Parma Anthracite - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T03402
Thumb image of 2063.png
Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10

7.9 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£46.14 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
7 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Pros: the security and slimness of the box Cons: We purchased 2 extra keys and when we went to have them cut - were told that there was uncertainty as to whether it would work! We are now left with these 2 redundant keys!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10 3 / 10

Pros: None Cons: The lock mechanism fell apart after one months use. The box leaks as a result and the post is soaking wet. I would ask for a refund, but do not think there was a warranty with the product.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Well made and well finished Cons: Could have a small window to check if new mail inside

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

Rain water runs down the sides of the front panel and gathers at the bottom so mail s always wet after rain.

Your service is OK but the product is not up to your reputed standard.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great product, Does the job it is meant to do!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 December 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Really pleased with this postbox it's much larger than our old one so larger letters are no problem. The delivery was fast and the product was very well packaged would definitely recommend the safe shop.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I really like my post box it was exactly what I wanted. I was worried that post may be able to be stolen out of the letter hole but the way the hole is designed and the length of the letterbox means this wouldnt be easy so I feel my letters are secure. I has a nice elegant look and design which looks great in my doorway. The instructions to fit were easy to follow. The size is perfect for large letters and small packages. I took a long time to pick one and Im very happy with my decision.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Mounted on north facing wall and seems to be weather proof so far, had quite a few heavy showers and winds with them. Could do with an extra key for a spare as it is only supplied with two, it's easy enough to use and put up. It has been up for two months now and is weathering well, I would say it is good quality for the amount we paid for it, could be slightly deeper for newspapers and larger letters but then our postman would try and put the kitchen sink in there, I would definitely recommend it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Pros: Looks good, accepts most normal post. Cons: Can allow items to get wet. Perhaps water runs down into box when items are being inserted.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Fantastic value for money, very good price, very high quality, i would definitely recommend this to all my friends and family. Cons: non

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2012 Reviewed Colour: Anthracite
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

excellent product really good value and great delivery service, easy to fix to a wall, looks very nice. Very pleased.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: does the job well and prevents loads of (mainly junk) mail being thrown across our hallway. Also helps home security since the door letterbox is now secure from both inside and outside. Cons: key insertion not the best but easier after some lubrication

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was purchased for secure delivery of prescribed medication for disabled relative. Its ideal for this purpose.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 13 reviews.