Phoenix Titan FS1282k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1282K
Thumb image of 7601.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£222.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
11 January 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I was pleasantly surprised by the build quality of this safe.

I found it very easy to use (the key secured safe and not the keypad).

One slight issue was that if you are storing quite a few documents that are A4 size the safe is a little too small as you will find that you may have to fold the documents.

I feel that my valuables are quite safe due to the locking bolts that allow you to bolt the safe to the wall or floor as required.

the 35 kg safe is excellent value for money and in my opinion a worthwhile investment as a home safe.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well built and super heavy so once installed gives you the peace of mind that thieves won't run off with it. Handle seems a bit plasticy in comparison to everything else which is solid metal. May just be the coating but would have liked a real solid heavy handle. Easy to lock and open with the key and it's a special type of key which makes it harder to get copied adding extra security. Internal tray is very useful for cash and important documents. I mainly purchased this safe for storage of a large hard drive incase of Fire and for that purpose it is perfect. Great price and very solid!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A good general purpose domestic safe, big enough for A4 documents and general jewellery and valuables. It is fire rated for domestic use and the contents would survive most house fires. It is easily installed by an average DIY person and bolts to floor to make it virtually impossible to remove when locked. It is very sturdy and made of strong steel, so it is fully secure and can only be opened with the proper key. Keys can only be obtained from the manufacturer so unauthorised copying is not possible. It is also nicely painted in a durable finish, so it is not unsightly and can go anywhere without looking ugly .

All in all I am very pleased with the product, which have me all I need at a price I could afford

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product . Good quality .. great price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Arrived on time, delivered by a very helpful driver. It seems very well made and quite robust, (suppose i will only now how good if i have a fire or breakin) so hopefully will never be tested. Quite handy with the shelves can get quite a lot of paperwork in without stacking it all on top of each other. Can get most A4 folders in flat , so very good for what i want

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

i asked a friend who i could get a good safe from and they suggested you, so i found you online and choose the phoenix titan. i was really pleased with the build quality and knew it was well constructed due to the weight. it was really easy to install and the handle and key are really easy to use. 60 you get a spare key which is always a bonus. if an older person or someone who wasnt used to using hand tools was concerned about fitting it you can pay to have it installed for you by the company. i am really pleased with my product and would recommend this to my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Cant fault it, does what it says on the tin so to speak.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 February 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Just what I wanted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 October 2017
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

When investigating which safe would be best suited for my home use, I quickly arrived at a floor mounted Phoenix Titan FS1282 ( not to large and not to small to allow documents to be safely stored. The Phoenix Titan is designed to allow the owner to bolt the safe to a concrete floor to make the removal of the safe very difficult for any thief, However both the size and weight of the Titan safe if not bolted to a concrete floor would be very tiring for any thief to carry any short distance if full of documents.

I'm also glad I that I took the safe with a key locking system as the key and lock system appears substantial and able to resist any attempt to break the lock.

To conclude I'm very happy with my Phoenix Titan safe, and look forward to many years of trouble free service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 October 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It was easy to site securely and presented no difficulties in access and use. My only problem was the need for more height as I wished to store documents greater in height than A4. The diagonal that this required reduced the ease of use for smaller items. I checked the available models before choosing and this was the best compromise and in that sense it serves its purpose very satisfactorily. As secure storage it offers good and efficient provision for a variety of items. The design looks good giving a sense of security and also providing the necessary resistance both to theft and fire. The structure is smooth and all edges and surfaces are well finished. This ensures that hands do not suffer during use. It also came in a well thought out packaging which both protected and gave ease of access when unpacking. A sensible and very useful safe for long life secure storage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very pleased. Size was ideal for our requirements and fitted perfectly where we wanted to store it.

Very impressed with the locking mechanism and with the solidity of the safe itself.

Although in such purchases as as a safe the security and not the cost of it is the most important thing in my view to consider I feel the overall cost was very fair and reasonable.

Whilst mentioning security it really is nice to have peace of mind knowing when away from your home your valuables are safe and protected.

I would certainly recommend your company and products to my family and friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 August 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe around quickly and was exactly what we wanted. However the product had been damaged in transit. Safe customer service were very helpful and sorted out the problem very promptly with very little fuss. I would recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 December 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent for purpose required as we are constantly away from home and require documents to be safe although an extra inch on length would allow extra room for folders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great safe with good security features

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is exactly as described. It was delivered on time. The fixing instructions and video on line provided all the information needed. Only challenge was moving it around and in and out of position to mark the bold holes. Fitting was easy and bolts supplied were right for a concrete floor. Evan I could install it properly. If we move and need another one I would have it fitted, just because of the weight to handle.

The construction and finish is good and the compartment key hooks really helpful. It fully meets our requirements for our small business/household.

I have no hesitation in recommending this product.

John

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

As described. V prompt delivery. Great item

:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No