Phoenix Titan FS1282e Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1282E
Thumb image of 7603.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 28 reviews.

£242.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Jonathan
15 February 2016

Expert Staff Review:
There are definitely more things to like than not to like with the Phoenix Titan 1282e. The fire protection and insurance rating offered make this a decent option for home use or even the office for keeping low amounts of cash or paperwork protected from fire. Read my full review here.

11 August 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quick and easy to install with the fittings provided in the kit. Perfect to valuable documents. A4 storage boxes stand upright if the normally middle shelf is on the floor or taken out altogether. The small drawer at the top is useful for passports, keys and a small backup disc.

The small size of the safe makes it convenient to put in a cupboard or even a wardrobe. Good quality exterior finish. Very easy to use and very convenient to be able to replace the batteries even if the safe is locked. I can see that being very helpful if the batteries run down. Just replace them and then unlock as normal.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 December 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Firstly the safe looks amazing and it's amazingly easy to operate.

I like the fact that it's really well made and the security features completely fit the purpose for which it's made. I think it's going to last us a lifetime and wouldn't be surprised if my grandchildren pass it on to their loved ones either!

In a nutshell robbers be aware you and not going to drag in far without a slipped disc and pain in the back to recon with!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I have only had this safe for a few months and at the moment it certainly seems a good piece kit, it appears to be strongly built and simple to use it has plenty of storage and a handy key rack built in for keeping my sports car keys secure when I am not using it all in all it does what it says it does. I would not hesitate to recommend to friend and am seriously thinking about purchasing a second one for keeping just documents in. The reason I have knocked a star off is because of the fixings that where supplied which where coach bolts and large real plugs, so I went straight down the the iron mangers and purchased very strong real bolts which for a extra fiver were well worth it.. I certainly wouldn't let the fixings put me off as the quality of the safe makes up for it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 June 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that lm so pleased l got the safe from you for some reason l feel everything is safe now (sorry about the pun) one big problem though is that everytime l have tried to register the guarantee the site WONT let me lv got so fed up trying that lv just let it go, the depth of the safe is a good length so l dont have to fold documents in half overall lm pleased & thats all that matters

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 May 2016 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Happy with it.Good job.Confident it will do the job.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very secure and well build with steel construction. Weight is about right with the type of steel construction but need at least two people to lift it in position.Combination lock is easy to operate and securing it to the floor with the provided anchor bolts is simple. Storage capacity is adequate and with the shelf adjustable height A4 files can be easily stored. As it is fire rated with cash rate of upto £2000 it is peace of mind to keep the cash there for emergency use. As it is insurance rated confidential documents can be stored.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 September 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The website had very good detailed information, especially regarding sizes and capacity. Delivery was very quick, and as stated. The safe was well protected so it was delivered in A1 condition. The build quality is very good.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Its a really good safe, and relatively easy to install (took about 30 minutes).

I wanted a larger keypad safe ( i was forever losing the keys to my other safe) to keep my important paperwork in, and it certainly does the trick, however, like most things in life, i now want another one, to keep valuables in, so am looking to purchase another one fairly soon.

It is exceptional value, and i would highly recommend for a family/business

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 September 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

ITS A STRONG SOLID AND SECURE

SAFE

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use. Clear instructions. Very happy with product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

As far as a fire safe goes it appears to be great value and of good build quality. The external battery compartment appealed to me as iot would be easier to recovery after a long time in use. I've not given the storage capacity a perfect score as it just fits A4 documents lying down but could be a squeeze for larger folders containing them.

The tray is useful for smaller valuables to be kept out of the way of documents, minor detail but I'd miss that plus the key hooks inside the door.

I've not given the security a higher score simply because it's a fire safe primarily and I've not had the misfortune to test that aspect! I've seen some of the test vids though and I'm fairly sure it'll protect more than adequately in a house fire.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After a lengthy decision making process, I opted for the Phoenix FS1283e Safe. I was not disappointed! This safe is extremely well made and with the added fire protection, it is the perfect safe to give me piece of mind storing my personal valuable in. A good heavy weight means no burglar is going to run off with it quickly, especially when its bolted to the floor!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This safe was bought to keep all our family treasures and paperwork safe. The external dimensions are large and it weighs about 8 stones, so one person can just about manhandle it up some stairs. There are two securing bolts included, unfortunately one of which in mine was a lot shorter than the other. Easy to install and change the combination. Overall happy with the safe. As for storage, you can just about squeeze a small laptop in on it's side if you take the tray out. Big enough for everything else we keep in there. Hope the security features never get tested.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Got this safe to replace a smaller one we got from a well known DYI store which did its job for what we wanted at the time.

