Clasico Green - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0117KG
Thumb image of 8727.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£29.15 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Product arrived on time and intact! The quality was excellent and it is attractively designed. No problem mounting it on the outside wall with the fittings included.

All in all a very good and attractive alternative to the door mounted letterbox.

The letter slit is exactly that, so no room for even small parcels, but we knew that before ordering so no drawback to us.

Access to the contents is via a key, so that is always kept handy for easy access.

Would have no issue with recommending the letter box, It is practical, looks good and offers very good value for money. If you receive a lot of larger items then this size would not suitable - but the dimensions are clearly stated. Very pleased, thank you.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product would highly recommend

Was this helpful? 12

Colin Knight Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I took a long time to decide if should have a post box on the wall near to the front door and the aesthetics to the house. The main reason to have a post box so close to our letter box was that our spaniel would bark every time something was delivered and then jump up at the door to retrieve, invariably savaging the documents or post. This also gave rise to potentially damaging the postman. The Clasico has exceeded my exceptions in both terms of look and function and has enhanced the look of the house. I have awarded full points in all categories as this has been notably one of my best internet purchases.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Delivered very quickly and at a reasonable price. The unit was simple to a fix to the wall. If the unit was sightly larger it would then easily hold all the mail together with the junk mail that constantly bombards our homes. If the unit could be fitted with a sorter which identified the important mail and the junk then automatically shredded the junk depositing it directly into the recycling bin that would be a winner. I would even pay an extra five pounds fifty for an enhancement such as this.The key seems a tad small for my old hands so a larger fob would improve the operation of the key and lock.Phew, done it.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with mine, it’s the same as the picture, great value for the money and looks great up on the wall.

Was this helpful? 11

Jenny Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very nice choice of product. Customer Service and delivery - excellent.

Really pleased with the product; it looks good and the quality of the build is excellent. Happily buy from this company again.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

It looks good and sturdy. Keeps the letters dry inside during bad weather.

The Keys feel durable. I would recommend it anyday

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

There are others post boxes on the market which look similar, but are significantly cheaper, however, I thought it would be worth spending a bit more for a better quality product. I was therefore a little disappointed with the steel sheet material, which I expected would be thicker. It was also delivered in just its original thin cardboard box, with no additional packing or protection. Not surprisingly, there was some damage to the roof of the post box, which fortunately was at the rear and not obvious when fixed in position. I did not want the hassle of returning it, so did not bother.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Very good some rain does get in but when raining hard

Was this helpful? 3

Grant Lewis Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Your product was very satisifactory and met our requirements especially as the Postman no longer has to bend our post. Birthday, Christmas cards now come flat.

Thank you a very useful product.

It also looks very stylish on the front of our property and adds that little extra something to set us apart from other

properties in the street.

We were pleased with the range of colours and were able to choose one that matched the colour of our front and garage door, beautifully complimenting the cream rendering.

Having removed the old letter box from the side of our front door we have eliminated the draught into the hallway.

Was this helpful? 3

Alan Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product.Strong sturdy and good in all weathers.

Delivered quickly and swiftly from the company. 10 outta 10.

When mounted this post box is going no where. We have had heavy rainfall with wind and the contents of the post box has stayed dry the whole time.

The capacity is excellent and can fit quite a few letters and other things. The quality of the green paint work is excellent and it shows off outside my property.

I chose to install myself and it was an easy DIY job and anyone could fit these lovely post mail boxs.

If your thinking about getting one,you should its a nice bit if kit.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2024 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Needed to replace our old post box as rain was constantly entering and soaking our mail. This replacement looks good, was easy to fit and seems to be keeping all the weather out (so far at least!)

Was this helpful?  

Alex Newton Verified Customer March 2024 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

First class postbox, excellent build quality with only minor issue with lid attachment.

Was this helpful?