Phoenix Vela SS0803e Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0803E
Thumb image of 6789.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£104.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Security Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
J Loveridge Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

This is a perfect laptop safe which has high security and great storage. The ease and simplicity of use is excellent. The internal shelf is a great feature too.The ability to secure the safe with 4 floor and 4 rear holes is perfect for establishing a secure attachment to a floor and wall. Highly recommended and whilst not the cheapest out there, it is good value and will likely prove a worthwhile purchase.

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is ideal for us as it is wide enough to take a full-size laptop and it fitted into a built-in unit, bolted to a solid wall. The provision of a key override is very important as code-only safes are very vulnerable to battery condition and memory interference. This safe fills the gap between cheap and cheerful from the like of Aldi or Amazon, and fully professional, certified safes for high value applications at a very reasonable price. The service from safe.co.uk was superb with well-organised delivery and I was impressed with the selection criteria option for finding a suitable safe on the website. The internal and external dimensions are also essential for selecting the right safe.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2015
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

'Does what it says on the tin'

Was this helpful? 14

Richard How Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Ordered this to store laptops in whilst away on holiday. The safe was delivered very quickly and was very easy to install. It comes supplied with fixing bolts and took less than 10 minutes to have it bolted in place. Managed to get two macs and a windows laptop inside along with a two bay NAS drive meaning all our data was protected whilst we were away. Build quality seems very good for the price and setting the door code is simple. The supplied instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The safe comes with a piece of carpet inside to save laptops from being scratched and the built in led lamp that comes on when the door is opened is a nice touch as it helps you see what is at the back of the safe. I would think you could easily fit 5 or 6 laptops in this if everyone one in the house has one. It also good for storing documents but isn’t fire proof so I would advise buy a fire proof document bag for important documents

Was this helpful? 11

Laura Gatward Verified Customer November 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is my second purchase of this particular safe.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2016
Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5Rated 3.9 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and use. Provides great security at an affordale price.

Was this helpful? 10

G Cameron Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Holds PCs easy to use and is real sturdy

Bolted to the outside wall in fitted wardrobe not going anywhere easily

Was this helpful? 9

Jon Verified Customer February 2018
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with the safe. Was delivered quickly and is a good size, allowing me to store all my important documents, devices and even my 15" laptop. Love the fact it has a removable shelf and light inside. We have ours on one of the shelves inside a fitted wardrobe and it was a fairly simple task to fix it to the wall.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a good quality, value for money safe which provides added home security. It is easy to use and can be secured to the floor or a wall. Master keys are provided should the batteries ‘die’. I have no hesitation in recommending this product. On ordering the safe it was delivered promptly, the service provided by this company was fast and efficient. The product description was both clear and accurate. The safe comfortably accommodates a laptop as described, leaving additional space for other items of value. There is a removable internal shelf which allows other items to be stored eg passport, spare car keys etc. A great product.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product, delivery was within 24 hours, well packaged. The safe was easy to install, all fittings included with the safe. Storage is really good, takes two large lap tops, insurance and legal paperwork, personal items etc.

The light is a very useful feature. Easy to set code. Two keys to unlock safe if battery fails. Gives me a feeling of extra security when away from home. Competitive pricing and free delivery.

It was installed for me by the company that services my alarm, the engineer was so impressed he intends to buy !the same model for him self

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021
Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5Rated 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Good product, delivered in good time. Reasonably priced, sturdy and gives good peace of mind. would definately recommend.

Was this helpful? 7

Samantha Verified Customer July 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Everything about it was just as described. Has plenty of space for A4 documents and a shelf to help organise what's in there. Instructions for set up were easy enough. Has digital and backup key entry for just in case. Very happy with the purchase and it suits my needs exactly.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

"Does what it says on the tin!"

Overall very satisfied with it

A bit fiddly DIY fit due to size

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A great safe for the money. Easy to install and use.

Has plenty of space, with the shelf.

Was this helpful? 6

Matthew Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Received it fine, fixed in place there pre drilled holes to do this, the unit is big enough for a lap top and the shelf comes out if you need the height. The key that comes with it gives you some security if you forget the password or the battery runs out, don't lose it

Was this helpful? 5

Peter Verified Customer August 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A finr sturdy product, easy to set up and use. Perfect size for my requirements. It's probably very secure but I didn't that that (it's for storing medication in a supported housing bungalow).

