Phoenix Sky Blue - My First Safe Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0721E-BD
Thumb image of 6513.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 42 reviews.

£34.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Jonathan
4 March 2016

Expert Staff Review:
You get what you pay for security wise. These safes are not for expensive jewellery but are ideal of small amounts of cash and maybe a passport or birth certificate. The My First Safe series are amongst our best-selling small safes because they are cheap and colourful. Because of the fun colours, they are perfect as a first safe or as a Christmas or Birthday present and they are certainly safer than a piggy bank. Read my full review here.

26 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Yellow
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The colours of the safes are funky and great and would work well for home use but we are using them in the work place. They were easy to instal and simple to set up. They are made very well without any sharp snagging edges, and have the most storage capacity possible for their size. Security wise they seem very good I especially like the key coded lockers to prevent the concern of keys being lost etc. I think they are excellent value for money and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for this size safe. A great buy

9 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fabulous first safe for my nine year old daughter. Brilliant birthday gift. She absolutely loved the bubble gum pink colour. As she is an avid saver it was an ideal present. It was by far her best birthday gift. The safe was totally ideal with both the key and the code combined. The bubble gum safe was fun to unlock with the code and very easy to operate with the key. The slot in the top was ideal for my daughter to post notes in. The space inside was ideal for her to store items of value as well as cash. Great Thanks.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is very easy to use and it is small so easily hide able, if needs be. The size of this safe is excellent for a first safe and holds everything I needed to put into it.

The pin pad and key combination makes this safe very secure for a first safe. I was very impressed with the high quality of this safe and it is definitely value for the price I paid.

Also, this slot at the top is very useful for putting in cash quickly into this safe without having to open it. This is a brilliant function for quick 'deposits.'

8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Purchased this item to compliment larger safe kept upstairs. These days my wife has difficulty climbing stairs, so this one is kept downstairs for such items as regularly used credit cards and loose cash papers that are used on a regular basis. It supplies us with not only security, but convenience also. How often have you laid a document down in a safe place, only to realise that the place is so safe even you cannot find it again. With this safe you come back from shopping and just pop your credit cards, spare cash receipts etc into the safe via the slot. You don't even have to open it. Some where safe, convenient easily accessible. Peace of mind at a very moderate price.Just remember not to keep the spare keys in the safe.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Our safes were the best value for money products we've bought this year. We bought the sky blue one for my nephews birthday and then my niece wanted one straight away. We bought the bubble gum pink one for her and they had happy birthdays. Delivery was great too, we knew when the packages were coming through real communication, I think he was called Mally. I also liked how the items came with all the fixings and a very clear instruction leaflet. The idea of supplying 2 keys was also really welcome. I think the size is ideal too, everyone should buy one for those things they'd like to keep safe.

I'm very happy with all the services from beginning to end. I think you've captured customer communication to a very high level.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe arrived as promised, well packed to protect it during the delivery process. The written instructions were ok but could have been a little clearer. Once I had set up the safe with its pass code it seems to be working very well.

The storage cavity is well designed within the outer walls and gives maximum access to allow flexibility of storage in a neat outer shell. The safe has met all the expectations for my purchase. It is in daily use now and providing the protection I needed for the things stored inside it.

I would recommend this item and the good service from The Safe Store.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The safe arrived in double fast time, it was well packaged and once a few batteries had been installed along with fixing to the wall (screws were supplied) there was nothing else to do but to use it!

Full easy to read and understand instructions were supplied regarding the setting of the code.

The overall finish is very good and does not look out of place on the wall in the office and provides a professional appearance.

The locking mechanism is quite substantial with two chrome bolts locking the door firmly in place.

Since cash notes had been stolen in the past from a cash tin on a desk we purchased the safe and now any notes are simply posted through the very useful slot on top and then we empty the safe each evening leaving it open just in case someone should break in.

We have no hesitation in recommending this product.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was a bit dubious about buying a safe that was so cheap, but so glad i took the risk and bought this one as its the "best" small safe i have ever bought, small on the outside but holds plenty on the inside, just the right size for my small business the slot in the top is the best feature ever its just so quick to deposit your cash,with no messing about with the key or putting your number in, the colours you can get in this safe are very funky, delivery was second to none, I am impressed with everything from start to the end and would highly recommend this safe... Bev...

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great item,kids love them,great value.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We purchased three, 2 pink 1 blue, for Christmas presents for our kids. All arrived as expected, vibrant colours, excellent packaging, and clear, concise instructions to boot. Such a great quality product that we have acquired a fourth one as our family safe. Mechanism is robust, the workings are well defined and the instructions are so straight forward that even our seven year old can operate her safe without any assistance. The safe comes with a base mate, similar to what you expect with hotel mini safes. The box comes with screws and plugs for safely securing to the preferred wall / flooring. An excellent product. Great value for money.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

The paint has come away just a couple of weeks after purchase on the corners of the safe.my grandson is able to use it but the finish quality could be better.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a small safe to store our petty cash in. This product was absolutely perfect for us, it was very easy to program and very easy to use.

One feature that is very useful is the fact that it’s got a slot in the top so you can post receipts or money in to the safe without opening it.

It arrived very quickly and if you need a safe I would definitely recommend this company as a good supplier.

The Phoenix Blue safe is just the right size to store small valuables, cash, keys etc

It also can be screwed to the wall for extra security.

