Phoenix Titan FS1281k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1281K
Thumb image of 7597.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 59 reviews.

£190.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
14 April 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I think it's a good safe for use in the domestic setting. I have been most pleased with it although I would have liked the facility of fixing points on the rear to fix to the wall as opposed to the floor.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2016 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Placing the order for this safe was very easy, the website was user friendly and the payment system is secure.Delivery of this safe was excellent it was well packaged and we were kept up to date with delivery dates and times and was delivered in just a few days. This is a great little safe perfect for storing paperwork, coins and jewellery which is what we brought it for. The safe came with instructions and fixing screws to enable us to fix it to the floor. Its a nice looking safe and very easy to use. I would recommend this safe to anyone looking to keep their personal belongs safe and secure.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 May 2016 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The Phoenix Titan 1281k safe my wife and I bought from safe.co.uk is excellent. The company's website made it easy to compare other alternatives and was detailed enough for us to make an accurate decision on what would best fit our home. Delivery was swift and the build quality surpassed what I expected. Sturdy, solid, reassuringly heavy and with a great key lock mechanism and with two solid securing bolts to fix it to the floor, we're both satisfied our most valuable possessions are safe and secure. For a safe that doesn't take up too much space I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to keep their valuables safe.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Does wants the safe dose (safe)

4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are happy with this product, it doing the job it was purchased to do. Nice one.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So pleased with this Safe. Exceptional quality and easy to use. The chunky handel allows a superb grip for ease, to open and close the door. The sound of clicking when the door is realest or closed is a welcoming feature. Gives you peace of mind the Safe is closed correctly. The keys are a good size and fit.

There is plenty of room inside, and the dividing tray inserted in the top of the Safe is very useful . The walls of the Safe are thick for added security. The Safe is also very heavy.

The delivery was speedy and the guy was very plesent and professional.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am very pleased with the safe, it looks neat and not too cumbersome. I like using a key rather than having to remember a series of numbers. Having a draw means that I can store small items in a place that it is easy to get to. It is easy to keep clean with no crevices or protruding parts to collect dust. As it is securely bolted down there should be no risk of it being stolen. In fact I don’t think that I could have chosen a more practical safe on the market for the purpose I require. Thank you.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I wanted a fireproof safe with the required insurance ratings which is big enough to take A4 papers without folding them. I also wanted a storage drawer for small items of jewellery etc, and key hooks. I particularly didn't want a safe with a battery operated digital key pad as I have had a bad experience of one of these in the past. After trawling the Internet very thoroughly I chose this one. It is just the right size for what I required, it was competitively priced and arrived exactly when it was promised. It was simple to fit and extremely easy to use. I am very pleased with it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good general purpose domestic safe, big enough for A4 documents and general jewellery and valuables. It is fire rated for domestic use and the contents would survive most house fires. It is easily installed by an average DIY person and bolts to floor to make it virtually impossible to remove when locked. It is very sturdy and made of strong steel, so it is fully secure and can only be opened with the proper key. Keys can only be obtained from the manufacturer so unauthorised copying is not possible. It is also nicely painted in a durable finish, so it is not unsightly and can go anywhere without looking ugly .

All in all I am very pleased with the product, which have me all I need at a price I could afford

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

The safe is a good size and easy to use I was disappointed with the interior as the base has no cover for the bolts which makes it look cheap. Also I would have preferred to have the option of securing the safe either at the base or the back not just the base. The inside top drawer is a good idea and convenient for storing small items such as credit cards etc. The key is also neater than the usual type of safe key so not so heavy on a bunch of keys. The option of an internal shelf would be a good idea to increase storage capacity.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I was pleasantly surprised by the build quality of this safe.

I found it very easy to use (the key secured safe and not the keypad).

One slight issue was that if you are storing quite a few documents that are A4 size the safe is a little too small as you will find that you may have to fold the documents.

I feel that my valuables are quite safe due to the locking bolts that allow you to bolt the safe to the wall or floor as required.

the 35 kg safe is excellent value for money and in my opinion a worthwhile investment as a home safe.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 September 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well built and super heavy so once installed gives you the peace of mind that thieves won't run off with it. Handle seems a bit plasticy in comparison to everything else which is solid metal. May just be the coating but would have liked a real solid heavy handle. Easy to lock and open with the key and it's a special type of key which makes it harder to get copied adding extra security. Internal tray is very useful for cash and important documents. I mainly purchased this safe for storage of a large hard drive incase of Fire and for that purpose it is perfect. Great price and very solid!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2016 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

This is a very good I am pleased with it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

its an amazing safe. its all I wanted in every way, I recommend this safe to every body.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great safe very pleased could with fixing holes in the back but still good value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe was perfect for my requirements. The adjustable shelf made seperating items very easy to do. Items which are not regularly needed could be placed on the top shelf leaving plenty of space on the bottom of the safe so access to them was easy. Its size is perfect for people who need to keep personal items which would be difficult to replace. From ordering the Safe to its delivery was very efficient and prompt.The build quality and finish is first class and I would thoroughly recommend this particular safe for home use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great little safe, using it for A4 documents etc. Feels very robust and strong, confident it’ll do the job.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what I wanted, the size, quality, capacity and price. It fitted where i wanted it to go and with the extra large screws is secure in its place. Its not conspicuous but easy accessible. Ideal with two keys as well which means I don't have to worry if one goes missing, not that it would. I now have peace of mind when I know our valuables are securely locked away..

