Coronavirus Update ❌ No disruption to business – more info

Libro Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0115KB
Thumb image of 8751.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 63 reviews.

£40.28 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
23 February 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a wall mounted post box, and following quite a bit of research on line and in store, we chose this one and have been very pleased with it.

The box was easy to install in our chosen wall mounted position. It looks good, is obviously a post box and is easy to put items in. It easily holds magazines and A4 sized items. The post stays dry and the lock works satisfactorily. We were pleased with the ease of ordering on the site, and delivery was prompt. We have no hesitation in recommending this Libro Black box from Safe.

16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 March 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Secure and looks very good on my wall

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I was particulary impressed with the weather protection and what ever the weather my post is dry.

I was only going to use this box whilst my cast aluminium was renovated but I now intend to keep it indefinitely as my first choice box.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top quality product. Awsome . Don't hesitate buy it . πŸ‘.

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This letter box is an excellent size and looks smart. It was easy to install and so far has done a good job. I was a little concerned that some water had got into it during a recent downpour. Perhaps a 'one off' situation and it was a particularly stormy day. Let's hope so.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We call this our ‘little pyramid topped’ friend that brings ‘good stuff’ every day πŸ˜€ Looks smart. User friendly. Gets everything in even some on line deliveries. The postman noticed it. Neighbours noticed it. Friends and family noticed it too. Our 6 year old grandson even commented on it and wrote a little story about Grandads ‘little pyramid topped’ friend. The story was basically about his imaginary friend that had died and made him very sad. Grandad told him to write a letter and he would post it to the friend. In return he got one back saying he was still around looking out for him from heaven.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I would definitely recommend this post box. We bought it about 2 monyhs ago & despite all the rain it has been completely watertight. It’s a good size & much better than our previous one which seemed to let the rain no matter what we did to try & keep the mail dry.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The design of this post box is not only practical but aesthetically pleasing also. The style of lock is simple, the key rotates a fixing bar behind. It closes the door adequately enough. Having the lock system lower down means that prising the lid open is more difficult and therefore more secure than some models on the market. The flap at the front does not enable you to see if you have post waiting which may deters thieves. The posting area is wide enough for small parcels and folded newspapers, the holding capacity is impressive. Initially I felt the box was a little lightweight in construction but it has proven more than adequate.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Good box, works fine, easy to fit.

Some sharp bits to watch out for

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this post box to put on the wall at the front of my house in France,which is where it is now positioned and doing an excellent job. I know my post will be secure and dry. La Poste is happy and it makes their job much easier as I have put it at eye level so no one has to bend down to deliver my mail. This post box will be out in all weathers and has been as this is its first winter and as we all know we have had a fearsome several months in the early part of the year,but there it is still attached with the screws provided secure and protecting my mail

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good postbox. Fells quite flimsy but once installed is perfectly adequate fir the job. Slightly difficult to screw right up to the wall but completely weatherproof with a huge capacity which is great for when you're away for a few days.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Smart spacious letterbox and really good value for money. Bought it in black, looks nice against the white wall. Easy to hang on exterior wall, fittings included. Easily stored 10 days mail whilst away. Takes A4 size mail easily, probably bigger. Letter flap does not blow open in high winds, so not at all noisy. Have had a tiny amount of rain getting in when really torrential weather which is only downfall, this has only happened once or twice. The metal is quite light and did initially think it looked a bit flimsy but it hasn't buckled and appears strong enough. All in all would strongly recommend this product!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top end mail box, very classy & well finished. Smooth opening & closing, very pleased.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2017 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ordering was simplicity itself, delivery as indicated was next day and well packaged. The interior and exterior gloss paint finish gives it a great appearance on our external wall and we have attached our house number to it also which serves a dual purpose for us. Fixing instructions were easy and precise and the use and security of all deliveries are superb.

John

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We love our new post box. It replaces a much smaller one. It arrived on time and was easy to install. Quality is as we expected and is good for our purpose.

What is more our postman loves our new post box too! He has told us and we have noticed that he can deliver A4 letters and magazines without any problems. The box easily takes at least three magazines and bulky letters. With our old post box items used to stick out making them vulnerable to theft. No longer a problem with this model.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I decided to buy a Post box because I love travelling, and receive a large number of holiday brochures, which are useful for armchair trips and especially voyages at the moment. Sometimes I had so much post with these magazines and general communications from the bank, utility companies and Inland Revenue that it was hard to open the front door.

