Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Phoenix Titan Aqua FS1292e Reviews

Ref: PH-FS1292E
Thumb image of 12996.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£332.40 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
23 May 2019 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10Rated 4.8 / 10 4.8 / 10

I was broken into, and the police forensics were laughing at how easy it was to steal this despite me using all he parts it came with. They particularly loved the 'plastic base' which 'made the burglars lives easier'

When we had it, it was great... however, we no longer have our safe ...

24 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I chose this safe as I was looking for a fireproof, waterproof option with good storage capacity for A4 documents. Delivery was on time, the unit is of course very heavy, was able to 'roll' it across the floor but would advise 2 people to handle.

The safe is excellent build quality, a small peg on a base plate can be removed and then screwed into the floor, then the safe is placed on top of this and bolted on. There is a waterproof seal on the peg.

The electronic keypad is easy to use, there is also a key as well.

One word of advice is that I really only looked at the internal dimensions to ensure I could fit in what I wanted. Being fireproof, the walls of this safe are very thick, so it is a larger unit than you might expect for the internal dimensions.

Overall, recommended.

12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2018 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I recently purchased the Phoenix Titan Aqua FS1293e fire safe from safe.co.uk. It was delivered promptly next day direct from the manufacturers. As it is a heavy safe it came in a large cardboard box strapped on a small wooden pallet. It was well packed and protected.

I like the fact that it comes with digital key pad and a key to unlock, you can use either the key or keypad to unlock the safe. Some other makes of safes you have to use both the key pad and a key to unlock, this you only need one. Plus if the key pad should fail for any reason then you can just use the key to get inside to put in new batteries.

Internally it comes with an adjustable shelf and a draw for small items. The safe has plenty of roof to store A4 documents inside with room to spare I am using mine to store office documents and find it easy to use with the keypad.

The only one minor negative point is the instructions that explain about resetting the code number. It refers to pressing a reset button on the inside of the door. The button is actually inside the door and you need to use a pointed object to push through a small 3mm hole to reset it. A label stuck on inside of the door pointing to the reset would be helpful for first time user.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The only reason I've given 4 stars for security rather than 5 is that (fortunately!) it hasn't been subjected to attack, fire or flood so I have no personal empirical knowledge. I chose this safe because it was just about the only reasonably priced 'consumer' safe that had a mechanical back-up lock combined with good fire protection and water-resistance should the fire service be doing what they have to do to extinguish a significant fire. Electronic keypads are great for convenience but much more likely to fail than mechanical locks (especially if there is a fire) so for me, a back-up key is a vital part of the overall security. It was also a simple to secure it to the floor needing only basic DIY skills.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 October 2018 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delivered on time fitting is easy looks solid everything works well hopefully never put to the test

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 July 2020 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The safe was delivered very quickly on a small pallet and well protected with foam packing in a stout box. The safe looks nicely made and finished and all dimensions were as described on the web site.

The safe was purchased for digital media (photos mainly) and backups - whilst not tested yet, hopefully the fire and water rating will serve me well, the door has rubber seals that look like they should do the job and the supplied bolt down fixture is supplied with a sealing O ring. Whilst on the subject I should point out that the hold down fixture is a cast (monkey metal?) piece that screws to the floor and is secured in the bottom of the safe with a M10 bolt. If you've gone to the trouble of buying this safe I would recommend using a proper raw bolt or similar to fix it down as the supplied kit wouldn't present much of an deterrent to a determined thief - while there is only 1 mounting hole in the bottom of the safe mine is in a small cupboard and bolted to a concrete floor next to two walls and so I think this is enough for my purposes. Very happy, good value for money.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 May 2019 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Seems to do the job. Wish the build quality especially with the handle could be a bit better; feels like you could snap it off if you are a little bit too aggressive with (it is a plastic handle). I like that it has a little light on the door but it doesn't shine inside the safe unless the door is wide open. Still haven't been able to remove the middle shelf. I guess I need to be more aggressive with it but its plastic and flexing when I try to move it and so seems like I will break it, it doesn't seem to be moveable like shown in the instructions.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2019 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great safe - well made, secure and very easy to use!! Delivery was fast and efficient, as was the purchasing experience. The internal layout makes really good use of space and the light is a bonus. The fact that you can easily change the code is great and the key's provided as a back-up provide peace of mind should the batteries every fail. I would recommend this safe to anyone thinking of securing those important documents and items. We use it on a daily basis and it has taken the worry away from holding valuable and sensitive items in a busy office environment.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 December 2020 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

FS1292e - First time I have purchased a safe. I needed something that was all around reasonable. This safe seems to fit the bill. Water resistant, fireproof protects computer media.

