Phoenix Titan FS1281k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1281K
Thumb image of 7597.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 34 reviews.

£229.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Placing the order for this safe was very easy, the website was user friendly and the payment system is secure.Delivery of this safe was excellent it was well packaged and we were kept up to date with delivery dates and times and was delivered in just a few days. This is a great little safe perfect for storing paperwork, coins and jewellery which is what we brought it for. The safe came with instructions and fixing screws to enable us to fix it to the floor. Its a nice looking safe and very easy to use. I would recommend this safe to anyone looking to keep their personal belongs safe and secure.

Was this helpful? 24

Ed White Verified Customer May 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The Phoenix Titan 1281k safe my wife and I bought from safe.co.uk is excellent. The company's website made it easy to compare other alternatives and was detailed enough for us to make an accurate decision on what would best fit our home. Delivery was swift and the build quality surpassed what I expected. Sturdy, solid, reassuringly heavy and with a great key lock mechanism and with two solid securing bolts to fix it to the floor, we're both satisfied our most valuable possessions are safe and secure. For a safe that doesn't take up too much space I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to keep their valuables safe.

Was this helpful? 22

Lin Reader Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

The safe is a good size and easy to use I was disappointed with the interior as the base has no cover for the bolts which makes it look cheap. Also I would have preferred to have the option of securing the safe either at the base or the back not just the base. The inside top drawer is a good idea and convenient for storing small items such as credit cards etc. The key is also neater than the usual type of safe key so not so heavy on a bunch of keys. The option of an internal shelf would be a good idea to increase storage capacity.

Was this helpful? 13

Robino Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Have owned a Titan now for a couple of months and, for the money, I can't fault it. We needed something that could take A4 documents and this fits the bill perfectly.

The additional drawer is pretty useful too for small items and spare keys (jewellery?) etc. The safe seems very solid and once bolted down secures our "valuables" and key documents. (My wife even insists our European EHIC cards and an old €10 note left from holiday are put in it for safe keeping!). Given the prevalence of online security scams, I may even store all my passwords in it one day.

Was this helpful? 11

Sean Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It is all round excellent in my opinion. It has a very solid feel to it, bar the handle being plastic- I would have rathered a harder, more reinforced material. But there's no complaint there, it's still a fantastic build and quality, especially for the price. There's a large amount of space for storing and excellent add ons, like the tray, and the key holders inside. I personally prefer it to only having the key lock, others may want the digital keypad for extra security. For the price I've paid I couldn't ask for better quality, I would recommend this safe highly to others if they're struggling to decide on it.

Was this helpful? 9

Pete Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Only improvement I’d suggest is a felt inlay

Was this helpful? 8

Jayne Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very pleased with our purchase , actually a bit bigger than we anticipated but on a good note

Was this helpful? 6

Jane Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I think the safe is good size, like the tray & hooks for spare keys etc. Would recommend.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use just the right size good value for the money very pleased

Was this helpful? 5

Richard Lumb Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The website functionality and ordering process could not have been simpler. All key facts we straightforwardly explained in plain English. The after-sales service regarding delivery times was first class. Delivery and packaging was on time and all as it should be.

Was this helpful? 5

Teresa Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are very pleased with our Phoenix Titan Safe, great purchase, very reasonably priced, and so easy to use. Managed to place it securely in our home.

Looks great, neat and tidy, has interior shelf for smaller items. Good interior space for storage, able to take several storage tins of various sizes, really strong and secure, just what we wanted, we had been looking for a safe for a while, this is the ideal product.

Excellent value for money. Delivery was very quick and delivery driver was friendly and polite. We would highly recommend this product and also the customer service team who processed the order and delivery so quickly for us.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with the safe, it looks neat and not too cumbersome. I like using a key rather than having to remember a series of numbers. Having a draw means that I can store small items in a place that it is easy to get to. It is easy to keep clean with no crevices or protruding parts to collect dust. As it is securely bolted down there should be no risk of it being stolen. In fact I don’t think that I could have chosen a more practical safe on the market for the purpose I require. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

This is a very good I am pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

its an amazing safe. its all I wanted in every way, I recommend this safe to every body.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great

Was this helpful? 2

John Hellens Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Exactly what I wanted, the size, quality, capacity and price. It fitted where i wanted it to go and with the extra large screws is secure in its place. Its not conspicuous but easy accessible. Ideal with two keys as well which means I don't have to worry if one goes missing, not that it would. I now have peace of mind when I know our valuables are securely locked away..

