Phoenix Sky Blue - My First Safe Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0721E-BD
Thumb image of 6513.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 33 reviews.

£39.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Jonathan
4 March 2016

Expert Staff Review:
You get what you pay for security wise. These safes are not for expensive jewellery but are ideal of small amounts of cash and maybe a passport or birth certificate. The My First Safe series are amongst our best-selling small safes because they are cheap and colourful. Because of the fun colours, they are perfect as a first safe or as a Christmas or Birthday present and they are certainly safer than a piggy bank. Read my full review here.

Natasha Silcox Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is very easy to use and it is small so easily hide able, if needs be. The size of this safe is excellent for a first safe and holds everything I needed to put into it.

The pin pad and key combination makes this safe very secure for a first safe. I was very impressed with the high quality of this safe and it is definitely value for the price I paid.

Also, this slot at the top is very useful for putting in cash quickly into this safe without having to open it. This is a brilliant function for quick 'deposits.'

Was this helpful? 13

Stevie Fairbairn Verified Customer September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Our safes were the best value for money products we've bought this year. We bought the sky blue one for my nephews birthday and then my niece wanted one straight away. We bought the bubble gum pink one for her and they had happy birthdays. Delivery was great too, we knew when the packages were coming through real communication, I think he was called Mally. I also liked how the items came with all the fixings and a very clear instruction leaflet. The idea of supplying 2 keys was also really welcome. I think the size is ideal too, everyone should buy one for those things they'd like to keep safe.

I'm very happy with all the services from beginning to end. I think you've captured customer communication to a very high level.

Was this helpful? 11

Old Grumpy Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Purchased this item to compliment larger safe kept upstairs. These days my wife has difficulty climbing stairs, so this one is kept downstairs for such items as regularly used credit cards and loose cash papers that are used on a regular basis. It supplies us with not only security, but convenience also. How often have you laid a document down in a safe place, only to realise that the place is so safe even you cannot find it again. With this safe you come back from shopping and just pop your credit cards, spare cash receipts etc into the safe via the slot. You don't even have to open it. Some where safe, convenient easily accessible. Peace of mind at a very moderate price.Just remember not to keep the spare keys in the safe.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The safe arrived as promised, well packed to protect it during the delivery process. The written instructions were ok but could have been a little clearer. Once I had set up the safe with its pass code it seems to be working very well.

The storage cavity is well designed within the outer walls and gives maximum access to allow flexibility of storage in a neat outer shell. The safe has met all the expectations for my purchase. It is in daily use now and providing the protection I needed for the things stored inside it.

I would recommend this item and the good service from The Safe Store.

Was this helpful? 9

Ray Perry Verified Customer March 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

The safe arrived in double fast time, it was well packaged and once a few batteries had been installed along with fixing to the wall (screws were supplied) there was nothing else to do but to use it!

Full easy to read and understand instructions were supplied regarding the setting of the code.

The overall finish is very good and does not look out of place on the wall in the office and provides a professional appearance.

The locking mechanism is quite substantial with two chrome bolts locking the door firmly in place.

Since cash notes had been stolen in the past from a cash tin on a desk we purchased the safe and now any notes are simply posted through the very useful slot on top and then we empty the safe each evening leaving it open just in case someone should break in.

We have no hesitation in recommending this product.

Was this helpful? 8

Granny Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It's excellent for the purpose - a quality combination safe for a 12 year old that would be accessible with a key in an emergency.

Was this helpful? 4

Douglas Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a budget safe but is more than sufficient for the purposes that I want it for: mainly domestic use, a convenient place to hide things away from temptation. Sadly I have situation where I have a teenager that I can no longer fully trust- this means that I have a place to put things like remote controls and cash that is unquestionably out of reach. The coded entry means that there is no potential for stealing the key.

Also, it was simple to install - 2 screws into the base and it opens and locks easily. Very happy with it at that price - delivered too!

Was this helpful? 4

Esther Verified Customer March 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Nice little safe, easy to use and handy that you have the option of key to override if you forget the code. Easy to set and reset to the code and stores a surprising amount - my daughter has her diary and various small toys stashed away inside. Lovely bright colours which is a real bonus considering it feels like a sturdy adult safe, rather than one of the plasticky kiddy ones. Fits neatly in a corner or wherever you want to put it. An excellent present for a child who’s into secrets or spying, or needs to keep things safe from a sibling!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

I bought this for use in the home of a relative who has dementia. I have not set up the number code as I use it on the key when necessary. I just say "Your credit card is in the safe" where the passport and other valuables also are, and my relative is happy. The slot on the top means that any small valuables - like another credit card ! can be dropped in easily. This has removed worry about my relative moving valuables and possibly losing them

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 2.4 / 5
Recommended

The paint has come away just a couple of weeks after purchase on the corners of the safe.my grandson is able to use it but the finish quality could be better.

Was this helpful? 3

The Eight Bells Hotel Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a small safe to store our petty cash in. This product was absolutely perfect for us, it was very easy to program and very easy to use.

One feature that is very useful is the fact that it’s got a slot in the top so you can post receipts or money in to the safe without opening it.

It arrived very quickly and if you need a safe I would definitely recommend this company as a good supplier.