A tape measure was run over the largest of my brochures, and I spent some time researching Post Boxes. I needed a large storage capacity. weather resistance and a dashing appearance. The Libro Post Box met all these criteria. It was also easy to put up and looks good. I was stranded in the Caribbean for three weeks, and a friend was able to open the Post Box and retrieve my mail. I was so glad I had bought it, as the burglar alarm would have prevented her from opening the front door to rescue the post.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

The product appears relatively robust given normal use but the door hinge doesn't instil confidence for longevity. The capacity is fine except for long absences from home which would need supplementary arrangements. The access flap for posting is fine for all regular post items and we've received no complaints thus far from the postman. Unfortunately the waterproofing is inadequate. When rain is driven by moderate wind it penetrates and soaks the mail. This rain ingress appears to be via the main access door not the post flap. The closure is insufficiently water-insulated given the performance of the door hinge which leaves too much play and s gap for water to penetrate. I have improved the waterproofing by adding insulation to the opening door jams and thereby reducing the play from the hinge. If this irritating fault could be overcome at the production stage with a more robust door hinge and more substantial door seal I would be more than happy to recommend an otherwise fit-for-purpose and good value for money product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Libro Black Steel Post Box is a very sleek and stylish well constructed item of wall mounted furniture. It is an ideal accompaniment to the new black front door and was purchased especially so that we did not have to have a letter slot cut in the door and spoil appearance of the door. This also has the added bonus with winter upon us of keeping out unwelcome draughts. Meanwhile the Libro post box keeps our mail secure and dry to be collected at our leisure. There is ample capacity within the post box as we have just demonstrated on our return from nearly 3 weeks away on holiday. It is easy to recommend it to others.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 September 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

The problem with this items is it is not watertight. On rainy days the mail sits in water. We're trying out different ways in an attempt to keep the mail dry but this is proving tricky. We would have given up a while ago however the postman is so delighted that he no longer has to make his way to the front door we continue to try out different ideas.

We'd avoided others on the market as reviews had stated that similar products purchased failed to keep the letters dry and those items were more expensive that this one however the problem remains.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2017 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Not only does this look very smart, but it can hold a lot of post at a time. Even newspapers disappear inside it. It was moderately easy to install (accessing some of the screws inside was a little difficult) and it is firmly attached to the wall. The post is secure inside as you cannot put your hand inside the slot to grab anything despite it being plenty wide enough to take A4 size envelopes and newspapers. As it is in a covered area and sheltered from the rain, I cannot really comment on how waterproof it is. I chose this box because of its size and value for money and I have not been disappointed.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The post box was easy to install and easily holds A4 letters without the need to fold them. It will take small parcels. We live in an exposed position so some wet gets in when there are strong winds. We can't see how the wet gets in so the fact that it does is a little bit disappointing. The shade of green is unobtrusive in the countryside. The postman likes it which is an important consideration. It is very easy to unlock especially compared to our old one. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to my friends and neighbours.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 September 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good, solid and smart looking letterbox. Very pleased with the purchase. Straightforward to install and easy to use.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 September 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Unfortunately the first post box we received was faulty but I contacted Safe and they quickly rectified the problem. We received a new one soon after and we were extremely pleased with it as not only was the quality very good but it’s sturdy, strong and looks good. It is also completely weatherproof. The best thing about it is the size as it can not only fit lots of letters inside but also magazines or newspapers and even small parcels. We spent some time looking for the perfect post box as our dog used to go berserk when anything came through the door and into the letter cage, which he eventually destroyed! But this has solved the problem and we believe we have found one of the best on the market.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2020 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very pleased with this post box. It look stylish and the the colour is a nice shade of green. It is large enough for small parcels, which means the postman doesn't need to call at the house as much, or leave parcels in strange places! It was a competitive price. It keeps everything dry too, as long as you fit it properly with the washers provided around the screw holes. It was easy to fit - I didn't need help to put it up on the gate. So overall, I am very happy and would recommend this post box to others.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

Unfortunately the door fell off within 8 days of start of use. I fixed it myself, but for a locking post box that is not very secure! Otherwise, it fits the purpose for the price. Its capacity is not that big, but adequate for an average postal delivery.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just perfect for our needs

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 November 2019 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality, well made. Very pleased with the product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 November 2019 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A beautiful mail box, robustly built, aesthetic looking and perfect size. It was easy to install. I’m very happy with it generally except since we’ve had heavy rain, my mail was wet at one end. I assume water has dripped in from the hinges of the lid. The rain has been incessant so in a way, I’m not surprised.

All in all I’m delighted with my mail box.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 October 2019 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good quality well priced and does the job well.A couple of small gaps on seams at the back which may not be significant for weather proofing but a touch of silicone sealant whilst installing makes sure.

