Phoenix Datacare 2001e Reviews

Ref: PH-DS2001E
Thumb image of 691c859011635e67baa8f2df78805309.gif
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10

8.6 / 10 based on 7 reviews.

£378.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Security Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
14 July 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We needed a safe to store our backup tapes and the Phoenix Datacase 2001e fitted the bill perfectly. It will take all our tapes and keep them safe from a fire or flood.

The electronic keypad allows us to have a six digit code that can be changed as necessary. We thought a key was a bit old fashioned!

The fact that it's so small and reasonably light allowed us to place the safe on a shelve at the right height for users.

Support from Phoenix was great too.

So if you need a fire/waterproof safe then I'd thoroughly recommend this safe to all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 November 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This safe was purchased in September 2013 and was delivered very quickly and efficiently. The safe has sufficient storage to accommodate nine high-capacity DAT tapes and looks to be very well made and capable of withstanding temperatures as advertised.

There was no problem with this safe for the first three months however, recently after the weekend it failed to open with the pass code and came up with an error message and also would not open with the original default code. It appeared to have wiped its memory for no apparent reason of the new pass code that we had entered and also the original manufacturers pass code and we had to telephone support. Unfortunately this was not until after 5:30 PM on Monday and there was no support available even though on the guarantee we have received it stated that there would be 24/7 support and this left us unable to back up our server for the day.

Overall the safe itself appears very well made however there is obviously a problem with the digital memory and the support when obtained more very efficient and helpful and sorted matters out and so it can be recommended as it is felt it is still could value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: well made, good quality Cons: the depth dimensions were a bit larger than stated and it didn't fit in the hole! not a problem tho!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

size, look and obviously the security

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 April 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It does exactly what we need it to do!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Easy to program and use.

Good storage capacity for backup tapes.

Cons: Worried that plastic keypad could easily get damaged.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Pros: Looks modern and has good storage for its size. Cons: Outter door does not seem that stronge with only one locking bar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 7 reviews.