Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Black Box Pro Fireproof Home Safe Reviews

Ref: SAF-BBPRO
Thumb image of 15936.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£149.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Security Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
19 December 2019
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Product was bought as an extra security

Safe just to contain documents and info

That we didn't want misplaced.

For the price I'm happy that it does the job

Intended .

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I purchased the black box pro fireproof home safe as I was impressed with its level of security. Locking bolts and hinge bolts that work independently gives a much greater level of security, also the length of time for fire protection. The felt lining sets it apart and really makes it look like a quality product, and having a shelf makes it easy to separate items. It was very easy to install using the supplied fixing bolts. However as the safe was purchased as a gift I was bitterly disappointed to find that when removed from the packaging a large piece of paint was chipped off one of the front corners which has spoilt the look of a very smart looking safe.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very happy with the safe . Easy to fix to wall and to use .

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Easy to use and installl very pleased

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really pleased with this little safe. It was delivered quickly and with everything needed for quick installation. The instructions were all very clear and straightforward, so installing it was no issue, although we did use a local builder to make sure everything was done properly (didn't want to raise any insurance

The safe itself seems very well constructed and has ample capacity for typical valuables and documents up to A4 size. Nice touch that the interior is 'carpeted'. Easy to use and reassuring that there is an element of fire-proofing built into it, although it is hard to say whether 30 minutes would be adequate in the event of a major fire.

Finally, the price was excellent - much cheaper than one of the well-known brands and it probably has a better specification.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 June 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent. Good build quality and very easy to use.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product was purchased to replace a previous safe. It is excellent in terms of ease of use, it looks very neat and was very easy to install. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this product to any potential buyer. We are highly satisfied.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 May 2020
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

At first look, the safe was solidly built with no obvious pry-bar access points. It is heavy enough to be an awkward carry for someone but actually manipulating it during the install process was simple enough. fixing it to wall and floor was easy with the pre-drilled holes and it now sits firm and snug in a hidden corner. Internally the felt padding is easy on the hands with plenty of space for average home valuables, especially documents which is why I went fireproof. Setting up after battery install was a breeze and the keypad is very easy to use. Locking bars on the door are very substantial and give great confidence. The one minor - and it is minor - niggle, is that the main door knob feels a bit plasticky and unfinished but this does not overly diminish this otherwise excellent product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The product appears to be sturdy, included the batteries which was good, and had a good presentation and finish. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase. The product came quickly, and it was easy to talk to someone in the customer services about the product before I purchased it. I am not an expert is safes so it is difficult to compare it to any other. I trust that the detains given on the website are a good indication of its fitness for purpose. Also, the company seems easy to deal with and takes PayPal. The deliver box should not have quickly identifiable branding on it however, not very clever to conceal the type of purchase.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

There are so many varieties of safes on the market it?s difficult to make a decision and choose one that you know that you will be happy with. The key was to make a note of what my requirements were before commencing the search. I knew of the company and it didn't take long to find the right safe that matched all of my of needs. The safe is excellent. Build quality and materials used are first class. Ease of understanding how to access the safe was a must. Delivery time was a surprise, it came within 2 days. To summarise, top class product and top class service. Would recommend both Safe and the safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product and just what every family needs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No