Phoenix Lacerta GS8002K - 6 Gun Cabinet Reviews

Ref: PH-GS8002K
Thumb image of 6609.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£313.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Neil Darlow Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe to house 3 scoped air rifles and keep them away from our 13 year old son when he's not shooting one of them.

The construction is solid and the external coating is durable and will last for many years. The double locks, each with 2 bolts, are very robust.

One of the rifles has a 60mm scope and the other two have 44mm scopes. The safe accommodates them snugly and is probably one of the best priced units available for this capacity.

I would recommend this safe to anyone wishing to store up to 3 scoped air rifles. Of course, it will accommodate more shotguns but I cannot comment on that aspect.

Was this helpful? 11

Keith Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Excellent build quality sturdy gun safe at a fair price. Mine is fixed to the floor and wall and isn't going anywhere anytime soon. Plenty of space inside for six guns and allows rifles with sights as well as shotguns. You may struggle to get deeper rifles of an AR design with sights mounted high on rails but hunting rifle styles are fine. The only improvement I could suggest is a higher position to mount the foam barrel grips. Noticeable if you have a semi-auto shotgun with a long forend that makes it too high for the grips. Very happy with the safe for the price paid.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Strong, well made cabinet. I'd just bought 2 additional guns so, I bought this as a replacement to take 3+ guns - I prefer plenty of space in my cabinets and this one certainly fits the bill. As you would expect it is heavy but, providing you're going to fit it downstairs and don't have loads of steps to go up, this is perfectly manageable by the average male.

Was this helpful? 7

Roger Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product and supplied with all the fittings. Easy to fit and good secure locks.

Struggled to get the number of guns in the safe but otherwise very happy.

Fast delivery and kept abreast of delivery times by the courier.

Was this helpful? 7

Chris Chedzoy Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

The Lacerta 6 gun cabinet does just what I want. The height allows my rifles to be stored with a silencer fitted. Several other popular cabinets were too short. The general finish is excellent and the locks are solid and easy to use. I may well line mine fully with some thin carpet to prevent knocking the internal painted surfaces and marking my guns but this will be simple to do. The door hinges are slightly set in to the doors which causes the door to swing inside the cabinet space when closing. You need to position the gun to avoid this.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I was moving house and needed to review my firearms security. Having visited many guns shops and on line sites. I finally settled on the Phoenix Lacerta GS8002K and placed my order on the Safe website. The transaction was painless and as stated the safe arrived on time, perfectly wrapped/protected and the courteous driver even helped move the pallet into my garage and took away the discarded packing.

Having chosen a secure location for the safe. The supplied fixings made fixing the safe an absolute breeze.

The safe is big enough for my shotguns and ammunition. Locking simply and securely, the door closing with ease and confidence.

Having had several safes over the years. The Phoenix certainly shows others the "ashes" the quality of the build, the locks and finish are excellent. The service provided by Safe is exactly as one would hope for. All in all a great solution, that is competitively priced, easy to use and approved by the Hants firearms department

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

They're efficient and was kept updated as to arrival. It was all very easy

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

The first thing noted on opening the cabinet, the keys cannot be removed from the locks which means you can't loose them when the cabinet is open. good space inside, nice and deep for my rifles with scopes on them, even a BSA R10 with a Yukon Photon night scope on fits in there OK. paint coat is good and the touch with the lock surrounds are OK. welding appears to be done well and the door fits without much gap anywhere to be seen. The foam in the base of the cabinet is thick enough to absorbed any hard impact when placing rifles into the cabinet. Overall very good value for money.

Was this helpful? 6

Nicola Lester Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value for money.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good cabinet, arrived fairly bashed up though.

Was this helpful? 4

Sauron Verified Customer January 2022
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

decent, pricey, cumbersome, sturdy

a decent product yet for the cost of it I would expect a felt lining or some kind of better finish on the inside, to stop the guns ever scrapping and being exposed to the inner metal of the case. It ships with 2 sets of 3 identical door keys.

Was this helpful? 3

Harry Jones Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a great product with all the heavy duty fixings and keys included with the cabinet. Got a special deal from the retailer and it arrived in good time. It is a heavy, very strongly built gun cabinet, well worth the money and I highly recommend this cabinet if you need one this size for your guns.

Was this helpful?  

Charli Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe. Easy to instal. Arrived with all the necessary bolts. Delivery was quick and efficient.

Looking forwards to getting the date filled up with various firearms. Would recommend this to my friends and family. Company was great and and the customer service was one of the best I’ve encountered.

Was this helpful?  

Al Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good sturdy cabinet. No security issues with this gun safe. Plenty of capacity for expanding my collection. Safe.co.uk were very helpful, providing some good advice on the cabinet purchase. Delivery was prompt. No issues encountered.

Was this helpful?