Phoenix Titan FS1281e Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1281E
Thumb image of 7595.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£243.60 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
V Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Got this safe to replace a smaller one we got from a well known DYI store which did its job for what we wanted at the time.

We did lot,s of searching for the perfect safe for our needs as we want this to be the last safe we purchase.

And we weren’t disappointed it’s perfect, first it’s fire proof didn’t really think of this but if your house deeds are in there you don’t want to loose them if you ever have a fire.

The small draw is very usful for small items passports, coins,small jewellery etc.

We also wanted one with bright digital keypad (which our old one had) and this one is big and bright.

We opted for a white one which looks great where we have it hidden being white inside helps to find things easier.

Husband had no trouble securing it to the floor.

Although it seemed quite a lot for a safe after the other one we brought this one if far more superior and worth the money. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this safe or the company we purchased it from.

Was this helpful? 8

Richard Barrett Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After much deliberation and careful measuring of available space I chose this Titan safe. We now have two safes as we have accumulated more valuables which require protection. I didn't want anything too heavy as our safes are installed into our built in wardrobes which are reinforced for the installation of a safe (or two!). I was able to bolt through the provided holes which made the fitting very simple and secure enough for my requirements. The online purchase was easy and delivery was prompt. If I ever require another safe, or anyone asks me, I would recommend one from the Phoenix range. Some offer decent fire protection and you can choose to have a key or electronic access.

All round excellent safe.

Was this helpful? 8

John Cadden Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Happy with it.Good job.Confident it will do the job.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Ordered the safe and the deliver was quick and efficient. The instructions were good and it has been installed and working without any problems. Would definitely recomment.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

As far as a fire safe goes it appears to be great value and of good build quality. The external battery compartment appealed to me as iot would be easier to recovery after a long time in use. I've not given the storage capacity a perfect score as it just fits A4 documents lying down but could be a squeeze for larger folders containing them.

The tray is useful for smaller valuables to be kept out of the way of documents, minor detail but I'd miss that plus the key hooks inside the door.

I've not given the security a higher score simply because it's a fire safe primarily and I've not had the misfortune to test that aspect! I've seen some of the test vids though and I'm fairly sure it'll protect more than adequately in a house fire.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

It just takes A4 paper in a sleeve, so perfect.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a small safe for some documents and occasional cash and researched online. I eventually settled on the Phoenix range and the Titan FS1281 seemed the right size. I decided upon key code entry to save having to look after a key! I have been very pleased with all aspects of the Phoenix Titan FS1281e - it is easy to setup and use, the build quality feels excellent and there's plenty of space inside. Service from safe.co.uk was ideal and delivery was next day - can't fault them on service, advice or quality of the product they have supplied - thanks.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Nice and heavy safe. Feels very secure when it's bolted to the floor. I have it in a built in cupboard straight into the floor. I like the white look, it's very clean. Highly recommend this safe. I called up customer services as I struggled setting up a pass code. I was on the phone for a short time and the representative was very helpful, friendly and informative. I would definitely buy from this retailer again. Easy to operate and I like the light inside which is helpful. The tray is great for papers and the size of the safe is perfect for my needs plus extra room for when I need to put something away of value.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I'm really impressed with this Phoenix safe. Unlike many safes I've experienced, the walls are re-assuringly thick and very dense. It comes with two very large screws and raw-plugs for you to bolt it to the floor, thus increasing its security in your home. Ideally, I would have liked to see back-screws to mount this to an exterior wall, but I wasn't surprised that there weren't any given that this is a fire-resistant safe.

The code is very easy to set/change and is cleverly designed so that the batteries are changed from the outside, meaning that you don't have the worry of hiding a backup key somewhere in your house should your batteries run out of juice.

The safe was very well packaged and delivered perfectly which further increased my satisfaction. I'm very pleased I went for this safe in my price range.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 2.6 / 5
Recommended

Did arrive slightly damaged however I was partly reimbursed very quickly. There is enough capacity for A4 sheets and the drawer is very useful as is the internal light. Quality of lock mechanism and handle do not inspire a lot of confidence. I suspect a determined thief could gain access to your contents. Certainly look at how to open this safe on YouTube with a powerful magnet and you will realise this is a only a deterrent for the 'in a rush', opportunist burglar. However, that may be enough. This price is fair and I think this reflects the quality. Would recommend, but if you need to protect those priceless dimond family heirlooms, pay more and go for the upgrade version.

Was this helpful? 5

Bill Gibbs Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Titan FS2181e is strongly recommended for home use having more than sufficient space for important A4 papers, passports, car registration documents, wills etc. The upper tray is very useful for jewellery and other valuables.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect for our needs, keeps documents, hard drive with all our photos, passports etc safe from fire and hopefully theft.

Delivered promptly and efficiently.

Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 5

Dave U Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The product arrived very promptly and was well packaged.

The instructions on fitting and use are clear and the safe appears to be of a decent quality and construction and very robust.

The safe is easily fixed to the floor for additional security which the fixing points only accessible from inside.

There's a small drawer section which can be removed and is the ideal place to store documents which you want quick access to.

The rest of the space is large enough to accept A4 docments or small valuables.

The combination lock is very easy to set up and use allowing the user to chose a unique code which is memorable to the user.

Meets all my expectations.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what we wanted after lots of pondering about sizes and makes. This particular save is a great size, not too big but amazing how much you can get into this product, A4 documents fit well as well as all our other bits and pieces. Certainly good enough for our needs. Easy to set up personal code and also to change the batteries, which we have already had to do.

One thing we didn't think about when bolting to the floor, remember to leave space to open the door fully as otherwise, you cannot get the tray out! It is still usable, just not portable!

Was this helpful? 4

Paul Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The product most definitely lives up to all our expectations based on what is available currently in the marketplace and the price point it retails at.We ordered it with the additional LED light which is a very useful option and compliments the basic attributes that the safe is manufactured with. Whilst the safe interior at this size is standard it is offered with different locking options. We chose the electronic version which is extremely easy to use and obviously means we don't have the issue of hiding or more importantly finding a key. All in all a good choice, relatively small but impressively spacious and fire rated as well. We now have the comfort of knowing our documents etc are safely stored until we might require them.

Was this helpful? 4

Jas Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to install and operate. Plenty of storage space for our needs. Solidly built, sturdy.

The small tray is ideal for passports, there is also storage for keys and plenty of room for larger documents.

We also primarily wanted a safe that was fireproof and with a good insurance rating.

After a lot of deliberation we decided on the Phoenix TitanFS1281e after reading all the information provided by ‘safe’. This safe certainly meets our needs and we are very pleased with our purchase.

It was easy to order from safe and it arrived in good order at the designated day and time. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend ‘safe’.

Was this helpful? 4

Samantha Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

It’s a good product...but it arrived with a humongous dent in it that the company were not prepared to resolve. Good functionality in the product itself though.

Was this helpful? 4

Alistair Watson Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Lovely safe , perfect for the home as not too large big enough for documents etc. I had the light as an extra which works well. The lock mechanism is easy to use and feels really secure. Overall this safe is really worth the money. Recommend that you buy one.

Was this helpful?  

Dave Heald Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is the first time for buying a home safe. It does everything it says it does. Great product😉

Was this helpful?