Phoenix Titan FS1282k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1282K
Thumb image of 7601.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 46 reviews.

£303.64 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Cyril S Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

It comes with bolts to secure it to a floor, but it's pretty heavy too, so even if you didn't secure it to the floor, its weight would discourage anyone from pinching it. Similarly, it wouldn't stand up to a committed thief with a large sledgehammer and a lot of time but it would definitely discourage your average opportunist thief.

I bought an 'extra' shelf,which turned out to be a waste of money as there was a good shelf that came with it.

Good value.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, very well made.

Had a good search online before purchasing, this is the best value out there.

Very efficient delivery on a small Pallet.

Easy to install and bolt down.

Would recommend as excellent all round

Was this helpful? 12

Malcolm McIntyre Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent simple key operated safe for A4 documents

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very happy with the safe

Was this helpful? 9

KJCC Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are very pleased with the Phoenix Titan FS1282K. It is just the right size for what we wanted it for, it is very easy to use and feels and looks very good quality. Removing the small plastic tray means I able to put my laptop in the safe which is a bonus as I didn't think it would be big enough to take a laptop. Fitting the safe was very straight forward using the easy to follow instructions. Customer services were extremely helpful prior to buying the safe and were able to answer all my questions and concerns.

Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 9

Brian Mcfarlane Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Good quality safe , not sure about the handle that turns to lock the safe seems a bit vulnerable if an attempted break in was to occur,

I ordered my Phoenix titian fs1282k on line no problem whatsoever,on the day of delivery to gentleman arrived at my door who were very helpful indeed. I was at work that day so my partner took delivery of our safe.

On my arrival home I was very excited, and eager to unwrap the packageing to view our brand new safe . Once all the packaging was removed I finally got to look inside, only to discover a light brown oily substance on the bottom of the safe , I later contacted safe. uk and spoke to a very helpfull lady who apologised profusely and offered me 20% of the original cost. I also emailed photographs to safe.uk to let them see for themselves and to pass them on to the manufacturer to see if they could identify the substance as I was putting sensitive documents inside. At the time I was concerned that the substance may affect my contents of the safe however I was reassured that everything was ok by safe. Uk who had been in touch with the manufacturer. Apart from that I have had no problems and would recommend safe.uk

Was this helpful? 9

John Barlow Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I wanted a fireproof safe with the required insurance ratings which is big enough to take A4 papers without folding them. I also wanted a storage drawer for small items of jewellery etc, and key hooks. I particularly didn't want a safe with a battery operated digital key pad as I have had a bad experience of one of these in the past. After trawling the Internet very thoroughly I chose this one. It is just the right size for what I required, it was competitively priced and arrived exactly when it was promised. It was simple to fit and extremely easy to use. I am very pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 8

Anon Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I was pleasantly surprised by the build quality of this safe.

I found it very easy to use (the key secured safe and not the keypad).

One slight issue was that if you are storing quite a few documents that are A4 size the safe is a little too small as you will find that you may have to fold the documents.

I feel that my valuables are quite safe due to the locking bolts that allow you to bolt the safe to the wall or floor as required.

the 35 kg safe is excellent value for money and in my opinion a worthwhile investment as a home safe.

Was this helpful? 8

Andrew Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I had previously purchased a Phoenix Fire Safe, so had every confidence in the brand. This doesn't disappoint; it arrived quickly. The safe it replaced, not a Phoenix product, stopped working with some of the keys and replacement keys for it would have cost almost as much as this new Phoenix model. It can be fixed to the floor but is quite heavy, so good luck to anyone carrying it up stairs. I would definitely recommend for private of business use; cash, jewellery or documents. Adequate space for all but the super-rich! But I expect they do bigger models for them.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This item was purchased to replace my 'wardrobe' safe as I needed a fireproof safe to store some important personal documents. After researching the safes within my price range I chose this item on the basis of cost, size and previous reviews. The delivery was better than anticipated (arriving early) although I did need to use a sack barrow and my broad back to lift it into position (on the ground floor). Perhaps on subsequent higher floors may have been problematic at it is a heavy beastie!! Conciously I have not yet fixed to the floor but only beca

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

When investigating which safe would be best suited for my home use, I quickly arrived at a floor mounted Phoenix Titan FS1282 ( not to large and not to small to allow documents to be safely stored. The Phoenix Titan is designed to allow the owner to bolt the safe to a concrete floor to make the removal of the safe very difficult for any thief, However both the size and weight of the Titan safe if not bolted to a concrete floor would be very tiring for any thief to carry any short distance if full of documents.

I'm also glad I that I took the safe with a key locking system as the key and lock system appears substantial and able to resist any attempt to break the lock.

To conclude I'm very happy with my Phoenix Titan safe, and look forward to many years of trouble free service.