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I think the Phoenix Titan FS1282K is a great product, solidly built, simple to use and perfect for my needs.I specifically wanted a key locking mechanism rather than a digital lock because I have experienced problems with them previously (though not from this manufacturer). It looks the part,is finished well and doesn't take a lot of space in the office. I bought it to satisfy digital data storage requirements so needed a degree of fire resistance built in. Quite roomy inside, there is ample space to store my removable hard drives,flash drives,cash and other valuables.The product arrived well packaged in pristine condition and on time.Very happy with the safe.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

good value product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good quality safe , not sure about the handle that turns to lock the safe seems a bit vulnerable if an attempted break in was to occur,

I ordered my Phoenix titian fs1282k on line no problem whatsoever,on the day of delivery to gentleman arrived at my door who were very helpful indeed. I was at work that day so my partner took delivery of our safe.

On my arrival home I was very excited, and eager to unwrap the packageing to view our brand new safe . Once all the packaging was removed I finally got to look inside, only to discover a light brown oily substance on the bottom of the safe , I later contacted safe. uk and spoke to a very helpfull lady who apologised profusely and offered me 20% of the original cost. I also emailed photographs to safe.uk to let them see for themselves and to pass them on to the manufacturer to see if they could identify the substance as I was putting sensitive documents inside. At the time I was concerned that the substance may affect my contents of the safe however I was reassured that everything was ok by safe. Uk who had been in touch with the manufacturer. Apart from that I have had no problems and would recommend safe.uk

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I received the safe as advertised and it was packed safely and delivered on time on a pallet.

On opening the packaging it was well packed and not marked at all. Once I put the safe into its place I found the locking mechanism very user friendly and was pleased on how easy and smooth the lock worked.

This is a well built and a top end safe for a very competitive price.

There is a useful drawer that slides into the top of the safe and plenty of space in the open compartment.

I'm very pleased with the Phoenix Titan safe and would buy from the company again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product . Good quality .. great price

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 April 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Arrived on time, delivered by a very helpful driver. It seems very well made and quite robust, (suppose i will only now how good if i have a fire or breakin) so hopefully will never be tested. Quite handy with the shelves can get quite a lot of paperwork in without stacking it all on top of each other. Can get most A4 folders in flat , so very good for what i want

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pleased with the Phoenix Titan FS1283K.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

i asked a friend who i could get a good safe from and they suggested you, so i found you online and choose the phoenix titan. i was really pleased with the build quality and knew it was well constructed due to the weight. it was really easy to install and the handle and key are really easy to use. 60 you get a spare key which is always a bonus. if an older person or someone who wasnt used to using hand tools was concerned about fitting it you can pay to have it installed for you by the company. i am really pleased with my product and would recommend this to my friends.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Cant fault it, does what it says on the tin so to speak.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Just what I wanted.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The two safes I ordered arrived exactly when said I ordered one for myself and one for my mother .When I opened the boxes and got the safes out you could see the quality of them . Both safes were very easy to install my mother’s was screwed down onto floorboards and mine was drilled into concrete couldn’t be easier .Inside the safe I could get all my paperwork I wanted to get in and with the drawer at the top could put things like passports as well .With the knowledge of it being fireproof as I live in a block of flats is a reasureance . My mother loves it compared to her old one 10/10

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It’s a good strong safe it was easy to secure in place with the expandable bolts supplied it’s a surprisingly spacious Seiff with plenty of room for important paperwork heirlooms whatever you want to put in it I would recommend this safe for household or office use it has a large drawer at the top and a shelf below with plenty of storage below The shelf also it was easy to order online and arrived quickly and without any problems if I needed to I would definitely look to buy my next safe from this company

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Delivery guy was fantastic, went above and beyond to get my safe in the right spot. Happy customer.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The safe is of good quality and has an excellent capacity. The extra storage for smaller items at the top and keys inside the door is a welcome addition. I cannot comment properly on the security without trying to break in myself, but it certainly feels like it would be difficult to get in to! It is also very heavy, so would be difficult for one person to move even without bolting it down. The only negative comment I would have about the build quality is that the handle feels a little plasticky and wobbles slightly more than I would like.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product but poor delivery - it was left, without my agreement, with a neighbour. A safe is not the sort of possession that most people would wish to be common knowledge. Every one on my Street now knows and wonders what we have in it!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Really does meet the need I had for storing documents, I did think it would be a little bigger inside but it does the job I need it too. A robust (very heavy) product, with good quality keys. I am very happy with this purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

When investigating which safe would be best suited for my home use, I quickly arrived at a floor mounted Phoenix Titan FS1282 ( not to large and not to small to allow documents to be safely stored. The Phoenix Titan is designed to allow the owner to bolt the safe to a concrete floor to make the removal of the safe very difficult for any thief, However both the size and weight of the Titan safe if not bolted to a concrete floor would be very tiring for any thief to carry any short distance if full of documents.

