Parma White - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T03404
Thumb image of ba3e019c47092ec1806aa1c4749a5e9e.gif
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10

8 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£38.78 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10Rated 7.9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10Rated 7.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
7 February 2013
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Pros: the security and slimness of the box Cons: We purchased 2 extra keys and when we went to have them cut - were told that there was uncertainty as to whether it would work! We are now left with these 2 redundant keys!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: Well made and well finished Cons: Could have a small window to check if new mail inside

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 December 2015
Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10Rated 4.2 / 10 4.2 / 10

Rain water runs down the sides of the front panel and gathers at the bottom so mail s always wet after rain.

Your service is OK but the product is not up to your reputed standard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Really pleased with this postbox it's much larger than our old one so larger letters are no problem. The delivery was fast and the product was very well packaged would definitely recommend the safe shop.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I really like my post box it was exactly what I wanted. I was worried that post may be able to be stolen out of the letter hole but the way the hole is designed and the length of the letterbox means this wouldnt be easy so I feel my letters are secure. I has a nice elegant look and design which looks great in my doorway. The instructions to fit were easy to follow. The size is perfect for large letters and small packages. I took a long time to pick one and Im very happy with my decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 August 2014
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Mounted on north facing wall and seems to be weather proof so far, had quite a few heavy showers and winds with them. Could do with an extra key for a spare as it is only supplied with two, it's easy enough to use and put up. It has been up for two months now and is weathering well, I would say it is good quality for the amount we paid for it, could be slightly deeper for newspapers and larger letters but then our postman would try and put the kitchen sink in there, I would definitely recommend it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 June 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Pros: Looks good, accepts most normal post. Cons: Can allow items to get wet. Perhaps water runs down into box when items are being inserted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2011
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: does the job well and prevents loads of (mainly junk) mail being thrown across our hallway. Also helps home security since the door letterbox is now secure from both inside and outside. Cons: key insertion not the best but easier after some lubrication

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product was purchased for secure delivery of prescribed medication for disabled relative. Its ideal for this purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 9 reviews.