Black Box Pro Fireproof Home Safe Reviews

Ref: SAF-BBPRO
Thumb image of 15936.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 24 reviews.

£179.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
16 January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really pleased with this little safe. It was delivered quickly and with everything needed for quick installation. The instructions were all very clear and straightforward, so installing it was no issue, although we did use a local builder to make sure everything was done properly (didn't want to raise any insurance

The safe itself seems very well constructed and has ample capacity for typical valuables and documents up to A4 size. Nice touch that the interior is 'carpeted'. Easy to use and reassuring that there is an element of fire-proofing built into it, although it is hard to say whether 30 minutes would be adequate in the event of a major fire.

Finally, the price was excellent - much cheaper than one of the well-known brands and it probably has a better specification.

23 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Product was bought as an extra security

Safe just to contain documents and info

That we didn't want misplaced.

For the price I'm happy that it does the job

Intended .

20 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the black box pro fireproof home safe as I was impressed with its level of security. Locking bolts and hinge bolts that work independently gives a much greater level of security, also the length of time for fire protection. The felt lining sets it apart and really makes it look like a quality product, and having a shelf makes it easy to separate items. It was very easy to install using the supplied fixing bolts. However as the safe was purchased as a gift I was bitterly disappointed to find that when removed from the packaging a large piece of paint was chipped off one of the front corners which has spoilt the look of a very smart looking safe.

16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use and installl very pleased

15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very happy with the safe . Easy to fix to wall and to use .

13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 April 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very easy to install all bolts are included which a great help. Once installed very easy to set up and start to use it, loads of storage room inside. Great value for your money. The customer service team are first class very helpful. The only thing what was wrong the batteries they supply were flat but that’s all 10/10

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

There are so many varieties of safes on the market it?s difficult to make a decision and choose one that you know that you will be happy with. The key was to make a note of what my requirements were before commencing the search. I knew of the company and it didn't take long to find the right safe that matched all of my of needs. The safe is excellent. Build quality and materials used are first class. Ease of understanding how to access the safe was a must. Delivery time was a surprise, it came within 2 days. To summarise, top class product and top class service. Would recommend both Safe and the safe.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very pleased with this safe. The quality seems vey good and it suits my needs very well. Installation was simple and it seems very secure although I have not been burgled and have not had a house fire so an relying on the manufacturers assurance that it lives up to spec.

I would recommend this safe as a cost effective way of protecting your valuables.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A very good product great value for money easy to install and use would highly recommend

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good service and delivered quickly. The safe feels nice and heavy which is a nice assurance. The instructions and simple and easy to follow and with a small amount of DIY knowledge and skill it’s easy to install.

The safe is large enough to hold a variety of smaller items such as jewellery and cash and a4 documents.

The number lock is more than simple enough to set and with 8 digits it would deter any attempts at guesswork.

Have not yet had the misfortune of being burgled but I am confident it would hold up to some serious attack which would either wake myself or my neighbours should I be out. For the money I am extremely pleased and would highly recommend this product.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Extremely happy with our new safe, it’s easy to use and makes me feel secure

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 March 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pleased with my purchase.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant safe for the price. Well built, sturdy, and very simple to get acquainted with.

Fits nicely and securely onto the shelf in my wardrobe, and is perfect for what I need.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 June 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent. Good build quality and very easy to use.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 October 2020
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Nice product. I like it and it serves the purpose.

It's a bit small but large enough to take my A4 files.

Great value for money

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 August 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Works fine easy to install has both back and floor fixing holes unlike a lot of others.

Would recommend

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and just what every family needs

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product was purchased to replace a previous safe. It is excellent in terms of ease of use, it looks very neat and was very easy to install. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this product to any potential buyer. We are highly satisfied.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

At first look, the safe was solidly built with no obvious pry-bar access points. It is heavy enough to be an awkward carry for someone but actually manipulating it during the install process was simple enough. fixing it to wall and floor was easy with the pre-drilled holes and it now sits firm and snug in a hidden corner. Internally the felt padding is easy on the hands with plenty of space for average home valuables, especially documents which is why I went fireproof. Setting up after battery install was a breeze and the keypad is very easy to use. Locking bars on the door are very substantial and give great confidence. The one minor - and it is minor - niggle, is that the main door knob feels a bit plasticky and unfinished but this does not overly diminish this otherwise excellent product.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 April 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I did a fairly extensive search on the internet, looking at options for a safe to build into storage cupboard at our local Foodbank premises. On the basis of price, application and specifically ease of use for our volunteers, the Safe product which we selected appeared to be the best choice available to us.

Fitting the safe in its planned location was very simple, with clear installation instructions provided for the fitting process.

The setting of suitable numbers the keypad was also fairly self explanatory, only took me a couple of attempts (my mistake, not the instructions) and the safe is now providing improved security for handling cash and confidential paperwork.

Volunteer staff are now feeling much more secure, with cash being locked away properly.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 April 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The safe is great, real value for money, I am pleased with my purchase. The sales team and aftercare people have been brilliant and were great to deal with. The only negative I can mention is the packaging of the safe could be better, to protect it from any damage during transit. Very happy with my safe, the interior space is enough for my needs, is big enough to take an A4 folder and other papers. The top shelf is big enough for wallets and any extra small items that need to be kept safe. I recommend buying this safe.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is my safe so don’t have anything to compare it to. However, it was simple to set up and operate. It’s heavy and feels robust.

Plenty of space inside keeping A4 papers. The shelf makes it more efficient on space as well.

Came with fixing that seemed decent so didn’t have to use others.

I purchased mainly for the fire resistance although I’m not expecting miracles from a complete disaster. I think it says and hour fire resistance. Also useful to store things like passports, marriage certs, IDs that u don’t need every day.

All in all very happy with the purchase and a good price based on similar models in the market from research at the time.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good value for money. Solid and heavy and not of flimsy manufacture. It was guitar easy to fit with three bolts to secure into the wall, a further three bolts to the floor would be the only addition I would make. This safe is very easy to use and has push button usage as well as key. This safe is very spacious and big enough to hold unfolded documents. I have advised members of my own family to purchase one. I feel very secure now leaving home for long periods knowing that my safe is “safe and secure” I love it!! BUY ONE NOW!!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product appears to be sturdy, included the batteries which was good, and had a good presentation and finish. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase. The product came quickly, and it was easy to talk to someone in the customer services about the product before I purchased it. I am not an expert is safes so it is difficult to compare it to any other. I trust that the detains given on the website are a good indication of its fitness for purpose. Also, the company seems easy to deal with and takes PayPal. The deliver box should not have quickly identifiable branding on it however, not very clever to conceal the type of purchase.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No