Estilo 21 Dark Grey - Top Loading 14Ltr Medium Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0121KA
Thumb image of 15896.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.4 / 10 based on 26 reviews.

£50.57 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
John Taylor Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We have just had a new front door which is grey in colour, identical to the colour of the post box. We are thrilled with this product as it is not only practical and sturdy and is solidly built, it enhances the porch area around the front door. Post office personnel are utilising the box by not only placing letters etc. inside, but using the compartment at the bottom for magazines and larger post articles. Many of the locals who pass by have also made favourable comments regarding the post box and have asked where we purchased it from. You may be dispatching more of these post boxes to our area judging by the comments. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 15

Dame Amy Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

It looks lovely - really stylish - and has good capacity for reasonably sized items and a slot underneath for papers and magazine. However, the finish was accidentally scratched with a screwdriver during installation and we have since noticed how easily the surface gets damaged.

Was this helpful? 15

Liz Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Estilo 21 - dark grey steel post box arrived next day, well packaged, and better-looking than I had anticipated - it looks smart and classy. Simple to mount on the wall, it opens easily with one of the two keys supplied.

Two points: after being in the post box for several days, and enduring heavy rain, the letters inside were very slightly damp. Also, if you have a small hand it is just possible to retrieve mail via the slot allowed for posting. Having said that, I'm happy with the box and would buy it again. Liz

Was this helpful? 14

Adrian Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A strong, sturdy mail box. I particularly like the top flap that keeps most of the rain out of the box itself. Looks good too. Two niggles however. First, the fitting instructions were in several languages, but not English! The fixing diagrams helped. Second, the clip that holds the lock mechanism in place is inadequate for the job and keeps slipping off ... so the lock falls away! Easy to put back again, but an unnecessary chore. If those small problems could be rectified, it would deserve an excellent rating.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent post box, which arrived very quickly. It looks very stylish on the wall. The postman definitely prefers it to bending to the letter box at the bottom of the door.

Sturdily made and completely waterproof.

Was this helpful? 12

Steve Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This stylish mail box blends seamlessly into the brickwork of our house and the colour is a good match to modern grey windows and doors.

Easily wall mounted and convenient for the post person and myself to use.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Functional and stylish; what more do you need from a post box.

Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 9

MB Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, as described. now using for about few months and all seems to be good

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely perfect, looks very posh on my porch.

Would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 8

Celeste Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This postbox is brilliant,so glad we got it and get lots of compliments about it aswell

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Well made and plenty of room for large envelopes and even packages I wish I had brought it sooner.

Was this helpful? 4

John Verified Customer September 2022
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Strong container weather proof & safe from the elements

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The post box works perfectly and good value for money. Would recommend to anyone. Fitting was very easy. Delivered very quickly.

Was this helpful? 3

Mrs T Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Lovely post box, I checked out lots on line before purchasing this one. Delivery was quick and it was packaged well. Its large enough for all your post even magazines and colour goes perfect with my new front door. We live on a corner and door is in a westerly direction, it can be very windy with driving rain. Mail stays perfectly dry. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this helpful? 3

Melissa Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product, good quality too

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5

Product was delivered promptly and well packaged. Easy to install and looks great on the wall. Its under a covered porch so can't vouch for it being completely waterproof.

Build quality is good. Also came with 3 keys. Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Very good - suits our needs well and is as per the photo. I have added a felt pad to the top lid otherwise it would get scratched by the wall when the lid is lifted, but this is a minor point and a smooth wall would not scratch it.

Opening it to get mail out is a two-handed job as the lid has to be lifted whilst the key is inserted and the door opened but this is a minor inconvenience and is a consequence of the overlap needed to maintain the weather resistance.

I recommend it although it was quite expensive for a mail box.

Was this helpful? 2

Gavin Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Nice well made mailbox, not the simplest to install and a few small rubber pads are advisable on the top of the flap so it doesn't hit the wall and on the inside of the flap to reduce noise but overall looks great. The mailbox is partially exposed due to its position and we havent experienced damp mail so all in all this item works a treat for us once we got into the habit of checking daily having been used to picking mail up from the doormat - no chewed letters any longer though so its definitely an improvement from our perspective

Was this helpful? 2

Amanda Zia Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product easy to install. Looks so classy and modern. Fast delivery and packaging was excellent. Would definitely recommend

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

So pleased with my new letterbox, so easy to take the mail out, very secure. No problems would have another definitely.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Nice contemporary box and looks great. Easy to fit. Couldn’t be happier.

Was this helpful? 1

Jan G Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived well packaged and delivered when expected. He safe is extremely well made with more than enough room to accommodate large envelopes or those of a bulky nature. The opening is large enough to take thick items of post too. The safe itself it extremely well made and of an attractive modern design to compliment your property. It has a lid which covers the opening to prevent rain penetrating into it and soil your post and this also covers the lock. The safe is clearly marked with” POST” to avoid any confusion and it contains a large enough space for newspapers and magazines to be place. The price is extremely reasonable. I am very pleased with my purchase and would have no hesitation in recommending to others. One very satisfied customer.

Was this helpful? 1

Junebug Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

This is a really nice post box. The grey colour looks very modern, and inside there is plenty of capacity for my mail. The box was easy to fix to the wall and appears to be sturdy and well made.

Was this helpful? 1

Pete Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, well constructed, easy to fit.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great company to deal with and item arrived next day, great item thanks

Was this helpful? 1

James Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Post box is great had a lot of compliments. Just a few things need attending to screws that are provided aren’t strong enough so had to use better screws and opening hatch is a bit wide so I can get my hand down to get the post. So all in all great post box and would defiantly recommend.

Was this helpful?