Phoenix Titan FS1282e Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1282E
Thumb image of 7603.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£319.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Jonathan
15 February 2016

Expert Staff Review:
There are definitely more things to like than not to like with the Phoenix Titan 1282e. The fire protection and insurance rating offered make this a decent option for home use or even the office for keeping low amounts of cash or paperwork protected from fire. Read my full review here.

Ann Rose Verified Customer June 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that lm so pleased l got the safe from you for some reason l feel everything is safe now (sorry about the pun) one big problem though is that everytime l have tried to register the guarantee the site WONT let me lv got so fed up trying that lv just let it go, the depth of the safe is a good length so l dont have to fold documents in half overall lm pleased & thats all that matters

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Firstly the safe looks amazing and it's amazingly easy to operate.

I like the fact that it's really well made and the security features completely fit the purpose for which it's made. I think it's going to last us a lifetime and wouldn't be surprised if my grandchildren pass it on to their loved ones either!

In a nutshell robbers be aware you and not going to drag in far without a slipped disc and pain in the back to recon with!

Was this helpful? 8

Vikki Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Safe was easy to install (comment from my Dad) which was great. Definitely serves the purpose & feels pretty robust in its location. Be aware of where you install it as the door needs to open past 145-180deg to be able to access the tray compartment fully. This is more a caution for people before you cut your carpet we were nearly going to install it up against a wall. All in all excellent service, friendly delivery man who got it through the door for me. I feel happier that my valuables are more secured which was the aim!!

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The website had very good detailed information, especially regarding sizes and capacity. Delivery was very quick, and as stated. The safe was well protected so it was delivered in A1 condition. The build quality is very good.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Easy to use. Clear instructions. Very happy with product

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe easily fits A4 papers in and has a nice tray for smaller stuff, and a shelf. The digital keypad entry is easy to use and is a better option for us than potentially losing the keys. The safe is sturdy, with a really solid door and thick surrounds. It weights a tonne and is easily fixed through to the solid floor with fixings provided. It is going nowhere. Really pleased with purchase. Should have bought one years ago, simply to house important documents and spare keys. Now we are pleased to be able to store digital media safely too.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Prompt and helpful delivery

The safe is as described on the web site.

It is easy to install and also easy to use.

I would recommend both product and the company.

Was this helpful? 3

George Weston Verified Customer September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Superb product with a quality feel to it.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value for money

Was this helpful? 3

Peter Barwick Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I’m really pleased with the product quality and the easy install physically and lock setup. A good solid safe in my view.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This is a great safe for the price. It looks and feels sturdy and seems high quality. The compartments are roomy and fit almost everything you'd need. Although I wish they were just slightly bigger so I can fit in some documents as well.

The pull out drawer is plastic but it works for what you need it for. It's actually quite sturdy and should hold heavier items fairly well. What I don't like is that the door needs to be all the way open (almost 180 degrees) for the drawer to pull out. This is not the best since the location where I put the safe is quite confined. So keep this in mind in case you plan to use the drawers. Otherwise just remove them and continue using the remaining space.

Another small issue is that there are depressions on the underside (where the feet go). This possibly means that the walls are thinner here. I took one star off security because of this. But I'm no expert in safes.

Was this helpful? 1

Stuart Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very good product, simple to use and very solid. I researched a number of safes but this one gave me what I wanted at a competitive price. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This is our first home safe so I write with minimal experience of the genre. That said, we were careful to identify what was to go in it and where to put it before purchase. Safes seem content specific, at least for the home. As a couple with a great many years of life-experience, we needed one big enough to take Deeds, Wills, Life insurance and similar documents to eventually ease probate. For that it had to be robust, secure and fireproof. It was easy enough to enclose such documents in after-market sealed bags to secure against possible water ingress. Of a more immediate nature it would need to have a tray to store jewellery, watches, keys and backup moneys. Finally it would have to be heavy enough to mean business but not too heavy to shift it around when bolting it down. The Phoenix Titan FS1282e fitted all those requirements very well. For us psychologically, white was always going to be more positive than black, which ruled out a lot of competitors.

Only two negatives from me. Security is ample to put off the casual burglar but this is vulnerable to by-pass opening with a very powerful magnet. In reality only a professional burglar who already knows the type of safe in the house would carry one of those. They are difficult to manage and on arrest it would be a give-away. The secret is to make sure the safe is positioned out of sight, behind a false panel for instance. If the burglar can't find it quickly....

The second issue arise from that. The tray will only slide out when the door is fully back against itself at 180 degrees, not when 90 degrees open. This negates the sliding of the tray when fitting the safe in a tight slot. It is not really a problem - you can still reach in - but worth bearing in mind.

There is a final quirk that needs care. When opening the door, there is a finite time before reset. In practice that means that if, when opening the safe, you drop the handle down then up again and leave it open for a short while the door will reset with the security pins sticking out - impossible to close without re-entering the code. The secret is to open the door pressing down only to leave the pins retracted. Then it is to close the door as you would expect.

All in all, we are very pleased with the safe and it is serving us well.

Was this helpful?  

John Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Overall, I really like the product - it's a solid feeling safe and definitely feel secure enough for our purposes. For the price, I am very impressed.

The main downside is the internal dimensions - they are too small to comfortably fit an A4 folder. If this isn't your main purpose then it shouldn't be a problem but for a fire resistant safe, I would have expected to fit documents in more easily.

Was this helpful?  

JBU Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We wanted a home safe with enough capacity to store A4 documents as well as small, valuable items. It also needed to be robust but not so heavy that we couldn't manage to get it up the stairs of our home. After some significant research, we settled on the Phoenix Titan FS1 282e and we're very pleased that we did.

The safe arrived within twenty four hours of being ordered and was delivered to our front door by a very helpful guy. Once unpacked, the safe was just about light enough for one person to carry it upstairs. It was easy to secure the safe, although I chose to use different bolts from the ones provided but that was because of the floor material.

Once on place, it was easy to set up a code and also to put in the interior light (extra cost).

We're very pleased with the build quality of the safe and its ease of use. My only slight issue is that I had hoped to be able to fit an A4 box file inside but that's not really practicable. Otherwise, a very good addition to our home security provision and peace of mind.

Was this helpful?