We did lot,s of searching for the perfect safe for our needs as we want this to be the last safe we purchase.

And we weren’t disappointed it’s perfect, first it’s fire proof didn’t really think of this but if your house deeds are in there you don’t want to loose them if you ever have a fire.

The small draw is very usful for small items passports, coins,small jewellery etc.

We also wanted one with bright digital keypad (which our old one had) and this one is big and bright.

We opted for a white one which looks great where we have it hidden being white inside helps to find things easier.

Husband had no trouble securing it to the floor.

Although it seemed quite a lot for a safe after the other one we brought this one if far more superior and worth the money. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this safe or the company we purchased it from.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I do recommend this product 100%.

We had the exact model in place before and it was used multiple times per day, seven days per week. After a few years of constant use, wear and tear started taking a toll on it, hence another was ordered.

We replaced the old Phoenix model with a newer Phoenix Titan FS1283e. This model offers the same features as the previous model. The staff found it easy to use, the code is easy to reset and there is sufficient space and shelving on the inside which is adequate for its intended purpose.

I would strongly recommend the Phoenix Titan FS1283e to any company or individual who wishes to have a safe that is secure, easy to use and able to manage constant use over a long period of time.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Prompt and helpful delivery

The safe is as described on the web site.

It is easy to install and also easy to use.

I would recommend both product and the company.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 October 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We ordered a safe as we realised it was about time we stored our important documents (marriage & birth certificates, car V5, etc) in somewhere a little more secure than our filing cabinet. On search for a safe, I discovered safe.co.uk (good domain name, btw!) and found a safe that was both large enough for us, didn't mean we needed to worry about keys, and was also fire-proof (something we didn't realise we needed until we thought about it). We're really happy with this safe as it ticks all the boxes and has given us reassurance that our important things are now all safe.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 September 2017 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Superb product with a quality feel to it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Safe was easy to install (comment from my Dad) which was great. Definitely serves the purpose & feels pretty robust in its location. Be aware of where you install it as the door needs to open past 145-180deg to be able to access the tray compartment fully. This is more a caution for people before you cut your carpet we were nearly going to install it up against a wall. All in all excellent service, friendly delivery man who got it through the door for me. I feel happier that my valuables are more secured which was the aim!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Phoenix Titan FS1283e provides us with the exact protection we need. As a small IT company, we occasionally need to store personal or customer data on portable media in a safe and fireproof location, this safe offers both the security we need as well as the protection against fire for up to 1 hour. The digital LED display is clear and allows us with easy access to the items we store. Unfortunately due to the positioning of the safe the top draw doesn’t function as it should for us so this may have been better off being at the bottom but this is more down to the location we have stored this in. All in all this safe provides us with exactly what we need, affordability, fire protection and security for our items.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I'm very happy with the product. the delivery was very swift too.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good value for a small private office.

Once set up easy to use and reliable.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2017 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Safe was delivered in good time. It has been secured to the concrete floor with the fittings supplied. And is working as we would have expected. No problems at all. Our church is grateful for your help.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

It just takes A4 paper in a sleeve, so perfect.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 November 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

good delivery and excellent safe for our needs. now firmly bolted (bolts supplied) to our office floor.

safe (plastic?) handle does feel too lightweight but works perfectly.

good value for money safe

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After much deliberation and careful measuring of available space I chose this Titan safe. We now have two safes as we have accumulated more valuables which require protection. I didn't want anything too heavy as our safes are installed into our built in wardrobes which are reinforced for the installation of a safe (or two!). I was able to bolt through the provided holes which made the fitting very simple and secure enough for my requirements. The online purchase was easy and delivery was prompt. If I ever require another safe, or anyone asks me, I would recommend one from the Phoenix range. Some offer decent fire protection and you can choose to have a key or electronic access.

All round excellent safe.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent value for money

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Fast delivery. Very good safe. Easy to install. Good capacity.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No