Libro Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0115KB
Thumb image of 8751.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£45.23 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
23 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a wall mounted post box, and following quite a bit of research on line and in store, we chose this one and have been very pleased with it.

The box was easy to install in our chosen wall mounted position. It looks good, is obviously a post box and is easy to put items in. It easily holds magazines and A4 sized items. The post stays dry and the lock works satisfactorily. We were pleased with the ease of ordering on the site, and delivery was prompt. We have no hesitation in recommending this Libro Black box from Safe.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Secure and looks very good on my wall

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top quality product. Awsome . Don't hesitate buy it . 👍.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This letter box is an excellent size and looks smart. It was easy to install and so far has done a good job. I was a little concerned that some water had got into it during a recent downpour. Perhaps a 'one off' situation and it was a particularly stormy day. Let's hope so.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I was particulary impressed with the weather protection and what ever the weather my post is dry.

I was only going to use this box whilst my cast aluminium was renovated but I now intend to keep it indefinitely as my first choice box.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good box, works fine, easy to fit.

Some sharp bits to watch out for

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sturdy and easy to put up. Plenty of room for larger mail items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

ALL GOOD VERY PRACTICAL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very fit for purpose, waterproof, weatherproof large capacity with a good sized opener that can accept large letter packages.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to assemble quality product just what i required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Smart spacious letterbox and really good value for money. Bought it in black, looks nice against the white wall. Easy to hang on exterior wall, fittings included. Easily stored 10 days mail whilst away. Takes A4 size mail easily, probably bigger. Letter flap does not blow open in high winds, so not at all noisy. Have had a tiny amount of rain getting in when really torrential weather which is only downfall, this has only happened once or twice. The metal is quite light and did initially think it looked a bit flimsy but it hasn't buckled and appears strong enough. All in all would strongly recommend this product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No