Phoenix Titan FS1283k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1283K
Thumb image of 7607.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 46 reviews.

£352.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Peter Glenville Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I think it's a good safe for use in the domestic setting. I have been most pleased with it although I would have liked the facility of fixing points on the rear to fix to the wall as opposed to the floor.

Was this helpful? 35

Eddie Verified Customer July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We are happy with this product, it doing the job it was purchased to do. Nice one.

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Does wants the safe dose (safe)

Was this helpful? 25

Ollie Verified Customer April 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I found that for the money this safe accomodated all my needs. Its a no fuss option and arrived as described. The build quality is good for general domestic use. The size is just right for the few important items which I consider I need to be secure. There was a nice choice of sizes and prices to suit all pockets and because I like to have a key only security function as opposed to electronic, once again this suited my purpose. The safe may not give you a discount on your house insurance, but for peace of mind I would recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 21

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I did a lot of research before buying and In my opinion this safe is ideal for personal home use. It is not too heavy and can be lifted into place quite easily and then bolted down. It’s size means it is just big enough for all my needs. It holds documents such as title deeds and bank statements upright with room to spare. The little sliding drawer at the top is perfect for passports and building society books etc and it is more than big enough to perform this role. The fact that it is fire proof is a real bonus and is very good value for money When compared to non fire proof safes. If I have a criticism it is that the handle is plastic and it feels out of place with such a well built safe. So far though no problems with it. I ordered an extra key but with hindsight this wasn’t necessary. Overall I would recommend this product. I have been delighted with it.

Was this helpful? 21

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It is without doubt a more than suitable safe for home use. I wanted it just to protect important documents in in case of fire. It fits neatly in to the corner of the room (looks nice). It has a shelf in the middle - this is handy for keeping things on, but will have to be removed if you want to store documents standing up. However if you are happy to put documents in to an A4 folder this will fit snugly in to the safe. Nice drawer at the top means that you can keep loose items. It is incredibly easy to use and comes with 2 keys.Please bear in mid that this is heavy (really heavy) so when it is in place it needs to stay there.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A well made product,a product for peace of mind, would not hesitate to recomend, and value for money.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

A great safe (excellent spec. great value and made in Liverpool) that feels and looks just like a safe should. Easy to install - bolts supplied - and once it is bolted to the floor it is not going anywhere soon, especially as it weighs 53 kg and needs two people to move it. When using it, it opens beyond 90 degrees - which makes putting things in and taking out a lot easier - so that make sure you have enough room next to it to fully benefit. The inside is large enough for most needs and the shelf is also very useful. Prompt delivery and excellent service from safe.co.uk.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

So pleased with this Safe. Exceptional quality and easy to use. The chunky handel allows a superb grip for ease, to open and close the door. The sound of clicking when the door is realest or closed is a welcoming feature. Gives you peace of mind the Safe is closed correctly. The keys are a good size and fit.

There is plenty of room inside, and the dividing tray inserted in the top of the Safe is very useful . The walls of the Safe are thick for added security. The Safe is also very heavy.

The delivery was speedy and the guy was very plesent and professional.

Was this helpful? 11

Jim Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

The safe is a good size and well built , the only thing I can fault it is on the handle which seems flimsy.

Was this helpful? 10

Jeremy Stock Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent price, delivered on time, great description, it was exactly what we wanted and exactly what was needed

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

We had this safe to contain our valuables, mostly birth certificates and important documents and hard drives with family photos on that we wish not to lose. This is the perfect size, it fits everything that we need inside it with ease. The draw at the top is more useful that I had anticipated and although we do not have keys to put in the safe, the little hooks to hang them on, if we did, are a nice touch.

