Phoenix Sky Blue - My First Safe Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0721E-BD
Thumb image of 64044363a2991d7addf608236fd33ad2.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£34.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Security Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Jonathan
4 March 2016

Expert Staff Review:
You get what you pay for security wise. These safes are not for expensive jewellery but are ideal of small amounts of cash and maybe a passport or birth certificate. The My First Safe series are amongst our best-selling small safes because they are cheap and colourful. Because of the fun colours, they are perfect as a first safe or as a Christmas or Birthday present and they are certainly safer than a piggy bank. Read my full review here.

26 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is very easy to use and it is small so easily hide able, if needs be. The size of this safe is excellent for a first safe and holds everything I needed to put into it.

The pin pad and key combination makes this safe very secure for a first safe. I was very impressed with the high quality of this safe and it is definitely value for the price I paid.

Also, this slot at the top is very useful for putting in cash quickly into this safe without having to open it. This is a brilliant function for quick 'deposits.'

6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Purchased this item to compliment larger safe kept upstairs. These days my wife has difficulty climbing stairs, so this one is kept downstairs for such items as regularly used credit cards and loose cash papers that are used on a regular basis. It supplies us with not only security, but convenience also. How often have you laid a document down in a safe place, only to realise that the place is so safe even you cannot find it again. With this safe you come back from shopping and just pop your credit cards, spare cash receipts etc into the safe via the slot. You don't even have to open it. Some where safe, convenient easily accessible. Peace of mind at a very moderate price.Just remember not to keep the spare keys in the safe.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

The safe arrived as promised, well packed to protect it during the delivery process. The written instructions were ok but could have been a little clearer. Once I had set up the safe with its pass code it seems to be working very well.

The storage cavity is well designed within the outer walls and gives maximum access to allow flexibility of storage in a neat outer shell. The safe has met all the expectations for my purchase. It is in daily use now and providing the protection I needed for the things stored inside it.

I would recommend this item and the good service from The Safe Store.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The safe arrived in double fast time, it was well packaged and once a few batteries had been installed along with fixing to the wall (screws were supplied) there was nothing else to do but to use it!

Full easy to read and understand instructions were supplied regarding the setting of the code.

The overall finish is very good and does not look out of place on the wall in the office and provides a professional appearance.

The locking mechanism is quite substantial with two chrome bolts locking the door firmly in place.

Since cash notes had been stolen in the past from a cash tin on a desk we purchased the safe and now any notes are simply posted through the very useful slot on top and then we empty the safe each evening leaving it open just in case someone should break in.

We have no hesitation in recommending this product.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Our safes were the best value for money products we've bought this year. We bought the sky blue one for my nephews birthday and then my niece wanted one straight away. We bought the bubble gum pink one for her and they had happy birthdays. Delivery was great too, we knew when the packages were coming through real communication, I think he was called Mally. I also liked how the items came with all the fixings and a very clear instruction leaflet. The idea of supplying 2 keys was also really welcome. I think the size is ideal too, everyone should buy one for those things they'd like to keep safe.

I'm very happy with all the services from beginning to end. I think you've captured customer communication to a very high level.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We bought this as the 'honesty box' we used to collect the egg money at the end of the drive was stolen and the next one was broken into. So we bought this, bolted it down and touch wood it's been fine!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 June 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Great product and price. Swift delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is great value for morey.

It is enough for all your small items and very easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 March 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I bought the safe for Christmas for my son. He wanted something he could keep his pocket money and "important things in". He loves it. The slot on the top is perfect for him to drop coins and notes into, and he loves the very simple to use keypad entry system. Great colour choices too. From my point of view I found ordering and delivery all very simple and went smoothly with no problems. Set up was very simple. I'm impressed with the quality and security, and would be quite happy keeping my personal documents locked away safely in this safe. For such quality at a very reasonable price I would certainly recommend for any age group.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

I struggled to set the safe up even following the instructions.In fact it took me half an hour to complete set up. It is big enough inside for what I require. Easy to to operate and good value for money. quick delivery as well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Delighted with this purchase, however was a little disappointed with the size as it was a present but for the price overall I am very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for our requirements

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Just what I needed, sits on my desk, so I can put money away quickly before putting into the main safe.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good value - ideal little safe for what we wanted

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Useful product - as advertised.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 June 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very pleased, Easy to use website. Safe was delivered quickly and order was dealt with very professional as we had this delivered to Spain. No problem at all

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Ordered for our motorhome to take passports, tickets, cash etc. Absolutely perfect for our needs and extremely good value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No