Phoenix Vela Deposit SS0801kd Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0801KD
Thumb image of 7661.png
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5

9.1 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£49.63 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Security Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Sue Potts Verified Customer April 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We have installed ours in a wall on our church car park where lots of walkers leave their cars when were not having services. Perfect for our needs!

Was this helpful? 18

Tony Long Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

REVIEW OF THE PHOENIX VELA DEPOSIT SS0801kd

The safe has been ideal for our needs. Its compact size and light weight meant that it could easily be affixed to a wall at a convenient height in our storeroom – the only available space in our cramped backstage environment. The provision of a ‘letter box’ feature means that after every event at our theatre notes taken on the bar and box office can easily and securely be deposited in the safe, thus removing any temptation from the several people who have access to the till. This has also had the added bonus that the Treasurer no longer needs to attend after every event to remove notes. We have no hesitation in recommending this safe for anyone requiring regular short-term security for cash takings.

Was this helpful? 17

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Good item well made serves my purpose well

Was this helpful? 17

Kelcbar Community Centre Verified Customer April 2017
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This was a purchase for a community centre that holds several events each week, organised by several groups leaders, this safe proved to be a excellent purchase as it allows each organiser to post the their takings from each event without the need for the treasurer to have to chase each individual for their funds.

Overall this has saved much time and effort and allows each organiser not to worry having to have cash hanging around.

Just post it in the safe for collection.

Glad we purchased this safe as it has been a boon to keeping up to date with collection of money and aids our treasurer with keeping the books up to date. Simple safe at a reasonable price and easy to fit and use. Ideal for small groups or individual.

Was this helpful? 17

Gillian Verified Customer September 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We had already bought a home safe from Argos, but when I spoke to our Insurers they informed me that we would only be insured if the safe we had bought had a 'cash status of one thousand pounds' stated on the product. We therefore had to look around again and I went online to see what the market had to offer which fitted the criteria which our Insurers had recommended. We chose this product because it fitted the criteria and was easy to install and was also a reasonable price. I bet lots of people didn't check with their Insurers and therefore may not be paid out if they make a claim. I would therefore strongly recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 16

Mrs Cullen Verified Customer February 2017
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Recommended

Found this safe to be really good, just what we needed, just a drop box basically. Very good for envelopes, but not quite right for people putting bags of money in. The safe is well built, very sturdy, does feel very secure, we did use longer screws though, then those in the box, just to make sure really.

It is only small but more than big enough for our use. Compact enough so people don't realise its there, where we have placed it, it is partially hidden. The only thing i would say is, it takes a bit of getting used to opening it, I did find it a bit tricky at first, the double lock.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I have ordered a few of these safes from this company and was happy when I received them, it was a very easy process, delivered quick and efficient and good value for money, the phoenix Vela Deposit is very good if you haven’t got much space, on your business premises or even for your house.

Was this helpful? 8

Dicky Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Brought this for my 94 year old mum, to stop so called friends from stealing her pension money.

Installation was easy fixing it to the wall and thought the bottom into the shelf (please do read the instructions or watch how to online). The build is fine for a deposit safe and the slot saves mum having to keep opening it. Delivery was quick.

Was this helpful? 8

Patrick Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I really like this although I have not had the time just yet to bolt it into place its quite compact yet with plenty of room, again I like this product

Was this helpful? 7