I'm also glad I that I took the safe with a key locking system as the key and lock system appears substantial and able to resist any attempt to break the lock.

To conclude I'm very happy with my Phoenix Titan safe, and look forward to many years of trouble free service.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It was easy to site securely and presented no difficulties in access and use. My only problem was the need for more height as I wished to store documents greater in height than A4. The diagonal that this required reduced the ease of use for smaller items. I checked the available models before choosing and this was the best compromise and in that sense it serves its purpose very satisfactorily. As secure storage it offers good and efficient provision for a variety of items. The design looks good giving a sense of security and also providing the necessary resistance both to theft and fire. The structure is smooth and all edges and surfaces are well finished. This ensures that hands do not suffer during use. It also came in a well thought out packaging which both protected and gave ease of access when unpacking. A sensible and very useful safe for long life secure storage.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very pleased. Size was ideal for our requirements and fitted perfectly where we wanted to store it.

Very impressed with the locking mechanism and with the solidity of the safe itself.

Although in such purchases as as a safe the security and not the cost of it is the most important thing in my view to consider I feel the overall cost was very fair and reasonable.

Whilst mentioning security it really is nice to have peace of mind knowing when away from your home your valuables are safe and protected.

I would certainly recommend your company and products to my family and friends.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a safe to store larger documents such as title deeds and this works perfectly. It is sturdy and secure and fits in the bottom of a wardrobe. We chose a key lock to ensure we cannot lose access and an extra key to hold as a spare. Order and delivery was easy and quick. Highly recommended.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2017 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe around quickly and was exactly what we wanted. However the product had been damaged in transit. Safe customer service were very helpful and sorted out the problem very promptly with very little fuss. I would recommend this product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 July 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

good strong. does what it says on the tin !

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great safe for my needs.Fixed to the floor with ease.Fast delivery of safe-thank you.feel confident

the safe is built of good quality and will the job it is intended for.I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this safe to anyone its dimensions suit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I have been looking for a good quality safe following the withdrawal of the safety box service from my bank (another nail in the coffin that is customer service!). Quite confusing - till I came across the safe.co.uk site.

Very pleased with the safe I have bought. It arrived on-time, the instructions for securing it to the ground were clear and the build quality is excellent.

I think this is a value for money product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 May 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very good practical home safe. It would have been useful to have more than one key though. You would expect two at least. I know you can buy more but still. Other than that very good product and the delivery time was spot on.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 May 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It is an ideal safe for storing documents and jewellery. After needing to break into our previous safe where the battery ran flat and we had lost the key, we wanted something less prone to technological failure and this is it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I had a cheap safe prior to the Phoenix I was never happy with it but now I feel secure with this one my son fitted it he said that isn't going anywhere thieves would need to come back equipped you get what you pay for I'm happy thanks

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It very good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What a fantastic Safe!. Very solid (as a safe should be I guess). The item was delivered in great packaging. Once unpacked, I moved it to the desired location. At this point – I realised, this safe is HEAVY!!!! – good luck to any hamburglers who want to try and run away with it.

Outside: The finish of the safe is smart and clean. The key and handle are both smooth.

Inside: There is ample storage for a couple of lever arch files (full!) and misc other things. There is also a handy pull out drawer to store spare keys and mothers pearls (assuming you have any!). For my requirements – its perfect. I recommend it highly. Well done Phoenix!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It is very good for the purpose I bought it for,the only thing I would like is to have had a full metal handle on the front otherwise it's very good.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 December 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent for purpose required as we are constantly away from home and require documents to be safe although an extra inch on length would allow extra room for folders.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great safe with good security features

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 December 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product very pleased. My son passed away this year, he was a singer songwriter poet and wrote stories. I was so anxious about losing his material before I have time to sort it, so I bought this safe and now have peace of mind, and can sort it when I feel ready. Thank you..

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 October 2016 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It's solid and ticks all the boxes for me so to speak . I am confident to leave my valuables in the house and go on holiday .

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 October 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is exactly as described. It was delivered on time. The fixing instructions and video on line provided all the information needed. Only challenge was moving it around and in and out of position to mark the bold holes. Fitting was easy and bolts supplied were right for a concrete floor. Evan I could install it properly. If we move and need another one I would have it fitted, just because of the weight to handle.

The construction and finish is good and the compartment key hooks really helpful. It fully meets our requirements for our small business/household.

I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

John

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Unfortunately the first safe I received was damaged in transit. The good news is that following my telephone call, a replacement safe was immediately despatched and received next working day. A response that could not have been better.

The safe came with detailed installation instructions and was installed within one hour of receipt. I am more that happy to recommend this company for the quality of their customer service and for the quality of the products they sell.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 September 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As described. V prompt delivery. Great item

:)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No