Phoenix SS0721e Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0721E
Thumb image of 65c4bcd9fd36c3d682ebc1d304965219.gif
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 34 reviews.

£29.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
10 March 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Could do with way of telling you when batteries running out

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. So easy to use. Delighted with it! Only one of the two keys worked, but, they immeditely replaced the entire safe.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Strong but lightweight.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Unable to set a master code as detailed in the instructions.

The instructions could benefit from more detail and being clearer and easier to understand.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Delivery was fast, and trouble free. Safe.co.uk gave a great service, and I was very pleased with my purchase.

I mounted it on the wall for ammo storage mainly, and the police FAO that inspected it was satisfied with it which was great.

The safe build quality was good, and the installation was simple due to having the expansion bolts included. The safe itself isn't too big, but enough for couple of boxes of shotgun shells and plenty for storing .22LR ammunition – more than sufficient for my intended use.

The electronic lock is very simple to use, works well and in this case batteries are in fact, included! The finish is nice, and it’s not too heavy to lift/hold whilst installing. The spare keys that come with it are great, so in fact you can use the safe electronic, or key operated which is nice.

All in all, a good service, great product and I am really pleased with my purchase. Thanks, Safe.co.uk!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Size and key over ride

2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 April 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to fit. Small size is ideal for purpose.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to use

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 May 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent little safe with more than enough space for storing wallets, credit cards, cameras etc

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is the smallest safe we could find and it is easy to fit and use. We wanted a small safe to keep a few valuables and money in at home and it fits very easily into a small space so is unobtrusive but easily accessible. No choice of colour but that isn't an issue for us. There is also a key to open it if the batteries were to fail so it covers all eventualities. However you need to have a safe place to hide the key!! If you are looking for a small safe for home use this is certainly worth considering it holds a few documents. some money and a small jewelry box

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 January 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good safe at a great price. Fast delivery, would highly recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe I purchased was exactly what I was looking for, very easy to set up and operate and came complete with appropriate fixings.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

This is a great safe for every day use. The capacity is small but I knew this when I purchased it. It is ideal for small valuables like jewellery and it is easy to use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to use ideal for a small business

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

ideal for household money jewelry credit cards. do can need rattle to lock sometimes

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I found this site really helpfull and i had great ease using it thumbs up from me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

nice and compact

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 April 2011
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

From the day I brought the safe I have had trouble with it , the battery conection is very hit and miss. At the momoent I can only operate the safe with the key the battery still does not work.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Compact safe, but deceptively spacious inside. This is ideal for small personal documents and jewelry. Able to be wall mounted if required.

Would not be spacious enough to store larger items/documents.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 November 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We wanted a small basic safe for a static caravan so that we don't have to carry things like house and car keys when away. This safe provides the necessary basic security, was easy to fix and is easy to use. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. There is an indicator light so we should notice when the bateries are getting low on charge. The safe also comes with a pass key so if the battery fails or someone sets a code and forgets what it is, we can easily open it. Functionally it is very similar to many safes found in hotel rooms.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 November 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Just the job for fitting into our caravan. Used on foreign holiday recently to keep passports etc safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Not for Kim Kardishian but useful for me.

Easy to lock and unlock using keypad [user defined numbers, easy to remember].

Key over-ride in case one has a senior moment and forgets, for example, one's date of birth.

Small enough to conceal in a wardrobe [though not recommended as that's one of the first places that thieves look]

Perhaps a cubby hole wall, behind a door?

Best secured to a brick wall or a floor with the expanding bolts provided.

The safe could feasibly be forced open by a determined thief using a jemmy or crowbar.

Hence the need to secure it somewhere well out of sight.

Useful for storing the stuff one tends to need when going away on holiday: passports, credit cards, EHIC cards [until after Brexit!]

Recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It just fitted under the seat of my van. I bolted it into position beneath the passenger seat, then put the seat back. There is a convenient access to the key pad. So, very hard to get to without removing the seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Easy to fit , with all supplied hardware. And found it easy to open with locking devices and hard without them. A good little safe for our small valuables

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I thought hard and long to find a suitable birthday present for my maturing grandson who lives in a flat shared with two friends; He has not much space for storage but they have their own rooms 'They have known each other for several years so leaving bits nd pieces around is not an issue;

Having travelled around south east asia for a number of years either back packing or cycling I was always pleased to find a guest house that either had a safe box in the room or behind in reception

So the Phoenix S0721e safe was an ideal present.

My Grandson agreed and now has a "safe place" for his passport financial documents and sundry small items like camera and watch giving him a single safe storage place

Right decision,well made product right price - job done

Grandpa Peter

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Dose what it says on the tin thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

good product,fast delivery,would quite happy to buy from again if necessary

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Product is easy to use and is ideal for what is required.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Just the job. Suits our needs and works well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

Within a week, the batteries needed changing and then within 4 days the batteries were flat again. Is there a design fault? Is something faulty discharging them? It seems a waste of money putting batteries in. We do prefer to use the keypad rater than the key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 May 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Easy to fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Does what it says on the box

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Small and compact

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really easy to set up, even for a woman, ha! Works a treat, we have a couple in the office now and have experienced no issues at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 34 reviews.