Was this helpful? 7

Chris Hood Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Well built and super heavy so once installed gives you the peace of mind that thieves won't run off with it. Handle seems a bit plasticy in comparison to everything else which is solid metal. May just be the coating but would have liked a real solid heavy handle. Easy to lock and open with the key and it's a special type of key which makes it harder to get copied adding extra security. Internal tray is very useful for cash and important documents. I mainly purchased this safe for storage of a large hard drive incase of Fire and for that purpose it is perfect. Great price and very solid!!

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good solid construction at a great price.

The only slight gripe, is the fact that the door has to be able to open fully to be able to slide the internal tray out. But still a great safe !

Was this helpful? 6

Mark Hope Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

I originally ordered a different make of safe but had to return it due to a fault, so hence i decided to order a Phoenix Titan safe instead. The safe has a clean and well finished appearance. This safe is key operated with a good high security key. There is a useful Internal pullout tray for those small items. As this is a fire proof safe, the internal size is a little smaller due to the thickness of the safe structure, however as this safe is of a good size there is plenty of room A4 size document etc. The safe comes with floor fixing bolts for added security, but as the fixing holes are not counter sunk this means when the bolts are used they make the safe floor uneven and a little difficult if you to stack items such as coins.

Was this helpful? 6

Ian Summers Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased this safe after being burgled but wish I had bought one before that happened

I bought the safe to put my wife’s pandora jewellery in and also for spare cash and important documents and also needed a safe that would house a laptop

This safe is ideal for all those needs. There is an adjustable shelf and money drawer and I also purchased a second shelf which was great

The safe is extremely solid and well built and the manual locking mechanism is smooth to operate

You can bolt the safe down from the bottom and the bolts were provided

I am extremely happy with this safe it’s big enough for the laptop and the safe is quite heavy.

An extremely well built safe with great weight an an affordable price for the home

Was this helpful? 6

Steve Nic Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Pretty well all I needed plus included the fixings to secure to the floor. It arrived promptly and on the date allocated and the delivery guys even carried it into the house. Great Stuff

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I've had this safe for a few months now and it does everything I was expecting it to do. I think it's really good value for money and would recomment both the safe and the company I bought it from.

Was this helpful? 6

Duncan Heenan Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A good general purpose domestic safe, big enough for A4 documents and general jewellery and valuables. It is fire rated for domestic use and the contents would survive most house fires. It is easily installed by an average DIY person and bolts to floor to make it virtually impossible to remove when locked. It is very sturdy and made of strong steel, so it is fully secure and can only be opened with the proper key. Keys can only be obtained from the manufacturer so unauthorised copying is not possible. It is also nicely painted in a durable finish, so it is not unsightly and can go anywhere without looking ugly .

All in all I am very pleased with the product, which have me all I need at a price I could afford

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product . Good quality .. great price

Was this helpful? 6

Davemorris Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived on time, delivered by a very helpful driver. It seems very well made and quite robust, (suppose i will only now how good if i have a fire or breakin) so hopefully will never be tested. Quite handy with the shelves can get quite a lot of paperwork in without stacking it all on top of each other. Can get most A4 folders in flat , so very good for what i want

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Cant fault it, does what it says on the tin so to speak.

Was this helpful? 6

John Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is exactly as described. It was delivered on time. The fixing instructions and video on line provided all the information needed. Only challenge was moving it around and in and out of position to mark the bold holes. Fitting was easy and bolts supplied were right for a concrete floor. Evan I could install it properly. If we move and need another one I would have it fitted, just because of the weight to handle.

The construction and finish is good and the compartment key hooks really helpful. It fully meets our requirements for our small business/household.

I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

John

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Am so pleased I decided to buy this safe. Was undecided about getting a key or digital one but glad I opted for key. It takes A4 documents with no need to fold them. There’s a little tray to take smaller items like jewellery, memory sticks and passports which is really handy. I even managed to get some ring binders in with laminate display pouches. Plenty of room for camera and other bits and I would recommend it. It came well packed on a small pallet. Delivered to the door. It arrived on the day they said it would.

Was this helpful? 5

Allan Matthews Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Just what we wanted.A quality build safe that fits in the home office. It looks and is value for the money.

Was this helpful? 5

Richard Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I am pleased with both the safe itself and the service from safe.co.uk. Delivery was fast and efficient - thank you. The safe is as described in the literature, which is pleasing. It is a one person lift (with a bit of a grunt) which it makes it easy for DIY installation. My only observation (not complaint) is about the internal size: It does, as it says, accept A4 paper, but this leaves next to no room for any file containing the papers. On this basis I have docked 1 star for capacity but in fairness in all other respects the capacity is spot on and all useful.