Just right

Was this helpful? 5

Dave Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with the product. It was easy to secure in place, and perfect for the job. We needed a secure place to store sensitive documents and this safe had to take a small number of ring-binders and books. They all fit well and everything works just fine.

We needed three people in our organisation to be able to access the safe at any time, and nobody else so the coded access is good, and we are confident that our sensitive information is securely stored. I would definitely recommend this product as it is good quality and easy to set up and use.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We have been very pleased with the quality of the Phoenix Vela SS0803e, with regard to the capacity it is super, we are able to store our laptops and various items and still have room for paperwork. With regard to the security when opening and closing, it's great very easy to understand, Also very useful to have an override key in an emergency. We would not hesitate to recommend this particular safe, extremely pleased with our purchase. It was also easy to install and included all the necessary fixtures to enable us to complete the task. We feel much happier and more secure now that it is in situ.

Was this helpful? 4

Phil Verified Customer February 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with the product. Very spacious. Easily takes laptop and plenty of documents and valuables. Not fireproof but I have put our really important documents in a fireproof wallet inside the safe.

Build quality very good for the price. Very easy to use. I should have bought a safe years ago.

Was this helpful? 2

Mr C Thompson Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An. Exsalant. Product. So. Glad. I. Bought. It. First. Class. Security.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A brilliant buy for a home safe and operates well. Was a little worried about fixing in position but in the end was a piece of cake.

It can easily be covered and disguised and the digital opening backed up by the key is ideal for use by my wife who sometimes forgets numbers.

Takes my 41cm x27cm Acer Aspire laptop which was a key reason for purchase, while still leaving a lot of space for original documents and other items. After my detailed evaluation of the market it seems a "Safe Bet" if you buy Phoenix.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and easy to use, great value for size of safe

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Just what I ordered and expected

Was this helpful? 2

Robert Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Product exactly as offered and size and quality good for price paid.

Was this helpful? 2

Nick Thomas Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is ideal for home use, we purchased this after a series of break-ins locally, realising that things are easy to find in the home environment, so took the decision to install a home safe, anything to make it more difficult for thieves to take your property. With more than enough capacity to store all usual things, keys, passports, documents, laptop etc. good instructions for the installation of the unit, using the supplied fixings. It's easy to use, solid construction and looks great. Very simple to set the initial combination. would definitely recommend this as an ideal safe for home use.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe has provided somewhere useful and secure for all our important bits and pieces. Sufficient space for two laptops.

Was this helpful? 2

Greg Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We are very impressed with this safe so feel our star rating shows this.

It is a very good size for what we feel is a reasonably priced safe.

We haven’t yet secured it to anything however

It feels very sturdy and of a good weight to feel secure enough in the meantime.

The interior shelf is a huge bonus to have and is very useful for laptops and document files leaving plenty of room on the other section for jewellery boxes, and larger items of personal value.

We placed our order in the afternoon and the safe was delivered in protective packaging the very next morning. Highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Safe provided a good and prompt service supplying a good quality product. The product was reasonably easy to fit and all the required fittings were supplied. It came with good and simple instructions which were easy to understand. The build quality seems good. After assessing carefully my requirements it was chosen for the storage capacity and is as advertised meeting my requirements. The security seems as would be expected although is difficult to test. It seems good value for money in comparison to other similar products on the market. It fully meets my expectations and appears to be good value for money.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Hi

the safe i bought from you fit perfectly into the space i had created for it,easy to use with my combination and handy fixing holes.

All in all a very good safe for the money.

Thanks LES.

Was this helpful? 1

Robert Verified Customer February 2024
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe I chose was perfect. Well made, arrived as promised and provided the security and capacity that I required. I did not want one that was too large for the location it was to go into. It was easy to find the ideal one, with a shelf, on the website. Easy to operate and has always been trouble free.

Was this helpful?  

Ian Cotter Verified Customer September 2023
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Superb bit of kit

Was this helpful?