Securikey Mini Vault Silver 0E Reviews

Ref: SK-MV0ZE
Thumb image of 2625.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 24 reviews.

£259.28 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
14 September 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Looks strong;easy 'key board';makes you feel confident!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Simple to set up and fit

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Small enough to be easily installed around the home whilst large enough to be useful for a range of items. Easy to use for most people (but see also 'cons'). No key(s) to find or lose.

Short time lapse between entering the code and turning the knob to open. This can be a problem for the elderly (as with the case of my Mother) who may be a little slow to react.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I was looking for a quality small safe and this was exactly the product. The key pad is easy to set. Fitting instructions were good and the movement reactive light a great extra.

Delivery was as promissed.

To me a great purchase

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Seems to be very solid, and appreciate the internal light. A shelf might have been useful

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Neat, easy to use, does the job that I need

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to install and use.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 July 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Security is imortant for me, a single woman. I can now feel relaxed about my valuables and documents when I am both in the house and away

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy to use, product feels very solid and strong

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2011
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This safe has had good reviews elsewhere and seems to be well made. It is easy to change the code.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very impressed with delivery and packaging and easy to install. Heavy fixings included and a good feel to the quality with a great back up customer service team to help if any installation issues. Easy set up with battery powered memory. Very heavy so not easy to move which once installed is what you want! Have tried other safes for home and office would definitely recommend this one and the company I purchased from for our future needs. Large display keypad and strong durable handle. Carpet for a nice touch. Only thing I would maybe think for next time is to buy with an interior light.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 April 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with our purchase. No regrets!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product! easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 February 2018
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This is a great little safe, very straightforward to use and the instruction manual is comprehensive. The design is fairly contemporary and minimal, neat and unobtrusive as safes go. Ideal for keeping small valuables such as jewellery and watches, the rating is high enough to satisfy our insurance company. We opted to upgrade to the electronic keypad model and I know there would have been a lost key drama, and our insurance would be invalid if we kept the spare the house. All in all if you need an extra small safe for your valuables, that is easy to install and conceal, easy to use and good value, this is just the job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a wonderful little safe which is absolutely perfect for our needs. We got a handyman in to fit it for us but only because we are totally useless with DIY! I imagine it would be easy peasy for someone with the right kit to do it themselves. We use the safe for the secure storage of jewellery which I keep in one of those stacker jewellery boxes. I can easy store one shelf of that in there plus various loose items and our passports and there is still some room to spare. The easily positionable internal magnetic light is brilliant and comes on when it senses movement. It illuminates the inside of the safe well, even at the back of our wardrobe. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The safe was delivered on time as quoted. The installation instructions are straight forward and easy to follow. The safe arrived with all the necessary wall fixings.

Installation was made simple by being able to remove the door and thus reducing the weight considerably. It was a simple job to then re-fit the door once the safe's body was fitted in position, screwed to the wall.

The safe was delivered with an internal light complete with a motion sensor enabling the light to be illuminated on opening the door. Fixing of the light was simple as a "Velcro type" fixing strip enables it to be simply stuck to the safe's internal roof.

Operation of the safe has proved to be simple and we are very satisfied with the product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for the situation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

An excellent well made and finished product but the inside storage space is a little smaller than I expected. Otherwise great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 August 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

This product is excellent value for money, good build quality, reasonable storage capacity, secure and easy to use.

Excellent - Ordered on a Tuesday, delivered on Wednesday & the fitter fitted the safe on Thursday, you can't get better than that!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Particularly happy with its ease of use having struggled with a key operated safe for years!,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

great value for the money. delivery as arranged. very easy to fit. the safe is really easy to set up and input codes. access is really easy and the internal light is a great addition as these safes are usually bolted in a cupboard. although not huge internally it is more than adequate for our needs. the build quality is great and the sense of security is worth every penny that we spent on the safe. I spent forty years working in banking and I have used many different types of safes from small to huge strong rooms, and although small this is a great example.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The safe seems really well made and therefore secure, the £4000 cash rating was what we were looking for and this fitted the bill. Installation was straight forward and can be achieved by anyone with a drill, socket set and a basic level of DIY. The safe is easy to set up and use and the six digit digital key makes opening and closing quick which in turn makes it extremely suitable for using everyday. The storage capacity is fine for the vast majority of home owners needs and the size has the benefit of not getting in the way or looking ugly when installed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

fits nicely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 July 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

A compact safe ideal for storage of small valuables and documents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 24 reviews.