Libro White - Front Loading 27Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0115KW
Thumb image of 8755.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 87 reviews.

£34.28 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really well made. Good value, secure and large enough for small parcels :-) looks good too!

Was this helpful? 18

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I wanted thank you

Was this helpful? 14

John Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Ordering was simplicity itself, delivery as indicated was next day and well packaged. The interior and exterior gloss paint finish gives it a great appearance on our external wall and we have attached our house number to it also which serves a dual purpose for us. Fixing instructions were easy and precise and the use and security of all deliveries are superb.

John

Was this helpful? 9

Georgia Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I’ve had a number of letter boxes over the years and they usually need replacing after a few years. Usually they have disintegrated with rust and bits have fallen off or because of broken hinges. This time I was going to buy the best post box I could afford. It had to be fit for purpose, and would accept small parcels and of course tons of mail. The search began in ernest , what shape, what size and what price. I couldn’t believe the choice and some were unbelievably expensive. Well I was on the mail box case for several weeks then I saw it the elegant 27Ltr front loading LIBRO. The measurements were good and it was exactly what I wanted and it came in white. The Libro is a favourite with the postman and none of my mail is wet from the rain when I open the box to

retrieve my letters and parcels. You will not regret purchasing this excellent post box.

Was this helpful? 7

HM Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We needed a secure box for internal post that would fit in with the surroundings and still offer the security aspect.

I researched a few suppliers and compared products, this one fitted the spec perfectly. It had to be approved by our Internal Audit Team and this also met their exacting requirements.

This was incredibly good value for money and very well made and if I need to purchase the same again for another site then this would be my first choice.

Although sited internally the quality appears good enough to withstand external elements.

The whole ordering and delivery process was a breeze and Safe.co.uk kept me up to date with my order and delivery.

Was this helpful? 7

CEW Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Not only does this look very smart, but it can hold a lot of post at a time. Even newspapers disappear inside it. It was moderately easy to install (accessing some of the screws inside was a little difficult) and it is firmly attached to the wall. The post is secure inside as you cannot put your hand inside the slot to grab anything despite it being plenty wide enough to take A4 size envelopes and newspapers. As it is in a covered area and sheltered from the rain, I cannot really comment on how waterproof it is. I chose this box because of its size and value for money and I have not been disappointed.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We have been looking for a new post box for months and this one had great reviews. It hasn't disappointed! It is big enough to handle small parcels as well as all of our mail and has kept everything dry in horrible weather. Really happy with the box and would recommend it.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Well built, easily mounted, easy to use and arrived promptly.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was a great buy, my dog used to grab the mail as it came through the letter box and it was a nightmare trying to beat him to it. As the post man was not always around at the same time I was constantly watching. I ordered the Phoenix steel post box and now I can relax because I know my post is safe from rain and dog. It also looks good and is a good size in case I go away I know it will take all my mail. It arrived quickly and I could even get someone to fit it for me. Fantastic!

Was this helpful? 6

S Jay Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I'm really happy with the Libro White- Steel Post Box. It looks elegant and lifts the overall look of the entrance to the house. I'm also pleased to say it is weathering well,I was a little concerned as to whether white was a wise choice,but needn't have worried. Over all it is an efficient design.I found it easy to install.Im particularly pleased as I bought this postbox to cover my existing letterbox which gave direct access through the house wall,it also gave access to freezing wind! Blocking the old letterbox off has been brilliant,my house is keeping SO much warmer!

Was this helpful? 5