Was this helpful? 5

Paul Cherrett Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with this safe. It was delivered when stated, well secured and safe well packaged in the box so no marks and scratches to start with. Fixings all provided, saved loads of time purchasing the correct bolts. Followed the instructions for fitting on website and fitting took no time at all. 2 keys provided and a shelf to fit inside the safe. Good solid construction, easy to use door handle . I can say this is an ideal safe for money and jewels, passports and papers. Very easy to order on website. 10 out of 10. Every home should have one for security.

Was this helpful? 5

Russ Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Quick delivery and a great product

Was this helpful? 5

Andrew W Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe has not yet been tested in a fire [fortunately] but everything appears to be good so far. I wanted it for financial documents and old passports, birth certificates etc which I've put inside fireproof wallets - not to protect valuables from theft. It's easy to operate with the key and there is no danger of malfunction as with an electronic system. The dimensions provided are accurate and it takes A4 folders as I wanted with a few mm to spare. It was easy to slide into position on a wooden floor. Overall, it's a good option for small household safe.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very secure once bolted to the floor,just what we needed.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Great little safe, using it for A4 documents etc. Feels very robust and strong, confident it’ll do the job.

Was this helpful? 5

Derek Cameron Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

i asked a friend who i could get a good safe from and they suggested you, so i found you online and choose the phoenix titan. i was really pleased with the build quality and knew it was well constructed due to the weight. it was really easy to install and the handle and key are really easy to use. 60 you get a spare key which is always a bonus. if an older person or someone who wasnt used to using hand tools was concerned about fitting it you can pay to have it installed for you by the company. i am really pleased with my product and would recommend this to my friends.

Was this helpful? 5

Alan T Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Just what I wanted.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It was easy to site securely and presented no difficulties in access and use. My only problem was the need for more height as I wished to store documents greater in height than A4. The diagonal that this required reduced the ease of use for smaller items. I checked the available models before choosing and this was the best compromise and in that sense it serves its purpose very satisfactorily. As secure storage it offers good and efficient provision for a variety of items. The design looks good giving a sense of security and also providing the necessary resistance both to theft and fire. The structure is smooth and all edges and surfaces are well finished. This ensures that hands do not suffer during use. It also came in a well thought out packaging which both protected and gave ease of access when unpacking. A sensible and very useful safe for long life secure storage.

Was this helpful? 5

Donald Williams Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased. Size was ideal for our requirements and fitted perfectly where we wanted to store it.

Very impressed with the locking mechanism and with the solidity of the safe itself.

Although in such purchases as as a safe the security and not the cost of it is the most important thing in my view to consider I feel the overall cost was very fair and reasonable.

Whilst mentioning security it really is nice to have peace of mind knowing when away from your home your valuables are safe and protected.

I would certainly recommend your company and products to my family and friends.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

The safe around quickly and was exactly what we wanted. However the product had been damaged in transit. Safe customer service were very helpful and sorted out the problem very promptly with very little fuss. I would recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent for purpose required as we are constantly away from home and require documents to be safe although an extra inch on length would allow extra room for folders.

Was this helpful? 5

John Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A great safe with good security features

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

As described. V prompt delivery. Great item

:)

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good service

Was this helpful? 4

Robert Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is the second Phoenix safe I have bought from safe.co.uk. The first was the same model, a Titan FS1282K.

What can I say? The first safe was perfect. Firesafe, secure, solid construction, and very good capacity. Excellent value for money, great build quality and finish. Delivered free of charge within two days.

Everything I was looking for.

I bought the second one to use in another room. I have no regrets on either decision.

Thanks, safe.co.uk!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Its exactly what I wanted.

Was this helpful?  

Steve Smith Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with the safe. It was chosen as specifically as there are no electronics involved, but relies on a physical key. I therefore have to change no batteries. It is the perfect size for A4 documents and the internal shelving and drawer allows for more storage and easy access to key documents such as passports. It's solid and well built and I have no doubt will last forever - I'd buy one again though will never need to.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value, very pleased all round

Was this helpful?  

Carol Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are very pleased with our safe placing the order for the safe was very easy,

This was a heavy weight fire proof titan security safe just what we wanted it we didn't want a safe with a combination this one is with 2 keys, we wanted 3 keys I rang the company up they said no problem we had to pay a little extra but was worth it, very good customer service, friendly and helpful telling me how to pay everything on line.

Delivery on time very professional driver safe was well packaged delivery right to front door.

Safe has a little pull out tray can put small items on tray keys fit no problem you can fit it to floor (or the company will do this and you can pay instalments best to ring them up to discuss it) I would recommend the company we are very pleased

Was this helpful?  

Mark Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After looking at safes on different sites the titan fs1282k seemed perfect for our needs, great space compact with easy fitting to where we needed it, great value was added bonus

Was this helpful?  

Ann Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This is an excellent safe, does exactly what I need. We have had a few safes from this company and moved house so left them as bolted down. Superb quality and easy to operate with the knowledge that your valuables etc are very secure.

The company were very efficient, communication was excellent. The delivery team used by the company were also .

Was this helpful?