Phoenix Datacare DS2001k Reviews

Ref: PH-DS2001K
Thumb image of 22.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£416.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality pleased with my purchase. The delivery guys were extremely helpful and took away the packages

Was this helpful? 4

Peter Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Compact safe that can be placed anywhere. depending upon the amount to be stored could be a bit small, so just go for the next size up.

Was this helpful? 3

Mark McNulty Verified Customer May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Finding a replacement safe was easy using The Safe Shop. Their website is very easy to use with all of the different categories laid out in a logical manner.

As one of our safes was no longer really usable and needed moving, it worked out cheaper and more convenient to buy a completely new safe.

We chose the Phoenix Datacare 2001K and it has been an excellent addition. Easy to install and use it has all the capabilities we as a school require. A high insurance limit knobface and it's manageable size have ensured we are very happy with our choice.

Was this helpful? 2

Jon Verified Customer June 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The safe was pretty well packaged and seemed smaller than I had imagined – although this is always hard, even with measurements. On unpacking it, everything seemed to be good – the extra key that we had requested was included (bonus!) and all the instruction and Warranty information was neatly supplied in a zip-bag inside.

On opening the main door I was further concerned that the stated amount of backup tapes would not fit, due to the thickness of the safe walls because of the fire-rating it carried. However, this was not a problem and I think we currently have 12 tapes safely and easily ensconced inside.

The door lock mechanism was smooth and effective – no handle to pull on though, so the key is under a little pressure.

The only slight let down was the plastic nature of the hook-panel inside the main door which seemed very flimsy and if the handle of the inner door wasn’t perfectly shut, would interfere with this and potentially smash it very easily, due in part to the weight of the door. This was the only reason I marked the safe down slightly.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal small data safe

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good Value product, good fire rating for price. Maybe a little small but perfectly adequate for our requirements.

Was this helpful? 2

Matt Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Extemely easy to purchase, install and use. Excelent for our back-up disk storeage. Avaialble storeage space is a little limited

Was this helpful? 2

Bob Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Very clearly a quality product. The build is solid, the lock feels robust but opens easily, and the door swings open smoothly on the substantial hinges.

The metal inside causes me to wonder about possible condensation if the room temperature and humidity vary a lot between the times when the safe is opened. Condensation would be very bad for digital media. However, I've had no problem so far.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly as expected

Was this helpful? 1

Dave Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Straightforward to use and not excessively heavy for its size. good solid construction.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Very heavy

Was this helpful? 1

Paul Arnold Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A properly designed and constructed fire safe. To my eye, a clean and functional appearance. No bolt-down facilities

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Got the key option only 2 keys came which is normal but would of like 3. Storage just keeps back up tapes in and that's it but prob would of gone for a larger one as once you start using it you put more in it.

Was this helpful? 1

Neville Lacey Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

worked really well for us, does the job at a competative cost

Was this helpful? 1

Graham Hobson Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very good easy to use product.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Solidly built and compact size. It feels like a quality product in use; the key operated lock is positive and the hinges very smooth. Relatively small storage space for the size of the safe, but that's what you'd expect from a small fire safe.

Was this helpful? 1

Carrie Saraswat Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The ordering process was very simple and the staff very efficient. I would definately recommend this company.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2011
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Very quick delivery, product perfect for requirements.

Was this helpful? 1

This product has 18 reviews.