Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Phoenix Curvo Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0112KB
Thumb image of 8739.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£36.85 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
14 September 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Only one negative about this - and was the fixing would be to make a template of were the holes are to drill in where you want this to be fixed and also use a thicker washer[s] for the top two fixing screws otherwise you find that when opening the letter lid it catches on the wall

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We put the post box on our wall the same day that we received it and I cannot understand why we hadn't bought one before, the size and design is perfect, also as we receive a lot of mail have found that it is big enough to accommodate them plus any small parcels, we ordered the black glossy look as it matches our front door, so as you enter the entrance it looks classy, the door and box compliment each other by having GOLD lettering and accessories, our friends and neighbours love the look, in fact my neighbour has already asked me where I purchased it, and to finish I would just like to say thank you to whoever thought of the design.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

very sturdy and modern looking and much better replacement than the old postbox we had

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A really good box that does the job. Initially was tricky to lock but quickly became used to positioning it.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good product, only issue is that when it is on the wall, it is a little difficult to lift the flap.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 February 2020
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good size box but badly designed lid - it needs a sizeable spacer between the wall and the unit to open the lid without scraping the hinges (ours is mounted against a full height brick wall). Lock is a tad flimsy but works.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent and well worth the money. Does the job perfectly at a very reasonable price

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2020
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

It operated very well with easy access and good storage capacity but after 6 months it fills with rain water and the lock ceased, needing grease to stop water ingress.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this for my daughter as her present post box was unable to take large letter size items. This new Curvo one is perfect. Not too big that it is unsightly and very trendy looking. Sturdy, easy fixing, meant it was no trouble for my husband to fit it. Would recommend this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No