Libro Black - Front Loading 27Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0115KB
Thumb image of 8751.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.4 / 10 based on 49 reviews.

£34.28 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Ian Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We needed a wall mounted post box, and following quite a bit of research on line and in store, we chose this one and have been very pleased with it.

The box was easy to install in our chosen wall mounted position. It looks good, is obviously a post box and is easy to put items in. It easily holds magazines and A4 sized items. The post stays dry and the lock works satisfactorily. We were pleased with the ease of ordering on the site, and delivery was prompt. We have no hesitation in recommending this Libro Black box from Safe.

Was this helpful? 42

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Secure and looks very good on my wall

Was this helpful? 30

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

This letter box is an excellent size and looks smart. It was easy to install and so far has done a good job. I was a little concerned that some water had got into it during a recent downpour. Perhaps a 'one off' situation and it was a particularly stormy day. Let's hope so.

Was this helpful? 29

TERENCE PEACE Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Recommended

I was particulary impressed with the weather protection and what ever the weather my post is dry.

I was only going to use this box whilst my cast aluminium was renovated but I now intend to keep it indefinitely as my first choice box.

Was this helpful? 29

Happy Customer Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Top quality product. Awsome . Don't hesitate buy it . 👍.

Was this helpful? 28

Angela Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The design of this post box is not only practical but aesthetically pleasing also. The style of lock is simple, the key rotates a fixing bar behind. It closes the door adequately enough. Having the lock system lower down means that prising the lid open is more difficult and therefore more secure than some models on the market. The flap at the front does not enable you to see if you have post waiting which may deters thieves. The posting area is wide enough for small parcels and folded newspapers, the holding capacity is impressive. Initially I felt the box was a little lightweight in construction but it has proven more than adequate.

Was this helpful? 22

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Steel Post Box meets our requirements.

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I would definitely recommend this post box. We bought it about 2 monyhs ago & despite all the rain it has been completely watertight. It’s a good size & much better than our previous one which seemed to let the rain no matter what we did to try & keep the mail dry.

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2022
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

smart looking and pretty well made . 2d one I've purchased.

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We call this our ‘little pyramid topped’ friend that brings ‘good stuff’ every day 😀 Looks smart. User friendly. Gets everything in even some on line deliveries. The postman noticed it. Neighbours noticed it. Friends and family noticed it too. Our 6 year old grandson even commented on it and wrote a little story about Grandads ‘little pyramid topped’ friend. The story was basically about his imaginary friend that had died and made him very sad. Grandad told him to write a letter and he would post it to the friend. In return he got one back saying he was still around looking out for him from heaven.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5Rated 3.4 / 5
Recommended

Good box, works fine, easy to fit.

Some sharp bits to watch out for

Was this helpful? 11

Sam Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Decent standard. Easy to fit. Takes a decent amount of post including small parcels. Overall very happy with the product. Excellent communication from the supplier.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A good postbox. Fells quite flimsy but once installed is perfectly adequate fir the job. Slightly difficult to screw right up to the wall but completely weatherproof with a huge capacity which is great for when you're away for a few days.

Was this helpful? 10

Donut Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Smart spacious letterbox and really good value for money. Bought it in black, looks nice against the white wall. Easy to hang on exterior wall, fittings included. Easily stored 10 days mail whilst away. Takes A4 size mail easily, probably bigger. Letter flap does not blow open in high winds, so not at all noisy. Have had a tiny amount of rain getting in when really torrential weather which is only downfall, this has only happened once or twice. The metal is quite light and did initially think it looked a bit flimsy but it hasn't buckled and appears strong enough. All in all would strongly recommend this product!

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We love our new post box. It replaces a much smaller one. It arrived on time and was easy to install. Quality is as we expected and is good for our purpose.

What is more our postman loves our new post box too! He has told us and we have noticed that he can deliver A4 letters and magazines without any problems. The box easily takes at least three magazines and bulky letters. With our old post box items used to stick out making them vulnerable to theft. No longer a problem with this model.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Top end mail box, very classy & well finished. Smooth opening & closing, very pleased.

Was this helpful? 9

Mr Ashby Verified Customer October 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

very good and easy to fit

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very happy with the Libro letterbox we purchased from Safe. It is big enough to take all the post that normally would have been put through the letterbox in the door and has proved to be both weatherproof and secure. Also, very importantly, as it is on the house exterior it looks smart because as well as being stylish in design the paintwork also has a nice quality finish to it.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I decided to buy a Post box because I love travelling, and receive a large number of holiday brochures, which are useful for armchair trips and especially voyages at the moment. Sometimes I had so much post with these magazines and general communications from the bank, utility companies and Inland Revenue that it was hard to open the front door.

A tape measure was run over the largest of my brochures, and I spent some time researching Post Boxes. I needed a large storage capacity. weather resistance and a dashing appearance. The Libro Post Box met all these criteria. It was also easy to put up and looks good. I was stranded in the Caribbean for three weeks, and a friend was able to open the Post Box and retrieve my mail. I was so glad I had bought it, as the burglar alarm would have prevented her from opening the front door to rescue the post.

Was this helpful? 8

G Woodger Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This is a solid well made Post Box with good capacity. The lock is good but I would have liked a third key and I added an edging strip to the door surround edges to prevent rattle and a better seal when the door was closed. This also provides some protection against snagging on the metal edges.

Mounting was a little difficult with a typical household electric drill. It required careful marking and accurate drilling to mount on an uneven brickwork.

All four screws were required to fix the box firmly to the brickwork.

Otherwise this was a well made box and did exactly what we required.