We chose the deliver in-situ option due to the weight of it. They men that came were lovely and sociable, they placed the safe exactly where we asked them to, when they spotted a potentially better place, albeit awkward, they offered to place it there instead if we wished. At the time we said no, though I am now thinking I should have agreed, it would have been much more secure, if not a little awkward to get to; we don't go in and out of it much so this shouldn't have played a part in our decision making, but sadly it did - don't make the same mistake, think through your options fully before deciding!

Overall, satisfied with the product, and very satisfied with the service.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The safe is of good quality and has an excellent capacity. The extra storage for smaller items at the top and keys inside the door is a welcome addition. I cannot comment properly on the security without trying to break in myself, but it certainly feels like it would be difficult to get in to! It is also very heavy, so would be difficult for one person to move even without bolting it down. The only negative comment I would have about the build quality is that the handle feels a little plasticky and wobbles slightly more than I would like.

Was this helpful? 9

UTC Aerospace Verified Customer May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I received the safe as advertised and it was packed safely and delivered on time on a pallet.

On opening the packaging it was well packed and not marked at all. Once I put the safe into its place I found the locking mechanism very user friendly and was pleased on how easy and smooth the lock worked.

This is a well built and a top end safe for a very competitive price.

There is a useful drawer that slides into the top of the safe and plenty of space in the open compartment.

I'm very pleased with the Phoenix Titan safe and would buy from the company again.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 3.9 / 5
Recommended

I have been looking for a good quality safe following the withdrawal of the safety box service from my bank (another nail in the coffin that is customer service!). Quite confusing - till I came across the safe.co.uk site.

Very pleased with the safe I have bought. It arrived on-time, the instructions for securing it to the ground were clear and the build quality is excellent.

I think this is a value for money product.

Was this helpful? 8

Sunil Patel Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

What a fantastic Safe!. Very solid (as a safe should be I guess). The item was delivered in great packaging. Once unpacked, I moved it to the desired location. At this point – I realised, this safe is HEAVY!!!! – good luck to any hamburglers who want to try and run away with it.

Outside: The finish of the safe is smart and clean. The key and handle are both smooth.

Inside: There is ample storage for a couple of lever arch files (full!) and misc other things. There is also a handy pull out drawer to store spare keys and mothers pearls (assuming you have any!). For my requirements – its perfect. I recommend it highly. Well done Phoenix!

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well built and as advertised. Quick delivery.

The safe is very easy to use and has good storage capacity.

Was this helpful? 7

Bernard Evans Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I think it is brilliant wish I had had one years ago

Was this helpful? 7

Gary Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

Great safe very pleased could with fixing holes in the back but still good value for money

Was this helpful? 7

Marierose Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe was perfect for my requirements. The adjustable shelf made seperating items very easy to do. Items which are not regularly needed could be placed on the top shelf leaving plenty of space on the bottom of the safe so access to them was easy. Its size is perfect for people who need to keep personal items which would be difficult to replace. From ordering the Safe to its delivery was very efficient and prompt.The build quality and finish is first class and I would thoroughly recommend this particular safe for home use.

Was this helpful? 7

Caroline Verified Customer November 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Really does meet the need I had for storing documents, I did think it would be a little bigger inside but it does the job I need it too. A robust (very heavy) product, with good quality keys. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this helpful? 7

Sue Verified Customer October 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

It's solid and ticks all the boxes for me so to speak . I am confident to leave my valuables in the house and go on holiday .

Was this helpful? 7

Simon Verified Customer April 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good customer communication, the product was delivered as stated with no damage and the product was excellent for the price.

