Libro Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0115KB
Thumb image of 8751.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£45.23 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
23 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a wall mounted post box, and following quite a bit of research on line and in store, we chose this one and have been very pleased with it.

The box was easy to install in our chosen wall mounted position. It looks good, is obviously a post box and is easy to put items in. It easily holds magazines and A4 sized items. The post stays dry and the lock works satisfactorily. We were pleased with the ease of ordering on the site, and delivery was prompt. We have no hesitation in recommending this Libro Black box from Safe.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top quality product. Awsome . Don't hesitate buy it . 👍.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I was particulary impressed with the weather protection and what ever the weather my post is dry.

I was only going to use this box whilst my cast aluminium was renovated but I now intend to keep it indefinitely as my first choice box.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Secure and looks very good on my wall

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This letter box is an excellent size and looks smart. It was easy to install and so far has done a good job. I was a little concerned that some water had got into it during a recent downpour. Perhaps a 'one off' situation and it was a particularly stormy day. Let's hope so.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good box, works fine, easy to fit.

Some sharp bits to watch out for

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good postbox. Fells quite flimsy but once installed is perfectly adequate fir the job. Slightly difficult to screw right up to the wall but completely weatherproof with a huge capacity which is great for when you're away for a few days.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 February 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I would definitely recommend this post box. We bought it about 2 monyhs ago & despite all the rain it has been completely watertight. It’s a good size & much better than our previous one which seemed to let the rain no matter what we did to try & keep the mail dry.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The design of this post box is not only practical but aesthetically pleasing also. The style of lock is simple, the key rotates a fixing bar behind. It closes the door adequately enough. Having the lock system lower down means that prising the lid open is more difficult and therefore more secure than some models on the market. The flap at the front does not enable you to see if you have post waiting which may deters thieves. The posting area is wide enough for small parcels and folded newspapers, the holding capacity is impressive. Initially I felt the box was a little lightweight in construction but it has proven more than adequate.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top end mail box, very classy & well finished. Smooth opening & closing, very pleased.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Libro Black Steel Post Box is a very sleek and stylish well constructed item of wall mounted furniture. It is an ideal accompaniment to the new black front door and was purchased especially so that we did not have to have a letter slot cut in the door and spoil appearance of the door. This also has the added bonus with winter upon us of keeping out unwelcome draughts. Meanwhile the Libro post box keeps our mail secure and dry to be collected at our leisure. There is ample capacity within the post box as we have just demonstrated on our return from nearly 3 weeks away on holiday. It is easy to recommend it to others.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Smart spacious letterbox and really good value for money. Bought it in black, looks nice against the white wall. Easy to hang on exterior wall, fittings included. Easily stored 10 days mail whilst away. Takes A4 size mail easily, probably bigger. Letter flap does not blow open in high winds, so not at all noisy. Have had a tiny amount of rain getting in when really torrential weather which is only downfall, this has only happened once or twice. The metal is quite light and did initially think it looked a bit flimsy but it hasn't buckled and appears strong enough. All in all would strongly recommend this product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sturdy and easy to put up. Plenty of room for larger mail items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

ALL GOOD VERY PRACTICAL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very fit for purpose, waterproof, weatherproof large capacity with a good sized opener that can accept large letter packages.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to assemble quality product just what i required

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No