Postman is happy and everything fits including A4 letters and small packages.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 July 2019 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Delivery was brilliant, looks smart, fits A4 envelopes well. Only and most important problem, it leaks in and post is wet.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We were more than satisfied with this product, it achieves exactly what we wanted.I did think that it would be of a sturdier construction, but on reflection

the lighter weight construction is better suited when wall hung.we consider it to be good value for money.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 April 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is a solid well made Post Box with good capacity. The lock is good but I would have liked a third key and I added an edging strip to the door surround edges to prevent rattle and a better seal when the door was closed. This also provides some protection against snagging on the metal edges.

Mounting was a little difficult with a typical household electric drill. It required careful marking and accurate drilling to mount on an uneven brickwork.

All four screws were required to fix the box firmly to the brickwork.

Otherwise this was a well made box and did exactly what we required.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 April 2019 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great letter box. Big enough that people can't stick there hands in and nick letters! Robust and easy to put up. I would highly recommend this letter box.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 February 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Only two keys come with the box when a third would be useful as others have supplied in the past.

We have had water ingress during heavy showers.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2019 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The steel post box was well made with a good capacity. It accommodates A4 size magazines easily. The mouth is wide enough to take small packages ie books. The product was easy to attach securely to the wall and all the necessary fastenings were included. The paint finish (in my case dark green) both inside and out was top quality and will hopefully last for many years. The range of colours means that the box will blend in to any environment and suit any location.

The lock is simple to operate and makes the post box secure

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well built, easily mounted, easy to use and arrived promptly.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and professional staf.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sturdy and easy to put up. Plenty of room for larger mail items.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

ALL GOOD VERY PRACTICAL

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very fit for purpose, waterproof, weatherproof large capacity with a good sized opener that can accept large letter packages.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

easy to assemble quality product just what i required

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was a great buy, my dog used to grab the mail as it came through the letter box and it was a nightmare trying to beat him to it. As the post man was not always around at the same time I was constantly watching. I ordered the Phoenix steel post box and now I can relax because I know my post is safe from rain and dog. It also looks good and is a good size in case I go away I know it will take all my mail. It arrived quickly and I could even get someone to fit it for me. Fantastic!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

A good product, robust and weatherproof. With the benefit of hindsight the only thing I would change would be to add a window in order to determine whether you had post to collect or not.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Great way to receive mail, saves having to destroy the door to install letter box. Thanks

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 January 2017 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Fit for our purpose, great success!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 January 2021 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Decent sized box, takes a box with a three month supply of contact lenses easily.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2021 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Steel Post Box meets our requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2021 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We have been looking for a new post box for months and this one had great reviews. It hasn't disappointed! It is big enough to handle small parcels as well as all of our mail and has kept everything dry in horrible weather. Really happy with the box and would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 December 2020 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I'm really happy with the Libro White- Steel Post Box. It looks elegant and lifts the overall look of the entrance to the house. I'm also pleased to say it is weathering well,I was a little concerned as to whether white was a wise choice,but needn't have worried. Over all it is an efficient design.I found it easy to install.Im particularly pleased as I bought this postbox to cover my existing letterbox which gave direct access through the house wall,it also gave access to freezing wind! Blocking the old letterbox off has been brilliant,my house is keeping SO much warmer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 September 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

initially a metal bar was broken in the first item replaced efficiently

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely brilliant. Easy fitted, very large. Would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 July 2020 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does the job very well. I don’t know how the postman finds it.

I guess if it had a flat top stuff to bulky could be placed on it without slipping down,

I like it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Just what I wanted ,

Good shape ,

Size just right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 May 2020 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very sturdy, secure , smart post box very happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2020 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 February 2020 Reviewed Size: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 December 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This is in constant use and is standing up well.

I mounted mine to the side of the building.

Only criticism would be the sharpness of the corners: I've taped mine to

avoid accidental injury but it would be good to have small, rubber/plastic

corners available with the box.... ?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 July 2019 Reviewed Size: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a secure box for internal post that would fit in with the surroundings and still offer the security aspect.

I researched a few suppliers and compared products, this one fitted the spec perfectly. It had to be approved by our Internal Audit Team and this also met their exacting requirements.

This was incredibly good value for money and very well made and if I need to purchase the same again for another site then this would be my first choice.

Although sited internally the quality appears good enough to withstand external elements.

The whole ordering and delivery process was a breeze and Safe.co.uk kept me up to date with my order and delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 May 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delighted with this post box. It meets our needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2019 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant purchase, my post is now safe from my four little dogs, 🐢🐢🐢🐢 ❀️

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 October 2018 Reviewed Size: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Really good. Just what I wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No