Phoenix Fortress SS1182k Reviews

Ref: PH-SS1182K
Thumb image of 37.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 20 reviews.

£268.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Security Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer April 2012
Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5Rated 3.7 / 5
Recommended

Heavy, robust looking and feels robust, Metal construction with 2 keys. The hinges are concealed. It has a fair amount of space inside it. size is reasonable to conceal in confined spaces.

Shelf mountings were broken when received and seemed flimsy. I also had to buy butter bolts for fitting into concrete.

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2012
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A good home safe for important documents, credit cards and so on. Easy to install and use. I'd use it in addition to a burglar alarm and home contents insurance since nothing will prevent a determined thief.

The safe door moves a little when its locked. Other than that not much else to say.

Was this helpful? 19

JCCHK Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I needed a small personal safe for important documents and some valuable. So I wanted to be able to place A4 folders on one shelf and jewellery trays on the other shelf. The Phoenix Fortress SS1182k accommodates my needs very well. I chose to have a key operated safe for two reasons. I felt the additional cost of a digital lock made the whole expense rather high and also ensuring my wife can access the safe was easier with a key which we keep in a discreet location in the next room and the spare in the key locker elsewhere. I had the safe securely installed in a built in cupboard so that its not obvious and would be very difficult to remove. I feel I have an excellent safe without going to enormous expense.

Was this helpful? 16

Mr C D Hill Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

An unanswerable question - the safe is only as secure as access to the key! Where does one hide a safe key in a bed-sit flat? As the safe is not accessed regularly, the key is a little too large for keeping on everyday keyrings.

Was this helpful? 12

Vaughan Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is great - the service was exceptional. The driver carried it to the door as i'm disabled. These days with online purchases, its the service that counts just as much as the price - thank you

Was this helpful? 11

Chris Parry Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

We were told by our insurance company that we had to have a better safe, one with a £3000 cash limit (not that we ever have that much cash I'm afraid!)

We looked around on the internet and decided on the Pheonix Fortress SS1182k safe as offering the best value for money along with the space we needed.

We ordered it via the internet from Safe.co.uk and next day it was delivered.

Excellent service.

The safe was what we had expected and was well built and sturdy. I had a query fitting it and rang Safe.co who sorted it out without fuss.

Again excellent service.

I would recommend them and the product to anyone.

Was this helpful? 11

Colin James Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use and install. Good for fireproof storage

Paint rubbed away where door lightly touches the inner parts. All of the shelf supports were broken.

Was this helpful? 11

No Thank You Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Good quality and easy locking system

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product was just what we required, with the key product we have no issue with forgetting codes or battery replacements.

Was this helpful? 9

Panda Bear Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Reasonable cost and ease to use. Build quality not the best.i.e door not a particularly snug fit

Was this helpful? 9

Graham Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is the second safe I have purchased. It is solid and easy to fix. Be careful to measure the depth of holes before fitting the bolts.

Much better quality than any of it's near rivals smooth locking mechanism good shelf options, and hard wearing paint finish. If ever I upgrade this is the make I will stick to and stay with Safe Co. Delivered before time and kept you informed . Well done.!!!

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 4

Darren Verified Customer August 2013
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Compact but not too small. Ideal for our use as it is required to fit in a relatively small space and be easily secured to the floor. Very easy to install using the supplied fittings. The only minor drawback I found is the internal space is limited when the shelf is installed.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2013
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

easy userbility

Was this helpful? 4

John Sherwood Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value for money for the size I was looking for.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2012
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

It was a reasonable size for a small business to use and a great price.

Was this helpful? 3

Roger Brown Verified Customer April 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I found the ss1182k a very good safe especially for the price I also found it easy to install with all the parts that I would need I especially like the 3 way security system very solid I would think that it would be hard to break into I would recommend this safe to anyone who requires a home safe that’s strong enough for you to have piece of mind a strong recommendation from me R Brown

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is ideal for our purpose. The delivery was efficient, it was easy to fit, and it works well. The shelf provides a good split for document storage and provides a focal point that allows us to always know where things are. Putting stuff in the safe is the obvious option for Wills, service contracts, etc. no more searching the house for bits of paper, hidden amongst the dross.

Safes are not just for diamond tiaras.

Was this helpful? 2

Tony Lowe Verified Customer July 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Fortress SS1182k is undoubtedly the best safe I have ever purchased. Very easy to install and use, the quality of build is apparent from the moment you unbox the safe. With more than ample storage capacity and security levels that actually exceed my insurance requirements, this safe fulfils all my requirements, delivering unrivalled value for money. Simply the Best!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product - exactly as required.

Was this helpful? 2

This product has 20 reviews.