Phoenix Vela SS0803e Reviews

Ref: PH-SS0803E
Thumb image of 6789.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£112.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
19 February 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This is a perfect laptop safe which has high security and great storage. The ease and simplicity of use is excellent. The internal shelf is a great feature too.The ability to secure the safe with 4 floor and 4 rear holes is perfect for establishing a secure attachment to a floor and wall. Highly recommended and whilst not the cheapest out there, it is good value and will likely prove a worthwhile purchase.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

'Does what it says on the tin'

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 April 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Easy to fit and use. Provides great security at an affordale price.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe is ideal for us as it is wide enough to take a full-size laptop and it fitted into a built-in unit, bolted to a solid wall. The provision of a key override is very important as code-only safes are very vulnerable to battery condition and memory interference. This safe fills the gap between cheap and cheerful from the like of Aldi or Amazon, and fully professional, certified safes for high value applications at a very reasonable price. The service from safe.co.uk was superb with well-organised delivery and I was impressed with the selection criteria option for finding a suitable safe on the website. The internal and external dimensions are also essential for selecting the right safe.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very happy with the safe. Was delivered quickly and is a good size, allowing me to store all my important documents, devices and even my 15" laptop. Love the fact it has a removable shelf and light inside. We have ours on one of the shelves inside a fitted wardrobe and it was a fairly simple task to fix it to the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy with the product. It was easy to secure in place, and perfect for the job. We needed a secure place to store sensitive documents and this safe had to take a small number of ring-binders and books. They all fit well and everything works just fine.

We needed three people in our organisation to be able to access the safe at any time, and nobody else so the coded access is good, and we are confident that our sensitive information is securely stored. I would definitely recommend this product as it is good quality and easy to set up and use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 June 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This safe is ideal for home use, we purchased this after a series of break-ins locally, realising that things are easy to find in the home environment, so took the decision to install a home safe, anything to make it more difficult for thieves to take your property. With more than enough capacity to store all usual things, keys, passports, documents, laptop etc. good instructions for the installation of the unit, using the supplied fixings. It's easy to use, solid construction and looks great. Very simple to set the initial combination. would definitely recommend this as an ideal safe for home use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 January 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe has provided somewhere useful and secure for all our important bits and pieces. Sufficient space for two laptops.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No