I will definitely be using Safe.co.uk again.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

We bought this for our daughter who was just starting to receive pocket money and needed somewhere to store it. She would always misplace her purse, so this was the best solution. The top of the safe has a narrow slot so that coins can be dropped down into the safe. Inside the safe, there is plenty of room for my daughter to keep all her 'valuables'. She especially likes the ability to change the PIN as often as she likes. However, it also comes with two keys that I keep safe for her as she is bound to one day forget the PIN.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I bought this safe for my 8 year old grandson's birthday present. He was delighted with it and found it easy to use. The safe was the perfect size for him and fitted nicely on top of his drawers.The colour was a blue that matched the decor in his bedroom.His pocket money now goes straight into his safe so is encouraged to save instead of wasting his money.The slot on top of the safe is very handy as you don't have to unlock it every time you want to put your money in. I would recommend this safe and I am going to buy another one for my other grandson.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought the safe for my 6yr old to keep his 'secret' toys in. He loves it and can use it very easily.

We also purchased safes for the cousins and they are a big hit! These safes can also be used by adults too!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We bought this as the 'honesty box' we used to collect the egg money at the end of the drive was stolen and the next one was broken into. So we bought this, bolted it down and touch wood it's been fine!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

My daughter loves this safe. Great value, very well made . Very happy with this safe. I have had 3 of them so that shows how happy we are with it..

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Yellow
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product is very good,

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Yellow
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I have bought 3 of these for my children and my nephew... All aged 9-12 years old. They absolutely love them they are all saving money for different things and the safe is actually encouraging them to do it. The slot at the top is great because they can slot in bits of change during the week and they open it at the wkend to count. Saving is fun.... It's also very sturdy for any adults that could do with a small safe storage box. Can also be fixed to the wall easily so that's a good option. Overall they are very well made, great colours and do exactly what u would expect. Great value. Would defiantly recommend this product......

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great little safe and love the bright colours. At casual glance it could be a girly box of stuff so good idea. works well. My husband has drilled it into the wall and it's pretty solid. This is a proper safe but you can get it for kids if you want. No problems so far. Does the job. Not sure how it would rate on insurance requirements on the cash value but I love it and it does what I wanted. Highly recommended, perhaps even more colours would be a good idea. Great value safe, recommend it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great safe for my sons room - he loves it - it’s not massive but can hold enough!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Yellow
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Brought for my 8 year old to store things that he didnt want his little sister to have and wanted something that looked like it was for a child and not a boring grey.

The colour is fantasic.

The safe was smaller than i expected which ment the inside was abit more smaller than expected too. (My own fault for not acutally messuring, not the sellers)

The price for the size it actually was seems a little over priced but i guess thats due to the colour, if i had seen this in a shop i prob wouldnt of brought it.

But overall it is a nice little safe and is fine for my son who was happy with it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Yellow
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this for my grandson for his birthday. He loves hiding his treasures from his brothers and they are both jealous. Looks like I will have to buy them one each as well. I really like the fact that it has a key option as well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great medium sized security box; I have wall-mounted mine for exam key use although it is larger than a key holder. It can fit a mini iPad in the bottom and so it is a useful size. I have a small handbag which also fits.

It was very easy to mount and incredibly easy to use. A touchpad front panel is the main access, although spare keys are provided as an alternative.

Colour (mine is a rich sky blue) is good fun and distinctive, looks good on my office wall.

Delivery was speedy and the box arrived in excellent condition. I am very pleased with the whole process from the start of the order to completion.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Considering the size of the safe, I was very happy with its security and storage capacity. Although small, it was just what I wanted, and does seem to meet my needs. I like the fact that it has a slot for putting items in it without having to open it each time. It's sturdy with strong fixings which I like, and I like the quirkiness of the colours available. It makes a change from the normal colours. It didn't take long to arrive, which is always a bonus, and it is easy to use. I am very happy with it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is not a toy it is a real safe. I bought one for myself and a further one for my young granddaughter. They are small so fit easily into a kitchen cupboard or under the bed. I use mine like a large money box and slip my £5 notes in through the slot on the top. The inside base of the safe would fit two rows of £20 notes so plenty of room for money or all your valuables like passports or insurance documents. They are heavy but not too heavy to lift

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Suited my needs.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Works well

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

does everything you would want from a budget safe; it's secure and easy to use, we had no problem inputting our own code.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Great product and price. Swift delivery.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is great value for morey.

It is enough for all your small items and very easy to use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Pink
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought as a present for our daughter who wanted it as a money box! Arrived quickly and quality was excellent. Easy to programme and use. Would definitely recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I bought the safe for Christmas for my son. He wanted something he could keep his pocket money and "important things in". He loves it. The slot on the top is perfect for him to drop coins and notes into, and he loves the very simple to use keypad entry system. Great colour choices too. From my point of view I found ordering and delivery all very simple and went smoothly with no problems. Set up was very simple. I'm impressed with the quality and security, and would be quite happy keeping my personal documents locked away safely in this safe. For such quality at a very reasonable price I would certainly recommend for any age group.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I struggled to set the safe up even following the instructions.In fact it took me half an hour to complete set up. It is big enough inside for what I require. Easy to to operate and good value for money. quick delivery as well

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Delighted with this purchase, however was a little disappointed with the size as it was a present but for the price overall I am very satisfied.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for our requirements

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Just what I needed, sits on my desk, so I can put money away quickly before putting into the main safe.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good value - ideal little safe for what we wanted

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Useful product - as advertised.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very pleased, Easy to use website. Safe was delivered quickly and order was dealt with very professional as we had this delivered to Spain. No problem at all

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ordered for our motorhome to take passports, tickets, cash etc. Absolutely perfect for our needs and extremely good value.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No