Casa White - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0111KW
Thumb image of 8767.png
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5

8.6 / 10 based on 22 reviews.

£30.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Hannah Verified Customer April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Its great but sometimes if the rain is driving in the right direction the post gets wet

Was this helpful? 14

Al Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what it says on the box. Ideal.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect, robustly made, looks good and is capacious. Ordering and Delivery was exceptionslly swift and efficient. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5
Recommended

If you are thinking of buying this letter box, please note that it is not water proof if installed outside - where else would you want to install a post box? It doesn't take much water to drench your post, as the paper wicks it up.

Was this helpful? 11

Richard Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

On the whole this is a very good product. The postman likes it as it is easy to get large letters and small packages in, and I like it because it is easy to retrieve the contents. If I was being picky, it feels just a tiny bit flimsy but over several months of use it has proved to be completely adequate. The wind has not blown the top flap open, but occasionally when the wind is in a wrong direction, some water does get in. There is however, a drainage hole in the base, and I have made a metal grille to fit in the base to keep letters away from any lying moisture.

Was this helpful? 11

ValR Verified Customer March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

So far I can't fault this product, it's well made and has good storage capacity in that it holds my knitting magazine without any problem and that's vitally important!!!!

I purchased this post box to foil my dog's efforts at destroying my mail, his growling whenever anyone tried to put post through the letter box was horrendous and frightened the life out of whoever was at the other side of the door. He couldn't actually reach their fingers but they weren't to know that. Then he captured the mail and, if I wasn't there to pick it up, he would destroy it. This post box has put paid to his antics, brilliant.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It does exactly what it says on the box! A quick delivery and easy to install,

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

This is a good value for money item for fixing to a solid sheltered wall location on the house. However, I needed to fix this at the end of the entrance drive. I did this by attaching it to two sturdy posts. The holes in the back are in a position to allow this. However this may increase the chance of entrance of moisture holes through the holes in the metal as there is no protective backplate/wall.The grommets provided were very weak and disintegrated on installation. Maybe washers would be a better solution to the grommets. Also larger sized fixing screws. The thin metal construction which tended to bend made it difficult to attach and I realised afterwardsa one solution would be to attach it to a solid backpiece of flat wood first and then attach the wood platform to the posts which would solve the attachment problems and make this a good buy for this "free standing" away from the house application. These negative installation issues should not reflect on the product but are mentioned as the flexibility of the item requires an appropriate installation.

I put some protective tape at the corners of the lid as the metal is sharp there and I was worried re the postman getting his fingers damaged. However the spring return lid is very easy to use and no moisture has got in yet.

After 3 months use I am happy with the product as it fits my needs of a secure box, weather resistance and large enough for the bigger items/packages that I receive.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good value and functional product

Was this helpful? 9

John Gallon Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

My way of using the post box is a little unusual. I needed access to a void in a 60cm x 60cm gate pillar with a letterplate on the other side of the pillar so I cut the back out of the post box and walled it in flush. I know it is not used as intended and dont expect any guarantee cover but it made a perfect job I'm very pleased,

Was this helpful? 9

H Bywater Verified Customer August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The post box is great - sleek, contemporary design, easy to install and easy to use. Good capacity and so far so good with keeping the elements out. Overall I would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 9

I Verified Customer February 2020 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good

Was this helpful? 8

Phil Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It was a 'down in the dumps' kind of day.Raining, miserable and a wife who thought that she was being perfectly reasonable and I, as usual, was an idiot. I collected the post from our ageing, rusty, leaky post box and the final straw was there before me as I opened the flap - the horror of wet and soggy post stuck together and illegible. Determinedly, I approached the PC and there - I found it! The Casa Green Steel Post Box! Sturdy, weatherproof and committed to keep my bills dry, pristine and ready to go straight into the recycling bag.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this item because I have a new pup who has taken to chewing the mail. It's an ideal solution . . . as long as the postman remembers to use it! LOL Good solid construction and easy to mount with clear instructions. Fast delivery once ordered. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this helpful? 7

Marilyn Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

This postbox is smart and looks pretty robust. It arrived with the lock rolling around inside the postbox - although no damage was caused - and my husband had to fit the lock into place himself, which was a bit fiddly. The postbox is spacious and accommodates our post fine and nothing has got wet or damaged because the post hole is big enough and the lid does a good job of protecting the contents. My only concern is that, after just a few months, the box is already showing signs of weathering, with rusty blemishes all over the initially smooth, apparently stainless steel surface and is unlikely to survive more than a couple of years.

Was this helpful? 6

Chris Verified Customer July 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Generally I have been pleased with the box, it seems to do the job effectively, it is sufficiently large to take all our mail keeping it safe and dry. I was disappointed when I fixed the box to the wall, it seemed to me that the grommets over the holes in the back of the box had be inserted the wrong way around , ie they had been inserted externally into the back, rather than internally into the back panel. As a consequence as the screw was tightened into the sporting wall the grommets simply popped out the hole in the sheet metal and I was obliged to insert them from the correct direction. Also, I note that after a couple of months the sheet metal folds on corners of the lid have opened up slightly and white 'paint' finish cracked, I do hope this is not going to be a rust trap in the future.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

A good robust product that looks smart

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5

The postbox looks good, and is exactly as expected. Sadly, it lets in the rain, so any post received on wet days has been very soggy...

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good basic mail box , just perfect for our needs.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with product.

Good value.

Delivery was quick and efficient

Was this helpful? 2

Graham Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Product is much more robust, larger and more weatherproof than the previous box we had. Everything dry and working fine which is brilliant!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good, just what we wanted

Was this helpful? 1