.

Was this helpful? 2

Dave G Verified Customer March 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

stylish but door hinges get caught every time you close so you have to mess with them

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 2.2 / 5

liked the styling but that was all. far too flimsey, couldn't use it at all as security was in question, not at all well built and rattled because all the joints were loose

Was this helpful? 2

This product has 13 reviews.