Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Villa Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: PH-MB0114KB
Thumb image of 8717.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£31.72 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
22 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very smart post box, plenty of room for large items, being a business we get a lot of product promotion literature. Every thing stays perfectly dry in the heaviest rain, as there is a good flap for the opening and accessing the mail is very easy.

I think this product is very good value for money as I would have to pay nearly double the amount in shops or DIY stores.

We live a very exposed, coastal location and get a battering from strong sea winds and plenty of heavy rain. The post box has shown no sign of rust or paint loss and still looks new and smart.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product at a good price.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2017
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

It lets in rain water

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box was delivered in a timely fashion. We ordered it as we had just fitted a new front door and didn't want a standard letter box on the door. It is of a sturdy construction and very easy to fit to any surface especially brick. The slim looking design is deceptive as it can take several A4 size envelopes at any one time whilst leaving plenty of room for other smaller mail items. The flip lid protects the contents from the elements as it is designed to do whilst not looking obtrusive to the overall design. I would very happily recommend this particular product to those wishing to enhance the look of your house frontage.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good quality product,well made,easy to install

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 November 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a well built post box that easily takes A4 envelopes. It has proved very weather proof but includes drainage holes just in case. We added some folded mesh to the inside base (ex bird feeder mesh) to keep envelopes above any dampness. However, the post box has so far resisted extreme weather. The top hinged lid works very well ensuring envelopes are not bent.

The post box has a very good paint finish to all surfaces and so should last for many years. An application of car wax has kept the deep shine.

This post box is highly recommended and represents god value for money.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought the Villa Black post box after looking at at loads of postboxes, sent a more expensive one back from another company as the quality and security weren't good enough. Pleased with purchase, good looking, large enough capacity, and well built, so should last a long time.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 January 2019
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Bought this much more expensive box than the one's i found locally thinking it would be much higher quality but it isn't. It is spacious and easy to get small parcels in and keeps most of the weather out but it doesn't keep it properly dry even being on a sheltered wall. I will just go and buy one from the local garden centre when this one needs replacing as they were half the cost and feel no worse made than these. Plus side. Delivery was very quick which meant the post had somewhere to go having got rid of the post slot in door.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 October 2020
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

After looking at a number of mailboxes, I decided on this one, which was promptly delivered and installed with relative ease. As it's for a business, it looks smart and professional. As many reviewers have said before, the flap will lift up in the wind and therefore allow the rain in, which gets the bottom of your letters wet. We are looking to add some small weights or magnets to the flap, which is a pity that the manufacturer doesn't think to do this. The lock is reasonable and the overall quality is good. Happy with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is the first post box I have purchased and I cannot fault it. It is a perfect size, fitting in post and magazines with ease. It looks nice on the wall by the front door and as it is under a porch type covering it will always be completely waterproof. It is easy to clean and has saved my post from being "killed" by the dog. I would highly recommend this post box which was easy to fit to the wall and appears to be sturdy. It does the job it is supposed to do with ease and I would buy it again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 May 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We have now been using this for three months and are happy to recommend it. It was easy to install and looks smart on the wall of our cottage. The lid makes it easy to check whether there is any post inside it without needing to unlock it, whilst still keeping the post reasonably secure. Overall a very good value product.

The only minor issue is that in stormy weather a little rain can get get driven into it by the wind. Although there are several drainage holes in the bottom, they are in the centre of the base whereas the water has gathered in one of the corners, making the bottom of some post soggy. However this has only happened a couple of times so it has not been much of a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2019
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I bought the Post Box as a gift for friends who have just bought a place in France. I have never seen it but they assure me that the box is well made and fit for purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No