The Phoenix Blue safe is just the right size to store small valuables, cash, keys etc

It also can be screwed to the wall for extra security.

I will definitely be using Safe.co.uk again.

Was this helpful? 3

J Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

We bought this for our daughter who was just starting to receive pocket money and needed somewhere to store it. She would always misplace her purse, so this was the best solution. The top of the safe has a narrow slot so that coins can be dropped down into the safe. Inside the safe, there is plenty of room for my daughter to keep all her 'valuables'. She especially likes the ability to change the PIN as often as she likes. However, it also comes with two keys that I keep safe for her as she is bound to one day forget the PIN.

Was this helpful? 3

Mrs Y Hughes Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe for my 8 year old grandson's birthday present. He was delighted with it and found it easy to use. The safe was the perfect size for him and fitted nicely on top of his drawers.The colour was a blue that matched the decor in his bedroom.His pocket money now goes straight into his safe so is encouraged to save instead of wasting his money.The slot on top of the safe is very handy as you don't have to unlock it every time you want to put your money in. I would recommend this safe and I am going to buy another one for my other grandson.

Was this helpful? 3

Andy Reiss Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought the safe for my 6yr old to keep his 'secret' toys in. He loves it and can use it very easily.

We also purchased safes for the cousins and they are a big hit! These safes can also be used by adults too!

Was this helpful? 3

Helena White Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

We bought this as the 'honesty box' we used to collect the egg money at the end of the drive was stolen and the next one was broken into. So we bought this, bolted it down and touch wood it's been fine!

Was this helpful? 3

Amanda Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe arrived the next day that I ordered it, very well packaged and in excellent condition. It is incredibly sturdy and easy to use. I was so impressed with it, I bought another one! This is definitely worth the money, and I would recommend to buy though this company, for the reasons stated above

Was this helpful? 2

Cathy Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this safe for my 13year old granddaughter as a grown up present as she had now become a teenager. When she opened it she went WOW and said " that is so cool, its a fabulous gift" I agree with her, It really is quite unique, wonderful colours on offer, strong, good size, easy instructions and an excellent size. You can have it fixed to a wall or free standing. I never normally bother writing reviews, but I can not let this go by without giving it a good review and spreading the word.

I have recommended it to 3 of my friends plus my sister. She has now ordered 2 for her grandchildren ready for Christmas!

So, if you are looking for a scene sterlet and you want your child to be the envy of their friends, then this is the safe for you. Or, greatvin a study, adults will also love and it could transfer a stuffy old study into a modern "retro" room.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great safe for my sons room - he loves it - it’s not massive but can hold enough!

Was this helpful? 2

Janet Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great medium sized security box; I have wall-mounted mine for exam key use although it is larger than a key holder. It can fit a mini iPad in the bottom and so it is a useful size. I have a small handbag which also fits.

It was very easy to mount and incredibly easy to use. A touchpad front panel is the main access, although spare keys are provided as an alternative.

Colour (mine is a rich sky blue) is good fun and distinctive, looks good on my office wall.

Delivery was speedy and the box arrived in excellent condition. I am very pleased with the whole process from the start of the order to completion.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Considering the size of the safe, I was very happy with its security and storage capacity. Although small, it was just what I wanted, and does seem to meet my needs. I like the fact that it has a slot for putting items in it without having to open it each time. It's sturdy with strong fixings which I like, and I like the quirkiness of the colours available. It makes a change from the normal colours. It didn't take long to arrive, which is always a bonus, and it is easy to use. I am very happy with it.

Was this helpful? 2

Jenny Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Great product and price. Swift delivery.

Was this helpful? 2

David Cardwell Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is great value for morey.

It is enough for all your small items and very easy to use.

Was this helpful? 2

Anthony Griffin Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I bought the safe for Christmas for my son. He wanted something he could keep his pocket money and "important things in". He loves it. The slot on the top is perfect for him to drop coins and notes into, and he loves the very simple to use keypad entry system. Great colour choices too. From my point of view I found ordering and delivery all very simple and went smoothly with no problems. Set up was very simple. I'm impressed with the quality and security, and would be quite happy keeping my personal documents locked away safely in this safe. For such quality at a very reasonable price I would certainly recommend for any age group.

Was this helpful? 2

H Thorn Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

I struggled to set the safe up even following the instructions.In fact it took me half an hour to complete set up. It is big enough inside for what I require. Easy to to operate and good value for money. quick delivery as well

Was this helpful? 2

Victoria Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Delighted with this purchase, however was a little disappointed with the size as it was a present but for the price overall I am very satisfied.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Good

Was this helpful? 2

Angela Moretta Verified Customer December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for our requirements

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Just what I needed, sits on my desk, so I can put money away quickly before putting into the main safe.

Was this helpful? 2

Steve Verified Customer July 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value - ideal little safe for what we wanted

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Useful product - as advertised.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased, Easy to use website. Safe was delivered quickly and order was dealt with very professional as we had this delivered to Spain. No problem at all

Was this helpful? 2

Julia Brooks Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Ordered for our motorhome to take passports, tickets, cash etc. Absolutely perfect for our needs and extremely good value.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great for kids first safe. I’ve purchased 2

1 each for my grandkids & they love them.

Very robust excellent value for money.

Was this helpful?