Ease of Use 5/5

The Keypad entry was a plus point just for the convenience and not having to carry another key around.

Having a backup key was a must in case the keypad failed in a few years, but requires another safe place to store it. The size and weight of the product isn’t too heavy to the item where we wanted it.

Build Quality 4/5

Overall looks and mechanism looks sturdy.

The handle could be a lot better, it is plastic. I could see that breaking on a bad day or in a move.

The interior sides where the adjustable shelf rests on, can catch papers, box edges and can be a little annoying.

Storage Capacity 5/5

Perfect fit for all our stuff, could of got away with FS1291E. Went with the next size up, for a bit of future proofing.

Security 4/5

The base plate was a concern. My thought was do I want them to take the safe or tear part of the building out to get the safe or trying to get the safe. If really an issue get the bigger safe and get couple of rolls of lead and stick it in there, get a web cam and watch them try and shift it.

Value for Money 4/5

Seemed reasonable, bar the handle.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2020 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Solidly built, with good security buy sue of combination and/or key. It is heavy to move but you will only move it once!!! I would not recommend the provided floor fixing as it is really not fit for use: it lacks strength and is only secured to the floor by screws. However, I used a coach bolt which easily fitted withing the hole in the base of the safe with the nut seated easily below the inner skin so as not to interfere with the operation of the draw. All in all, a quality product as a fair price. If I were to buy another one, would I repurchase, the answer would be YES.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2020 Reviewed Size: Large
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good price and size

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2019 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very pleased with this safe. I wanted one with digital entry but with key backup, not easy to find (Hence loss of a star for security). Arrived well packed on a small wooden pallet and was easy for two people to manuever, we rolled it up the stairs. Fitting to floor was easy, it's unusual in that it has a seal so remains waterproof when fixed to the floor. I would have liked the larger version but this one fitted the space better, allowing the door to open fully. Very easy to use, haven't had to use the key yet, and the light is very useful. To make it easy to use, mainly wife's jewellery, have kitted it out with suitable size baskets. Very pleased.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 May 2019 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Top professional customer service, with fast service and top quality products. What more would you want when ordering something.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2021 Reviewed Size: Small
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a solid, good looking, affordable safe. It's easy to set up your key code with the instructions. The keypad access, door and handle feels well made and should withstand a lot of use. I needed a safe that could store several hard drives and withstand a decent amount of time under heat and water. This safe allows me to store a decent mixture of hard drives in cases and internal hard drives, probably between 15 - 20 max. It's also very heavy, and requires two male adults to lift it - obviously a positive aspect. The internal LED is dim, but it's probably as bright as it could be for the battery that powers it, however, it lights the inside adequately.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 March 2021 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We had to contact as we had a faulty Phoenix Titan Aqua FS1292e safe to start with ( it was literally draining batteries continually). However it was dealt with by Phoenix really well though and can't fault the customer service, faulty safe was collected very promptly and new one delivered. Some compensation would have been nice due to inconvenience caused to us. That aside very pleased with the now working correctly safe.

Also both times the safe was delivered by one man in a not so suitable vehicle and no way should this be handled by one person, its very heavy... please do not attempt this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2021 Reviewed Size: Medium
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I looked into buying a safe for a longtime before settling on this model. I looked at various retailers and am pleased I settled for this particular one as the service was very good and could not be faulted. I wanted a safe that was fireproof and waterproof and this model ticked all those particular boxes. It is probably bigger than I expected, but this is my fault as I looked at the measurements before purchase and decided to go for it. Whilst quite large this also gives the advantage that it has plenty of room inside for my documents. It feels and looks very sturdy and hard wearing and I am very pleased with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No