Piano High Gloss Black - Plastic Post Box Reviews

Ref: BW-PIANO886S
Thumb image of 3703.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£164.17 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
2 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Piano Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I had to wait a long time for the Post Box to actually come into stock !

The first box delivered was damaged, but this was sorted very quickly, and a replacement was sent for the next day!

Although expensive, we now have the best post box on our street, well worth the money.

I was concerned that being high gloss plastic it would scratch easily and would start to look shabby, so far it has held up well to our post mans daily use and still looks ultra cool and sophisticated!

If your looking to being the envy of your neighbours then I would highly recommend you get one of these Post Boxes.

Although we had to wait for a while for the item, and then the first one was damaged, I would still recommend your company. The customer service I received was outstanding! Well done!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Piano Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Just what I needed. A well made post box that takes a substantial amount of post including big envelopes. It was easy fitted to the house wall, being made of good quality plastic that makes the box not to heavy to lift into the position you require. I also like the high gloss paint that was used on the box it has been greatly admired by a number of people including our postman. I looked lot of post box's on the internet and in the end decided on The Safe Shop because I beleive you offer a quality product at a fare price and finally what convinced me to buy from you was my next door neighbour had just had the same post box I had decided on delivered I knew then I had made the correct decision.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: Piano Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely brilliant. Really pleased with post box. Looks classy. Easy to clean. Takes large envelopes with ease.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Piano Light Blue
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I am highly delighted with the post box. Having spoken to one of your sales team on the phone prior to order I was immediately reassured that if I was not happy with the product or in particular if the colour did not match I could return with no problem and receive a full refund. I ordered the product there and then and took ownership two days later. The colour is indeed a perfect match with our 'pigeon blue' front door. The quality of the product is superb, it is so tactile and stylish, it is exactly the contemporary look we were looking for. Thank you so much for your superb service!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Piano Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very stylish post box , good quality.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Piano Marine Blue
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

This is a very smart post box which is practical and easy to use. We didn't appreciate the folding cover does not open past vertical which means small parcels like a book cannot be inserted even though the slot would be wide enough. This is a shame. In this country the delivery people don't recognise the newspaper slot at the back that well and we have had to guide them to it but now they are familiar it works well.

Generally a good purchase.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015 Reviewed Colour: Piano Red
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

It is a very good and stylish product

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2014 Reviewed Colour: Piano White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the Gloss White Post Box so that it would blend in with our new Gloss White PVC Front Door Assemble and am more than pleased to say that it does perfectly.

Our house is situated at the end of a cul-de-sac out in the country so all our mail is delivered by a Postman in a little Red Van.

Up till we fitted your nice white Post Box it was always left beside the road in a nondescript wooden chest and some times after heavy weather it would get wet and become unreadable. (Never the Tax Demands though or the Bills though)

Also being Gloss White it carries the name of our house much better than the wooden grate.

So thank you for the Post Box, it certainly ticks all our boxes.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Piano White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Sleek design. Practical.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Piano Red
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Stunning looking design. Cons: Probably could do with being a little bigger inside. OK for day to day use but could be a bit small if we are away for two weeks holiday and the post piles up.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No