Phoenix Titan FS1283k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1283K
Thumb image of 7607.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£250.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
14 April 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I think it's a good safe for use in the domestic setting. I have been most pleased with it although I would have liked the facility of fixing points on the rear to fix to the wall as opposed to the floor.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Does wants the safe dose (safe)

2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are happy with this product, it doing the job it was purchased to do. Nice one.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I received the safe as advertised and it was packed safely and delivered on time on a pallet.

On opening the packaging it was well packed and not marked at all. Once I put the safe into its place I found the locking mechanism very user friendly and was pleased on how easy and smooth the lock worked.

This is a well built and a top end safe for a very competitive price.

There is a useful drawer that slides into the top of the safe and plenty of space in the open compartment.

I'm very pleased with the Phoenix Titan safe and would buy from the company again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pleased with the Phoenix Titan FS1283K.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It’s a good strong safe it was easy to secure in place with the expandable bolts supplied it’s a surprisingly spacious Seiff with plenty of room for important paperwork heirlooms whatever you want to put in it I would recommend this safe for household or office use it has a large drawer at the top and a shelf below with plenty of storage below The shelf also it was easy to order online and arrived quickly and without any problems if I needed to I would definitely look to buy my next safe from this company

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Delivery guy was fantastic, went above and beyond to get my safe in the right spot. Happy customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 December 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The safe is of good quality and has an excellent capacity. The extra storage for smaller items at the top and keys inside the door is a welcome addition. I cannot comment properly on the security without trying to break in myself, but it certainly feels like it would be difficult to get in to! It is also very heavy, so would be difficult for one person to move even without bolting it down. The only negative comment I would have about the build quality is that the handle feels a little plasticky and wobbles slightly more than I would like.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Really does meet the need I had for storing documents, I did think it would be a little bigger inside but it does the job I need it too. A robust (very heavy) product, with good quality keys. I am very happy with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 October 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a safe to store larger documents such as title deeds and this works perfectly. It is sturdy and secure and fits in the bottom of a wardrobe. We chose a key lock to ensure we cannot lose access and an extra key to hold as a spare. Order and delivery was easy and quick. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

I have been looking for a good quality safe following the withdrawal of the safety box service from my bank (another nail in the coffin that is customer service!). Quite confusing - till I came across the safe.co.uk site.

Very pleased with the safe I have bought. It arrived on-time, the instructions for securing it to the ground were clear and the build quality is excellent.

I think this is a value for money product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

What a fantastic Safe!. Very solid (as a safe should be I guess). The item was delivered in great packaging. Once unpacked, I moved it to the desired location. At this point – I realised, this safe is HEAVY!!!! – good luck to any hamburglers who want to try and run away with it.

Outside: The finish of the safe is smart and clean. The key and handle are both smooth.

Inside: There is ample storage for a couple of lever arch files (full!) and misc other things. There is also a handy pull out drawer to store spare keys and mothers pearls (assuming you have any!). For my requirements – its perfect. I recommend it highly. Well done Phoenix!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It is very good for the purpose I bought it for,the only thing I would like is to have had a full metal handle on the front otherwise it's very good.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product very pleased. My son passed away this year, he was a singer songwriter poet and wrote stories. I was so anxious about losing his material before I have time to sort it, so I bought this safe and now have peace of mind, and can sort it when I feel ready. Thank you..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 December 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Value for money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

It's solid and ticks all the boxes for me so to speak . I am confident to leave my valuables in the house and go on holiday .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Unfortunately the first safe I received was damaged in transit. The good news is that following my telephone call, a replacement safe was immediately despatched and received next working day. A response that could not have been better.

The safe came with detailed installation instructions and was installed within one hour of receipt. I am more that happy to recommend this company for the quality of their customer service and for the quality of the products they sell.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No