Casa - Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0111KS
Thumb image of 8769.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£60.85 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
27 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Generally I have been pleased with the box, it seems to do the job effectively, it is sufficiently large to take all our mail keeping it safe and dry. I was disappointed when I fixed the box to the wall, it seemed to me that the grommets over the holes in the back of the box had be inserted the wrong way around , ie they had been inserted externally into the back, rather than internally into the back panel. As a consequence as the screw was tightened into the sporting wall the grommets simply popped out the hole in the sheet metal and I was obliged to insert them from the correct direction. Also, I note that after a couple of months the sheet metal folds on corners of the lid have opened up slightly and white 'paint' finish cracked, I do hope this is not going to be a rust trap in the future.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

On the whole this is a very good product. The postman likes it as it is easy to get large letters and small packages in, and I like it because it is easy to retrieve the contents. If I was being picky, it feels just a tiny bit flimsy but over several months of use it has proved to be completely adequate. The wind has not blown the top flap open, but occasionally when the wind is in a wrong direction, some water does get in. There is however, a drainage hole in the base, and I have made a metal grille to fit in the base to keep letters away from any lying moisture.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was a 'down in the dumps' kind of day.Raining, miserable and a wife who thought that she was being perfectly reasonable and I, as usual, was an idiot. I collected the post from our ageing, rusty, leaky post box and the final straw was there before me as I opened the flap - the horror of wet and soggy post stuck together and illegible. Determinedly, I approached the PC and there - I found it! The Casa Green Steel Post Box! Sturdy, weatherproof and committed to keep my bills dry, pristine and ready to go straight into the recycling bag.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Does exactly what it says on the box. Ideal.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My way of using the post box is a little unusual. I needed access to a void in a 60cm x 60cm gate pillar with a letterplate on the other side of the pillar so I cut the back out of the post box and walled it in flush. I know it is not used as intended and dont expect any guarantee cover but it made a perfect job I'm very pleased,

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The post box is great - sleek, contemporary design, easy to install and easy to use. Good capacity and so far so good with keeping the elements out. Overall I would highly recommend.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I purchased this item because I have a new pup who has taken to chewing the mail. It's an ideal solution . . . as long as the postman remembers to use it! LOL Good solid construction and easy to mount with clear instructions. Fast delivery once ordered. Thoroughly recommended.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Its great but sometimes if the rain is driving in the right direction the post gets wet

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So far I can't fault this product, it's well made and has good storage capacity in that it holds my knitting magazine without any problem and that's vitally important!!!!

I purchased this post box to foil my dog's efforts at destroying my mail, his growling whenever anyone tried to put post through the letter box was horrendous and frightened the life out of whoever was at the other side of the door. He couldn't actually reach their fingers but they weren't to know that. Then he captured the mail and, if I wasn't there to pick it up, he would destroy it. This post box has put paid to his antics, brilliant.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

A good robust product that looks smart

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No