Was this helpful? 6

Richard Smart Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe arrived exactly on the due date as advised. The courier was very courteous and helpful. The safe was well packaged ensuring that it arrived in good condition. I was very pleased with the safe. It has great storage space and I love the shelf which is extremely useful. A great buy.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This was bought as a Church Safe and we are very pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

good value product

Was this helpful? 6

Mr Williams Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It’s a good strong safe it was easy to secure in place with the expandable bolts supplied it’s a surprisingly spacious Seiff with plenty of room for important paperwork heirlooms whatever you want to put in it I would recommend this safe for household or office use it has a large drawer at the top and a shelf below with plenty of storage below The shelf also it was easy to order online and arrived quickly and without any problems if I needed to I would definitely look to buy my next safe from this company

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We needed a safe to store larger documents such as title deeds and this works perfectly. It is sturdy and secure and fits in the bottom of a wardrobe. We chose a key lock to ensure we cannot lose access and an extra key to hold as a spare. Order and delivery was easy and quick. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 6

Alan Platts Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 4.9 / 5
Recommended

It is very good for the purpose I bought it for,the only thing I would like is to have had a full metal handle on the front otherwise it's very good.

Was this helpful? 6

Steven Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what I need it to do and came on time delivered as requested.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the product and service

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Pleased with the Phoenix Titan FS1283K.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Delivery guy was fantastic, went above and beyond to get my safe in the right spot. Happy customer.

Was this helpful? 5

Sarah Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product very pleased. My son passed away this year, he was a singer songwriter poet and wrote stories. I was so anxious about losing his material before I have time to sort it, so I bought this safe and now have peace of mind, and can sort it when I feel ready. Thank you..

Was this helpful? 5

Raed Algadeb Verified Customer December 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Value for money

Was this helpful? 5

Mr Sanders Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Unfortunately the first safe I received was damaged in transit. The good news is that following my telephone call, a replacement safe was immediately despatched and received next working day. A response that could not have been better.

The safe came with detailed installation instructions and was installed within one hour of receipt. I am more that happy to recommend this company for the quality of their customer service and for the quality of the products they sell.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is exactly what we needed. The build quality is excellent and I hope we never have to test the fire protection. All in all a great product which meets our requirements easily.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

It’s very good quality. Heavy duty never expect how heavy and solid it is, loads of space and very easy to use. Gave us an option to screw it in too. I really like it. The delivery was very fast. I have search high and low to find the best options and deals online and stumble across their site. Online buying through their site was a breeze with so much of choices to choose from. And I think we made the right decision to purchase our safe through them.Will definitely recommend the site and if we get another one it will definitely from them again. Plus Klarna payment is a bonus, gives us flexibility with payments. Thanks a lot!

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, very happy with purchase

Was this helpful? 4

LorrAsh Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Arrived quickly and felt very robust. The handle has plastic feel to it but it does the job. It’s pretty sturdy and I’m pleased with my purchase.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe swiftly arrived after my purchase on line which was easy to do on your site. It was delivered on a pallet and although it was heavy I had a sack trolly which made it very easy to get into position in my house. It is of excellent quality and easy to use as I chose the option of having keys instead of the digital keypad to gain entry. The inside is more than ample for most needs and the shelves inside help you make the most of its large space. I particularly like the top shelf which is useful for jewellery etc. I Would definitely recommend this excellent product.

Was this helpful? 1

Mrs Cheung Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Phoenix Titan PS1283k was a beautiful Safe box, inside also, they have a small compartment.

Definitely, I will recommend to my friends and family to buy.

Was this helpful?  

Pete Thompson Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

After looking for some time to buy a safe for our important documents I purchased the Phoenix Titan FS1283K safe. This is a good size and is well constructed. The features of this safe, sliding draw, movable shelf and key hooks are exactly what I required. The bonus being it has a fire rating which was essential for me. As a Yorkshire man I like value for money, and after looking around at different suppliers I chose Safe.co and I'm glad I did! They had the best price, and excellent customer service.

Was this helpful?  

Daniel J Williams Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Wonderful company, excellent staff withy very good communication skills. item arrived safely packed in excellent condition and in use. Wonderful Delivery young male was very supportive and helpful since the item is heavy and since I am disabled he helped me with no issues. Please convey to him my thanks for his excellent support and care.

The safe is great, well worth the price and is in use daily.

thanks to all.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great safe, delivery to site perfect

Was this helpful?