Phoenix Fortress SS1182k Reviews

Ref: PH-SS1182K MKII
Thumb image of 37.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£228.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
12 June 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: Easy to use and install. Good for fireproof storage Cons: Paint rubbed away where door lightly touches the inner parts. All of the shelf supports were broken.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Heavy, robust looking and feels robust, Metal construction with 2 keys. The hinges are concealed. It has a fair amount of space inside it. size is reasonable to conceal in confined spaces. Cons: Shelf mountings were broken when received and seemed flimsy. I also had to buy butter bolts for fitting into concrete.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: The security it provides. Cons: An unanswerable question - the safe is only as secure as access to the key! Where does one hide a safe key in a bed-sit flat? As the safe is not accessed regularly, the key is a little too large for keeping on everyday keyrings.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: A good home safe for important documents, credit cards and so on. Easy to install and use. I'd use it in addition to a burglar alarm and home contents insurance since nothing will prevent a determined thief. Cons: The safe door moves a little when its locked. Other than that not much else to say.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Reasonable cost and ease to use Cons: Build quality not the best.i.e door not a particularly snug fit

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We were told by our insurance company that we had to have a better safe, one with a £3000 cash limit (not that we ever have that much cash I'm afraid!)

We looked around on the internet and decided on the Pheonix Fortress SS1182k safe as offering the best value for money along with the space we needed.

We ordered it via the internet from Safe.co.uk and next day it was delivered.

Excellent service.

The safe was what we had expected and was well built and sturdy. I had a query fitting it and rang Safe.co who sorted it out without fuss.

Again excellent service.

I would recommend them and the product to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 August 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I needed a small personal safe for important documents and some valuable. So I wanted to be able to place A4 folders on one shelf and jewellery trays on the other shelf. The Phoenix Fortress SS1182k accommodates my needs very well. I chose to have a key operated safe for two reasons. I felt the additional cost of a digital lock made the whole expense rather high and also ensuring my wife can access the safe was easier with a key which we keep in a discreet location in the next room and the spare in the key locker elsewhere. I had the safe securely installed in a built in cupboard so that its not obvious and would be very difficult to remove. I feel I have an excellent safe without going to enormous expense.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 August 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Pros: Compact but not too small. Ideal for our use as it is required to fit in a relatively small space and be easily secured to the floor. Very easy to install using the supplied fittings too. Cons: The only minor drawback I found is the internal space is limited when the shelf is installed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 June 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: easy userbility Cons: single user instead of a dual user

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good value for money for the size I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It was a reasonable size for a small business to use and a great price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 12 reviews.