Was this helpful? 2

Steve Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I think the Phoenix Titan FS1282K is a great product, solidly built, simple to use and perfect for my needs.I specifically wanted a key locking mechanism rather than a digital lock because I have experienced problems with them previously (though not from this manufacturer). It looks the part,is finished well and doesn't take a lot of space in the office. I bought it to satisfy digital data storage requirements so needed a degree of fire resistance built in. Quite roomy inside, there is ample space to store my removable hard drives,flash drives,cash and other valuables.The product arrived well packaged in pristine condition and on time.Very happy with the safe.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The two safes I ordered arrived exactly when said I ordered one for myself and one for my mother .When I opened the boxes and got the safes out you could see the quality of them . Both safes were very easy to install my mother’s was screwed down onto floorboards and mine was drilled into concrete couldn’t be easier .Inside the safe I could get all my paperwork I wanted to get in and with the drawer at the top could put things like passports as well .With the knowledge of it being fireproof as I live in a block of flats is a reasureance . My mother loves it compared to her old one 10/10

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product but poor delivery - it was left, without my agreement, with a neighbour. A safe is not the sort of possession that most people would wish to be common knowledge. Every one on my Street now knows and wonders what we have in it!!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

good strong. does what it says on the tin !

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A great safe for my needs.Fixed to the floor with ease.Fast delivery of safe-thank you.feel confident

the safe is built of good quality and will the job it is intended for.I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this safe to anyone its dimensions suit.

Was this helpful? 2

Marilyn Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good

Was this helpful? 2

Jonathan Brown Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very good practical home safe. It would have been useful to have more than one key though. You would expect two at least. I know you can buy more but still. Other than that very good product and the delivery time was spot on.

Was this helpful? 2

John Handley Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It is an ideal safe for storing documents and jewellery. After needing to break into our previous safe where the battery ran flat and we had lost the key, we wanted something less prone to technological failure and this is it.

Was this helpful? 2

Heather Jones Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I had a cheap safe prior to the Phoenix I was never happy with it but now I feel secure with this one my son fitted it he said that isn't going anywhere thieves would need to come back equipped you get what you pay for I'm happy thanks

Was this helpful? 2

Ishwar Lad Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It very good

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with this safe gooood price delivery on time very easy to use safe as house’s easy to secure very happy with it would highly recommend this product 🤗🤗xx

Was this helpful? 1

Nigel Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

An excellent fire safe (rapidly delivered) with good capacity for documents and valuables. The top tray has good capacity for watches, jewellery etc.

Because of the size of the door you need to make sure that there is plenty of room for the door to swing fully open before you can get the tray out.

It's not too heavy for one person to handle. Easy to fix via the holes in the bottom. No holes in the back but it's a fire safe you don't want too many holes.

This is not the highest security safe but it would still take a determined effort with tools etc to break into it.

Can't fault it for the cost.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

No complaints about the product. I was after a safe predominantly for digital storage that would be fire resistant which this seems to be. The build quality seems good and it operates efficiently.

I was impressed at the size, I'm able to comfortably store A4 sized documents.

I looked around for a while before purchasing this and it seemed such good value for the money (and they offer their lowest price guarantee which helps).

The safe happened to be out of stock when I purchased but they kept me up to date on estimated delivery, and promptly delivered once it was back in stock.

No complaints, would recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Colin Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is absolutely fine and provides some fire protection for my computer backups. I struggled a little bolting it the floor as it wasn't absolutley flat and also the bolts provided only fixed into the screed layer and not the underlying concrete floor. I then purchased some longer bolts myself and found I counldnt drill the concrete as it was so hard. In the end I glued it down to the floor.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Perfectly fit for the purpose but a bit flimsy inside

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Just what we wanter - a simple to use, compact safe. Much prefer keys to electronic keyboards that go wrong, need batteries etc.

Was this helpful? 1

Mary Cronin Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Found this safe to have plenty of room inside for small and large documents, leaving plenty of room for cash and jewelry. It also has a small draw. Although it is floor mount only (no holes for fixing to Wal) it's easy to mount through floor. It is a solid safe and very heavy it's also fireproof for a limited time. All in all good value for money.

Was this helpful?