Modena - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BW-3857NI
Thumb image of 1383.png
Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10

6.7 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£102.25 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Value for Money Rated 5.7 / 10Rated 5.7 / 10Rated 5.7 / 10Rated 5.7 / 10Rated 5.7 / 10
31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

Pros: The product is as described in the picture and description and I am sure will be durable Cons: The edges of the cut metal are very sharp and will abrase paper or fingers.

The construction feels very flimsy and was not what we expected for the money.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

Pros: Box is nicely styled, and easy to install and use. The box is small and unobtrusive. Useful for tight spaces. It's still as new after 8 months use. Cons: Build quality is lightweight and I doubt it will last many years. The capacity is small. This will be a problem when away for more than a couple of days. Also the small size means that larger letters can be taken out without unlocking the box. Finally, the box is not well sealed, meaning that my post is frequently damp or even wet. This is my first post box purchase, so next time I buy one, I will know which features to look for and choose something more robust.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Pros: Nice looking modern design Cons: Poor build quality, very flimsy and with sharp edges

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Very pleased with finish of produce

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Pros: liked the styling but that was all Cons: far too flimsey, couldn't use it at all as security was in question, not at all well built and rattled because all the joints were loose

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10Rated 2.6 / 10 2.6 / 10

Pros: None Cons: I thought I was purchasing a good quaility, weatherproof post box but I have been very disappointed. Any time I collected my mail after it rained it was always saturated.If there was a wind blowing the flap always blew opened and bent which I then had to repair. I had no option but buy a better quality replacement.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good looking modern letterbox.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Pros: Stylish Cons: The first box didn't have rubber spacers!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Good Looking, smart and classy.

Sturdy

Not badly priced

Cons: Small hinge at bottom becomes dislodged and is not easy to fit back (Not Impossible though.

A better quality bottom hinge would be better.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: It looks good, it's easy to use, and it holds plenty of post should I happen to be away for a day or two. Cons: None

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2011 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: stylish Cons: door hinges get caught every time you close so you have to mess with them

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 11 reviews.