Was this helpful? 8

Richard Furlong Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5

The product appears relatively robust given normal use but the door hinge doesn't instil confidence for longevity. The capacity is fine except for long absences from home which would need supplementary arrangements. The access flap for posting is fine for all regular post items and we've received no complaints thus far from the postman. Unfortunately the waterproofing is inadequate. When rain is driven by moderate wind it penetrates and soaks the mail. This rain ingress appears to be via the main access door not the post flap. The closure is insufficiently water-insulated given the performance of the door hinge which leaves too much play and s gap for water to penetrate. I have improved the waterproofing by adding insulation to the opening door jams and thereby reducing the play from the hinge. If this irritating fault could be overcome at the production stage with a more robust door hinge and more substantial door seal I would be more than happy to recommend an otherwise fit-for-purpose and good value for money product.

Was this helpful? 8

Tom Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Libro Black Steel Post Box is a very sleek and stylish well constructed item of wall mounted furniture. It is an ideal accompaniment to the new black front door and was purchased especially so that we did not have to have a letter slot cut in the door and spoil appearance of the door. This also has the added bonus with winter upon us of keeping out unwelcome draughts. Meanwhile the Libro post box keeps our mail secure and dry to be collected at our leisure. There is ample capacity within the post box as we have just demonstrated on our return from nearly 3 weeks away on holiday. It is easy to recommend it to others.

Was this helpful? 8

J P Mirfin Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Very fit for purpose, waterproof, weatherproof large capacity with a good sized opener that can accept large letter packages.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2023
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The letter box was easy to fit and looks great on the wall.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good, solid and smart looking letterbox. Very pleased with the purchase. Straightforward to install and easy to use.

Was this helpful? 7

Michelle Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Unfortunately the first post box we received was faulty but I contacted Safe and they quickly rectified the problem. We received a new one soon after and we were extremely pleased with it as not only was the quality very good but it’s sturdy, strong and looks good. It is also completely weatherproof. The best thing about it is the size as it can not only fit lots of letters inside but also magazines or newspapers and even small parcels. We spent some time looking for the perfect post box as our dog used to go berserk when anything came through the door and into the letter cage, which he eventually destroyed! But this has solved the problem and we believe we have found one of the best on the market.

Was this helpful? 7

Susan Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

initially a metal bar was broken in the first item replaced efficiently

Was this helpful? 7

David Allen Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5Rated 3.6 / 5
Recommended

Only two keys come with the box when a third would be useful as others have supplied in the past.

We have had water ingress during heavy showers.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

ALL GOOD VERY PRACTICAL

Was this helpful? 7

Neil Stacey Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Could not be happier with my purchase. Magazines and other A4 packages fit easily into the box. The extra width is spot on. Large front opening door makes retrieving the post a cinch. My previous narrow width one was a fight for the postman and a fight for me. Throughly recommended by our postman Gaz

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely brilliant. Easy fitted, very large. Would recommend it.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Just what I wanted ,

Good shape ,

Size just right.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5Rated 2.2 / 5
Recommended

Unfortunately the door fell off within 8 days of start of use. I fixed it myself, but for a locking post box that is not very secure! Otherwise, it fits the purpose for the price. Its capacity is not that big, but adequate for an average postal delivery.

Was this helpful? 6

Tom Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just perfect for our needs

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality product

Was this helpful? 6

Michael Flemen Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Delighted with this post box. It meets our needs.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant purchase, my post is now safe from my four little dogs, 🐶🐶🐶🐶 ❤️

Was this helpful? 6

Kevin Roberts Fin Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Really good. Just what I wanted.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product and professional staf.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great service quick delivery The product is very robust and easy to use will take up to A4 letters .

Easy to put up using the pre drilled holes took about ten minutes to do.Even the postman commented on the quality of the product. Will use this company again to buy from.

Was this helpful? 5

Gillian Larking Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A very good product which meets all my needs. It comfortably takes two weeks post (unlike the small, built for one day's post mail boxes), which allows me to go away without bothering the neighbours to empty the box after a few days. The only small thing that stops me giving it a one hundred percent rating is the lock which is a bit flimsy but apart from that it is just perfect. The slot is wide enough for slim packages, medication deliveries etc. I would thoroughly recommend it. The ordering procedure and its prompt delivery were great too.

Was this helpful? 5

Rosie MacKenzie Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the product. Everything is fine.

If I did want to complain it would be about a small matter. The screws provided were designed for a bare brick wall. I have a pebble dashed wall and I had to use considerably longer screws. To be fair the image of the letterbox showed t attached to a plain brick wall.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy and easy to put up. Plenty of room for larger mail items.

Was this helpful? 5

Barry Housley Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

easy to assemble quality product just what i required

Was this helpful? 5

Malcolm Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We were more than satisfied with this product, it achieves exactly what we wanted.I did think that it would be of a sturdier construction, but on reflection

the lighter weight construction is better suited when wall hung.we consider it to be good value for money.

Was this helpful? 4

Anon Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is in constant use and is standing up well.

I mounted mine to the side of the building.

Only criticism would be the sharpness of the corners: I've taped mine to

avoid accidental injury but it would be good to have small, rubber/plastic

corners available with the box.... ?

Was this helpful? 3

Dee Verified Customer April 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A perfect solution for small parcels and letters. Purchased this as a great solution for our mail living in a new home with fully glazed doors and hence no letter box. The box is sturdy and well designed to keep contents both protected from the weather and secure. The extra capacity gives peace of mind for those vacationing knowing that your Mail is delivered and safe.

Was this helpful?