BLACK FRIDAY SALE5% OFFUse Code #BLACKFRIDAY

Villa Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0114KB
Thumb image of 8717.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 20 reviews.

£33.43 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
27 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

the box is staining all over. you appear to be using low specification SS. As a chartered engineer I do know that there are different grades of SS. Where do you stand regarding the trades description Act I wonder. I can send photo if you wish.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10Rated 2.4 / 10 2.4 / 10

I purchased this box assuming it would offer a degree of 'weatherproofness' but it has proved to be rather a poor choice! Soggy envelopes and a lock that has already become difficult to open! I can't recommend this product to anyone other than people who live in very sheltered areas and low rainfall...certainly not one for people in rural areas!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

The box works well and the post is kept dry. However I am disappointed in the poor quality stainless steel, which is showing signs of rust after just over a month of use, despite the box being in a position where it is protected from the prevailing winds and rain.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A fantastic post box and great value. Its kept everything dry and secure. Its a little thin, but then its not a high security box. I love the generous mail slot which is full width and thick enough for a large A4 envelope.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A well made and very sensibly priced item. Easy to attach to wall. Keeps the rain out. Larger capacity would be useful if newspapers are also put in the post box before post man arrives. However, not a major issue. The paintwork is well finished which I imagine will eliminate the risk of rust and thus prolong its life. The lock is very simple and certainly not tamper-proof, but it serves its purpose well. I would certainly recommend the post box as fit for purpose and value for money. You will not be disappointed.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product at a good price.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very good, would recommend.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 June 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Living in Devon, in the wetter West, we wanted a letter box with an angled lid for rain to run off, and in white paint to discourage rusting. It had to have fixing points in order to 'square up' the box with background brickwork. It also had to be large enough to receive more than one C4 size envelopes containing multi-page Annual reports, and obvious enough for all callers to use. Lastly, it needed a simple lock to keep the contents secure, yet accessible, with a simple hinge drop-down door. The 'Villa White' was just right!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Decent quality for the price. Simple to fit, easy to clean .. does what it says on the tin !

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great product. easy to fit. sturdy but looks classic. would recommend and use again

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

very nice product - I am really happy with it

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very smart post box, plenty of room for large items, being a business we get a lot of product promotion literature. Every thing stays perfectly dry in the heaviest rain, as there is a good flap for the opening and accessing the mail is very easy.

I think this product is very good value for money as I would have to pay nearly double the amount in shops or DIY stores.

We live a very exposed, coastal location and get a battering from strong sea winds and plenty of heavy rain. The post box has shown no sign of rust or paint loss and still looks new and smart.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a solution to my dog attacking the post so needed a exterior secure post box. This is a perfect fit for the narrow wall space I have available. Nice,compact and unobtrusive. Easily takes large brochures and small parcels. Simple to open and the post stays dry and no signs of weather damage at all. Great value for money compared to many others on the market. The postman finds the top opening very easy to use. The screws provided are of surprisingly good quality as we usually find this is a weak point with many products.Very impressed with this little box.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

It lets in rain water

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Great it's in a porch but look great easy to use and if you are away there is lots of room to keep the letters safe + you can't get your hand in the top to get the letters out you need the key.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

I.had to have a post box as we no longer have a letter box. It has really taken me a time to get used to having a safe post box. I looks cool and works really well!!! We have no gutters at the moment. But the safe is not bothered and keeps the post dry and safe ❤️❤️

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box was delivered in a timely fashion. We ordered it as we had just fitted a new front door and didn't want a standard letter box on the door. It is of a sturdy construction and very easy to fit to any surface especially brick. The slim looking design is deceptive as it can take several A4 size envelopes at any one time whilst leaving plenty of room for other smaller mail items. The flip lid protects the contents from the elements as it is designed to do whilst not looking obtrusive to the overall design. I would very happily recommend this particular product to those wishing to enhance the look of your house frontage.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good quality product,well made,easy to install

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Subtle design and colour. Blends well with our 1920s house but I’ve seen them on modern houses looking equally good.No problem with ordering or delivery. Apparently easy to install—— job done in ten minutes. Hopefully the winter weather won’t have a detrimental effect on the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Postman loves it. He doesn't have to walk up our long path anymore. Thanks for good service. Fixed it to our gate the day it arrived. so easy, with screws and plugs provided. Looks good. Colour green. The colour matched the gate, so that was also a bonus. Thanks again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No